Curacao villa rental - Sea front villa
Sea front villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Curacao Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrms, 3 full bathrms. Optional Casita: 2 bedrms & 1 full bathrm. Sleeps 12

Villa has veranda's, pooldecks, swimming-pool, bar/BBQ area, palapa and more.

The house is surrounded by a tropical garden with a lot of flowers and sitting area's

Access to the sea for snorkeling and diving.

Inside the house: wooden floors, big modern kitchen, study&TV-room, full air conditioned bedrooms, big living room with TV and vista to the sea.

The villa is situated in Coral Estate, a young village where living is spacious, quiet, private and secure.

The village is directly situated at the Caribbean sea. Lot size is ca 15000 sq. ft. From the village to town and airport: 25 minutes by car.

If you need more accommodation, with the annex property 'Casita Carmen Rosa' (HomeAway nr. 360507) you have 2 extra bedrooms and 1 extra bathroom.

The Villa and the Casita both have their own playground and privacy.

There are hiking and biking trails in the area. Nearby are some popular beaches (Porto Marie, Daaibooi, Cas Abow...) with good facilities (chairs, snack-bar). This is a small part of what Curacao has to offer. Curacao has so much to offer.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 241373 in Curacao

Unique Caribbean Villa. Oceanfront, Quiet, Safe, Private.
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Unique Caribbean Villa. Oceanfront, Quiet, Safe, Private.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241373
+297 5927755
Curacao Caribbean
5

absolutely lovely house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is an extraordinarily comfortable and pleasant place to spend a week or two. The photos look nice but the house and gardens are actually more attractive.
The place is spotless and everything works.
The owners are pleasant and prompt in correspondence.
The house is brilliantly planned with each bedroom isolated from the others.
There are five different places to dine inside and outside.
The pool is perfect for children. It is easily visible to watch but can be closed off to keep children away if desired.
The ocean sounds are soothing. Access to the water is by ladder but easy even for an old guy like me.
The coral and fish are excellent. My son and his wife say it was the best they saw in the NW part of Curacao.
I would recommend this villa to anyone
There are many things to do nearby.
The area is secure private, and quiet.
business
Unique Caribbean Villa. Oceanfront, Quiet, Safe, Private.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241373
+297 5927755
Curacao Caribbean
5

Five star tropical villa - really has it all!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is not a holiday-house, it is a wonderful family home, tastefully furnished and wonderfully kitted out with everything you can think of. With 4 adult couples and 2 babies we comfortably stayed 2 weeks. The grounds have lots of space and countless little private corners. Dining in or out, all possible. Getting in and out of the sea never posed any problem to us - youngsters AND elderly (60+). The secured estate feels very safe, and is very quiet. For a leisurely and luxurious 'away from it all' experience this is really it.
business
Unique Caribbean Villa. Oceanfront, Quiet, Safe, Private.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241373
+297 5927755
Curacao Caribbean
5

Perfect Honeymoon Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wow... Where do I even begin... My husband and I chose Villa Frangipani as our honeymoon retreat and could not have been happier with our choice. Frangipani is a DREAM and is ever more inviting, luxurious and beautiful in person. The villa is wonderfully appointed with amazing outdoor-indoor living spaces, super comfortable furniture, a spacious gourmet kitchen with literally every modern appliance you could ever need, gorgeously vibrant landscaping, refreshing swimming pool and jacuzzi... and the view is just spectacular! Our favorite days in Curacao were those spent at the villa, simply relaxing by the pool, reading while swaying in the hammock, napping in the day bed and just enjoying the tropical setting. The sea was high and rough during our stay but, with my help, my husband was still able to snorkel right in our backyard and swears that the nearby reef was one of the best he snorkeled (and we snorkeled almost everywhere).
The house is also fully stocked - shampoo, conditioner, bodywash, sunscreen, board games, CDs, DVDs, beach towels, beach bags, coolers, snorkel gear, BBQs - all you need to do is pick up some groceries and show up!
And Mercedes (the owner) is just so lovely and extremely helpful/knowledgable. The house was cleaned twice during out 1o-day stay and the gardens and pool was also tended to - great customer service! I simply cannot say enough positive things about Villa Frangipani! Sp do not hesitate - book your stay! About Curacao: Definitely rent a car and take time to explore Westpunt and the surrounding areas. If you are nature people like us, the west end of the island and it's quieter, less touristy beaches will be where you spend most of your time. Amazing snorkeling and diving - Go West Diving is the only boat/snorkel/dive operator on the west end of the island abd they are super friendly and professional. You must eat at Sol Food while in Westpunt and ask Sunshine (the owner)for her "notes" on the island - this will become your trusted travel guide (we left a fresh copy at the Villa). Willemstad and the surrounding areas were not for us - super commerical, overly touristy. But the Floating Market is definitely worth checking out and is a great place to stock up on produce. But try Willemstad in the evenings for romantic, upscale dinners...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unique Caribbean Villa. Oceanfront, Quiet, Safe, Private.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241373
+297 5927755
Curacao Caribbean
5

Fantastisch!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Diese Villa sucht ihres Gleichen!!!
Wir waren das erste mal auf Curaçao und verbrachten dort 14 Tage Familienurlaub zu sechst. Die ersten 6 Tage hatten wir von Deutschland aus gebucht, um uns einen ersten Überblick der Insel zu verschaffen und uns dann vor Ort für die weiteren 8 Tage etwas passendes zu suchen. Wir haben uns einige Gegenden angeschaut und mussten feststellen, dass wir in dem großen Privatgebiet "Coral Estate" bereits eine sehr gute Wahl getroffen hatten. Wir hatten zuerst eine Villa mit schönem Meerblick , ca. 500m Luftlinie vom Meer entfernt. Die Vegetation ist allgemein als recht trocken zu betrachten, demnach gab es auch relativ wenig Grün rund um die Villa bzw. Garten.
Die Villa Frangipani stellt hier eine große Ausnahme dar!
Der Garten ist wunderschön angelegt mit genügend Rückzugsmöglichkeiten für alle Bewohner. Man fühlt sich sofort wie in einer paradiesischen Oase, die mit sehr viel Liebe zum Detail gestaltet wurde! Es fehlt im Haus an nichts! Man erkennt sofort, dass die Eigentümer selbst ebenfalls ab und an in der Villa wohnen. Seien es nun die vielen tollen Bücher aus aller Welt oder der schöne Flügel für musikalisch ambitionierte. Direkter Zugang über eine Treppe hinunter zum Meer rundet das Schnorchelerlebnis direkt vor der Türe ab. Die meisten "Villen" in Coral Estate sind deutlich kleiner und kosten auch etwas weniger. Unser Umzug von solch einer kleineren zur Frangipani-Villa hat unserem Urlaub einen enormen "Wohlfühl-Schub" verpasst und uns erst das richtige Gefühl, angekommen zu sein, vermittelt.
Von uns gibt es für dieses wunderschöne Haus die absolute Maximalpunktzahl!!
Preis steht in absolut angemessenem Verhältnis zur Leistung!
Wir planen schon eine Rückkehr!!!
Ein Lob an die sehr netten Eigentümer!!
business
Unique Caribbean Villa. Oceanfront, Quiet, Safe, Private.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241373
+297 5927755
Curacao Caribbean
5

Amazing Paradise House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Amazing house in a beautiful side of the island. The rooms are incredible and every detail in the house says that its loved and very well lived.
I practically did not want to get out of the house and fished and snorkeled all day either from the house, or the really close beaches.
We had amazing BBQ time with all the family and my kids simply enjoyed themselves very much! The kitchen is beautiful with all the implements you will ever need.. in life!
Your own little private resort!
Mercedes and Willhem where great hosts, even though we never met them they treated us with very much care.
You definetly need to rent a car and I recommend if you're staying more than 5 days, to hire some cleaning in between because the house is very big.
The bathrooms are perfect and fully equipped.
We will definetly be coming back everytime we go to Curacao!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique Caribbean Villa. Oceanfront, Quiet, Safe, Private.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241373
+297 5927755
Curacao Caribbean
Seattle, WA
5

Incredible Island Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We rented Villa Frangipani with friends for a week in February, and could not believe our eyes when we arrived to find Mercedes and Willem and their children waiting to greet us personally. The villa is extraordinary; it is the first lodging I've ever encountered where the reality of it far exceeded the pictures! Everything about this property is carefully designed to delight the senses. From the lush tropical gardens that surround the house to the dozens of plantation shutters that can be opened to catch the trade winds, the sense of being in a private paradise is pervasive. The house is furnished with everything you can think of: air conditioned bedrooms, soap, shampoo, toilet tissue, extra bedding, towels, beach towels, beach bags, beach chairs, snorkel equipment, cooler, washer and dryer, charcoal grill, gourmet kitchen with every appliance, including blender, toaster, coffee maker, Nespresso machine, dishwasher, ice maker, oven, stove, fridge and freezer. The property is so much larger than you can imagine at first glance; there are many places to tuck yourself in and relax, read, watch the water, the sky, the coconut palms swaying in the ever-present breezes. And the sound of the surf below the house is constant and soothing. Villa Frangipani is really more than a place to stay--it's a feeling of tropical tranquility, a haven of privacy and luxury with a zen-like feel. The natural elements of the house's architecture provide a perfect foil for the gorgeous and colorful local art that is showcased in every area of the house. The effect is somehow lush and exotic while still feeling very comfortable and casual, as befits a Caribbean vacation. In my opinion, there is not a hotel of any star rating that can approximate the special experience of Villa Frangipani. The house is gorgeous, clean, and comfortable. Mercedes was wonderful to do business with--she is a gracious and lovely owner who was always responsive and helpful. The only reason I would hesitate to recommend this property to others is that I might have a harder time booking my own reservation if too many people find out about this place! Truly the only advice I can offer someone wanting to rent this property is to double the amount of time you are planning on staying. That's what we are doing next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Caribbean Villa. Oceanfront, Quiet, Safe, Private.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241373
+297 5927755
Curacao Caribbean
Upper Marlboro, MD, US
5

Amazing, Relaxing, Spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
It took my family several days to stop calling this place "Amazing". And when they did stop it was just to replace it with words like, "gorgeous", "relaxing", "spiritual retreat", "personal resort" and "wonderful vacation choice". We have traveled around the world and this place is truly beautiful. There were 11 adults and 2 children. At no point was anyone cramped for space. The property is well laid out for excellent relaxation. The sounds of the waves were just........wow. The kids enjoyed the pool....everyone enjoyed the hot tub. :) Mercedes and Willem are marvelous hosts. I just cannot say enough about the beauty and home away from home feel for this place. This property is WELL equipped and ready for you and your friends, and or family. Believe the reviews and book your getaway!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique Caribbean Villa. Oceanfront, Quiet, Safe, Private.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241373
+297 5927755
Curacao Caribbean
5

Too Good To Be True?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I was a bit concerned that the pictures and reviews seemed to good to be true. (In fact, I called Merecedes prior to sending our deposit to ensure she was a real person.) The pictures and reviews only understate the beauty and comfort of Villa Frangipangi and the welcoming hospitality of the owners.

Mornings were my favourite - coffee at the gazebo followed by a stroll down the steps to snorkel at your private coral reef along with thousands of colorful fish.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unique Caribbean Villa. Oceanfront, Quiet, Safe, Private.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241373
+297 5927755
Curacao Caribbean
5

Surpassed all Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
From the initial tour by owner Mercedes, we realized the pictures on line do not do justice to the beautiful space of the villa. Our party of 8 adults in the main house and 2 adults in the guest house never felt crowded. The many separate seating areas both inside and outside were delightful with amazing views of the ocean and provided an escape for quiet reading or contemplation. We spent a great deal of time in the modern, well-appointed kitchen for breakfast and lunch but dinners were enjoyed in the outdoor dining area. The layout of the house including the big windows and slated doors allowed a constant breeze throughout. At bedtime we made use of each bedroom's air conditioning. Coral Estates is within easy access of two beautiful beaches, the National Park and town, all of which we visited. At the end of the week we were sad to go but are happy to have had such a wonderful experience at Villa Frangipani.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Unique Caribbean Villa. Oceanfront, Quiet, Safe, Private.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241373
+297 5927755
Curacao Caribbean
5

EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My entire family of 8 adults and 7 children, aged from 3 to 12, spent the last week at Villa Frangipani. Mercedes and her husband Willem were incredible kind, professional, and responsive. The photos don't do this villa justice! It has the most spectacular landscaping, view and ammenities of any home we have ever stayed in. The kitchen is so stocked with every possible modern appliance and convenience - it even has a veggie steamer and espresso maker!

The a/c was great in every room, there were toys, games, a laundry, plenty of plush towels, fresh linens, even new soap and toiletries in every bathroom. There were two fully stocked libraries, plenty of movies and great flat screen TVs - not that we spent much time inside! There were bikes, fishing rods and they even made sure there was a crib in the guest house for the baby. We went snorkling and scuba diving every day. The outdoor grills were terrific and the hammock, darts and tons of outdoor seating and lounging areas were all used and so comfy!

Mercedes ensures maid service came twice, plus the pool person twice.

The beds are comfortable, the water pressure fabulous and even has an outdoor shower! Our meals outside overlooking the Caribbean Sea at sunset were stunning. We jumped into the Sea to snorkel the first day we were there and locationally, we were merely five minutes from the best beaches and restaurants in Curacao.

We plan to return and will stay NO WHERE ELSE but Villa Frangipani. You will not be disappointed!

Rebekah and Clay Dickinson
Helpful votes: 3/3