Marina del Rey property rental - Living area
Living area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Marina del Rey Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Dramatic Architectural Digest Oceanfront Triplex .

Located in millionaire’s row in Marina Del Rey, this Miami inspired Triplex features head on ocean views, glass walls, and 3 bedrooms.

The master suite, located on the third level, offers a view of the crashing waves from your bed, a spectacular master bath with jacuzzi and private patio.

The unit is approximate 3500 square feet has 2 fireplaces, 2 patios, bamboo floors throughout and a state of the art high tech designer kitchen. This is the best weekly rental in Marina Del Rey or Venice. One block from Washington Boulevard's restaurants, Coldstone and Starbucks.

13 Reviews of Property 241671 in Marina del Rey, California

Stunning 3 BR Penthouse on the Beach
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 13 reviews
business
Stunning 3 BR Penthouse on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241671
+1 206 316-6483
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
3

July 4th in Marina del Rey

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed for a week in this 3 bed/3 bath condo. Janel, the leasing agent for the owner and Patti, the on-site Manager were excellent. The rental reservation was handled in a very professional manner. Checking in and leaving was very easy. Patti was available for every question and handled a couple of our concerns quickly and always with a smile. This condo is spacious and does have high end finishes. Unfortunately, it is showing some wear and tear that was not evident in the pictures. The beds are very comfortable and it was clean. We rented expecting the unit to be AIR CONDITIONED as stated on the VRBO listing. We were told after arriving that this was an overlooked mistake on the listing. The owner was gracious enough to compensate us for the error. There are ceiling fans in every room and Patti provided additional fans. We kept the windows open and the sliding doors in the main room and it was comfortable at night. The biggest problem for us was the noise (helicopters buzzing at night and the neighbors in the hot tub next door until 3am a few nights in a row). The Strand right out front was wonderful for walking/biking all the way to the Santa Monica Pier. Restaurants are close enough to walk. It was wonderful to have parking but, if you have a large car you will have problems getting in/out of the parking space. There is a nice washer/dryer on the rooftop private patio. A must at the beach! All in all, it was a wonderful week with our family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 3 BR Penthouse on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241671
+1 206 316-6483
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
5

WONDERFUL OCEANFRONT RETREAT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I love the ocean, and come each year from the east coast to visit our children in LA. We could not have been better situated with fabulous views of the beach and Malibu, as well as lots of sunshine through two-story windows. The accommodations are very nice, with 3 large bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Everything we really needed is in walking distance, and our children love visiting and staying over at such a beautiful and inviting place. The walkway from Venice Beach is always full entertainment! Thanks for sharing this gem with us. We hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Stunning 3 BR Penthouse on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241671
+1 206 316-6483
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Denver
4

Great location beautiful view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Location isn ideal. Beautiful view. Close walking to great dining.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Stunning 3 BR Penthouse on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241671
+1 206 316-6483
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Denver
4

Great location beautiful view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Location was ideal. Nice 3 large bedrooms. Highly recommend for 3 couples.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Stunning 3 BR Penthouse on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241671
+1 206 316-6483
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Dallas, TX
5

Awesome Place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What an amazing time we had at your penthouse... the house is exactly as advertised, but the pictures do not do it justice- it's much better in person. I would reccomend this place to anybody!

Patti, the on-site manager, was awesome and helped us with any questions we had. There were 8 of us (all couples) and 3 couples had beds and the last couple slept on the blow-up air mattress. It was very comfortable and very reliable, some of those things lose air during the night but this one did not which was great.

We had two cars and it was nice to have two car spaces reserved for us right under the penthouse. If you do not have a car you will be fine though, we walked to breakfast every morning. This location is perfect in my opinion, you are close enough to everything that walking is not a problem at all, and you are just far enough that you have a little more peace and quiet if you want it. The view is awesome and the breeze from the ocean is like its own air conditioner (even though the entire place IS air conditioned), we left the sliding door to the balcony open whenever we were there.

Travel to and from the airport is so easy. You can avoid all major highways which is nice. We loved this place and hope to stay again- it was a special occasion for me because I got engaged!! Thanks so much Janelle! You were so easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning 3 BR Penthouse on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241671
+1 206 316-6483
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Maricopa, AZ
5

AWESOME PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you for the wonderful stay. I rented this property for a SURPRISE birthday for my wife and man was it AWESOME. The views were stunting. Pat was helpful and full filled our every need. I also took her to Catalina Island and the drive from here to Long Beach on a Friday was short very doable. We can wait to rent this property again in the near future as we had one of the greatest times.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 3 BR Penthouse on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241671
+1 206 316-6483
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Bramley, Reading, United Kingdom
5

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Really enjoyed our stay here. Amazing Views and Amazing place to stay. Even went back the year after, we enjoyed it that much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning 3 BR Penthouse on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241671
+1 206 316-6483
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
New York
5

We loved our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed at this property for an all girls weekend. The place was very spacious and clean. We loved the big windows over looking the water. It was 7 of us, we stayed there very comfortably. The 3 bedrooms were very spacious and there were 2 additional air beds. The master bed room was huge. The master bath was bigger than my manhattan apartment. There was a pool table in the loft which is a bonus. We had a great time there and would definitely go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning 3 BR Penthouse on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241671
+1 206 316-6483
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Seattle
5

Soooooo Happy !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This place was amazing. The views are perfect and the place is like staying at a museum. The owner has tons of great art.

The best part is waking up in bed and looking out the window at the pier and all the surfers. We loved it
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning 3 BR Penthouse on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241671
+1 206 316-6483
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Seattle
5

Soooooo Happy !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This place was amazing. The views are perfect and the place is like staying at a museum. The owner has tons of great art.

The best part is waking up in bed and looking out the window at the pier and all the surfers. We loved it
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway