Austin house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 3 BA, sleeps 6-7

Rosedale Retreat is an architectural gem with stunning contemporary design by Austin's award-winning Panache Interiors. This is an executive, designer home with luxury amenities. This 1940 bungalow has been transformed and now features the finest modern upgrades including beautiful new oak hardwood floors, top of the line granite counters, and Brazilian glass mosaic tile. The house is pre-wired for sound in living, kitchen and porch with the latest electronics, including a Denon receiver, CD/DVD player and 42' Panasonic Plasma TV.

The master bedroom suite features a vaulted, coffered ceiling and has a seating area, flat screen/HDTV, and ceiling fan. The master suite also offers a private bath with Artisan tile work, steam shower with rain shower head, and a heated towel rack. The gourmet kitchen includes stainless appliances, large island with under-counter microwave, and 5-burner gas range. Beds offer hotel quality linens and each bedroom has a private bath, large closets & fans.

The home is located in central Austin, convenient to The University of Texas and medical centers. Drive time to downtown / Warehouse District is 10 minutes and 15 minutes to South Congress area. Rosedale is a coveted neighborhood with local bistros and restaurants, bakeries and delis, antique and resale shops. Minutes from the house is the original Central Market with cooking classes and extensive produce and wine selections. Within walking distance is Upper Crust Bakery, the Omelettry, Blue Star Cafe.

The first floor has a living area with 42-inch high definition, flat screen TV, ample seating, and modern rug that opens to the kitchen and separate dining area. Double French doors lead onto a screen porch overlooking the back yard. The tastefully landscaped back yard has a huge Texas pecan tree that shades the seating area and bar-b-q grill. There is a private bedroom suite downstairs that includes a private bath with a tub/shower combo.

The second floor has two private bedrooms and baths. The guest bedroom has a bed, a computer desk, ceiling fan, large closet and private bath. The master suite has an impressive walk-in closet with built-ins, king bed, sitting area with TV and fabulous private bath.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 241796 in Austin, Texas

Rosedale Retreat, Modern Motif, Five-Star Design
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Rosedale Retreat, Modern Motif, Five-Star Design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241796
Austin Austin area
5

LOVED this house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I spent 6 weeks here after the sale of our home while we shopped for a new one. With the emotions of the move we just didn't know what to expect but we couldn't have been more pleased. We loved our time here and didn't miss our old home at all!

The master bedroom is spacious. The kind bed is very comfortable. We both thought it was better than our own! The master bath and closet are also luxurious. (A little more lighting would be nice in the bath...) The kitchen was great. It was well equipped and we were comfortable cooking there. Living room couch was so comfortable that a few nights were spent on it! TVs were great with all the channels you'd want plus "on demand" viewing so we didn't miss not having DVR.

We loved this house so much we are going to book it again. We love the neighborhood, the nearby restaurants (walking distance) and working with Cindy. (She is wonderful).

This was our first VRBO experience and it made me realize how great a resource this is. We are now staying in another one and it's not nearly as nice as this one, just 2 miles away. It makes me appreciate even more all that this Rosedale Retreat has to offer and how wonderful Cindy is.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Folks, Appreciate the great review. I am so glad that we were able to help ease the difficulty of your move. Take care, Cindy
business
Rosedale Retreat, Modern Motif, Five-Star Design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241796
Austin Austin area
Austin, TX
5

Modern Beauty Tucked Away in North Austin Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our group enjoyed the house immensely! The kitchen, full of upgrades and everything you'd need for a gourmet dinner, was the hub. The bedrooms were all decorated amazingly and the steam shower in the master was such a treat!

We also loved the covered patio (which is a must for TX mosquitoes) and even enjoyed morning yoga on it.

The area is amazing and within walking distance to some of Austin's unique eats (plus it's only a 5-10 minute drive into downtown)!

Clean, great layout, great owner and perfect location!
business
Rosedale Retreat, Modern Motif, Five-Star Design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241796
Austin Austin area
5

Birthday/Thanksgiving family trip to Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We brought our family (2 daughters, 2 sons-in-law and grandson) to Austin for Thanksgiving and to celebrate my 60th birthday. This home was amazing for the seven of us! The master suite upstairs was perfect for our daughter's family with our 15 month old grandson. Plenty of room for the pack-n-play (provided by Cindy) and secluded so he would go to sleep. My husband and I took the downstairs bedroom since we are early risers. Our youngest daughter and husband wound up with the smaller room and the fold-out couch/bed, not the most comfortable but they were the youngest. We thoroughly enjoyed the screened in porch in the back and the great kitchen. We never did get the sound system working and the stools in the kitchen need some work but otherwise this home was ideal for our family. We loved the neighborhood and walked to the local park for our grandson to have some outdoor time. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving meal around the large dining room table and watched football together on the flat screen TV. I highly recommend this home to anyone visiting Austin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you staying with us for the Thanksgiving holiday. We feel that we have been able to share in your joy. Hope you will come back to Austin and stay with us again. Take care.

Blessings and peace, Cindy
business
Rosedale Retreat, Modern Motif, Five-Star Design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241796
Austin Austin area
Alexandria, VA USA
5

Great House for a Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Nine guests from all corners of the country came for the month of October to prepare for, share in and celebrate the birth of a new grandchild. The house is walking distance (for walkers) to Seton Hospital. The weather was heavenly and the house was perfect. Just as advertised. Wonderful kitchen very well equipped, 4 roomy and comfy bedrooms, 3 baths all very well designed and everything very well-maintained. We could not have asked for more. And the neighborhood is a kind of paradise with its big trees, picturesque cottages, friendly neighbors and lots of young families (we were there on Halloween). The one small glitch we encountered (detergent spill in laundry closet when we arrived) was speedily taken care of by the very solicitous agent. And when the new parents visited with their two big dogs the agent organized a temporary fence around the backyard for the occasion. All this and Austin too! The dogs and the grandparents loved the jogging trail along Shoal Creek, and our GenXers made the most of the famous Austin music scene.
Owner's Response: Hello, Chris. Part of the joy of renting our home is the joy in meeting great folks. We partiularly enjoy being able to share in your life events. Nothing is as blessed as the miracle of new life. Glad everyone was able to come and go during the month and see the new baby. As a grandmother, I know that you treasure these precious memories

Please come back to Austin and give us a call.

Take care and thank you for the review, Cindy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rosedale Retreat, Modern Motif, Five-Star Design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241796
Austin Austin area
Houston, TX
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Perfect accommodations for family fun in Austin. The house is even better in person, and everything was so clean! The location is fantastic, and the neighborhood is so very cute. We were two families with children under the age of 4, and we felt completely comfortable and safe. The back doors are a little tricky but not a big deal once you figure them out ;) Our boys had their first slumber party in the house, and they loved being able to share a private room with their own bathroom and a super cool zebra lamp. It was so nice to have a cozy backyard for the kids to run off some extra energy after dinner. We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Rosedale Retreat and hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like a great memory and I am so glad to share that with you. Please come again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rosedale Retreat, Modern Motif, Five-Star Design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241796
Austin Austin area
SW Montana
5

Fantastic Bellvue Bungalow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This was a fantastic home away from home! The Bellvue Bungalow is a beautifully updated home in a lovely neighborhood close to good restaurants and shopping. The Rosedale area is charming and the house itself was exceptionally clean, very comfortable and more than we expected. The master bedroom suite is particularly wonderful, and the grand piano allowed for enjoyable family entertainment. The backyard is lovely with a comfortable screened porch and gas grill. The home is tastefully decorated and has everything one would need for an enjoyable stay. The house was so comfortable for our three generation get together -- we could not have been more pleased. Thank you Allison for helping with our last minute reservations and making it seem easy to accommodate us. When we make it back to Austin, we will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rosedale Retreat, Modern Motif, Five-Star Design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241796
Austin Austin area
Austin, Texas
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I graduated from college and had family coming into town and needed somewhere to place my family for a couple of days. This house did not disappoint the pictures are acurate its a beautiful home. My family was so impressed and well rested they didnt want to leave. I totally recommend this house to anyone coming into the Austin area for a relaxed and luxurous stay. Thank you for the stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Viv, I know this graduation weekend was very special. I'm so glad all could join in the celebration. Thanks for keeping the house so nice! Come back soon.
business
Rosedale Retreat, Modern Motif, Five-Star Design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241796
Austin Austin area
Longmont, CO
5

Beautifully Remodeled Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Rosedale Retreat is a beautifully remodeled home in a lovely neighborhood close to good restaurants and shopping. The master bedroom suite is particularly wonderful! The backyard is lovely with seating in shade and a grill. The home is tastefully decorated and has everything one would need for an enjoyable stay. We found the house clean, very comfortable and more than we expected. We would highly recommend this home to others. We particularly enjoyed eating at the Upper Crust. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Rosedale Retreat, Modern Motif, Five-Star Design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241796
Austin Austin area
Austin, Texas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I've been involved for weeks in a remodeling project and was worried about finding space for our family during the Christmas season. My eldest daughter discovered your property on Ramsey Street, and it allowed us to be together for one of our most memorable holidays ever.

The house was more than a mere place to stay! It was a warm, inviting haven that met the needs of even the most exacting among us. It has been beautifully maintained, with amenities seldom found in rental property.

Our heartfelt appreciation is extended to its owners (with their exceptional taste) and representative, Mrs. Cindy Hill. As the agent, Mrs. Hill was most professional and accommodating in every imaginable way.

Charlotte Hage Nacozy
Counselor, Lee Elementary School
Co-owner, Austin Doctors Building
business
Rosedale Retreat, Modern Motif, Five-Star Design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241796
Austin Austin area
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Wow, this house was great.. its was located about 10-15min from zilker park. beautiful inside.. amazing master bed/bath... great patio... very nice and easy transaction to set up and deal with.. thanks so much from all that stayed... we enjoyed it..!