Chocolate Hole villa rental - Pool View with Hart Bay in the Background
Pool View with Hart Bay in the Background
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Chocolate Hole Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8). Discounts for less than 4 bedrooms..

In the category of the ocean view villas on St John, Blue Agave Villa has location, location, location! There are discounts for the use of less than 4 bedrooms. Blue Agave Villa was completed in late 2009 on the best lot in Chocolate Hole. Blue Agave Villa has unparalleled privacy and A+ class ocean views! Our bedrooms are unexpectedly spacious with large ensuite bathrooms. Blue Agave was designed by a famous St John architect with outdoor living in mind by encompassing the pool and HUGE white travertine decks as the focal points of the modern island style villa.

A fabulous fact is that Blue Agave is on the sunny, dry, SOUTH side of St. John. It is low enough to hear the waves in Hart Bay, but high enough to have a 150 degree spectacular ocean view. Last year, a family friend arrived in darkness. In the morning we found her crying with happiness on the deck, sobbing that she had never seen such a breathtaking view.

The view from Blue Agave is of four St John bays from Hart Bay to Cruz Bay and the islands of Pillsbury Sound to the west. In the distance you will be able to see St. Croix and St. Thomas.

Year round spectacular sunset viewing on the pool deck is one the many pleasures awaiting you. Our family routine is that we are always home for sunsets and the ohhs and ahhs they bring.

The romantic twinkling lights of St Thomas will bedazzle you and your loved ones at night while you sip drinks, chat , and play games under the fans of the outdoor gallery. Our villa faces into the gentle, cooling trade winds.

Relax on the deck with a drink in your hand while you watch boats sail in the azure waters. From the extremely spacious deck, the sun arcs across the Caribbean Sea giving you ALL DAY sun at the pool. The two covered gazebos allow a choice of sun or shade at any time of the day. The view is magnificent from any spot.

The air conditioned bedrooms are unexpectantly large and beautifully decorated. Each room has a spacious in suite bath with a large architectural designed walk in shower. There are 3 king beds (one of which can be converted to two twins) and one queen bed. The mattresses are new and comfortable. Large windows allow for great airflow and views from every room.

The kitchen has the amenities that you have in your home. We dine in more than we dine out, since we have a better view than any restaurant on St John. We enjoy the casual dining style of grilling fresh fish on the deck while we visit with each other.

The owners of Blue Agave enjoy tropical plants and flowers. You will be delighted by the color and floral fragrances of Frangipani and Jasmine. Look for orchids in the trees. Other flowers include allemande, heliconia, Cinderella flower, bird of paradise, bougainvillea, red jatropha, dropping tears, hibiscus, ixora, and ginger to name a few.

Three large coconut trees give privacy from the dead end road to the pool, so that you can enjoy the pool in total privacy. Our lot is huge with magnificant landscaping. You cannot see any neighboring homes from the villa. Blue Agave will provide a relaxing romantic vacation for two and yet can accommodate a very small family event such as a wedding or reunion. Neighboring homes can be rented for additional guests.

St John is a friendly, laid back island. 'Chillin' is the term used for relaxing here. Blue Agave Villa is so self-contained that you can enjoy being holed up in the villa poolside for days enjoying rest, rejuvenation and relaxation. (The closest grocery store is 2 minutes away.) When you do venture out, the beaches, world famous snorkling, and restaurants will delight you.

We have wireless internet and are located so that we have US cell phone service. Due to the terrain, this is rare on the island.

You can be away, but be connected.

Enjoyment is ready to be had at Blue Agave Villa, St John in America's Paradise! Please read our guest reviews.

“THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS

IN THE VIRGINS”

“Blue Agave Villa” on St. John and “Gordian Terrace” on Virgin Gorda Jointly offers 10 days or more vacation package.

This includes 4 bed rooms, 7 days at Blue Agave Villa Saturday to Saturday 3 days or more at Gordian Terrace.

Summer rate May –December $514.00 nightly

Winter rate December –April $828.00 nightly

Taxes are not included

Please call 303 6016666 and 12845440605

Or write debra@northboulderpt.com &info@gordianhouse.com for availability We will be honoured to have you.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

We have been in Colorado since 1977 and have had a very rewarding life here. We have raised two great sons and enjoy living in the foothills outside of Boulder.

Debra Layne purchased this villa in 2006

We first went to St Thomas/St John in 1978 and had a enjoyable time especially on 'Tony's Taxi'. We returned to St John for a week at Cinnamon Bay with our sons. Everything about our trip was excellent. The lovely beaches, great snorkeling and water sports, and the taxi driver who gave us a tour of the island made our visits the best vacations ever. For the past 7 years we have been visiting friends on St John and decided that we should be a part of the island. The island is so safe and the locals are welcoming.

The Sunsets are incredible. A green flash can be seen when it sets on the water. We enjoy being outdoors, so the villa is designed to enjoy the breathtaking ocean views while swimming, reading, sunning, dining and relaxing. Visiting the beaches, Mahi sandwiches at Skinny Legs, the Full Moon party at Miss Lucy's and seeing our friends on island makes the trip to St John worth traveling all the way from Colorado.

41 Reviews of Property 240912 in Chocolate Hole, Virgin Islands

Blue Agave- Dazzling Sunsets, Sunny Pool, Panoramic Ocean View
average rating of 5.0 based on 41 reviews
business
Blue Agave- Dazzling Sunsets, Sunny Pool, Panoramic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240912vb
(303) 601-6666 (Colorado, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
Maple City, Mi
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Just got back from a wonderful two weeks staying at Blue Agave. I must say we all had a wonderful time. Every night we sat outside under the stars eating our dinner. The views are unbelievable! The lights from St. Thomas are wonderful and made us realize how much nicer it was to be in St. John's instead of St. Thomas.
The owners, Debra and Ted, met us at the ferry and took us to their home and you could see the pride of ownership in their eyes and the care they took in putting their home together for their use and ours.
The outside deck was wonderful and when we weren't at the ocean we were on the deck. The flowers, trees and animal life was so much fun to check out. Lunch at Miss Lucy's or Skinny Leg's. Beach Bar, right in town. The closeness to town was nice too. A new market has opened up just down the road from Blue Agave was a wonderful plus. We were sad to leave and can't wait to get back to St. John's again.
Thank you for a wonder stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It gives Ted and me great delight to rent our home for vacationers to enjoy the dazzling views from our pool deck and the beauty of St John. We are lucky to own a piece of Paradise.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Blue Agave- Dazzling Sunsets, Sunny Pool, Panoramic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240912vb
(303) 601-6666 (Colorado, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
5

Spectacular Villa!! Peaceful and Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just returned from an amazing vacation at the Blue Agave. The villa is simply spectacular!!
Where do I begin? The view is stunning! You can see several local bays, the lights of St. Thomas, and even the mountains of St. Croix in the distance. The deck always seemed to have a gentle, tropical breeze - so peaceful that we ate every meal there. It was so wonderful to begin the day sipping morning coffee, looking out over the canopy of trees to the ocean below. We loved the pool! My children swam every evening and most mornings. The furnishings on the deck and in the villa are lovely. The kitchen is very well stocked with everything we needed. The living room has large windows which allow for a nice cross breeze. All the rooms of the villa are very nicely appointed and well maintained. There is also a nice outdoor shower. It is a lovey house!
The location was ideal. We felt like we were out of town, yet it was surprisingly quick and easy to get to the supermarket and Cruz Bay.
I would also like to note that my husband is a paraplegic and in a wheelchair, and he was well accommodated at this villa. The main floor bedroom and bath were very accessible. The kitchen was also set up well for him and he was able to cook meals. Best of all, the pool and deck were very easy for him to access with no assistance from someone else. There is only a small step to get into the house and he had no trouble with this by himself. The expansive deck was a wonderful place for him (and everyone else) to relax. The pool is also accessible and has a support bar. He needed minimum assistance over a couple low steps from the driveway to the walkway of the villa. All the doorways of the villa are comfortably wide for a wheelchair.
Blue Agave is an amazing villa and we are so happy that we got to spend one magical week there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Blue Agave- Dazzling Sunsets, Sunny Pool, Panoramic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240912vb
(303) 601-6666 (Colorado, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
5

Wonderful Villa Perfect for Family With Kids...Location Unbeatable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at Blue Agave for a week in January of 2014. We took our whole family which included six adults and two kids aged 4 and 2. The layout of the villa is perfect with everyone getting their own privacy when needed as well as large common areas for us to meet at night and over some drinks enjoying the unbeatable view.

The location is unbeatable just a couple of minutes into Cruz Bay and close to the supermarkets and gas!

Really can't imagine there is any better deal on the island then what Debra and Ted provide so I am hesitant to promote my new found secret here on VRBO, but they have wonderful place and they deserve a top review for what they provide! We look forward to coming back next year!!

Clean, large, great views, great location, good for kids, privacy for all who are staying, all amenities...don't know what else you can ask for? Also Nancy the property manager is awesome!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so delighted that you will be back. Family fun and memories are what are valuable in life. No one at the end ever says, I took too many vacations!
business
Blue Agave- Dazzling Sunsets, Sunny Pool, Panoramic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240912vb
(303) 601-6666 (Colorado, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
5

You won't be dissapointed!!!

You won't be dissapointed!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Debra we have been having a wonderful time. We both love the house and feel very comfortable here. My husband is Mr. Handy Man he always has his eye out for things that need fixing and quite frankly at your house nothing needs fixing everything is perfect.

We have had some rainy weather but even on those days parts of the days are nice and I prefer it when it's not to hot. Most days are in the low 80's although yesterday was 91. Never yet needed to turn on the AC. By the way one good feature the water tanks are full and I have observed overflow some days.

We have been to a lot of nice restaurants, Zo'Zos. Ocean 364, The Terrace, Rumb Line, Sun Dog and the Waterfront Bistro.

We also went to Coral bay and went to Lucy's and Vies.

We went on a great charter to the BVI which we really liked.

I asked my husband where he wanted to go next year. I said how about Costa Rica as we have friends there and we looked into it or the BVI but I said I would rather go here. What ask could you want. It's fairly close, the phone works, beautiful house, nice beaches, Internet, good restaurants and its in the USA. Everything is close unlike Hawaii where everything is a long drive and it takes am long time to get there for us 13 hrs.

So we will see you again next year.

PS: This is our second trip to the Blue Agave. We visited last year and had the same experience.



I just saw the weather at home. Lows tomorrow night 14 degrees, snow, makes it even nicer here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you are reserving for your third visit to Blue Agave Villa next year. Ted is excited that no repairs are needed!
business
Blue Agave- Dazzling Sunsets, Sunny Pool, Panoramic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240912vb
(303) 601-6666 (Colorado, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
Austin, Texas
5

Great location, great house and accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had 6 adults for our stay, plenty of room and the house location was close to everything we had planned. We chose not to rent a car and had great taxi drivers recommended by the property manager. Fantastic, stress free trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Blue Agave- Dazzling Sunsets, Sunny Pool, Panoramic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240912vb
(303) 601-6666 (Colorado, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
Charleston, SC
5

Stunning Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Owner and staff helpful and courteous on line and phone. House, deck, pool, and rooms clean and as advertised. Very comfortable for our group of 4 couples. Killer views!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you greatly enjoyed Blue Agave Villa, too!
business
Blue Agave- Dazzling Sunsets, Sunny Pool, Panoramic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240912vb
(303) 601-6666 (Colorado, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
Wilmington, NC
5

What a way to celebrate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay at the Blue Agave was AMAZING!! The views were phenomenal and the accommodations were perfect! The villa is close to the market, gas station, and Cruz Bay. . . everything we could have needed was either at the villa or only a short drive away. We selected the villa for a girls trip to celebrate a milestone birthday and everyone had a great time despite T.S. Gabrielle trying to rain on our parade! We had the first half of the week for fun in the sun and exploring the island and spent the latter half enjoying the quiet beauty of the island at the Blue Agave. The covered porches offered the perfect spot to watch the rain (and the rainbows!) and the pool was refreshing! Would definitely recommend the Blue Agave!

Also important to note that prior to arriving in St. John, both the owners and property manager were very helpful - gave us all the info we needed and answered any questions we had! Overall a 5 star experience!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Blue Agave- Dazzling Sunsets, Sunny Pool, Panoramic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240912vb
(303) 601-6666 (Colorado, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
Bulvered, Tx
5

Blue Agave A Perfect Place To Enjoy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had the pleasure of staying at Blue Agave for 3 weeks in June and July. The photos do not do the views justice. The home was not only as advertised but was way above expectations in convenience, and comfort. It was also well equipped with everyday essentials needed during a stay. The home was great and we had a wonderful time with family and friends who came to the home. For beach and snorkeling activities they had chairs, beach towels, and even sand toys for the little ones. I can not recommend this home enough, we had family with kids 2 weeks and adult friends 1 and house adapted to both situations wonderfully. We will be back to Blue Agave.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Family trips are so important! We are delighted that you will be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Blue Agave- Dazzling Sunsets, Sunny Pool, Panoramic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240912vb
(303) 601-6666 (Colorado, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
Parkton, Md
5

Great Villa, Great People!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The Villa - The villa is in superb shape and has everything you need to spend a great week on the island.
The views and pool were great and we spent some quality time just relaxing by the pool deck.
The description and photo`s of the villa are 100% accurate! The location is very convenient
to town and offers total privacy, perfect!!
The owners - The owners are easy to work with and supplied all of the necessary information that we
needed, they take great pride in their villa and it shows.

The villa manager - Nancy was an absolute pleasure to deal with and took care of us like
family.

This review is short because I am still recovering from another great vacation on St.John!!

If you are looking for a villa I highly recommend you take a look at this one!

Mike G.
Owner's Response: Our villa manager, Nancy, is an absolute treasure. She has lived on St John for years and knows everyone and everything going on! She really desires that everyone who stays at Blue Agave Villa has a GREAT vacation.
business
Blue Agave- Dazzling Sunsets, Sunny Pool, Panoramic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240912vb
(303) 601-6666 (Colorado, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
Carlisle, PA
5

Great Winter Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our group consisted of 4 retired couples who are, at this point, sick of winter. Blue Agave was a beautiful place to warm up in paradise. It was great to have 4 spacious bedrooms with private baths. There was plenty of space for us to mingle in the kitchen, living area, and the deck. We enjoyed our breakfasts and dinners in the outdoor dining area while enjoying the view of a lifetime. We gathered at the deck and pool area in the afternoons and watched beautiful sunsets in the evenings. The iguanas and bananaquits entertained us, and the beautiful flowering bushes and plants gave the house a tropical feel.
All in all, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to spend the week. We were close to town. The house was beautifully furnished, spotless, and lived up to it's billing %100. Nancy met us, and after a half hour tour, we felt like we were at home ( minus the snow and freezing temperatures ).
Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: There is NO better place to spend a week in winter than St John. 80 degree temperatures are wonderful. We are so glad that you had a great time at Blue Agave Villa.