Gulf Shores condo rental - Dining on the deck with a panoramic view, nice even on a cloudy day
Dining on the deck with a panoramic view, nice even on a cloudy day
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 3-6) I King, 1 Queen, sofabed

Sale!!!!, just a few days left in April and May, and I will discount them 25%, April 24-27, May 11-15 and May 26-29. Call Larry Now!!!! Just added new kitchen cabinets, tile Backsplash and granite, New bathroom vanities with granite counter tops, a big screen TV, tile in both bedrooms, new gulf front windows and now live in luxury with 1000 and 800 thread count sheets.Boardwalk 886 is a nicely decorated 2 bedroom unit with a fantastic view of the Gulf of Mexico which can be seen from seen from the living area, master bedroom and of course the deck. Walk to the new Gulf Shores Pier for sight seeing or fishing and going west we are just 4 short blocks from the Hang Out, the Pink Pony and many more resturants and shops. Don't forget to check the NAS schedule for the Blue Angel practice times.

The view from the master bedroom is fantastic because of the slanted deck, You wake up and it's there, Have coffee watching and hearing the Gulf and the Dolphins . Did I mention the view. That is why we bought the unit and that's why you will enjoy your stay I'm sure. Don't forget to watch our video - find the link below under: Links to more information:

Great location near the new 'Hangout', Pony, and dozens fo restaurants.Sea n Suds is on site.

More Details
Hide Details

We are from Missouri and fell in love with Gulf Shores on a visit, ended up being an owner. Great place to vacation. We are business folks and our goal is to make sure you have an enjoyable stay, we want you back and we want you to tell your friends about our unit. We continue to upgrade our condo. Whe want quality and luxury when we vacation and that's what we want to offer you. We only have one condo and you will see we care when you first open the door.

Larry Grossmann purchased this condo in 2005

This property offers what we wanted. Close proximity to all the restaurants and shopping including the new Hangout and a great view of the Gulf.

51 Reviews of Property 241988 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Boardwalk 886, Plasma TV, Free Internet, Gulf Front, Newly Remodeled
average rating of 5.0 based on 51 reviews
business
Boardwalk 886, Plasma TV, Free Internet, Gulf Front, Newly Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241988
+1 5738640740
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

awesome vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time at the beach. The condo was everything we wanted. It was in a wonderful location, right on the beach. It was very pretty and comfy. Saw dolphins from the balcony while eating ! We watched 2 mardi gras parades. What fun! We've never seen anything like it!!! The things they throw. We got over 400 strands of beads, stuffed animals, lots of moon pies etc. We had a blast. Excellent seafood at many different restaurants. Condo was excellent. The owners were great to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks, come back and see us
business
Boardwalk 886, Plasma TV, Free Internet, Gulf Front, Newly Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241988
+1 5738640740
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

vacation condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a great condo! Just like the pictures show. Very clean and well-maintained. Near lots of great restaurants. Really enjoyed the Oyster House and Lambert's with the throwed rolls. Saw 2 mardi gras parades: they were wonderful. Walked the beach every morning and picked up shells. Saw dolphins one morning. The balcony on the condo was perfect. It was a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Boardwalk 886, Plasma TV, Free Internet, Gulf Front, Newly Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241988
+1 5738640740
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

A fabulous condo in Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A fabulous condo with a to-die for view of the Gulf. The property was exactly as listed; updated furniture, everything we needed, well maintained, clean and neat. This perfect condo included immediate access to the beach, parking, restaurants, stores and town. Our stay at Boardwalk made it a fantastic New Year's holiday.
All four of us seniors, gave this a Five Star rating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to say such nice things about 886. We have owned the condo since 2004, almost everything has been replaced at least once. We are on our third master bedroom mattress and third couch. We will not let our beautiful property be anything but first class. I have been rewarded for our effort by satisfied customers that enjoy their time in our condo, come back to see us and say nice things, thanks so much for your business. Larry and Jan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Boardwalk 886, Plasma TV, Free Internet, Gulf Front, Newly Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241988
+1 5738640740
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Gadsden, Alabama
5

Ramona and Courtney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had such a wonderful time, everything was great. We wanted somewhere to rest and relax and this is just what we got. We will definitely be staying here again if you will allow us. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Boardwalk 886, Plasma TV, Free Internet, Gulf Front, Newly Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241988
+1 5738640740
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
South Fulton, TN
5

Great condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Awesome condo!!! We loved the decor and the view. The kitchen was well stocked with anything you need. The condo was clean and well maintained. We watched dolphins swim every morning and night from the balcony!! The view was fantastic. We would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Boardwalk 886, Plasma TV, Free Internet, Gulf Front, Newly Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241988
+1 5738640740
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Ste Marie, Il
5

Wonderful, Awesome, Beautiful. Pleasant, Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Yes, Not enogh words to describe the our stay at Gulf Shores. View was wonderful, Condo was Was AWESOME fit all of our needs, Ocean was Beautiful with nice sunsets and sunrises.Larry and Jan very Pleasant to deal with and thank you.... Was one of the most relaxing vacations my husband and I have ever taken..
Thank you so much
Steve and Holly Hadra
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Boardwalk 886, Plasma TV, Free Internet, Gulf Front, Newly Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241988
+1 5738640740
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Just Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I had the best time EVER at 886 Boardwalk! The condo had everything we needed, space included; absolutely beautiful. Our favorite part of the condo was the view. This was our first time to Gulf Shores. We're already planning next year!

Larry and Jan, you were a pleasure to work with. We'll be contacting you soon about the 2014 season!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jessica, The last couple of years more and more folks are discovering Gulf Shores. Jan and I have tried to provide well decorated condos for our renters to call home in Gulf Shores and in doing so have been blessed with great customers like your family. Don't forget we now have two condos in Boardwalk and one next door in SeaWinds. I got your email about next year, we will try to make next year as memorable as this year. Thanks again. Jan and Larry
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Boardwalk 886, Plasma TV, Free Internet, Gulf Front, Newly Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241988
+1 5738640740
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Belgrade, MO
5

Awesome condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay in this condo was awesome. The condo itself is very nice but the best part is the view from the patio. We started each day with coffee on the patio.
This condo is very conveniently located close to lots of stuff to do. We took our grandchildren, and they loved the HangOut. We spent 3 of our 7 night there.
Mr Grossman was so easy to work with, this was a very pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone considering heading to Gulf Shores. Everything you need is there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Boardwalk 886, Plasma TV, Free Internet, Gulf Front, Newly Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241988
+1 5738640740
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

vrbo 242686

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Excellent communication with owners. The condo is centrally located with most of our outings within walking distance. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this condo to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sherry, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Great Vacation don't just happened. There are ingredients just like a recipes that win your praises. Start with well decorated and furnished condo, add in the best location and an owners who are committed to making your vacation a great memory. Sounds just like Boardwalk 886 and 585. Please come back and see us. Larry and Jan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Boardwalk 886, Plasma TV, Free Internet, Gulf Front, Newly Remodeled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241988
+1 5738640740
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Love this condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo is our favorite place the stay while in Gulf Shores! Has everything you need and within walking distance to some great places to eat. Larry and Jan are wonderful owners making sure our stay was perfect! We will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2