Pistoia villa rental - The villa's private pool
The villa's private pool
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pistoia Villa Rental Photos and Description
7 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms, sleeps up 15+2

Villa Mario, ideally located between Florence and Lucca, offers the opportunity to spend a peaceful, relaxing holiday, but it is also an excellent base to explore all parts of Tuscany.

Villa Mario is an enchanting old villa of the 18th century, on the rolling and gentle hills of Tuscany, the land around the villa is about 240 acres and it has olives groves, woodland and a great number of fruit trees . Discover the property through the beautiful walks around here…

The large(7x14) private swimming pool with outside shower is situated in a very sunny position to take baths & sun all day long. Table, chairs and barbecue are provided for outside dining.There is also a very large terrace with veranda where relaxing with a good book, dining 'al fresco' having nice chats, enjoying the stunning view… immersed in the peace and quiet of the Tuscan countryside you'll find staying at Villa Mario a real paradise where you'll wish you could stay forever!

The villa outside: 'Il Tasso' offers tranquil and panoramic views of the beautiful Tuscan countryside; from one part of the estate you will have a view of the undulating hills full of olive trees; from another part you take in the Oaks' Woods which form the North Tuscany border. 'Il Tasso' estate is best characterized by these two different (but both spectacular) landscapes.The land around is about 240 acres and it has olives groves which produce an average of 10.000 bottles of prime olive oil;some it's woodland and mostly has a great number of fruit trees(top quality cherries, apples, pears, figs, plums, chestnuts)..art, nature& history... immersed in secular olive groves, Villa Il Tasso makes you experience the atmosphere of old times. It's an ideal starting-point for walking&biking excursions;for those who love art&culture, it's easy to take the wheel and reach the most famous cities of art like Florence, Pistoia, Siena, Pisa, Lucca, S.Gimignano,Vinci or explore the delightful countryside of Tuscany!

The nearest town: The villa is at only 3 miles far from Pistoia city centre where restaurants, bars and every kind of stores can be found.Pistoia is a small medieval jewel that is worth the pain to know because there are ancient churches, museums and works of art.Don’t forget a sightseeing in the historic centre of Pistoia with its Cathedral, Baptistery and 'Campanaria' Tower as well as the Town Council and Mayor palaces of the 12th and 13th century is highly recommended.Modern and contemporary art is offered by the Pecci museum in Prato and by Fabroni Palace in Pistoia. Fattoria di Celle park in Santomato is unique in Italy for its open-air works of art.In half past an hour you can reach Abetone mount, the most important winter-sports station of the central Italy.An important thermal center, Montecatini Terme, is reachable driving in few minutes; we suggest you visit the thermal complex “Grotta Giusti”, one of the more famous SPA centre in Italy.Half an hour away you reach a beautiful golf 18 holes

The villa: This charming mansion, built on 3 levels, has a total surface of about 600 m² and an outside area of about 240 acres land. On the gound floor we find the large income just in the middle of the floor; on the left side the main living room with its vaulted roof, bathroom with shower room and the upstairs, on the other side the smoking/cards room with fireplace, diner room and a very large kitchen with a big galley – laundry room.

The diner room has a comfortable access onto the garden where you'll find table and chairs to dining outside enjoying a superb view. On the first floor a beautiful library- bed room with fireplace , four large bedrooms and four bathrooms.The second floor, has two bedrooms, one bathroom, two livings, diner room and kitchen; it has also an independence entrance on the opposite side of the main access to the villa.This part of the villa can be rented on request for groups larger than 10 people (max 16 people).Villa 'Il Tasso' is a building infine style furnishe

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 241895 in Pistoia, Italy

Exclusive mansion,private pool, Tuscan country b/w Florence&Pisa
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 9 reviews
business
Exclusive mansion,private pool, Tuscan country b/w Florence&Pisa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895
+39 366 3663824632
Pistoia Pistoia Area
USA
5

Villa vacation extrordinaire

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I had the pleasure of renting this fabulous villa in Pistoia for two weeks in June, 2013. We used the villa as our home base to travel to many villages, towns, and cities within a one hundred mile radius. It was close to the highway, train station, the town of Pistoia and Florence. The accommodations were perfect for my husband and I, our son, daughter and her family (which included a one year old child).
This lovely villa was situated on a high mountaintop which overlooked the lovely town of Pistoia. Sunrises and sunsets were amazing! Views were breathtaking and picturesque! The huge, gorgeous pool was immaculate and was also situated overlooking the town. It was used daily and on many warm evenings, as well.
The villa was very clean and well maintained. Titti, the property manager was extremely helpful in answering all questions, recommending restaurants, places to visit (off the beaten path) and was always available to address any concerns.
If you are looking for the perfect vacation in Tuscany, you will find a "home away from home" here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Exclusive mansion,private pool, Tuscan country b/w Florence&Pisa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895
+39 366 3663824632
Pistoia Pistoia Area
California
5

Two Very Enjoyable Weeks In Tuscany

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My group, consisting of 5 mature couples, rented Villa Mario for two weeks in May 2012. Each of the couples had an en-suite bedroom. The villa is very spacious and beautifully furnished. It is located high in the hills north of the city of Pistoia. The view of the valley below is magnificent. At night we could see the lights of Pistoia.
The group had three rental cars, and the location of the villa was such that we were able to take day trips to sites such as Siena and the Cinque Terra. On trips to Florence, we found it convenient to drive to Pistoia and take the train to Florence. There are also many small villages of interest, such as Vinci, nearby.
Although we did much exploring of the region, we also spent a few days just relaxing at the villa and enjoying the well-maintained pool and other villa amenities. There are some very good restaurants not far from the villa, however, our group included some excellent cooks, and on occasions we took advantage of the well-equipped kitchen at the villa, and whipped up our own feasts.
The property managers were very responsive to our needs and requests. May 2012 was unseasonably cool. Normally, the heating system at the villa is turned off at this time of year. But in response to our request, the heat was quickly turned back on.
Everyone in the group enjoyed our stay at the villa immensely, and we recommend it very highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive mansion,private pool, Tuscan country b/w Florence&Pisa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895
+39 366 3663824632
Pistoia Pistoia Area
Smith Mt. Lake, VA
4

Beautiful Villa, stunning views!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I would actually give this villa 4.5 Stars out of 5 if possible.
The house was as described, clean and spacious with a lot of charm. The kitchen was well stocked and the pool was a great escape after a hard day of sightseeing. The views from the patio went on for miles! There is a neighboor restaurant less than a mile away that had fantastic local food and very friendly staff
The only suprising thing to us was the roads to get to the villa were some of the narowest I had ever driven on (and I've been to Europe 3 times previously). I would definitely go again and hope to one day. Thank you Titti!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive mansion,private pool, Tuscan country b/w Florence&Pisa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895
+39 366 3663824632
Pistoia Pistoia Area
Belgium
5

Villa Il Tasso - to recommand

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a splendid holiday in Il Tasso. We were with 16 (from 95 till 17 years old).
Everything was fine. And with the heat we had (40°C almost every day) we were glad to return to our house whitch was located higher than Pisa, Firenze, Pistoia, Prato. So there, we had a more supportable temperature..
It was very quiet and confortable. You can rely on Titti or the housekeeper. Everything is just perfect.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Exclusive mansion,private pool, Tuscan country b/w Florence&Pisa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895
+39 366 3663824632
Pistoia Pistoia Area
Israel
5

A wonderful week in a beautiful villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We were a party of 7 and stayed a week.The house is very spacious and is well provided with all
the essential requirements as advertised.The swimming pool is large and there are plenty of
chairs and deckchairs.We enjoyed our stay very much,not least owing to the wonderful attitude
and helpfulness of our charming host--Ms Titti Godi
mark wilsker
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Exclusive mansion,private pool, Tuscan country b/w Florence&Pisa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895
+39 366 3663824632
Pistoia Pistoia Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Words cannot describe

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Words cannot describe the memories we will forever hold in our minds and hearts at "Villa Il Tasso".
Our experience in Tuscany was everithing we dreamed it would be.
It was wonderful to dine and converse with you.
Thank you for your gracious hospitality and for sharing your beautiful culture with us, please visit us in Louisiana anytime except summer...it would be too hot for you-:)!!!
business
Exclusive mansion,private pool, Tuscan country b/w Florence&Pisa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895
+39 366 3663824632
Pistoia Pistoia Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

A superb holiday home

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We hoped for and got the place most people just dream of. The overall quality, both of location and service by the owners was outstanding. Once we'd got to grips with our SatNav, the villa gave us the peace and tranquility that all of us needed, given a hard year of work and every other thing life could throw at us.
For our group the pool was not only beautiful, but also ideally situated just from the main house. Everyone enjoyed early morning, afternoon and evening dips, Lovely!
The single highlight for us was when Titti and Adrea (the owners) gave us a stunnning Tuscany supper; all four courses were delightful and served with the added delight of having the 'family' smiling and enjoying this genuinely Italian meal. The local wine we were given as a gift was equally enjoyed.
For our group the position of the villa was a great help, as our trips to Florence, Sienna and many other beautiful locations was so easy.
Importantly for our 'foodies' was the fact that with a 10 minute drive, we were able to access quality food from either the grand supermarket, or indeed from local shops.
Should anyone read this review, please pack several good books and a good camera, you will need both!
Thank you so much Titti and Andrea, we will be back soon.
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exclusive mansion,private pool, Tuscan country b/w Florence&Pisa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895
+39 366 3663824632
Pistoia Pistoia Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Exactly as expected

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The villa was everything we
had hoped for and more. The whole family had an absolutely fabulous
time and I would just like to take this opportunity to thank you and
your lovely family for the wonderful welcome, along with the gifts
of fruit, biscuits and wine you gave us on our arrival and the
generous farewell traditional drinks and biscuits you brought on our
last day there. It really was a lovely gesture, a big thanks to you for all you did to make our holiday so special.
Love and best wishes.
Helen Guy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive mansion,private pool, Tuscan country b/w Florence&Pisa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241895
+39 366 3663824632
Pistoia Pistoia Area
Oxford, UK
5

Very good!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had an excellent stay at this villa. The group consisted of two families with children ranging from age 5 to 15 and we just rented the lower two floors. It is up a windy single track road in the foothills overlooking Pistoia and is a well-equipped old house furnished in a traditional style with a period feel and a beautiful swimming pool. It was perhaps too hot in August (fans or air conditioning in the bedrooms would have helped) but is probably fine for the rest of the year. It was clean and well maintained. It was true to the photos, although they dont perhaps convey the interconnectivity of the different areas on the ground floor. It is less than an hour from many of the top Tuscan tourist destinations including Florence and Pisa etc. I would recommend it particularly at a slightly cooler time of year. The owners are particularly friendly and helpful and even cooked us dinner one night.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1