Sacramento house rental - Country Ranch Home
Country Ranch Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sacramento House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Office, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-12)

Welcome to the '3 Ring Ranch'. Family Ranch with beautiful country atmosphere. Enjoy a quiet stay or join the day to day activities of the Ranch. Let us know what your needs are and we will see what we can do to help you arrange your stay.

Keywords: House

We have decided to open our home to guests after 23 years of building up our Ranch. We are also located on the property in the Barn House to manage all the animals and help with the needs of our guests. Welcome!!

11 Reviews of Property 312745 in Sacramento, California

Ranch Home Rental
average rating of 4.875 based on 11 reviews
business
Ranch Home Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312745vbi
(916) 505-7063 (California, USA)
Sacramento Central Valley California
Vacaville, CA
5

The Perfect Getaway...Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Having to travel for work so often, I've seen my share of hotel rooms. The 3 Ring Ranch House was just what we needed to feel at home away from home.

Working in the entertainment/sports industry, the road and vigorous schedule it takes to keep up can be unforgiving. The moment my family and I stepped foot into the 3 Ring Ranch House, the feel of comfort, calm and total relaxation took us over. The kitchen is perfect for all of us to cook (maneuvering around each other) and eat together comfortably, having all the amenities we needed. The living room was the perfect place for all of us to gather and watch a great boxing match, while at the same time, entertaining some friends while in town. The bedrooms are large and as comfortable as a 5 star hotel! Walking outside, we were overwhelmed by the fresh air & country atmosphere. We enjoyed our lunch lounging by the beautifully kept pool, watching wild turkeys roaming freely and listening to the horses carry on conversations.

If you're looking for a clean, spacious, comfortable, relaxing, and beautiful home away from home...Whether it's for work or play...The 3 Ring Ranch House should be at the top of your list. It's definitely going to be our first choice every time we're in the area!
THANK YOU KAREN AND DAN FOR SHARING YOUR BEAUTIFUL HOME!

Dan "Bam Bam" Stell
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ranch Home Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312745vbi
(916) 505-7063 (California, USA)
Sacramento Central Valley California
Fl
5

Perfect country setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at Karen and Dans house for 9 days and absolutely loved it, both of them were very warm and inviting! I was the lucky one who got the master bedroom with the really nice master bathroom which has awesome water pressure. The house is very clean, we were 12 people and it fit us fine. We loved the animals and hanging around the house. The home has everything you will need and we would highly recommend this nice home and to rent from Karen and Dan. The living room was really comfortable to relax and watch a movie, they also have sat tv with many channels. Thank you again from the Mahmoud family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ranch Home Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312745vbi
(916) 505-7063 (California, USA)
Sacramento Central Valley California
Leeds, England
4

The Brits on Tour

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
An oasis in the outlying areas of Sacramento, a personal and warming welcome awaited us at the ranch and the nights spent on the patio and around the camp fire were very special and relaxing. The pool provided a welcome and relaxing attraction after a long day sightseeing and the swimming with Karen's dogs was an experience that we shall always remember. For us on a touring holiday it was a special place to return to each day and we all certainly felt very much at home because of the personal attention and friendly atmosphere - thanks for a great few days
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ranch Home Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312745vbi
(916) 505-7063 (California, USA)
Sacramento Central Valley California
5

Pastoral Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Beautiful country getaway for our family visiting a relative in the area. The children loved to hear the horses/mules walking by, just a few yards from the windows open to the cool night air. The pool was an added benefit, along with the immaculate open-feeling ranch home, and the fact that Karen was so kind to us. The kids were able to feed and brush Pedro the donkey, and see some of the horses getting new shoes. The lush green lawns and lovely setting were peaceful. Recreation centers, shopping, everything is closeby. The bathrooms have plenty of towels and soap and toilet paper, kitchen has all of the appliances you could possibly need. Much better than being squished into a couple of hotel rooms, we felt relaxed. If you live a very fast-paced lifestyle like us, this might be a nice retreat that allows you to breathe for awhile. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Owner's Response: Merry Beth & Frank brought their 4 beautiful children here that definitely enjoyed being on The Ranch! Thank You for the pictures and I will add them on the website. It was such a joy for us to have you here.

I know we will meet again, Karen
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ranch Home Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312745vbi
(916) 505-7063 (California, USA)
Sacramento Central Valley California
San Francisco, Ca
5

Kappa Psi Epsilon Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Karen & Dan's Ranch house is definitely a getaway place that we'd highly recommend. The Ranch house is spacious, neat, & very clean. We love everything about it! The living room is SOOO spacious! The kitchen is amazing! The grill and firepit outside is awesome. The slide near the pool is a lot of fun especially during the summer. My organization has been coming back to this place for about a year or two now and we haven't found a place that beats or meets the Ranch house. I love the fact that a group of city girls can get away from the city and enjoy the quite nights and be as loud as we want to be. Karen is just the most sweetest person we've rented from and we all can't wait to come back during the summer! =) thanks again for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The 16 girls from San Francisco State have been here 3 times and are already reserved for July! It warms my heart to hear their laughter and enjoy their stay so very much! They have been so respectful of our home in making sure of leaving it just as it was when they arrived!

Thank You Kappa Psi Epsilon!! Karen
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ranch Home Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312745vbi
(916) 505-7063 (California, USA)
Sacramento Central Valley California
Lehigh Acres, FL USA
5

My daughter's wedding

My daughter's wedding
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My daughter did not get married at Karen and Dan's 3 Ring Ranch, however we did stay there for the week surrounding her wedding. Dan and Karen made our week in the Sacramento area the best stay because of the use of their ranch home. It has all the amenities that you could ask for and then some. The spacious kitchen and dining area was clean and modern with all the necessary items to make it comfortable and easy to cook and enjoy many family meals while we stayed there. The entire house is clean and well maintained and Karen and Dan made us all feel very welcome. My sisters, mom, and a cousin and her husband, and one of my son's all stayed there over the course of a week. There fire pit and grill area we used several times and they made for a relaxing time after the hectic pace of the wedding. My mom is 89 and a horse lover. Karen made her feel very welcome by inviting my mom to join her one morning to help feed the horses. My mom probably enjoyed that more than the wedding! Seriously this is a great place to stay and if we ever need a large,warm, friendly place for another family get together in the Sacramento area we will be sure to reserve it again. Thank you Karen and Dan Rasmussen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ranch Home Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312745vbi
(916) 505-7063 (California, USA)
Sacramento Central Valley California
Tacoma,Wa
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Karen & Dans "3 Ring Ranch" in Rio Linda, with mules, donkey & horse just outside, gave it the country atmosphere and a great place to stay. Loved the pool & outdoor cooking area. It was great for our family reunion and everyone seemed to have a good time. Karen made sure we had everything needed for our stay, even her dogs, Blue, Annie & Bobby greeted us. Enjoyed the large kitchen with granite counters, extra island sink (came in handy), large dining room & laundry area (nice on vacation) and rest of the house is a must see. Everything was nice and clean. It was close to many of the places we wanted to visit, Old Folson city, Old Sacramento, Yarn Shops. This is a relaxing place to stay and will definitely come back again. Thanks again Karen & Dan for the great stay!.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ranch Home Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312745vbi
(916) 505-7063 (California, USA)
Sacramento Central Valley California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Elizabeth Kiriakos & Family Warmed My Heart!!

Elizabeth Kiriakos & Family Warmed My Heart!!
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
As Elizabeth wrote, It was so wonderful! We heard from so many of our family members & friends who joined us that it was "the best" Christmas they've had in years & I believe that was due largely in part to the wonderful atmosphere & location. The Ranch could not have been more perfect for our stay in the Sacramento area. My brother has leukemia & had to stay close to the hospital for Christmas, so we were at a loss how to make a family Christmas happen when we were all so far apart. I was so thrilled to find The 3 Ring Ranch & to have the whole family together to celebrate the holiday. Karen stayed in frequent contact leading up to our stay to ensure that our every need was anticipated & met. She was such an incredibly caring & thoughful host & even put up Christmas decorations & tree for my nieces & nephews! She went above & beyond in so many ways & I truly felt she card about our family. She worked hard to ensure that our stay was just perfect. The house was truly beautiful!! Everything was clean & new. I loved the beautiful master bedroom & large kitchen. The living room was a great size, we had no problem accomodating the 20 people we had for Christmas Day. The country atmosphere was so peaceful & being able to look out every window & see horses, mules & Pedro The Donkey was such a delight. Even Karen's dogs, Blue, Bobby & Annie rolled out the welcome mat! I wish I could give more than 5 stars. I highly recommend staying here & breathing in the fresh air.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ranch Home Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312745vbi
(916) 505-7063 (California, USA)
Sacramento Central Valley California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

The Bradshaw Family

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Per Robert, When my brother got married this spring all my family needed somewhere to stay and rather than all cramping into random hotels we rented this house. It turned out even better than we could have possibly imagined from making the cake to roasting marshmallows to just hanging out it was the ideal setup. Karen went out of her way to make sure all of our needs were met. As a bonus, our toddlers loved seeing all the horses in the pasture out front and stable out back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ranch Home Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312745vbi
(916) 505-7063 (California, USA)
Sacramento Central Valley California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

The Evans Family Reunion

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
As Dayna wrote, "My Family and I had our family reunion at The Ranch. Amazing! The Ranch was a home away from home. It was comfortable, accomodating and extremely relaxing. I couldn't have made a better choice for somewhere to stay. The pictures don't do it justice, you have to experience it personally. The horses, pool, living quarters, outdoor cooking area, etc.... We will definitely stay there again. Thanks again for everything!!
Helpful votes: 3/3