Orlando house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Orlando House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our home is a 3 Bedroom 2 Bath gorgeous home (all new furniture) with fans in all rooms, and central AC for those really 'hot' days.

It has an attractive full gourmet Kitchen, a full Dining Room, and a sunken Living Room with '72' TV and DVD. The Master Bedroom has a King Bed, Dresser, and TV.

Off of the Master Bedroom is a wonderful Master Bath with a large glass shower, twin sinks, and mirrors throughout. There are 2 Guest Bedrooms, one with 2 Twin Beds, and the other with a Full Bed. Both Guest Bedrooms have TVs.

There is a second full bath located next to both Guest Bedrooms. Attached to the home is a wonderful large screened in porch (lanai) that leads to a large fenced in backyard.

Our home is located 10 minutes north of Orlando's International Airport at Ventura Golf Resort. Ventura is a gated golf community and our property manager is a resident of Ventura who resides one block away from our home. She will provide keys, garage door opener, badges, and any property maintenance needs that you may require.

A championship 18 hole golf course is on the grounds. The home is conveniently located within 20-45 minutes from all attractions, beaches, and the Kennedy Space Center. It is also close to shopping, restaurants, etc.

Many folks have commented to us that our home's location is wonderful given it is away from all of the Orlando attractions, but yet close enough to be easily within 20-30 minutes from the house.

It is also nice to take Interstate 4 to Daytona Beach for a day of fun in the sun, where you can drive your car right out onto to the beach.

Master Bedroom has a King Bed, Dresser, and TV. A separate entrance leads to a spacious full master Bath with a large glassed-in shower, and a large sink area that includes two sinks, and mirrors behind all areas of the bathroom.

The 2 Guest Bedrooms are spacious, with a Double Bed in one and two Twin Beds in the other. Both Guest Bedrooms also have TVs. The second bath is located in the hallway just outside the entrances to both Guest Bedrooms

Master Bath has a separate entrance from the Master Bedroom. Spacious with a separate room with a toilet, a large glassed-in shower, a full walk-in closet, and twin sinks with wall to wall mirrors throughout.

The Hall Bath is located just outside both Guest Bedroom entrances, has a tub/shower, with a sink and mirror.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Alan is an executive project manager for a large corporation and has worked there for 35 years. He is also a licensed real estate associate broker in New York State. Jenny works full time in real estate as a licensed New York State real estate salesperson. Together we have 5 children ranging in ages from 37 to 12. Alan is a grandfather of 4 and Jenny is a grandmother of 2.

Alan Arnfield purchased this house in 2006

Our home at Ventura Resort is perfect for many people. If you are looking to take in the Orlando area attractions, it is close enough to all of them, yet far enough away (max 30 min) to get away from the crowds. Our home is in a gated golf community, which affords security for you, as well as the convenience of being close by to restaurants and shopping. And finally, the grounds at Ventura Golf club are fabulous, and the golf course is immaculately maintained and a very good challenge for all golfers with a lot of water throughout the course. Our home is a single level home, and shows as very new. The previous owner spent a lot of money upgrading the floors, walls, kitchen, and yard.

Our property is in a warm weather area, which is fantastic for the winter months. We have also found that the summer months are no hotter and humid than the weather back in New York at the same time. Ventura is a fabulous place to walk, job, and bicycle in, with lavish vegetation, and miles of trails.

19 Reviews of Property 240904 in Orlando, Florida

Luxurious Orlando Home in Gated Golf Community
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 19 reviews
business
Luxurious Orlando Home in Gated Golf Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240904vb
(845) 594-9930
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Flower Mound, TX
5

One of our best vacations EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our third time to stay in this lovely home, set in a gorgeous country club setting. We always feel so comfortable, as though we are walking into our own front door! Everything imaginable is provided, and CLEAN! The home is easily accessible to all the great attractions, shopping, restaurants, etc. One of our favorite restaurants, very nearby, is High Tide Harry's. And, yes, I would recommend the home and location to anyone - especially those wishing to escape the mayhem of the large hotels!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Cheryl ... Jenny and I were so happy that you had a wonderful Christmas with your family in our home. We hope that you will come back many more times to enjoy Ventura and all of it beautiful surroundings. Thank you again.
business
Luxurious Orlando Home in Gated Golf Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240904vb
(845) 594-9930
Orlando Disney / Orlando
4

Great Location for Europeans arriving in the evening

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed here for 4 nights after flying in from the UK. The house was very easy to find and was beautifully furnished on a gated development around 5 miles north of the airport. The owners are members of the golf and country club whose clubhouse was just a few hundred yards walk away. Every day except one, we had breakfast there. Breakfasts at the club were plentiful, full of variety and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our one round of golf there and the course was in good condition. On another day we headed further north to Winter park. This is a delightful suburb of Orlando, well away from the normal tourist attractions. We spent time on the lake and just walking around the quaint ( by American standards) streets and shops. There is even a golf course there that is nearly 100 years old!

despite being so close to the airport, most of the time the property and country club were very quiet and peaceful. However when the wind was from the south sometimes planes would come almost directly overhead for a couple of hours, until they switched runways. This never happened at night, so it was never a major issue. There is no passing traffic and most of the time the only noise is the chattering of the birds. If we came back to Orlando we would definitely look to rent this property again from Alan

Although we never met Alan he was always very friendly on email and answered any queries promptly. He was also very accommodating when it came to arranging payment from a foreign land (The UK)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hugh we're so happy that you had a great time at our home. Ventura is indeed a beautiful place to spend time at. Just walking and taking in the lush landscaping is a wonderful thing, golfing through the property is even better! We hope to see you again sometime soon. You are always welcome at our home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Orlando Home in Gated Golf Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240904vb
(845) 594-9930
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Was great for us!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were attednding a family member's wedding located right on the golf course. Both of our teenage children were in the wedding. So when we found this house... OMG! We were thrilled. The house and the owners were great. The property manager was only a phone call away if we needed anything. The rooms were nicely sized and clean. The house was located within walking distance from the Country Club. As well as located close to all that we needed and wanted to do. We thank Alan for allowing us to rent. The kids had a blast! We had a nice relaxing time at the house when it was just the four of us. It was like being at HOME! So thank you again!!!! :-)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Orlando Home in Gated Golf Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240904vb
(845) 594-9930
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Florida
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful House and great people to rent from. Always there if you needed something. We really enjoyed NOT having to stay in a hotel this year, and this house had the perfect "everything" to make us feel right at home. Pricing was beyond fair and we will definitely be staying here again! Thank you! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Amy ... Jenny and I are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time at our home. You are always welcome at our home, and we hope that we can accommodate you again sometime in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Orlando Home in Gated Golf Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240904vb
(845) 594-9930
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Ontario, Canada
5

Wonderful rental experience! Wish we could've stayed longer

Wonderful rental experience! Wish we could've stayed longer
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful time at the house. We attended a graduation ceremony at a nearby University and spend some time at Universal during this trip. The house was conveniently located within a great distance from the university, attraction parks and airports. All the arrangements made were perfect! Even though our flight was delayed, they responded to our call and took extra time to wait for us to arrive that evening. Property was clean and all elements were available: dishes, cutlery, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, linens, etc. The automatic garage door opener was very helpful for the rainy days.

My family were very happy with the space, the rooms, and the cleanliness. We had a great dinner at the beautiful dining table and had a great relaxing time at night with the comfort of the bedrooms. I appreciate the notes for lights, tv, etc. especially since my mom and my other relatives are on their senior years. But even for me they're very helpful!

We are looking forward to our next Florida vacation and I hope I can find this listing again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We try very hard to give our guests a great experience with our home, and we're happy that you were so pleased. Come back again !
business
Luxurious Orlando Home in Gated Golf Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240904vb
(845) 594-9930
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Reykjavik, Iceland
5

Very nice house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed over the holidays.

Pros:
Secure area, guarded gates
Just 2 minutes walk from the clubhouse/playground/tennis/swimming pool
Big garage
WiFi and TV very good (TV not HD)
Kitchen was fine, good fridge, oven, stove, microwave, sink

Cons:
Beds ok (master bed a little noisy)
Limited sunbathing options by the house (pool is although very close)
No printer

Overall a great place to stay in a nice area.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Einar and Hulda,
Jenny and I are so happy that our home provided a wonderful vacation for you during the holidays. Please keep us in mind for future trips.
Alan and Jenny.
business
Luxurious Orlando Home in Gated Golf Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240904vb
(845) 594-9930
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Wilmington, NC
5

Wedding Planner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The house was perfect. We had a wedding to attend in Orlando and it served as our main hub to meet. We had people from the MidWest and East Coast come in and the home worked out great. The house was very clean and well stocked. The golf coarse was a treat, as it was in excellant condition. The big plus, was allowing us to bring our golden retriever along, he goes everywhere with us and he enjoyed the fenced in yard.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Dave,
Jenny and I are so happy that the home worked out well for you. Please keep us in mind for future trips to Orlando.
Alan and Jenny
business
Luxurious Orlando Home in Gated Golf Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240904vb
(845) 594-9930
Orlando Disney / Orlando
New Jersey
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
From the start, the owners were courteous and gracious. The location was perfect for us. I stayed there with my family that consists of my wife, myself, and three little children. I worked downtown at the Bob Carr Theater and it was a quick, easy commute. We also hit Disney World about seven times. It was an easy 20 minute trip yet far enough that there was no feeling of living in the middle of Disney. The home was clean, lovely, and well furnished. Surprisingly, it was even nicer and larger than you could tell from the pictures. The back yard is quite large, private and completely fenced in. This was a huge plus for us with three little children. They could (and did) wear themselves out playing and running around safely. I would stay there again in a heartbeat the next time we head to Orlando. As a footnote I need to mention that we travel full time. We're basically in a different city each month. Because I travel my family with me most of the time, we rent fully furnished 2 to 3 BR places all the time. So, when I say a property is top notch, and this one is, I have the experience and history of renting to back it up. If you're considering renting this property, do it. You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sean we're so happy that you and your family had a great time. You're welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Orlando Home in Gated Golf Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240904vb
(845) 594-9930
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Flower Mound, TX
5

Perfect FAMILY vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our 2-week stay in this home exceeded all expections. Everything imaginable was provided. The Ventura Country Club is gorgeous and made Winter Park (where our kids live) easily accessible. We enjoyed the beautiful screened-in "Florida room" morning, noon, and night! We loved it so much that we intend to return at every opportunity. The owner is extremely accommodating, and a real pleasure with whom to work. We would certainly recommend the property to friends and relatives, and in fact plan to take friends with us on our next trip. We found nearby grocery shopping and attended church on 2 Sundays at Fellowship Church. This was a special treat since this church has a loose connection with our own home church, Fellowship Church, in Grapevine, TX.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jenny and I always try to make sure our guests are completely satisifed with their stay in our home. Marcus and Cheryl we're so glad that you found our home to be wonderful, especially for such a special time as seeing your new grandchild.
business
Luxurious Orlando Home in Gated Golf Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240904vb
(845) 594-9930
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Giddings, TX
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I was very happy with my stay here. The listing description is most accurate. Ventura Resort is a beautiful and safe place to vacation. The people in the neighborhood couldn't be nicer and that goes for the owners Alan and Jenny.
The food at the restaurant at the Country Club is very good. Off property try Restaurant Pio Pio.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review Susan. We always try to make our guests time at our home the best that they could have, and hopefully they remember that time with fondness. We want to have our guests feel that they can always return to a home that they know will be a wonderful place for them to stay.