Waikoloa Beach Resort townhome rental - Golf Course View From Lanai
Golf Course View From Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Call for the FALL SPECIAL /VIEWS-COMFORT-CONVENIENT!!

DON'T MISS THE VIRTUAL TOUR! Look for the Link Near the Pictures.

YOUR ISLAND HOME – Our special villa offers peace and privacy with the comforts and conveniences of a Hawaiian home in a beautiful, tropical setting. It has a tasteful, casual atmosphere, comfortable beds and furnishings and everything you’ll need to settle in on the amazing Big Island.

The villa features island-inspired art and original paintings, 2 lanais, soaring vaulted 19 feet ceilings with floor-to-ceiling windows in the great room. The size and layout of this 1400 sq. ft., 2-story townhouse gives it a feeling of spaciousness and light. The well-equipped gourmet kitchen, granite counters and quality appliances are ready for you to prepare a quick snack or gourmet meal. The great room is furnished with a large sectional sofa and flat-screen cable TV, DVD player and I-pod dock. The master bedroom suite includes a king-size, foam topped bed, flat-screen TV, private lanai and luxurious bathroom. The guest bedroom also has a queen size, foam-topped bed, its own bathroom, flat screen TV and desk.

The two lanais have lovely views and are the perfect spot for a tropical drink at sunset, relaxing and unwinding.

We offer FREE LONG DISTANCE PHONE SERVICE to the U.S. mainland and Canada, and free Wi Fi and cable internet.

Guests have use of beach gear including chairs, towels, boogie boards and there also is a library of island information and paperback novels.

CONVENIENCE: Our villa has a premier location in the Waikoloa Colony Villa resort complex, with wonderful views of the 10th fairway of the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, swaying palms and distant volcanoes. Step out the door to find activities that make vacationing in Hawaii such a reward. One of the two beautiful pools is steps away and there is a Jacuzzi spa, tennis court, fitness center and BBQ grills.

LOCATION: Several beautiful beaches are minutes away and we are close to many world-class golf courses, including the 2 in the resort complex. The Waikoloa Beach Resort is on the edge of lovely A-Bay beach, just minutes from the villa, has many restaurants, the Kings and Queens shopping centers and the Marriot and Hilton hotels. This central island location is at a gateway to the many island attractions and adventures. Water adventures from kayaking, paddle boarding, snorkeling and diving to sunset cruises are available here.

IDEAL WEATHER: The South Kohala Gold Coast has perhaps the nicest year-around weather in the world! Usually the sun shines every day - an average of 350 days of sunshine a year! Temperatures in the 70s and 80s only vary an average of 5 degrees summer to winter.

ALOHA: We are happy to share our lovely place in paradise. The quiet, comfort and convenience of our Hawaii Island villa welcomes you to a wonderful getaway! The Big Island is exotic, safe and friendly and we welcome you and are sure you will want to return!

OUR LUXURIOUS, PRIVATE TOWNHOUSE IS READY TO BE YOUR VACATION HOME WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO RELAX, HAVE FUN AND ENJOY PARADISE!

There is a 5 night minimum/10 night during Christmas season. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: W59710196-01

More Details
Hide Details

WE ARE FORTUNATE TO BE RETIRED AND LIVING FULL-TIME ON THE SUNNY KOHALA COAST, BIG ISLAND AND ENJOY 'LIFE AS A VACATION'. WE LOVE THE KIND, FRIENDLY PEOPLE, BEAUTIFUL BEACHES, GREAT WEATHER AND BEING ABLE TO SLOW DOWN AND RELAX ISLAND STYLE.

WE PURCHASED OUR VILLA AS A WINTER VACATION HOME IN 2008. THEN IN 2010 WE BECAME FULL-TIME ISLANDERS AND TURNED OUR PART-TIME HOME INTO A YEAR-AROUND VACATION RENTAL. WE WANT TO KEEP IT AS COMFORTABLE FOR OUR GUESTS AS IT WAS FOR US TO LIVE IN. WE PURCHASED NEW FURNITURE, INCLUDING FLAT SCREEN TVS, INSTALLED CABLE TV AND INTERNET AND DECORATED IT WITH ISLAND-INFLUENCED COLORS, ORIGINAL PAINTINGS AND ART. THE KITCHEN IS FULLY EQUIPPED FOR SNACKS TO GOURMET MEALS.

Kona Coast Vacations purchased this townhome in 2008

WE FOUND THE BEST PLACE IN HAWAII! THE WEATHER WITH SUN ALMOST EVERY DAY, WARM, COMFORTABLE TEMPERATURES, BEAUTIFUL BEACHES,AND LOW DENSITY MAKE THIS THE PERFECT TROPICAL LOCATION. LIFE IS GOOD ON THE ISLAND!

WELL KEPT, TASTEFULLY FURNISHED, COMFORTABLE AND SPACIOUS, 1400 SF, BUILT IN 2004 - A LOVELY ISLAND HOME.

57 Reviews of Property 240973 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
average rating of 4.74359 based on 57 reviews
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Fortuna,Ca, USA
5

Ron and Donna Queen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo is open, clean and very comfortable. They had everything you will need to enjoy your stay at the beach. The condo was quite and with a great view over looking the golf course. This is the best cond we stayed at. Thanks Lynn and Gary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Seemed to actually care-

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Professional staff that was accomodating and helpful before, during and after my stay. Very good company that I am recommending.
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Kona Coast Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This location is perfect for the family. Our kids loved this place. The condo is decorated nicely and felt very tropical... as it should. The owner's tips and guidance binder was defintely a big help. When we return to the Big Island, we'll defintely request this site.
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Lahaina, Hi
5

What a Great Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our week in this Townhouse was totally enjoyable. The kitchen is fully equipped, we we very close to the pool, and the unit is very roomy and well furnished. Thank you for the opportunity and priviledge of enjoying this wonderful home for a week. We want to return asap!
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Winnipeg, MB
5

A Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our first time renting with VRBO and we were very happy with the experience. Our condo was great and felt like we were at home - We had all the ammenities were needed and more - so much better than staying at a hotel. I would highly recommend the experience and will definitely book with VRBO again.
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Calgary, AB
4

Holiday wedding

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall I felt that the location property was very good. Most of what we needed was there and the place very comforable. Excellent value for the money spent. The only down point was the rudest person we met in the state lived right next door to the left. We would still go back again and use the same property. Did not use any of the property management services.
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Truckee, CA
4

Beware of the beds and Water situation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property location is great but we had to have a repairman come twice; once because the cold water tap didn't work in the kitchen and another time because the dishwasher didn't work. As it turns out the owner likes to turn the water off under the kitchen sink between renters.
The design of the bed frame in the Queen room is dangerous to your toes and shins so beware; otherwise you will end up stubbing your toes or bruising your shins.
Otherwise, it was a great place to stay and the value for the dollar was fair.
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Boring, OR
5

waikoloa adventure #1

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
time to upgrade thhe furniture
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Salem, OR
3

The bed frames we noisy getting in and out.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The bed frames we noisy getting in and out. Al else was great!

We had a wonder relaxing visit. The location was close to everything and fulfilled our needs quite well.
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Olympia, WA
4

Oly Traveler

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice spacish,comfortable, like home.