Vail Valley condo rental - Living room with pull out sofa bed
Living room with pull out sofa bed
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Vail Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

********* SPECIAL UPDATE ************

BOOK NOW TO LOCK IN RATES!!

************************************

Our condo is located 3 floors up from ground/plaza level with gorgeous ski mountain views. As our condo faces the ski mountain you can relax without the noise from the pedestrian traffic on plaza level.

2013:

NEW, UPGRADED APPLIANCES: OVEN, STOVE AND MICROWAVE

LATE 2011:

ALL CARPET IN THE CONDO HAS BEEN REPLACED

AND ALL 4 TV'S ARE NOW LCD

** Please click on the 'View Calendar' button

** to check when the condo is available. The

** calendar is up to date.

** Scroll down the page to see rates, or you

** can just click on the 'View Rate Details'

** link to the right

************************************************************************

************* IMPORTANT UPDATE FOR 2013 AND 2014 **********************

************************************************************************

* BEAVER CREEK RESORT HAS ANNOUNCED THEY ARE REDUCING SHUTTLE SCHEDULES

* AND THAT THEY ARE COMPLETELY ELIMINATING SOME SHUTTLE ROUTES ENTIRELY.

* Now is a great time to stay at St James Place where you never need a shuttle

* because you are right in the village, within walking distance of the slopes!

*************************************************************************

Our beautiful condo has 3 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms and a Full Kitchen.

- Master Bedroom has a comfortable King Bed

- 2nd bedroom has 1 Full Bed and 1 Twin Bed

- 3rd bedroom has 2 Twin Beds that can be converted to a King bed if desired

- plus the Living Room has a sofa bed

The Living Room has a 42' LCD TV. All bedrooms have TV's including LCD TV's in the Master Bedroom and 3rd Bedroom. And we have a Playstation 2 with popular games. There are many amenities in this condo, if there's anything you don't see on the list then just ask!

A recent thank you note received from a guest... 'Thanks for letting us use your beautiful home--We had a great time!'

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

It's so easy at St James Place, you don't need to wait for shuttles - you just step out the door and walk to the Village, the Centennial Lift, the Vilar Center, the Ice Skating Rink, the General Store, and even the famous Blue Moose for great pizza! We love the Summer months, it's great to take our bikes on the lift and ride down the mountain! Any time of year is fun for us to go to our 2nd home in Beaver Creek. You will love staying at St James Place for your vacation!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Beaver Creek is close to Vail, but without the big crowds. Beaver Creek is known for being family friendly and for having an excellent ski school. Plus there are so many summer activities right at Beaver Creek including golf, tennis, mountain biking and more!

Beaver Creek is a resort community located 10 miles west of Vail in Colorado's central mountains. The village has been constructed at the base of Beaver Creek Ski Area, a world-class ski and snowboard destination.

Step out the front door of St. James Place and step into the European alpine village of Beaver Creek. Gourmet restaurants, cafes, an outdoor ice rink, performing arts theater and shops of all varieties are within walking distance, as are the chairlifts.

Enjoy warm, dry blue sky days (65-85 degrees) and refreshingly cool nights. Beaver Creek features a year-round outdoor ice-skating rink in the heart of the Village, a Robert Trent Jones championship golf course, a performing arts center, specialty boutiques, and a variety of restaurants sure to please any pallet. Beaver Creek also offers musical events, cultural activities, art walks, culinary festivals and a multitude of outdoor activities.

2009/2010 Winter Calendar

November 25 Opening day!

November 27 Holiday Tree Lighting Ceremony

December 4-6 Birds of Prey World Cup

December 25 Christmas

January 1 New Years

February 15 President's Day

April 4 Easter

Enjoy Ski Mountain Views while staying at our condo -- see the photo below of the beautiful view from our balcony!

St James Place puts you just steps away from the base of the mountain including the Centennial Quad Chair Lift, the new Gondola, and the ski school. You won't need to rent a car because you are right at the Beaver Creek Village which puts you just a few steps away from restaurants, shops, the General Store, the ice skating rink and the Vilar Center!

12 Reviews of Property 241895 in Vail Valley, Colorado

February on sale! Inquire about special pricing
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
February on sale! Inquire about special pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895vb
(973) 219-3175 (New Jersey, USA)
Vail Valley Northwest Colorado
5

Fantastic stay at Beaver Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thank you Andy for sharing your wonderful Beaver Creek condo with us and for making the booking process so easy. It was the perfect home away from home - spotlessly clean, lovely warm furnishings, great kitchen equipment and other extras that made our stay very comfortable. The photos do not do it justice. The St James itself is wonderful, particularly with it's newly renovated lobby and pool area. All so close to the lifts and ski school which is essential when you have to pop back form forgotten mittens! We can't wait to return next Christmas. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
February on sale! Inquire about special pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895vb
(973) 219-3175 (New Jersey, USA)
Vail Valley Northwest Colorado
5

Terrific Condo in Beaver Creek Village!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I stayed in this terrific St. James Place condo for the past week with my son and two of his college friends. When we arrived the unit was ready (3 hours before the guaranteed check-in time), was clean and welcoming, and provided plenty of space for the 4 of us. The decor has a nice rustic "mountain" feel, and includes everything needed for a great stay - nice kitchen and living space, as well as 3 comfortable bedrooms. St. James Place also has a really nice pool area, welcoming lobby, helpful staff, and convenient ski lockers.

Most importantly, this condo is really convenient to everything! We did not rent a car during our stay, and were able to walk to great restaurants for dinner, as well as the Beaver Creek chairlifts. The Eagle County skier shuttle bus is a quick walk away for the days we skied at Vail. While a car might be nice to have for a longer stay, we were perfectly content without one.

Overall, this condo was clean and well maintained, the owner extremely helpful, and the description and photos on the VRBO website very accurate. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone visiting Beaver Creek, and hope to be able to go back again soon!
business
February on sale! Inquire about special pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895vb
(973) 219-3175 (New Jersey, USA)
Vail Valley Northwest Colorado
5

Great for a family of 5, wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our first time skiing in Colorado, and we thoroughly enjoyed everything about the trip. Beaver Creek is a great place to ski, and staying at Andy's condo made the trip even more amazing. We are a family of 5 with kids aged 14, 12, and 11, so having 3 bedrooms was essential. The condo was very comfortable and spacious and well outfitted. I especially appreciated the very very comfortable mattress in the master bedroom.

The location is great - easy walk to the lifts / ski school and to the restaurants / shops at Beaver Creek. It was nice to be able to let the kids go out alone in the evening and not have to worry about them. They also enjoyed going down to the pool and hot tub in the building which were very nice and very relaxing after a day of skiing.

We would love to return to Beaver Creek and would definitely try to stay at this condo again. Thanks so much Andy!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, thanks for taking the time to post a review. It is a great mattress... I'm glad you had such a nice vacation at our condo! Andy
business
February on sale! Inquire about special pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895vb
(973) 219-3175 (New Jersey, USA)
Vail Valley Northwest Colorado
Houston, Tx.
5

Family Spring Breaker

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our enitre family enjoyed our stay in this St. James unit. The unit was very nice and comfortable. Everything we needed was there, including a great gas fireplace, huge master bathroom and very nice kitchen. It was also great having an indoor and outdoor hot tub and indoor pool. The location in the Beaver Creek village was perfect and gave us access to everything. We will definitely come back!! Also, the owner was very nice and all of the people working there were as well. If you're thinking about Beaver Creek, this is a wonderful place.
Owner's Response: Hi Steve, I'm glad you and your family had such a great time at the condo and that you took advantage of the facilities that St James Place offers! Also I hope you enjoyed the new kitchen appliances we had installed last month, and I hope you'll be back next year to see the newly renovated lobby at St James Place :)
business
February on sale! Inquire about special pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895vb
(973) 219-3175 (New Jersey, USA)
Vail Valley Northwest Colorado
Excelsior, MN
5

We will never stay anywhere else in Beaver Creek - Great location, luxury amenities, perfect spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were impressed from start to finish -- the amenities, layout, decor, location and overall family friendly vibe of Beaver Creek and the St. James. We will be back and couldn't think of renting another condo. The maintenance crew even helped my husband remove and store our roof rack during our stay. The unit was great for our family with two young boys and there is so much to do (i.e. two great parks in walking distance along the creek). We were steps from the Village and ice rink, the indoor pool was warm, clean and bright. We loved the Friday night activities at the Park Hyatt too. We'll be back for sure -- I can only imagine its even more incredible in the winter. Thank you for sharing your property with us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
February on sale! Inquire about special pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895vb
(973) 219-3175 (New Jersey, USA)
Vail Valley Northwest Colorado
New York
5

Our AMAZING STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a great stay at the condo this last week! We have five young children and the condo was perfect and spacious! Andy, thanks for answering all our questions and being so helpful! We loved our stay! The location is perfect as its so close to the ski school and the mountain! The St. James isva great place to stay! We cant wait to stay in the condo again next year! Thanks for reserving those dates for us!
David
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: David, thanks for taking the time to post this review. I'm glad I was able to help you plan your vacation and that you had a great time. Looking forward to having you back again next year.
business
February on sale! Inquire about special pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895vb
(973) 219-3175 (New Jersey, USA)
Vail Valley Northwest Colorado
Boca Raton, Florida
5

What a great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Just spent Christmas and new years in this unit at the St. James. My wife and 3 kids usually rent larger units like this rather than small cramped hotel rooms. Andy (the owner of the unit) was a pleasure to deal with throughout the process. St. James is in a great location. The staff are extremely helpful. The unit is spacious, clean and layed out well. We had a fantastic time. It was nice ending each day relaxing in the living room with the fireplace. Already have plans of returning. Thanks Andy.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jason, thanks for taking the time to post your comments. It was great having you stay in our condo. I’m glad you and your family enjoyed staying in our condo and that you’ll be back next year.
business
February on sale! Inquire about special pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895vb
(973) 219-3175 (New Jersey, USA)
Vail Valley Northwest Colorado
Wichita, Ks
5

Wonderful Thanksgiving Family Vacation at St James Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Andy - Thanks for allowing the use of your beautiful condo. We had a fabulous time. The location was perfect for everyone, whether it was skiing or shopping or enjoying the sites. Walking distance to everything, outside of our door. The rooms were spacious and the bedroom layout worked well. The amenities were appreciated by us all and we had no complaints - just compliments! Beaver Creek provided entertainment for Thanksgiving week - including a skate show, Christmas tree lighting, fireworks, etc. We parked our cars when we arrived and left them in the enclosed garage - never having to use them the entire time. Guest Services were helpful making an easy and quick checkin. We especially appreciated Andy answering our inquiries prior to the trip.
Thanks, Andy, for allowing our family to stay at your place. We would love to return again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Beatrice, thank you for the comments, I'm glad you had a nice time in our condo :-) Andy
business
February on sale! Inquire about special pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895vb
(973) 219-3175 (New Jersey, USA)
Vail Valley Northwest Colorado
Winter Park, FL/USA
5

Perfect Family Summer Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
What a wonderful home away from home! This condo is very spacious with the 3 bedroom 3 bath features. Each bed was extremely comfortable with the plush pillows and linens. Everything my family needed was right there from the kitchen, to the laundry, to the bed and bath. Our three teenagers appreciated the play station and all the flat screen televisions in every room! St. James place is in a perfect location with the quaint village surroundings. Our visit was during the summer months and was perfect, but we can only imagine how beautiful it must be in the winter as well! We would book this condo again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Angie, we're very happy to hear you had a nice vacation and that you enjoyed the condo so much. I hope to have your family back soon! Andy
business
February on sale! Inquire about special pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895vb
(973) 219-3175 (New Jersey, USA)
Vail Valley Northwest Colorado
New York, NY
5

Wonderful week at the St. James!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I, my wife, our 5- and 2-year old kids and their nanny spent a wonderful week here this past March (3/10). The photos and description of what the apt is are right on point. The apt is very comfortable and well-kept with a great common room that encompasses the kitchen/dining area/sitting area (with very comfy couches, a fire place and well-sized flatscreen TV).The set up is master bedroom next to one bedroom at the end of hallway away from common room. Last bedroom is off common area. Found this a particularly good set up to give nanny (or anyone else) who wants some "separation" from others at apt. Very comfortable bed in master BR (didn't take long to drift off into unconciousness every night!) and big, well lit master bath with separate tub (large) and shower. Very convenient to have ski locker right down the elevator/stairs below the apt on first floor. Andy was very helpful in proving all info needed and getting us set up right. He also was very responsive in a couple of questions we had once we arrived and I thought he was very reasonable/fair when the threat of a snowstorm on departure day came up and we needed to develop contingency plans in the event we couldn't get out (we ultimately did without having to extend). The location is absolutely awesome being right in village; we stayed at some place a 10 minute walk from village prior year and being on site is infinitely better. We definitely look forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Michael, thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you and your family had such a nice stay at the condo and that everything worked out with your flight home. I hope to have the pleasure of your family staying in our condo again soon! Andy
Helpful votes: 1/1