Queens townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
Minimum Stay nights
 

Queens Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4-15)

Beautiful, fully furnished and equipped, brownstone for short term rental.

Great for NYC interns, family's on holiday, groups.

Five (5) nights minimum stay.

Maximum five bedrooms may be subdivided for smaller groups (2-3 BR's) while retaining privacy.

Fully furnished, with fully equipped kitchen(s), living & dining space(s),.

All-included: A/C, satellite TV, wireless internet, utilities (heat, gas, electricity, water & sewer). Linens and towels are provided for you. Also provided are all kitchen needs: pots, pans, dishes, silverware, coffeemaker, etc.

CONVENIENT: Less than 5 minutes walk to train station - 25 minutes to Manhattan - No need to stay in a cramped Manhattan space. All necessary conveniences under 5 minutes walk: banks, shopping, groceries, restaurants, etc. Nice, safe, neighborhood.

Wireless internet connectivity throughout the house. Small backyard.

Basement recreation room with full size pool table and foosball table.

Check-in: 4PM

Check-out: 11AM Early check-in or late check-out can be accommodated depending on the calendar.

***NO SMOKING, NO PETS, NO PARTIES***

Keywords: Brownstone House

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 241836 in Queens, New York

Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
average rating of 4.3809524 based on 21 reviews
business
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241836vb
(917) 685-5579 (New York, USA)
Queens New York City
Smithville
5

Great for Large Group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Not sure if other review posted or not. We had a great stay. We had 18 students in our group and the property worked excellent for us. The students loved the pool table. Great Fresh Bagels 4 blocks away on Fresh Pond Road, called "Mr. Bagels". Mark was super easy to work with during our stay.
business
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241836vb
(917) 685-5579 (New York, USA)
Queens New York City
Smithville
4

Great Place for Large Group!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very Functional with a large group. The Ritz Carlton this is not, but that is not what we were looking for during our stay. Very nice accommodations for our group of 18. The property had plenty of room and great working appliances. Mark was very easy to work with and provided easy instructions for entry. Very close nit neighborhood. Very nice grocery store located about 8 blocks away. Should have brought a few extra bath towels, but washer and dryer helped keep us clean and dry. All cleaning supplies located on property to suit your own personal cleaning level. We had a great stay and would stay again with our student group.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241836vb
(917) 685-5579 (New York, USA)
Queens New York City
United States
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family came to visit for a NY wedding and very much enjoyed the house. It was clean and comfortable. Backyard patio was a nice touch specially on a warm night. Location is easily accessible to Grocery /Stores /Restaurant. .Everything was a hop/skip and a subway ride away.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241836vb
(917) 685-5579 (New York, USA)
Queens New York City
5

Very Neat, Clean, and Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were a group of friends, We stayed for 4 nights.
The place was great! We made the right choice staying here.
The owner of the apartment is also a very friendly and helpful
person. The Flat is also very clean and neat. There are enough
beds for everyone, and there is also a Pool table and a Foosball
table for the entertainment! All the facilities worked very well.
The nearest subway station is less than 10 minutes walk.
I highly recommend this place for a group or for a family.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241836vb
(917) 685-5579 (New York, USA)
Queens New York City
San Jose, California
2

Needs some serious cleaning

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Pros: Great, quiet neighborhood where we felt safe, even late at night. It’s a short walk to the subway & bus lines with easy access to Manhattan and there is convenient shopping, coffee shops, dining, etc., all very close by. Mark, the owner, was personable and easy to reach (he was out of town) and the rental process was simple and straightforward. Instructions for getting into the apartment were easy, and there is reliable, fast, and free internet access. All the beds we used were adequate and the bedding, while not fancy was clean.

Cons: Unfortunately, the lack of cleanliness of this property kept it from being a TRUE gem in Queens. Bathrooms & kitchens in particular, need a deep cleaning and overall, the entire place would benefit from a good scrubbing and sprucing up. Although visible surfaces appear clean, a closer look reveals that the shower curtains are damaged and/or moldy, bathmats inside of shower are old and stained, floors are dirty, cabinet fronts, baseboards, walls, and light switches are dirty, and most closets & cabinets have left over food, toiletries, or other items either left behind by previous guests and never discarded by owner or cleaning service. We were hard-pressed to find a clean or empty shelf to put away our own food, toiletries, & belongings.

After we complained the owner sent someone to clean, but she did only a marginally better job, so we cleaned again after she left so we could use the bathrooms & we all purchased cheap flip-flops to take showers. Items in closets, cabinets, and shelves remained.

Yes, we stayed, because we cleaned the areas important to us after the cleaner left, and because the beds were comfortable and clean. Plus, we had already paid in full and would have had a hard time finding a place for all 8 of us in NYC for a week while waiting for a refund. The saddest part, this property could be awesome with just a little TLC and attention to detail.

After our stay, I wrote to Mark about the lack of cleanliness. I was surprised that he refunded our entire cleaning deposit & will say again, he is very responsive and easy to reach. But, if overall cleanliness is important, then this may not be the place for you unless he can provide newer photos & proof that he has done a thorough and deep cleaning of the property. His response also to me gave me the impression that due to his busy schedule he does not personally and regularly check on the condition of the property, but promised to do so.
Owner's Response: I am very surprised and disappointed that you chose to leave a 2 star review of my property.

I understand that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the property. However, as you yourself wrote, I addressed the problem both by sending a cleaning person in again, and then by refunding your cleaning fee after you related that you were still dissatisfied with the job that they did after the second cleaning.

It is not a habit to refund a cleaning fee, and I worry that future guests may try to take advantage of this information, but I don't like to have such an unhappy guest, since it is my first priority that my guests enjoy their stay.

Of course I will personally check on the property upon my return to NYC. I unfortunately am out of town for the summer and thus was unable to check on it for myself.

I will also, of course, have things corrected where appropriate.
However, I hope that people reading this will recognize that:

1) cleanliness is subjective, temporary, and easily remedied
2) this guest review listed many pros that are very important for most people
3) the vast majority of my guests have no complaints with the cleanliness of the house.

I take all guest comments seriously and will do my best to prevent this type of complaint from recurring.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241836vb
(917) 685-5579 (New York, USA)
Queens New York City
5

Convenient Apartment near NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed here in June 2012. The owner was very responsive to all our questions. The apartment while small, was very sufficient for our needs and was conveniently located near subway/shops. The neighborhood was very nice and I liked the architecture of the buildings.

Street parking is difficult to come by, so if you are traveling with a car keep that in mind. A car isn't necessary for this area (which is the main reason I liked staying here for sightseeing NYC) but if you do bring one, you may need to drive around before finding a place to park.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241836vb
(917) 685-5579 (New York, USA)
Queens New York City
Akron, Ohio
4

Great for a group

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is a great place for two families who want to enjoy NYC. It is close to the subways and the area has interesting little stores and ethnic food. There are two private bedrooms and the others have multiple beds so are great for kids. We had a great time over Thanksgiving and Mark was very helpful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241836vb
(917) 685-5579 (New York, USA)
Queens New York City
Minnesota
4

All the way from Minnesota

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Overall: Good, Was happy with the overall stay we had in this vacation home in New York
Space: Excellent, The place was plenty of space for my family of 5.
Bathroom: Average, Only one bathroom with one shower.
Travel: Average, Was a distance from Manhattan which requires time on the subway, but for the price we could not complain, subway station was 3-4 blocks away
Neighborhood: Good, Pretty quiet neighborhood occasional speeding cars down the narrow street, also grocery stores within walking distance to house

Was pleased to work with landlord. Reasonable with price and easily contacted.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241836vb
(917) 685-5579 (New York, USA)
Queens New York City
MONTEZUMA
4

Nice and Quiet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Great place to get a good night's sleep! Quiet neighborhood a short walk from the train. If you are not experienced with living in NY or taking the subway, be especially ware of service changes on the subway on weekends. Mark was easy to work with! NY prices are inflated, so don't expect as much for your money anywhere in this city as you would in the midwest. The unit was nice and clean. Thanks again, Mark!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR! Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241836vb
(917) 685-5579 (New York, USA)
Queens New York City
Kansas City, MO
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We found the house on this quiet street to have nice, clean rooms, plenty of space, and everything working properly. The instructions sent out ahead of time were clear and easy to follow. We were able to change the combination lock to our own easy-to-remember code, and not have to worry about losing a key. It's a short 2.5 block walk to the metro, 20 minutes to Manhattan, about 35-40 to Times Square. We felt safe the entire time, even walking home after midnight. We had 11 people in the house for several nights, no problems. I texted the owner a couple of times with questions, and he got right back to me. If I took a big group to NYC again, I'd stay here in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 4/5