Dingmans Ferry lodge rental - Great Room with Fireplace
Great Room with Fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dingmans Ferry Lodge Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 in Beds, Maximum Occupancy: 10

Relax at this Gorgeous One-of-a-Kind Private Lodge nestled on 10 Acres in the heart of the Pocono Mountains--only 1.5 hours from New York City! This is not your typical suburban community-style Pocono vacation rental! This contemporary log cabin home is located in beautiful Pike County--a must see for those who desire the feel of a cabin-in-the-woods getaway with all of the comforts of a luxury home. The Lodge features an open floorplan with vaulted ceilings, skylights, wood stove, huge fully equipped kitchen, and a gigantic open stone fireplace at the center of the Great Room--perfect for large groups! The home also features an outdoor 6 person Hot Tub, over-sized sectional couch, 60-Inch Flatscreen HDTV Home Theatre, Wi-Fi, and a huge rear deck overlooking the 6200 Acre Delaware State forest--great for hiking! This is the ultimate Poconos cabin-in-the-woods getaway.

Please check our calendar below for availability--we keep it completely up to date!

Need more space? See our sister property!: Please see our other listing #398417, on an immediately adjacent 10 acre tract! Enjoy special rental discounts when you rent both together, and enjoy a total of 6 bedrooms, 3 baths, and 3200 square feet of living space situated on over 20 acres! The ultimate retreat for large groups!

Also, please see our listing for The Hemlock House, a 4000 square foot retreat! Please see listing #948942.

Minimum Rental Age: The minimum age for rental of the property is 25.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 241947 in Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania

Gorgeous Log Lodge on 10 Acres--HUGE Fireplace--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 36 reviews
business
Gorgeous Log Lodge on 10 Acres--HUGE Fireplace--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241947
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Everything is perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Nothing bad to say! Beautiful, cozy interior, immaculately clean, incredibly friendly owners who make themselves available to you at a moments notice - what more could you ask for? Will definitely be back!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Log Lodge on 10 Acres--HUGE Fireplace--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241947
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Relaxing & peaceful getaway!

Relaxing & peaceful getaway!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house was beautiful, just as the pictures show it to be. This house was perfect to escape from reality for a long weekend. The view of the woods is true serenity, while relaxing in the hot tub. Even though it was polar vortex and dangerously cold weather, we stayed warm with the wood-burning stove and fireplace. The deck was very convenient to go into the hot tub while it was snowing! The only downfall of the house that we encountered was some of the light switches were confusing, some did not seem to operate anything and the lamp in the living room did not work. Everything else was great, house seems well maintained and was clean and welcoming with the wood-burning stove warming the house upon arrival. Stacy was also very quick to answer all emails when booking the reseveration. Highly recommend it!
business
Gorgeous Log Lodge on 10 Acres--HUGE Fireplace--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241947
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Fantastic Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The cabin was fantastic! It included everything that one could ask for in a getaway. My girlfriend and I were pleased to find the cabinets full of dishes and pots for us to prepare our meals. It truly is a home away from home! Just make sure to follow the directions to find the cabin. Google Maps and GPS both lead us to 110 Silver Lake instead of 1109 (which is about 4-5 miles further west). Definitely going to consider another stay next year!
business
Gorgeous Log Lodge on 10 Acres--HUGE Fireplace--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241947
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
Ocean County, New Jersey, USA
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Had an excellent weekend at the house. The fire pit and hot tub were great and having a comfortable and problem free house really made for an enjoyable weekend.
business
Gorgeous Log Lodge on 10 Acres--HUGE Fireplace--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241947
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
4

Great Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed for 1 week with our dogs and baby who turned 1 while there. We had family up for a small party on Saturday, and mostly stayed at the cabin and relaxed. I ran alot while here, and we walked the dogs out to the end of the lane several times. They loved it as well. Saw lots of turkey while here, and went to a park with free waterfalls towards the other end of Silver Lake Rd. Small Market right up from the end of Silver Lake was convenient, and bought groceries at the Weis at the bottom of 402 Friday night. Definitely want to return. Very relaxing trip.
business
Gorgeous Log Lodge on 10 Acres--HUGE Fireplace--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241947
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
4

Great house, but not for 10 unless you plan

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I was looking for a large house with an open floor plan in Dingmans Ferry, close to hiking, boating and beautiful scenery. This house was perfect for that; however, I also needed it to sleep 10 adults. The ad for this house stated that it sleeps 10 in one place (because of a sleeper sofa), and 8 in another. In fact, there were two very comfortable sofas to sit on (not the sectional that is pictured), but neither one was a sleeper sofa. Luckily, one guest brought a tent and the other was gracious about sleeping on the sofa. Had we known there was no sleeper sofa, there was more than adequate floor space on the first floor for an air mattress. Having said that, the house was clean, well-maintained, and the hot tub was great, but I would not recommend it to a group larger than probably 7, unless kids were sleeping with adults in the bedrooms.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gorgeous Log Lodge on 10 Acres--HUGE Fireplace--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241947
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

P E R F E C T

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My fiance and I arrived Monday February 11th. The cabin was immaculate just as the pictures illustrated. Actually as I type this review we are actually still enjoying our time here. We couldn't wait to get back home to write a review. We have a nice fire going and my fiance is making Valentines Day dinner. The hot tub overlooking the forest is completely relaxing. It snowed a bit last night and it was perfect.

The house is VERY spacious. We really liked the open concept of the first floor and the cabins rustic, yet modern feel. It had EVERYTHING that we needed regarding entertainment and cooking. The 60" TV was perfect for watching Blu Rays. Our dogs absolutely loved relaxing and enjoying the fireplace. We will DEFINITELY be coming back.

Our cellphones didn't have reception but that was a plus because we wanted to escape the busy NYC life. There's a land line if needed. WIFI worked perfectly and I was able to get some homework done. This place is a perfect and will definitely recommend to many family, friends and colleagues looking for a retreat. I had an opportunity to meet the owner Bret as well. He was very friendly and it was good to know that if we had any issues he could address them immediately.

My ONLY regret is that I didn't book for an extra day or two and that we can't give it SIX stars.

If you've stumbled onto this homeaway.com listing...please look NO further.


Regards,

Javier & Vanessa and our dogs (Sugarfoot & Worm)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Log Lodge on 10 Acres--HUGE Fireplace--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241947
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Spectacular Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed here over Christmas 2012 and couldn't have asked for a better place to enjoy the holidays! We arrived in the evening to a spotless cabin with a nice fire already started in the woodstove for us. All the ammenities and comforts of home are available, but it still has a nice rustic feel and setting. The 3 bedrooms are huge, we had our 2 kids, ages 7 and 11 and they loved their huge bedrooms with queen size beds along with a king in the master. The hot tub on the covered back deck is great too, you can enjoy it with the snow coming down. Having 2 washrooms with showers was also handy for getting everyone up and going when heading out. The first night here we saw 3 deer by the road. There is also a great little restaurant a few minutes away called Kevin's Hog Heaven, we arrived there the first night after unloading the car, just as they were closing up, they still took the time to get us some food to go, which was really good. We returned later in the week for another meal, they remembered us and we had another great meal there. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Log Lodge on 10 Acres--HUGE Fireplace--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241947
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Awesome TV setup! Entire place was as advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I brought our parents and dogs here for a few nights. We all had a blast and had more than enough room at all times. The property has more than enough activities to keep everyone entertained either together or apart from each other (which is great if you are staying with in-laws ;o). The TV was so big that you could see it clearly while sitting in the hot tub on the back porch and the windows are screened so you can open them up for sound... very relaxing way to watch sports. Had no issues with the internet service and the place was extremely clean with no signs of people bringing their pets. I would absolutely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Log Lodge on 10 Acres--HUGE Fireplace--Borders State Forest--Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241947
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Beautiful house, great setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house was a fantastic place to stay for Labor Day weekend. The house is just as cozy and inviting as it looks in the photos, perhaps more so -- walking in the front door, every one of my friends was immediately in love with the place. I find that one thing that's hard to pin down or identify with most houses is how "social" the place is; that is, how much the layout itself encourages hanging out. Some houses may look great in photos, but when you arrive the space simply doesn't have that edge that makes it satisfying to hang out in. Well rest assured, this place has it in spades. Everyone was able to hang out in the kitchen, living room, and dining area at once, yet all still talk to each other. The porch is great as well -- who doesn't love a porch hot tub?! Definitely a great find, I'm so glad we stayed here!
Helpful votes: 4/4