Ormond-by-the-Sea house rental - solar heated pool
solar heated pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ormond-by-the-Sea House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6,1\2 ac. fenced yard $900/week

solar heated pool with waterfalls, private setting, close to ocean and river, quiet away from traffic, gated, outdoor kitchen with gas and charcoal grills,outdoor fish cleaning area, jetted tub, walk-in closet,and screen porch off master bedroom, wireless internet, satellite TV and much more

Contractor in the Orlando area, completely remodeled after purchasing this home. Someday will retire here and enjoy the salt life. When Lyn [my wife] come over we're at the beach at sunrise, couple mile walk, shelling, dolphin spotting or on turtle patrol. Then breakfast at Heifer's, garage sales and farmer's market at Flager Beach, then back to our beach house and shut the gate!

Tom Eastom purchased this house in 2006

Ormond beach is more laid back than Daytona, no cars on the beach and less traffic, more of a residential area without all the noise. Can see the stars at night not the city lights. Installed customized outdoor lighting around pool screen and summer kitchen, trying to create a organized jungle for privacy

7 Reviews of Property 241816 in Ormond-by-the-Sea, Florida

private tropical pool house retreat near ocean & river $900/week
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
private tropical pool house retreat near ocean & river $900/week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241816
+1 4072211030
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Michigan
4

Only thing missing was warmer weather….

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just returned from a week at this home. We found the home very cozy and equipped with everything that we needed for a very nice week of vacation. We stayed with another couple. We found the location to be great with plenty of things to do within driving distance and lots of nice restaurants to eat at in the area. We wish the weather would have cooperated a little more as the pool was so beautiful and inviting but to cold to swim in. We did know however that this time of year that is the chance that you take in Florida. Would loved to have been there for a week during warmer weather and been able to swim every day. The pool is sparkling and beautiful and we did enjoy sitting around it. The grilles are great and were very nice for the few meals that we did cook there. We do have a suggestion though that maybe you could put instructions in the notebook that was on the counter for the tv remote as it took us a little time to figure that all out. Also instructions for the dishwasher and washer and dryer may come in handy. We thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home for our vacation and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Ormond Beach area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
private tropical pool house retreat near ocean & river $900/week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241816
+1 4072211030
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Illinois
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The pictures do not do this beach home justice. We would leave the beach (which is literally 1 block away) and come back to this beautiful beach house that happens to be at the end of the road and set back on the lot making it very secluded\we loved that! It didn't matter if our boys were loud while swimming in the pool and no matter how late it was our pool wasn't closed(would have been at a hotel). The pool is well taken care of and the perfect temperature day or night swimming,it was great.I shouldn't say how great it is,I may never get to rent it again when its booked solid :) Every time we thought we may need to run to the store and get something-Surprise it was there in the rental for our use. Beach toys,Boogie Boards,Rafts,Beach Towels. Everything we could think of,plus some. We left a few things to donate because our kids had so much fun playing with all the "toys". We have family in Ormond and would invite them over for dinner. The BBQ area is well maintained and a great area to hang out in as the kids swim. The washer and Dryer were also great to have. We didn't have to pack as much since we could wash our clothes right there in the house. I highly reccomend the Ice Cream Shoppe 1 block left up on A1A. The nole lizards are everywhere in this area and the kids had a blast catching them,we came home with 8!! Thanks for the wonderful vacation. We will fore sure be booking again. The Dowling family?
Owner's Response: Thanks for kind words and glad you enjoyed our beach house! Not sure if the anole lizards
will winter very well in Illinois. See you next year!
Tom & Lyn Easton
business
private tropical pool house retreat near ocean & river $900/week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241816
+1 4072211030
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Quiet oasis with all the amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thank you. Your home was the perfect venue for us to relax and enjoy the greater Daytona area. In minutes we were walking along the boardwalk in the heart of Daytona, while we found that the nights were quiet and sleep a comfort in this tucked away location. Morning walks on the beach were just a few houses away and we could drive to the beach park in under two minutes. Although it was chilly, the pool looked so inviting that we are making plans to come again in warmer weather just so we can enjoy your beautifully landscaped and gated, enclosed yard. The grills, gas and charcoal, are a really nice touch. In every corner of the property, there is something to delight in. Thank you for thinking of just about everything. We truly enjoyed our stay.
business
private tropical pool house retreat near ocean & river $900/week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241816
+1 4072211030
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a great place to stay. I felt welcomed and comfortable as soon as i opened the door. Area attractions and nightlife are within easy reach and having a quite place to retreat to was a welcome end to the day. The beach is family friendly and nearby but having the pool and grill right outside the door made where to put your feet up for the day a difficult decision!!! I would definitely recommend this home for your vacation.
business
private tropical pool house retreat near ocean & river $900/week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241816
+1 4072211030
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Milk River, Alberta Canada
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family stayed at the home for a week(Apr 23-30,2011). We then went to Orlando for another week. This house was perfect and in immaculate condition. We loved the pool and the nearby beach. We met a few neighbors and they were very nice people. My family wouldn't hesitate to book this house again. Nice quite street with little traffic. The beach was awesome and uncrowded. I would recommend the Ormond surf shop on A1A. We got the kids surf lessons on a windy day, The owner Phil (fish) arranged lessons and let the kids use the boards for two days. Both kids up on surf bords in about 30 minutes. Thank you to Patti the property Manager. i had to call on our arrival date at 3 am when we got there because I couldnt find the keys. It turns out I was staring right at them but after a 23 hr travel day my mind was foggy. Thank You for the internet service in the house, a fantastic bonus. Renters just bring a long ethernet cable or a wireless router as the modem is in the second bedroom. Lots of good fishing in the area just talk to the locals for directions. We bought a couple of cage style crab traps and left them in the garage by the work bench for others to enjoy. It is a lot of fun and good eating as well. Thanks again to Patti and the property owners. Ormond-By-The- Sea is a hidden treasure and this house was exactly what we were looking for!! We didn't want to leave. Until next time Thank You.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
private tropical pool house retreat near ocean & river $900/week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241816
+1 4072211030
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Beaver Dam, KY
3

Dissapointed

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
House was very nice as soon as I opened the door, clean, well lit. However the pool was COLD, could have used it to keep my beer cold. Called Broker about 'heating' pool, could not answer but told pool maintenance people would arrive on Monday (information was in book) pool people told me owner did not want to use solar heat as there was a leak in system. (rented house because of pool, but could not use too cold).
Garage was being used by owner as storage for maintenance items. Couldn't put car in and open doors to get out or close garage door (car too long, 2000 Camry). House is close to beach (about two blocks) quiet neighborhood. You could hear the serf at night and early morning while enjoying the outdoor kitchen area.
Pool not as private as thought or indicated (cars on street have great view of you around pool), as well as back yard neighbors.
I would recommend to anyone during the warmer months (pool should be warm by late May or June).
I did enjoy my stay and received my deposit refund in short time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: last winter,[coldest on record]nothing could the pool warm, solar panel froze,also lost a lot of tropical plants.In a
normal winter there is not enough daytime sunshine anyplace in central Florida.
sorry if you were misinformed.
Tom
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
private tropical pool house retreat near ocean & river $900/week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241816
+1 4072211030
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Atlanta, GA
4

Great Ormond Beach Value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was our first time renting a house for a vacation and it will not be our last. The property waswell maintained and the owner has provided several upgrades that were not expected at the price we paid.

We are already checking the calendar for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11