Kailua Kona house rental - Redwood, cedar, and lavarock anchor this home to the coastline!
Redwood, cedar, and lavarock anchor this home to the coastline!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Escape to your own romantic, vintage Hawaiian style beach house located within walking distance to Kailua-Kona in a private, gated enclave of fabulous homes. This Kona Bay Estates oceanfront home offers comfort and a warm welcome in a spectacular setting.

With 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths, a 50 foot solar heated lap pool and 3 separate lanais, it is the perfect place for a gathering of family and friends with spaces to come together to enjoy each other and other spaces to relax in private. A small 5th sleeping area with one twin bed located off the kitchen is perfect for one person and expands the maximum number of guests to 9.

Open up the doors to take advantage of cooling ocean breezes and that indoor-outdoor lifestyle that is synonymous with Hawaiian living. Redwood, cedar, and lava rock walls seem to magically grow out of the surroundings in an interesting counterpoint to the clear aquamarine ocean and frothy white of the waves.

The sun sparkles on the water and then provides a breathtaking kaleidoscope of color with every unique sunset. But don't go in yet! The stars and planets are coming out to provide their own inspiring dance across the heavens. Better pick up some groceries on the way in because you may never want to venture away from your private escape to see what else Kona offers!

Keywords: oceanfront home, beach home, beach villa

More Details
Hide Details

This section will be Coming Soon

Carole Kwiat purchased this house in 2006

This section will be Coming Soon

This section will be Coming Soon

35 Reviews of Property 242064 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
average rating of 4.4 based on 35 reviews
business
Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242064vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Family Holiday

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Beautiful home with all the necessities. The whale watching was amazing. Eight adults, two teens and two babies fit nicely.
business
Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242064vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Vacation for the Family

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved the house and the property management company was great to work with and very responsive. The house is perfect for a large family gathering and we loved how the inside opened up to the patio. The patio area was spacious and provided beautiful views of the sunsets and passing whales. We definitely did not regret our decision to rent this house and hope to be back soon.
business
Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242064vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Kona Bay House

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very nice location, close to everything, walking distance to sandy beaches, house has everything you need.
business
Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242064vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our perfect home away from home.....

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We loved the nice roomy house and felt at home immediately. The location is gorgeous. We enjoyed leisurely mornings on the lanai with the ocean in front. Loved exploring the lava rocks and walking the wall. The house want better than the pictures!<br/>My only caution would be to anyone travelling with older people. The pool has<br/>very deep step to get in and could be difficult for some people. <br/><br/>We also appreciated greatly the pool toys, beach chairs and snorkels. We hope to return sometime soon!
business
Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242064vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Paradise found !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our 3 generation family of 7 spent Christmas here at this fabulous house. Lots of room/privacy/bathrooms for everyone. Nice bed linens, tons of beach/bath towels. The best part of this home is the ability to open the walls right up, the inside became the outside. While we didn't (luckily) have any mice or a mongoose visit us, we welcomed many geckos of all sizes into the house, as well we had the cutest pair of birds come to visit every morning, come into the kitchen and hunt for crumbs! Also had 2 gorgeous moths come in at night, sadly they couldn't be shoo'ed out & met their demise while trapped in the house. The odd flying creepy thing, & more than a few mosquito(?) bites, but no big deal.Whales came by to visit 2 days, was always fun to get up in the morning to see what type of boat had arrived off shore in the night. Pool was nice but I agree, hard to get in & out of , too deep for little ones. Everything else has been said...I think the best part of this home is the ocean, lying in bed listening to the surf pound at night is heaven, waking up to it even more so. There is room for improvement but nothing that would be a deal breaker . AS we were there over Christmas break there was not a lot of activity at the sports field, but I agree with one review, this could be a real issue. The few nights there was activity it was over by 9:00. Liked the constant security as i think there is a community of homeless people that sleep in the sports field. All in all, this is a great spot. Company was very easy to deal with!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242064vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great location, great views, loved the openness

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Layout: Master Bedroom upstairs facing the ocean and overlooking the pool with day bed and large bathtub/bathroom ensuite with doors and windows that open up all around with lanai. The pictures don't do it justice, it is absolutely amazing. Down a half of a level is a queen size bedroom with bathroom ensuite non-ocean facing. Main floor has a queen size bedroom non-ocean facing with a door to go outside on the side of the house and shares a bathroom with another bedroom that has two twin beds also with a door and lanai to go outside. Then there is another twin bed in a small room between the garage and the laundry area and a bathroom in the hall way. The kitchen, dining table, and sitting room are all together with doors that open up all around out to the pool area and facing the ocean and letting the fresh air come in and is amazing. Kitchen had everything we needed, with a mini-fridge in the kitchen area to hold beverage items. The pool was wonderful, but agree with other reviewer that it was a bit challenging to get out of the pool, but it's great for doing laps or just hanging around with several lounge chairs around the pool. Location was great as you can walk for about 10 mins down the stone wall that goes along all the properties to the left to the keiki ponds (with an amazing arch in the lava right at the ocean about halfway) or 10 mins to the right to get to Old Airport beach, about 25-30 min walk to the farmers market and shops and about a 10-15 min walk to Kona Brewing. The ball fields behind the house that other reviewers complained about were noticeable on one particular day with an announcer and music going on all day and night and bright lights, but other days there was no one there - also at this park are several tennis courts (there are 4 tennis racquets in the garage), horseshoe pitts, basketball court, and swimming pool for use. The neighboring houses are very close together, yet neither house had anyone staying in them when we were there. And one of the best parts is just a little bit to the right of the house is amazing snorkeling with easy access in and out on the lava - lots of fish right there in the little cove. Biggest negative was the internet, but I don't think it is the fault of the house, but the internet provider as it would come and go. Plenty of towels, beach mats, large coolers. Kayaks and snorkel equipment. BBQ worked well. Lights in front did not work. Overall would give 4.5 stars.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242064vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Kona Bay Oceanfront Romance house rental June 2013

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great location, ideal for multi-generational group except for the pool. Nearly impossible for the older folks to get out of it. There is no ladder, the pool is all the same depth so walk-in is not possible, and the built in "step" is not useful at all. In comparison to pools at the other homes in Kona Bay Estates, this one is definitely low on the functional scale. Fortunately, we had many activities planned so the pool was not a focus of our stay. Carole Kwiat was awesome as our rental agent! The wide open kitchen, dining, and family room were perfect for our group of 9. All furniture ,including beds, was very comfortable, and the house was very well stocked with most necessary household items. The outside of the house could use some sprucing up but it didn't affect our enjoyment of the rental. Despite the openness of the house, we felt very secure in this gated community. Best part was the wide open lanai facing the ocean. We all did a lot of reading/relaxing/dining there. What a view at all hours of the day. Overall it was a great choice for our family gathering. Even walking into Kona village was easy and the village is delightful. We would happily stay in that area again.
business
Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242064vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Hawaii Vacation

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had 8 people at this house and it had plenty of room. The pool was very warm for a solar pool we all enjoyed it very much. The location was beautiful and restful. The 2 small issues we had were tended to happily and quickly and very professionally. The house was well supplied all we needed was food. As far as points to improve maybe an electric knife sharpener as the blades were pretty dull and the refer had some issues with the ice chute getting clogged. Those are definitely minor issues that did nothing to take away from the beauty and enjoyment of the house. We all had a great time and are very grateful for the experience. We would go back tomorrow if we could.
business
Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242064vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fun in the Sun Place

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We arrived after dark so were not able to fully appreciate the lovely location until the next morning. Truly beautiful to sit and look out at the ocean with the waves crashing the shore. Loved being able to completely open the accordian windows/doors in the back. You felt like you were sitting outside.

The house accommodated our family perfectly-6 adults and 3 children. The variety of items for the beach was terrific-masks, snorkels, fins, noodles, floats, body boards, etc was super. Plus the bicycles, tennis rackets-just everything you could want. And an ample supply of beach towels.

We were unhappy to lose the WiFi for the last 4 days. Son and son-in-law were unable to interface with their companies as they had anticipated

It was not quite as luxurious as other homes we have rented but certainly met our needs. We have recommended it to others already.
business
Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242064vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Now Trying to Find a Way to Move to Kona

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was one of the most amazing houses that we have rented for a vacation! The house had plenty of space for our family of 8. The kids loved swimming in the pool each day while the adults enjoyed the beautiful sunsets. One of the best aspects of the house is the ability to open up the whole living room/dining room to the outdoors. This was the first thing that we did each morning. We did have some issues with the internet but did finally get it going. There are plenty of beach supplies such as chairs, towels, toys. boogie boards, etc in the garage. Our last night in the house, the most incredible thing happened...we were sitting and watching the sunset when we heard a splash. At first, we thought that it was a dolphin but then we saw a huge tale come up over and over again for about 15 mins. It was a momma whale and her baby. She must have been stunning fish for the baby to eat...what a sight and the perfect send-off. I do not hesitate to recommend this house to anyone. Enjoy!