11th Arrondissement Bastille studio rental - Studio for two with windows opening on a large closed in garden.
Studio for two with windows opening on a large closed in garden.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights
 

11th Arrondissement Bastille Studio Rental Photos and Description
30m² (310sq/ft) quiet Studio for 2 overlooking a large garden.

This 30m² (310 sq/ft.) very quiet studio is located on the third floor (4th U.S. and England) of a modern apartment building. Very secure with double security coded doors at the entrance, the building, located at 15 Boulevard Jules Ferry on the border of the 10th. and the 11th district (arrondissement) has two elevators and a live-in janitor. The studio recently renovated by the owner, a retired American teacher living in Paris, has a US type kitchen with normal sized refrigerator, regular oven and a three burner electric range. The kitchen also has all the pots, pans, dishes and silverware for a normal at home meal preparations. The modern bathroom is equipped with a bath tub/shower combination, sink and a washer/dryer combination machine. The studio is heated through the building's central heating system which also guarantees a constant source of the hot water. The large central room is equipped with the double sized bed which can be folded for a larger available area during the day, an easy leather chair, a wardrobe and chest of drawers. The studio is fully multimedia equipped and offers Wi-Fi capability and all the media needed. For stowing clothing and suitcases, there is also a closet the entrance to the studio. All furniture and equipment are new. The studio is designed for two.

Keywords: Studio

More Details
Hide Details

In my life, I have been very lucky to have been born in France, raised on the East coast of the US, being a certified teacher in New York for a few years and having spent the major part of my teaching career in a U.S. private school in France which offering an American education.

After my retirement, wanting to continue to have a small professional activity which would allow me to meet people, I decided to purchase renovate and rent the studio to visitors to Paris.

I chose this particular studio in this particular location because it is still very Parisien away from the bustle of the tourist trade and yet close enough to the heart of Paris to allow a visitor to Paris to discover the city on foot.

21 Reviews of Property 241397 in 11th Arrondissement Bastille, France

Comfortable and Quiet Furnished Studio on Canal Saint Martin
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Comfortable and Quiet Furnished Studio on Canal Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241397
+33 1 43551324
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
I live in Berkeley, California.
5

Great Place and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I spent one week (October 27-November 3) in Michael's wonderful apartment. It was very clean, nicely set up, comfortable, and very quiet. The wi-fi and all the appliances worked great.

The location was wonderful. It was very close to the Republic Metro. The neighborhood had a lot of nice restaurants, markets, and had a very nice feel to it. It was great to be living in an area of Paris with no tourists, but it was easy to get to all areas of Paris from this location.

Michael answered all my emails promptly. He met me at the apartment to show me around and was readily available if I had any problems. There were no problems whatsoever. He was very accommodating and professional.

I would highly recommend this apartment. It is an excellent value for Paris in a wonderful location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfortable and Quiet Furnished Studio on Canal Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241397
+33 1 43551324
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
5

Great value and a great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I just returned from a great one week stay in Michael's apartment. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated--as others have said, the kitchen is very well equipped with a proper oven and cooktop. The bathroom was spacious and the shower (there's a tub too, for those who want it) had great water pressure and no shortage of hot water.

There's a laptop computer but the wifi was so good that we just used our ipad the entire time.

The Lidl grocery is just downstairs but there also seem to be Franprix, Monoprix, Carre etc. (not to mention street markets) almost everywhere you go in Paris so getting groceries was no trouble at all.

Michael made the entire experience very easy--he answered emails promptly and met us at the apartment (literally within seconds of our arrival). We were able to pay the damage deposit in our own currency and he returned the cheque on departure.

The apartment building seemed very secure and the lobby and elevators were nicely maintained. The apartment faces the courtyard so it was very quiet--no street noise and a typical Parisian view of rooftops.

We found the neighbourhood very convenient--the Republique metro was easy to use and had good connections everywhere we went. It's a very easy walk to the Marais neighbourhood and we also walked back from the Champs one day. We didn't have as much time as we would have liked to explore the canal but we walked up a ways on sunday and it was very vibrant--lots of hip shops and cafes and plenty of locals out enjoying their day off.

I also found that late November was a great time to visit--there were lots of Christmas lights, the window displays at Printemps and Galeries Lafayette were fantastic and the crowds were light compared to the warmer months. And we were lucky and didn't have a drop of rain the entire time.

Michael and his wife have put a lot of thought into making this apartment comfortable and welcoming--it's a very good value for Paris and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
business
Comfortable and Quiet Furnished Studio on Canal Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241397
+33 1 43551324
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Maine, USA
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I completely agree with all the previous positive reviews. My husband and I found this wonderful studio more comfortable and better equipped than many Paris apartments we have rented. Will certainly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Comfortable and Quiet Furnished Studio on Canal Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241397
+33 1 43551324
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Edinburgh, Ecosse
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Absolutely loved this studio - loved the induction hob and still miss it! And there is a Lidl's is just next door - cheap food and I cooked the food I bought there regularly and even went there twice within an hour - loved having a proper oven not just a microwave. Beautifully quiet - loved it there.
Hope to stay there again ASAP! convenient and so comfortable and a great mattress on the sofabed - I found it better than my own bed1
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Comfortable and Quiet Furnished Studio on Canal Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241397
+33 1 43551324
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed in Michael's apt for 4 nights/5days. The studio has everything you can possibly think of requiring during your vacation. The kitchen is fully equipped and we prepared great breakfast during our stay. The most handy thing is that laptop with internet access really helps with planning the trip. There are also guides and maps of paris in the apt to help you during your stay.

Michael has a red book that can answer any possible question you may have about the apartment, how things operate, good restaurants. He is absolutely thorough and professional.

Must try is the No. 9 bakery (turn left from the apt and then first left, the bakery is next to the butcher shop). Amazing deserts, breads and take away sandwiches. Michael can give you more info on that..There are many grocery stores around the apt.

The closest metro station is "republique"...very convenient to get almost anywhere. The apt is easy to get to from CDU (RER B to "Gare to Nord" and metro to republique) and also easy to get to Orly from the apt (Metro to "Gare to Nord", RER to "Antony" and orly internal train)..Very easy.

100% recommend the apt!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Comfortable and Quiet Furnished Studio on Canal Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241397
+33 1 43551324
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
5

Lovely apartment and terrific location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Absolutely lovely, light, bright and cheerful, quiet, conveniently located in a delightful neighborhood. The view over the garden in the back is peaceful and open. The studio is beautifully equipped and well maintained - one wants for nothing. The kitchen is several steps beyond the usual "kitchenette" arrangements one finds in many Paris studios - you can actually cook meals here, there's enough space for provisions and the fridge is a decent size for storing purchases from the wonderful outdoor markets nearby. I stayed almost a month, so this was important to me.
Michael, the owner, is charming and helpful and provides all the information you could possibly need. His big folder which includes practical information about the neighborhood and all the instructions pertaining to the appliances in the studio is useful and well put together.
One of the best bakeries in Paris is a pleasant 5 minute walk up the Canal St. Martin. Nearby Place de la Republique is a hub of metro lines, providing easy access to all parts of Paris.
I would stay here again without a second thought.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Comfortable and Quiet Furnished Studio on Canal Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241397
+33 1 43551324
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Brooklyn, NY
5

Great everything.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My wife and I had a wonderful stay here for our honeymoon. The apartment is gorgeous and modern and everything worked great. The neighborhood is young, fun, and happening . . . and in my opinion the best location to be based for a visit to Paris—it is just outside of the crazy, overwhelming touristy area, but so close you can walk there in 10 or 15 minutes. Plus, it is a 3-minute walk to Republique from where you can get almost anywhere in the city.

On top of it all, the owner Michael was very nice and very accommodating.

I highly recommend this property - I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Comfortable and Quiet Furnished Studio on Canal Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241397
+33 1 43551324
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Excellent place, location and host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The place is great. We stayed for a little more than 2 weeks and absolutely loved it. The apartment is very modern and has all the essentials (washer/dryer combo: VERY useful!; all necessary kitchen stuff: clean, very well organized and maintained; linens/towels: clean, fresh and excellent quality (better than hotel linens & towels!).
Michael's attention to detail is amazing, he provided us with a book that has details on how to do things around the house (how to operate all the appliances, how to dial to international numbers, how to operate the TV,etc); what do to in Paris; what markets/restaurants are close by; what is good around the area. We used his book on a daily basis. He also had excellent selection of maps of the city; better than the ones you buy at home.
The people in the building are pretty nice and friendly. The neighborhood has everything that you need close by: supermarkets, bakeries, cafes, (even a McDonalds!!), the metro station... and all within walking distance.
This place is a jewel in Paris!
Thanks Michael for a perfect stay in Paris this summer.
David & Adriana Hubert -Calgary, AB Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Comfortable and Quiet Furnished Studio on Canal Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241397
+33 1 43551324
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Houston, TX
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
What a great little place on Canal St. Martin! The Metro (Republique station) is a block away, and all around are shops, restaurants and lots of places to people-watch. Jump on the Metro and you can get anywhere in the city in just a few minutes, for about one euro.

The apartment is clean and cozy. Kitchenette, washer/dryer, TV, PC with internet and wireless, telephone with worldwide calling...it's all here.

Michael is very professional and a fantastic host. He has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. We cannot wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Comfortable and Quiet Furnished Studio on Canal Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241397
+33 1 43551324
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Seattle, Washington USA
5

Perfect Location & Apt. = Perfect Paris Vacation!

Perfect Location & Apt. = Perfect Paris Vacation!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Everything about this rental experience was fantastic - from the first inquiry email I sent to the apartment owner to the day I turned in my key after my 3 week stay. The studio is exactly as it appears in photos - the building is very well maintained, secure and friendly. The apartment was well decorated, clean, warm, quiet and safe. The owner was charming and helpful provided me with many tips and detailed directions before my stay and during my stay....he even rang to let me know the Superbowl was being broadcast on a cable channel...since it was broadcast at 1am, it was great to have cable TV in the apt. and watch from the confortable studio bed. The apartment is located in a wonderful neighborhood with great bakeries, shops, outdoor markets and restaurants. There are several metro stations within blocks of the apt. providing service to several routes all over the city. I was able to walk to several museums, parks and shops within minutes. It was wonderful to stay in after walking around for 8 hours on some days and enjoy an evening "at home" with the wine and food I bought at the local market. I would highly recommend this apartment to my friends and look forward to returning for another stay soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5