Hatillo house rental - Walkway to the Villa
Walkway to the Villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hatillo House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 7

Beautiful 270 degree view of ocean from any of the 3 balconies, located on the beach and color changing pool. Comfortably sleeps 7, fully stocked kitchen, includes washer/dryer as well.

Also minutes from area attractions such as Camuy Caverns/Caves, Arecibo Observatory, Taino Ceremonial Park, Punta Borinquen Golf Club, Arecibo Lighthouse & Guajataca Lake.

Minutes away from beautiful beaches and snorkeling or scuba diving such as Crashboat, Rincon, Jobos, Shacks.

No neighbors to block your 270 degree view of the beach. Right off the easily accessible #2 interstate. Short distance to a full mall, including Walmart, JC Penney, Sears and others large chains such as Chilis. Walgreens, Toys R Us and Quiznos in walking distance, and a Sam's Club a short drive away. Also grocery stores and local fresh seafood restaurants are along the road . Prime Outlet Stores located within 25 min.

Aguadilla airport approx. 35 min away and Luis Munoz Marin Int'l airport 1 hr away

Details, Details: Lots of time and work has been put into every detail of the home. The view is to die for and the fresh sea air fills the home and takes away your stress.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 240899 in Hatillo, Puerto Rico

Beach front home with 270 degree view of ocean
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
business
Beach front home with 270 degree view of ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240899
+1 404 702-2855
Hatillo Puerto Rico
5

Fun in the Sun in Hatillo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a wonderful beach house for families. We enjoyed a relaxing Thanksgiving holiday at the ocean. The lower level of the house allows room to play pool and foosball while the others can have some "down time" upstairs. Lots of room in this house! There is room out front where kids can play in the grass or they can play on the concrete driveway. Very quiet neighborhood. Perfect for walks on the beach. Couldn't ask to be much closer to the ocean! The house is very well equipped with lots of personal touches. The owner was very helpful and the rental process was very simple. We would definitely consider staying here again. I have recommended this gem to a couple of my co-workers and neighbors! Thank you for sharing your lovely home.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach front home with 270 degree view of ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240899
+1 404 702-2855
Hatillo Puerto Rico
4

Awesome views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great views, nice pool, lots of things to do in the house for teenagers. We were grazed by tropical storm Isaac for a couple of days and still had a blast playing some of the board games in the house. The rest of the time, I sat in the pool and watched the kids play darts, pool, foosball, and walk the beach collecting seashells. Great time. I got back to Chicago last night and I miss PR already.

Thank you!

Miguel
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beach front home with 270 degree view of ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240899
+1 404 702-2855
Hatillo Puerto Rico
5

Best time of our lives!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our best family vacation ever! We spend Easter week-end in Hatillo. This little town is beautiful and poetic. The house is adorable, well mantained and the views
are breathtaking spectacular! You must go and see if ever in Puerto Rico.
The owner is very attentive to any need and her staff very courteous as well.
The price was good, the pool , BBQ area, Beach , view.. this is a dream house you must see. My husband and girls were very please, our family that visited from other towns was all impressed with the upgrated house , A/C, pool, corner lot very very big and beutiful. We will definetly visit again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach front home with 270 degree view of ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240899
+1 404 702-2855
Hatillo Puerto Rico
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house was perfect, we would definitely rent this property again and recommend it to others. House was very clean and well stocked. The location was perfect, we had privacy and great views of the ocean.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach front home with 270 degree view of ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240899
+1 404 702-2855
Hatillo Puerto Rico
3

Great Getaway

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our first time to Puerto Rico and we enjoyed ourselves tremendously. There were pros and cons to this property.
Pros:
The house was very private and quiet. The house is exactly as shown in the pictures. The master bedroom was large and the sound of the waves lulled you to sleep every night. There were 2 couples and one 11 year old boy, so, the size was perfect. The kitchen had everything you needed. The cooler and beach towels were greatly appreciated. We lived upstairs and the downstairs was empty (being remodeled). The décor of the house was lovely and having the TV’s in the bedroom was great. We did not want to watch TV, so our son went into the master bedroom and watched TV there, while we played cards or enjoyed the great balcony. All the stores are very close, from Pharmacies to toy stores and gas stations. The beach is also very private and hardly anyone used it. Only on the weekend, some people were fishing.
Cons:
The location of the house was not what I expected. It was in the middle of a commercial district. There was one street with houses and no other residences. There were no nice restaurants/pubs and no beach vibe or tourism. If you are planning to go toward the San Juan area, beware of the traffic. It took us 3 hours to go to the ferry for Culebra. That made for a very long day. The caves and observatory were nice and close. Rincon and Ponce were 1.5hours one way.
We arrived 2 hours early and that could have had something to do with the fact that the house was not clean. Mari was next door when we arrived and let us in right away. I wish she would have told us that the house was not ready and come back later, we would have been glad to. The floors were very dirty and there were dead worms in the house. The pool deck under stairs was covered in dead worms, so we needed to sweep and hose off the floors and deck first.
All in all, we had a great time. If you are looking for a nice quiet getaway, this place is perfect.
Owner's Response: I am disappointed to hear that the house did not meet these renters' expectations. It is our mission to make sure that our guests are happy and comfortable. The house was thoroughly cleaned the day prior to their arrival. We were unaware that some "caculos" (roly-poly type worms) had crawled up onto the pool deck and had gotten into the house overnight. We urge our guests to contact us immediately if they find any issues with the house during their stay. Our agent Mari is always very responsive to our guests' needs. I wish the renters had notified us of the issue with the caculos as Mari would have come over straight away to clean them up and make sure the condition of the house's floors met their approval.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beach front home with 270 degree view of ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240899
+1 404 702-2855
Hatillo Puerto Rico
5

We will be back! I hope!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were two adults and two teenagers staying at El Escape for one week. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone looking for a place on the ocean with a pool. The house is conveniently located to the San Juan airport, Arecibo Observatory and Camuy caves. I agree with one reviewer who said that you forget that the "city" is one block away. You are totally oblivious to civilization when you are at the house. What you have are the breeze and sounds of the ocean when on this property.

The house was very clean and we had plenty of bath towels, beach towels and a cooler for outings. Everything you need to cook, pots/pans, utensils, grilling utensils (the grill brush fell apart on first use but no biggie and would have liked to see a grill basting brush but I made do) so we really were not wanting for anything. The washer and dryer is also a huge bonus as we were able to pack much lighter knowing that we could do a load of laundry when needed.

Being heavy coffee drinkers, there is only a Keurig one cup coffee maker there. Try as we might we could not find the K-cups at any of the stores. This is probably only our issue and anyone else may located them easily. We broke down and bought a $20 filter adaptor so you can add your own coffee grinds. We left that behind for other renters use in case they run into the same problem.

The kids had rooms on the back of the house which faced another property and there were a couple instances of loud music that they had issues with, but I could not hear a thing in the front facing master bedroom, or living room. All of the bedrooms have air-conditioning so windows can be closed if there is a noise problem.

This house is not on a swimming beach, but we are familiar with PR and knew this to be the case before renting but when the tide is out and the seas are calm, you can do plenty of wading and playing in the water. Of course there is the pool which we got plenty use of. We drove approximately an hour west to Crashboat beach which was lovely. Calm waters, sandy beach, palm trees for shade and picnic tables to sit and eat your lunch from one of the many stalls selling food.

I could go on and on about how lovely this property is.. You get a lot for the price and you will enjoy yourself here. Not a lot to see in Hatillo, but you are conveniently located to Route 2 and 22 so it's a nice private base for all of your island adventures.

I highly recommend to all!!!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach front home with 270 degree view of ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240899
+1 404 702-2855
Hatillo Puerto Rico
4

Views are spectacular

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We were a family of 6 adults (3 married couples) visiting Puerto Rico for the first time and were in awe of the views from El Escape the moment we arrived. It never got old!

The beach is very rocky so swimming or surfing is not possible, but it is terrific for walking and discovering shells, sea glass, crabs, and sea urchins. And the constant sound of the waves lulled us to sleep each night. The entire house is tiled so that it is easy to clean up after all those long walks on the beach!

The Master Bedroom is huge with a king size bed that is very comfortable along with a twin in another corner. There is a full size bed in the 2nd bedroom, twins in the 3rd bedroom, and a small TV in each.

Neither the kitchen oven or the pool heater worked while we were there, but there was a toaster/convection oven on the counter which was more than sufficient for our needs. The only thing we thought was missing was a comfortable couch and sitting area to gather as a family to either watch TV or read in the evenings. After spending most days taking day trips to see as much of the island as we could, we ended up eating dinner then retiring to our respective bedrooms to read or watch a movie.

The lower level of the home is empty with all the rental area upstairs. The kitchen has everything you would need in regard to pots, pans, dishes, plasticware, etc. And with Sams Club and places to shop close by, we were able to purchase salt, pepper, coffee, food, toilet paper, and whatever else you would need. We also appreciated having a cooler provided to use on our daily excursions.

With the house situated in Hatillo, it makes a day trip to Arecibo Lighthouse, Rio Camuy Cave, an excursion to Rincon for a swimming beach, and a day exploring Old San Juan very convenient.

We did experience a rather noisy neighbor who had a party one night and must have hit his car alarm at 4 AM on another. But other than that, we felt like we had the entire beach to ourselves the whole week.

All in all, it was a great place to spend our family vacation!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach front home with 270 degree view of ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240899
+1 404 702-2855
Hatillo Puerto Rico
Nice, France
5

WONDERFUL HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Great house. Felt I was staying at Neptune's home! A must must stay for anyone who loves the beach
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beach front home with 270 degree view of ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240899
+1 404 702-2855
Hatillo Puerto Rico
St. Louis, Missouri
3

The View is Wonderful!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My friends and I recently rented this home. The home was just as it was pictured, i.e. 270 degree view of the ocean, upper level balconies, spacious master bedrom, and plenty of sleeping room. The panorama of the ocean was absolutely spectacular! However, the walkway from the house to the beach is delapidated and not easily traversed.

There were a few problems. In the advertisement for the house it lists the home as "air conditioned" both in general and in the bedrooms. Actually, only the bedrooms are air-conditioned - the central air isn't working elsewhere. Now, you do get good breezes from the ocean, but it is often humid, and can get pretty warm (well over 80 degrees in the house) and the furniture tends to feel damp. We had to buy fans to stay as cool. The jets in the master bathtub do not work. The dishwasher did not work while we were there and when a storm blows over, the vent in the kitchen area drips.

You should know that the rental space is only the upper floor of the house. The owner has an apartment for her use on the lower level. That's nice, actually, because you won't have to share the house with other renters. The pool is relaxing, soothing, warm (even without a heater), and on a hot evening, it can even cool you off.

I got to sleep in the huge master suite. The bed was fantastic The air-conditioner worked very well in this room. The room with the bunkbeds is very small and would only be comfortable for children. The bedroom with the queen-sized bed is small, but suitable for two adults. The air conditioners in the two smaller rooms did not work as well as the one in the master bedroom.

The house is isolated in some ways - so it feels very private. On the flip side, when you drive from the house to the main road there are plenty of restaurants and shopping places to visit. We took several day trips to see as much of the island as we could. Keep in mind, if you travel 22 regularly, it will cost about $6 each way to and from San Juan.

Mari, the homeowner, is a lovely person. You will enjoy speaking with her. She does do her best to make sure her guests are content. While she may not be able to fix everything during your stay (the dishwasher), she will keep working on the problem. I was very happy to meet her. All in all, you will likely enjoy the Hatillo House.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 16/18
business
Beach front home with 270 degree view of ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240899
+1 404 702-2855
Hatillo Puerto Rico
madison, WI
4

Beautiful!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had a great time in Hatillo. Whenever questions came up, Mari was very accessible to us by cell phone. We woke up to a beautiful view every day. You feel like you have the whole beach to yourself. The beach is a little rocky, but we were able to do lots of walking to check out the wildlife (crabs, hermit crabs, lizards, birds, etc.).
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11