Pagosa Springs house rental - Front of Pine Ridge Retreat
Front of Pine Ridge Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pagosa Springs House Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, 3.5 BA, sleeps maximum of 12

Pine Ridge Retreat is a large beautiful, custom home set amongst tall pine trees. The location is ideal with easy access to the best that Pagosa Springs has to offer. It is a spacious getaway with stunning views. You can enjoy a relaxing soak in the hot tub or barbecue on the gas grill on our large sunny deck. This tastefully decorated home has all of the comforts and conveniences of your own home. The great room has a vaulted ceiling, a built in gas fireplace, a flat screen TV, a fully equipped kitchen and dining for 12. There are 3 full floors including a separate living area in the den providing plenty of room for everyone to have privacy. Other amenities include a large master shower, a ping pong table, games and videos. We have 4 TVs in the house with DVD players and 2 of them have dish network satellite TV service. We offer free internet and long distance service, with a laptop provided.

We have a 3 night minimum. Please check the calendar before sending your request.

We require a 7 night minimum reservation over the Christmas Holidays.

The retreat is a large four bedroom home with three and a half baths located in the mountains between Pagosa Springs and Wolf Creek Pass, in San Juan River Resort, the closest neighborhood to Wolf Creek Ski Area. Many other properties are on the other side of town and will take you 20-30 minutes longer to drive to the ski area.

A small pond is visible from the deck and is a 5 minute walk. There is a large covered picnic area there with tables and grills.

The road in the subdivision is well maintained. The neighborhood is friendly and quiet. Taking walks or bike rides right out of the front door are very pleasant. There is also close access to national forest trails.

Our home is personally owned and managed. We take pride in maintaining the highest quality of accommodations and all amenities. The home is always very clean and well stocked with supplies and plenty of quality linens. It surpasses the usual vacation rental experience!

Check out the video tour to see the entire property!

More Details
Hide Details

Owners personally manage the property. All communication and transactions are handled professionally. A legal contract is used to make everything clear and to protect both parties. We custom built our home in 2007. Our family also visits Pagosa several times per year, all amenities are kept stocked so that when you arrive you have everything that you need. We take pride in the home making sure that everything is always clean and well maintained.

Stella Rafalo purchased this house in 2007

The serene mountain setting is heavenly. There are a multitude of year round outdoor activities to enjoy right in the back yard. The location is ideal, San Juan River Resort is a wonderful neighborhood. Being on the East side of Pagosa Springs makes driving to the ski area or town very convenient with no traffic. In the summer, the higher elevation and pine forest make it cool and pleasant.

16 Reviews of Property 242106 in Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Beautiful spacious home close to Wolf Creek! Hot tub! Ideal location!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 16 reviews
business
Beautiful spacious home close to Wolf Creek! Hot tub! Ideal location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242106
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Great place, we'll remember this one.

Great place, we'll remember this one.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were surprised how big and nice this home is. We loved the hot tub and fireplace while watching the Olympics after a day of skiing. We will remember this place for future times that we want to go to Wolf Creek, it's going to be very hard to beat.
business
Beautiful spacious home close to Wolf Creek! Hot tub! Ideal location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242106
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Our favorite place in Pagosa so far!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house is everything we could have wished for! The location is great, especially if you plan on skiing at Wolf Creek! We had five couples that stayed in this house and it never felt crowded at all! The hot tub is perfect after a long day of skiing, and the kitchen is well stocked and makes cooking so easy! The owner could not have been better to work with. She was so nice and helpful, which makes the experience that much better! We will definitely be back. This is where I want to stay every time we come!
business
Beautiful spacious home close to Wolf Creek! Hot tub! Ideal location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242106
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
San Saba, Texas
5

Comfy Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family of 8 adults and 4 children stayed in this wonderful rental during Thanksgiving week while skiing, sightseeing and basically relaxing. The kids as well as adults enjoyed exploring in the immediate surroundings of the house and we enjoyed the nearness of the ski resort. The house was very well stocked with lots of extras! The best of all the rentals we've stayed in accomodating a large group!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful spacious home close to Wolf Creek! Hot tub! Ideal location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242106
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
United States
5

Clean, Comfortable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a blast. The home has been set up perfectly. The owner has done a wonderful job with providing all the essential items for a comfortable and hassle free stay. We are already planning our next trip and will without a doubt be staying at Pine Ridge Retreat. The willingness of the owner to make our stay more accommodating was unexpected and generous. It’s the little things that make me as a renter/customer coming back. If you stay here you won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Beautiful spacious home close to Wolf Creek! Hot tub! Ideal location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242106
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Wonderful Vacation Home in Pagosa Springs!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This house is perfect for a small or large group! Very open floor plan with lots of room and comfortable amenities. We really enjoyed our stay here and had a very relaxing week! The hot tub is a perfect way to end a long day of hiking. Stella was very pleasant to work with! She was very good at communicating with me prior, during and after our trip to make sure everything was satisfactory! I can't think of one thing that was missing from our stay. The house is located just outside of town to allow privacy, but close enough you can get anything you may need in just a few minutes. If you are looking to ski Wolf Creek, this house is in the perfect location! I would highly recommend this house and we look forward to staying there again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful spacious home close to Wolf Creek! Hot tub! Ideal location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242106
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
Crocker, MO
5

Highly Recommended Roomy Home With All the Amenities Between Pagosa Springs and Wolf Creek Pass

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
After reviewing many properties in the Pagosa Springs area, we decided on this one; it did not disappoint. It is situated about 5 miles east of Pagosa in the direction of Wolf Creek Pass. If you fish, you are minutes from the west or east fork of the San Juan river. If you hike, there are trails galore at your disposal. You can hike the Continental Divide Trail to the North or South as far as you dare to go. There are Spas in Pagosa to soak in and numerous places to eat or just take advantage of the large kitchen and the dining room table and prepare your own meal. The house is roomy with a large deck and hot tub to enjoy those cool evenings. We were able to enjoy the company of many family members we had not seen in a few years and the house was ideal for our get together. The owner is easy to work with and provides detailed information and responds to any questions you may have promptly. We enjoyed our stay and would love to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful spacious home close to Wolf Creek! Hot tub! Ideal location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242106
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
Edmond, OK
5

Great option for Skiing in Wolf Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Perfect house for 8-10 people to enjoy Pagosa and Wolf Creek Ski Area. Everything was as advertised, or better. The large kitchen area saved us a lot of $ on dining, and the amenities kept our kids happy without going into town. I would recommend this house to anyone, and I plan on being back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful spacious home close to Wolf Creek! Hot tub! Ideal location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242106
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
Albuquerque
5

Beautiful, cozy, and comfortable place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Excellent experience! My entire family and I were very impressed with how clean and well kept the house was. Plenty of room for a big family. I would definitely recommend this to a friend, and will be back next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful spacious home close to Wolf Creek! Hot tub! Ideal location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242106
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
Duncanville TX
5

Cheshier Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
What a awesome home, everything was great. Our family felt at home and I love how the home was presented to us. It was even better than the pictures, and Stella was truly a great person to work with. Thank you for sharing your home with our family we had the best ski trip and stay ever in 25 years of coming to the mountain area to ski.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful spacious home close to Wolf Creek! Hot tub! Ideal location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242106
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
Berlin, Germany
5

Grossartiges Haus, ausruhen, ausatmen, genießen / great and great house, relax, breathe out, enjoy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Wir hatten einen wirklich wunderbaren Aufenthalt im Winter 2011; nah an Pagosa Springs und nicht weit zum Skigebiet Wolf Creek; die Kommunikation per Internet mit den Vermietern lief reibungslos und sehr einfach. Alles ist bestens organisiert. Ich kann das Haus nur und sehr empfehlen. (PS: Wolf Creek ist uebrigens ganz besonders geeignet auch für Skianfaenger!)
We had a great stay; close to Pagosa Springs and close to Wolf Creek Ski Area. Everything around booking and staying was pretty easy. Well organized. I only can recommend this house. (PS: Wolf Creek is also a great area for beginners in skiing!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1