Maggie Valley cabin rental - Creekside Country French Cabin
Creekside Country French Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Maggie Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Stone cabin that reminds you of a fairytale. Relax in the hot tub overlooking mountains & rushing creek. 120 feet of rushing creek front. Hear and see variety of birds. Watch the chipmunks and bunnies playing in gorgeous yard. Smell the flowers and fresh cut grass. Watch the new fallen snow.

Barbeque, lounge or nap in the Summer Barbeque House by the creek. The hammock is waiting for you, too.

Fire pit is ready for the marshmallows. Bring graham crackers and chocolate, too for s'mores.

You will want to stay forever and ever and live happily ever after.

Keywords: Cabin

Beautiful mountain setting. Cabin with charm and convenience to area attractions, shopping, hiking, skiing, snow tubing.

Rushing creek (120 creek front) and beautiful yard.

34 Reviews of Property 242554 in Maggie Valley, North Carolina

French Country Cabin-Eagles Rest Creekside
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 34 reviews
business
French Country Cabin-Eagles Rest Creekside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242554vb
(704) 840-5515 (North Carolina, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
North Carolina
5

What an Awesome Week at Eagles Rest Creekside!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What can we say except we absolutely love this place! It is so close to so much adventure and sightseeing, yet each time we entered that driveway it seemed we were in our own little world. Lovely decor, inviting, warm, peaceful and relaxing! This wonderful home was roomy and had all the amenities we needed, and more. It was spotless and very cozy and comfortable. We enjoyed it all - the barbecue house, rocking on the front porch, the beautiful landscape and flowers in bloom, the fire pit, the hot tub, and of course the constant sound of the rushing creek just soothes the soul. For two sisters and our husbands this was a little corner of heaven that made it a perfect getaway! Pat & Jim, we thank you, and we hope we can come back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Country Cabin-Eagles Rest Creekside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242554vb
(704) 840-5515 (North Carolina, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Great mountain retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I was very pleased with our stay at the Eagles Rest! It snowed while we were there and just made the whole yard look like a Winter Wonderland. The river in the yard is beautiful, the house is very clean and charming, it just felt like home. The Gazebo with the hot tub were perfect for the cold nights, and was especially nice for us to be in while the snow was falling around us. Mr. & Mrs. Ferguson were very nice and helpful during our entire stay! I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the Maggie Valley area! The ski slopes are just a short drive up the mountain. I hope to make a trip back in the Spring or Summer because the kids would really enjoy playing in the creek on warm days :)
business
French Country Cabin-Eagles Rest Creekside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242554vb
(704) 840-5515 (North Carolina, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Ft. Myers, Florida
5

Relaxing,peaceful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here for a week and couldn't of asked for a more quieter,relaxing place to stay at. Our kids loved the running creek in the front- they played in it most of the time,while the adults rocked on the porch and listened the the birds. We payed in the hammock while doing s'mores and slept peacefully listening to the creek and the kids stayed up to watch the June bugs' butts light up!! It is down the street from ghost town and the ski lodge and we are definetly thinking of going back in the winter to go skiing and we couldn't think of a better place to stay at then this cabin again. We thank you so much for the memories we will cherish while staying here!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Country Cabin-Eagles Rest Creekside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242554vb
(704) 840-5515 (North Carolina, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Definately a home away from home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our trip simply was not long enough!!! This cozy cottage was perfect for our family's first real vacation together. With twin toddlers, if was comfortable and accommodating. Two days isn't enough...there is so much to do and see. Despite the rain we had the first night, we were able to go antique shopping. The house is in a perfectn location, close to everything. Actually, the house was so relaxing we wouldn't have wanted to go anywhere else. The girls loved the hammock watching ducks in the water, while my husband cooked on the grill by a fire. The hot tub was a nice ending to a perfect day for my husband and I. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again soon. Our next trip will be longer and we may try other months to enjoy the outdoors more.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Please come again, soon!
business
French Country Cabin-Eagles Rest Creekside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242554vb
(704) 840-5515 (North Carolina, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Georgia
5

Cottage out of a fairytale!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family stayed here for a week so the boys could go skiing....which is just a mile from the cottage! Our time here was so memorable!! The cottage is so unique, comfortable & inviting! This is a place for those people who want something different...a vacation or getaway unlike the usual vacations. Its truly a wonderful place to stay & relax!! Thanks Pat & Jim for sharing this little piece of heaven!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
French Country Cabin-Eagles Rest Creekside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242554vb
(704) 840-5515 (North Carolina, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Southwest Georgia
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Absolutely adorable cabin and setting! Great location for skiing and also for dining and shopping in Maggie. Really enjoyed the hot tub after skiing in the snow! Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
French Country Cabin-Eagles Rest Creekside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242554vb
(704) 840-5515 (North Carolina, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
jefferson ga
5

We love Eagle's Rest

We love Eagle's Rest
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful time at Eagle's Rest. We enjoyed the beautiful setting. Tha sound of the rushing creek was so relaxing. We loved the hot tub and the barbaque house. The cottage is beautifully decorated and very accomadating. We will return to this place again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
French Country Cabin-Eagles Rest Creekside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242554vb
(704) 840-5515 (North Carolina, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Aiken, South Carolina
5

Stay here and you won't stay anywhere else!

Stay here and you won't stay anywhere else!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our 2nd stay at Eagles Rest Creekside and it won't be our last. Once again, we enjoyed it more than we can ever put into words. The owners of this cabin are great and go above and beyond to ensure a perfect stay. We had a little problem with the fridge when we arrived. It was checked in a jiffy and fixed asap. This charming and comfy place is centrally located to area activities and just feels like home, we won't stay anywhere else!

PS. The bed is fabulous, I sleep better in it, than at my own house;)

The Hardigree's
Aiken SC
Owner's Response: What a great review from very nice folks. We appreciate the understanding on the maintenance issue. We try to make sure your stay is enjoyable and complete! We use the cabin ourselves, and check it regularly to make sure all is in order. Thank you for the nice comments. You are welcome back anytime! Thank you for your reservation and kind comments. Jim & Pat Ferguson
business
French Country Cabin-Eagles Rest Creekside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242554vb
(704) 840-5515 (North Carolina, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
-
5

Better than described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our family spent my birthday weekend at Eagles Rest. We were so pleased with the location, the soothing rushing stream and all of the amenities. The grandkids had their first marshmallow roasting experience! The interior of the cabin is spacious, clean and very comfy. Our family is already talking about our return trip in the spring. The trip to skiing was short and so convenient. I have recommended to everyone I can for a great relaxing vacation.

Thank you Jim and Pat for allowing us to stay and having such a great place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Country Cabin-Eagles Rest Creekside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242554vb
(704) 840-5515 (North Carolina, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Lynn Haven, FL
5

Cozy Cabin Stay Thru Christmas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great Stay, Rode the Polar Express, Skiing on Christmas Eve, and Cades Cove on Christmas Day. We had a great time, Thank You for the rental cabin/home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much! Come again soon.