Anini Beach cottage rental - The Beautiful
The Beautiful
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps1
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Anini Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Studio +2 Baths (Sleeps 2-4, Cottage +1 Bath(Sleeps 2)

Aloha and Welcome to the Anini Vista Vacation Rental!

Location!! Location!! Location!!

Make your dreams come true: This beautiful home away from home has style and charm and is the perfect island retreat. It is situated on one of the most wonderful properties on the North Shore of Kauai. Three lush and tropical acres with spectacular ocean and mountain views right above Kalihiwai Bay and Anini Beach.

The Anini Vacation Rental features a free standing 'Honeymoon Cottage' for 2 guests as well as a studio with kitchenette, full Travertine bathroom, and a spacious lanai, plus an additional bed and bathroom, when there are 3 or 4 people in your party. The studio is part of a luxury home and accommodates my guests in very private quarters with a separate entry.

Nature’s beauty is all around you! The ocean is ever present and will soothe your sleep. All my guests love this place and want to return!

Please see calendar for both rentals at aloharental.kauaistyle.com

A romantic hide-away for honeymooners and lovers!

An Intimate Island Wedding Location!

A family or friends dream vacation!

A Healing Retreat for One!

Watch dolphins and whales or world-class surfing right from your spacious lanai (or from your bed). Wake up to glorious sunrises. Walk to the beach. Surf or boogie-board in Kalihiwai Bay Snorkel at Anini Beach, This Kauai North Shore Estate is nestled into the beautiful hillside ridge at Kalihiwai Bay with a secluded beach right below the property at the beginning of Anini.

Nature’s beauty is all around you! The ocean is ever present and will soothe your sleep.

All my guests love this place and many have returned. Please see guest comments.

Availability: Please see availability for my rentals at my beautiful personal website: .aloharental.kauaistyle.com

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 241034 in Anini Beach, Hawaii

KALANI HONUA - Heaven on Earth at Anini Vista
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
KALANI HONUA - Heaven on Earth at Anini Vista
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241034
+1 808 826-6405
Anini Beach Kauai
Green Bay, WI
5

View...view...view!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay in the honeymoon cottage was great. We LOVED the outdoor shower and the view was spectacular. Claudia and Tao were there if we had questions or needed help. Very peaceful setting.

The Johnson's from Green Bay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving such a nice comment Diane and Ernie. I love happy guests, and they all are.

Aloha, Claudia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
KALANI HONUA - Heaven on Earth at Anini Vista
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241034
+1 808 826-6405
Anini Beach Kauai
Washington DC
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
If you were going to design a cottage getaway in the islands, this would be it!!! You get a beautifully furnished studio with a view to kill. Privacy, kitchen and outdoor shower that has to be the best.
They have thought of everything, just arrive and enjoy. You can even see surfers in the distance. It has a porch for having breakfast.

The property is conveniently located about 1.5 minutes from the road on a private drive. It is the north end of the island, so rent a car. But I guarantee you'll not regret it. The owner is friendly and helpful, if you ask, but won't bother you.

We will stay there again and again. You cannot beat it!! Photos do not do it justice!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
KALANI HONUA - Heaven on Earth at Anini Vista
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241034
+1 808 826-6405
Anini Beach Kauai
5

The most beautiful spot on Kauai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Words cannot describe how perfect this cottage is for a stay on Kauai! It has the best of everything: spectacular view of the ocean; a beautifully manicured tropical lawn (with friendly wild chickens and birds who made us smile daily); a lovely lanai from which to have morning coffee and evening wine; a great location to drive to the North Shore sights (1 min to Anini Beach for great swimming/snorkeling; 5 min to Princeville, 15 min to Hanalei; 30 min to the airport); and a very nice hostess who is there when you need her but nearly invisible when you don't :) We loved staying here and will miss it dearly.

Three things to note: the wifi signal is great, but only accessed from the lanai (honestly, why would you want to be inside anyway??); the only shower is outside (and it's incredible to shower with a view of the ocean, but it should be noted in case anyone isn't into outdoor showering); and I would recommend bringing a sleep mask because the curtains on the sliding doors facing the ocean are see-through gauzy ones which let the light in. We loved waking up with the light of dawn, but if you want to sleep in you'll need an eye mask :)

All in all, the most beautiful spot on the island, and we hope to be back again and again!!! Thank you, Claudia, Mahalo!
Owner's Response: My gratitude for excellent ratings from all my guests is sincere, and their positive feedback is very much appreciated. Everyone has a memorable stay on this piece of paradise and hopes to return. Many guests have returned again and again and have shared their experiences with family and friends. I feel very fortunate to live on the beautiful Northshore of Kauai and to be able to share this property with my guests.

Mahalo and Aloha,
Claudia
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
KALANI HONUA - Heaven on Earth at Anini Vista
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241034
+1 808 826-6405
Anini Beach Kauai
BC, Canada
5

What more could you ask for?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The Honeymoon Cottage at Anini Vista? In a word: wonderful! Earlier reviews give you a good sense of what a lovely cottage this is. It is beautifully designed, from both an architectural and an interior perspective, and the hostess, Claudia, has ensured it comes with every comfort and all kinds of extras. The cottage is beautifully maintained and everything provided is of excellent quality. It is also well located for island exploration. Although the studio probably has a slightly better view, the privacy of the cottage more than makes up for it. The parking area for both the cottage and the studio, as well as the owner's garage, are on one side of the cottage, but as the view is in the front, that really doesn't matter. We loved having our meals on the beautiful lanai. Even better were the after-swim showers in the completely private outdoors shower, with a sneak view of the ocean and surrounded by lush plantings. If there were any downsides--and believe me, these are pretty insignificant--it would be the inavailability of wi-fi in the cottage (we had to walk across the parking area to get connected) and the limitations of the small kitchen area with only a bar fridge. We expect that most guests go to restaurants for dinner--and with Hanalea and Princeville both nearby these are easily found---but we preferred eating on the lovely lanai, so the small kitchen area was a bit of a challenge. The owner, Claudia, went out of her way to be helpful. I don't know if we will ever return to Kauai as we have so many other places to discover, but if we do, this cottage will be on our where-to-stay list. One question: why is this wonderful place not on Trip Advisor, our main accommodations reference?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
KALANI HONUA - Heaven on Earth at Anini Vista
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241034
+1 808 826-6405
Anini Beach Kauai
Studio City, CA
5

Great view, beautiful outdoor shower, immaculate and modern ammenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This rental is as good as it looks - actually better. The view from the bed is good enough to keep you lounging around long after you might normally in other places. The cottage has a light, airy, and spacious feel owing to Claudia's simple and elegant decor. There are some great extras like snorkel gear, boogie board, ice chest and beach chairs. The only thing we had to add during the trip was my rented surfboard and since I'm an experienced surfer that was a given. Hanalei Surf is a great rental company - you can trade in your board for other sizes and types whenever you want to suit the break you like.
It's only a ten minute drive to Hanalei (Bar Acuda for fine dining Hanalei Gourmet for bar and grill, Dophin Fish Market for spectacular fresh fish and beef), but you feel completely secluded and peaceful when you are 'home'. The only sounds are the wild chickens and crashing surf.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Roger and Lizzie,

thank you so much for your review and for staying at my rental. I feel very fortunate to live in this beautiful place and to be able to share it with my guests.

With loving Aloha,

Claudia Herfurt
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
KALANI HONUA - Heaven on Earth at Anini Vista
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241034
+1 808 826-6405
Anini Beach Kauai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Claudia,

David and I join the parade of people who have loved and appreciated your sense of hospitality - well done! In every regard we felt we were guests in a home jet left to enjoy our experience privately.

You have created a space comparable to the finest resorts in the world. If the stars line up we will return here. Hopefully we can encourage others to come and experience this wonderful place. Thank you for the thoughtful touches. You are a gifted hostess and hotelier.

All our best from Toronto, Canada
Cynthia and David
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
KALANI HONUA - Heaven on Earth at Anini Vista
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241034
+1 808 826-6405
Anini Beach Kauai
Menlo Park, California
5

Awesome Vacation Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Loved, loved, loved the Honeymoon Cottage. Listening to the frogs at night, chickens in the morning, and crashing surf added to the experience. Outdoor shower was delightful. I was actually sad that I showered inside last night after returning home. If you come, bring a good pair of binoculars so you can zoom in on the Whales and Dolphins which we sighted just about every day of our 10 day stay. The location is convenient for touring the North Shore and an easy drive to the South Shore. It was nice to dine out but nice to cook in as well - the kitchenette was set up perfectly. Out hostess was wonderful and added lovely touches like fresh cut tropical flowers and fresh fruit upon our arrival. We can't wait to return as soon as possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
KALANI HONUA - Heaven on Earth at Anini Vista
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241034
+1 808 826-6405
Anini Beach Kauai
Pasadena, CA
5

Everything We Wanted!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We wanted comfort, privacy, convenience, and a connection to the beautiful environment, and with Claudia's "Honeymoon Cottage," we got all this and more! Not only was the place even nicer than we expected, but Claudia (who left us alone until we sought her out), was very helpful, friendly, and informative. When we come to Kauai next time, we hope we can stay here again! ~Jim & June
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha from the beautiful Northshore of Kauai,

I like to thank all my new and returning guests for their positive feedback. It is my aim to provide a unique experience to all who visit, and I derive immense joy when that happens every time.

With Gratitude and Aloha,
Claudia
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
KALANI HONUA - Heaven on Earth at Anini Vista
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241034
+1 808 826-6405
Anini Beach Kauai
Columbia, MO
5

Good time had by all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This home facility was exactly as described, quiet, comfortable, equipped well enough, and had very comfortable beds. We stayed a week. No adverse situations occurred whatever. Owner was helpful, stayed entirely out of the way, the place was immaculately clean and neat. View is spectacular, easy walk to beaches. We would stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
KALANI HONUA - Heaven on Earth at Anini Vista
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241034
+1 808 826-6405
Anini Beach Kauai
Minnesota
5

Would Absolutely Return!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2005
Loved this place, its beautiful! Very secluded, even loved the outdoor shower! And Claudia is so nice. Perfect for a tropical get-away for a couple or a honeymoon. Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3