Hershey house rental - Front Entrance
Front Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hershey House Rental Photos and Description
Beautifully renovated historic home with hot tub in quiet neighborhood

This charming, 18th century brick townhouse (fully renovated in the Fall of 2011) is the closest vacation rental property to Hershey Park, Botanical Gardens and Zoo America, while ideally located in the quiet surroundings of a small neighborhood. Just down the street is a park playground for children near the Swatara Creek, which also offers great fishing, swimming, and canoe/kayaking.

The Travelers’ Post is a two-storey home impeccably furnished with casual elegance and gracious hospitality in mind. It has the feel of a boutique hotel – that’s all yours! The first floor has a living area with a pull-out couch and TV/DVD entertainment, full gourmet kitchen with stainless appliances, granite countertops, everything you need to prepare your own meals, as well as a powder room and washer/dryer. Two upstairs bedrooms, one with a four-poster queen bed, the other with a pair of twin beds, have attached baths that are sleek and modern with glass-enclosed showers and tile floors. All spaces are designed to provide soothing havens for rest and gathering, tastefully appointed with world art, textiles and antiques. The private backyard terrace with dining area is perfect for family entertaining, framed by lush foliage and dotted with decorative planters and twinkling lights. When you’ve had a busy day of enjoying the local attractions, return to your personal retreat and relax in the hot tub or sauna!

Growing up in Central Pennsylvania, Hershey Park was an annual event as a child. The park has grown and become a 'must-visit' attraction, along with many other points of interest in this bucolic setting. Unfortunately, there are very few well-appointed rental homes in this area and I felt I could offer visitors an upscale experience, such as can be found if you visit Santa Fe, the Adirondacks or the vineyards of the Pacific Northwest. I am pleased to be able to offer the charm and comforts of The Travelers' Post. Located next to my art gallery, the house has wonderful historic character and and I have personally selected antiques, artwork, textiles to complement the spaces and create inspiring world decor.

Brant Mackley purchased this house in 2008

This property has an outstanding location; it is the closest rental house available to Hershey Park and nearby attractions. Just a short walk down the road is the village park with swings and a slide for children and the Swatara Creek. You can swim or fish in the the 'Swatty' or rental kayaks or a canoe. The garden and terrace offer such a beautiful, private setting for family entertaining.

13 Reviews of Property 240805 in Hershey, Pennsylvania

A Sophisticated Retreat Right By Hershey Park!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
A Sophisticated Retreat Right By Hershey Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240805
+1 717 554-2176
Hershey Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Downingtown, PA/USA
5

Girls Weekend Away in Hershey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
There were six of us total and there was plenty of room. Kitchen was fantastic, with a beautiful stove and wonderful dishwasher. Lots of plates and pans - didn't have to bring a thing but food to make great dinners. The house was so clean. There were three bathrooms, all very clean. The entire house has been updated and is very relaxing to stay in. It is also very close to the Hershey Spa!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/17
business
A Sophisticated Retreat Right By Hershey Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240805
+1 717 554-2176
Hershey Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Annapolis, MD
5

Fantastic Host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I stayed at one of the owner's other properties while on a girls weekend in Hershey PA last October. They owner, Brant, and his assistants are wonderful to work with. We loved our accomodations - very clean and ultra modern.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
A Sophisticated Retreat Right By Hershey Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240805
+1 717 554-2176
Hershey Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Great place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Just left this house with my family and all I can say is excellent! Three minutes from Hershey Park, five minutes from the outlet and local Supermarkets. You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/11
business
A Sophisticated Retreat Right By Hershey Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240805
+1 717 554-2176
Hershey Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Irwin, Pa
5

girl's weekend in hershey

girl's weekend in hershey
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My friends and I get together every year, pick a new city, and rent a house, with a day at a local spa. This house was great, relaxing, beautiful. Far enough away from busy areas but close enough to get to where we wanted to go.

Recommend it to anyone, Brant was a great owner to work with as well.
~Sara
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/12
business
A Sophisticated Retreat Right By Hershey Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240805
+1 717 554-2176
Hershey Pennsylvania Dutch Country
New York
5

Hershey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Great location! Nice quiet area, so close to hershey. The house is very roomy and the decor is really nice. There were six of us plus a baby and there was plenty of room. The hot tub is a nice touch after a long day at the park. Will definately stay again next trip to hershey!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/12
business
A Sophisticated Retreat Right By Hershey Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240805
+1 717 554-2176
Hershey Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Essex, Vermont
5

Top Notch Hershey Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We used this house as a base for a family reunion. We hosted dinner here for the various families and it was an excellent hub. The layout is open and the house is full of top of the line touches. Great kitchen, beautiful furnishings, and lots of bathrooms. The outside area is not big but totally sufficient. The backyard patio is private and has great seating plus a hot tub which our kids loved. The front yard is plenty big for catching fireflies and relaxing on the porch. The location is pretty quiet, super close to the park and grocery store. We would return without a doubt. It made our vacation so much better to be in such a nice home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
A Sophisticated Retreat Right By Hershey Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240805
+1 717 554-2176
Hershey Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Yorktown, VA
5

Great Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We rented this house-- we are very picky when it comes to cleanliness and I must say this house was immaculate.. every bathroom was spotless and the kitchen was nicely decorated ! It was the perfect place to stay -- everyone had their own bedroom and plenty of room to spread out.. My son loved the video games... it made his trip to see he could still play at night... We would definitely try to stay here again... awesome house !
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
A Sophisticated Retreat Right By Hershey Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240805
+1 717 554-2176
Hershey Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Basking Ridge New Jersey
5

Great Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We would definitely come back here again. It is a lovely alternative to a cramped hotel room for Hershey Park. There is so much room for everyone to spread out, relax, and get a good night sleep in your own bedroom. It is a solid older home decorated in contemporary style with all the amenities of home and more.
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
A Sophisticated Retreat Right By Hershey Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240805
+1 717 554-2176
Hershey Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Long Island, NY
5

A Real Charmer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This property was exactly how it was pictured on the web site and even better. The house was immaculate and all the amenities were there. You definitely need a car as there isn't anything in walking distance. We were there from Sunday to Tuesday and the restuarant across the street was never opened. Otherwise, great place and so close to Hershey!
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
A Sophisticated Retreat Right By Hershey Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240805
+1 717 554-2176
Hershey Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Connecticut
5

Hershey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Immaculate home sooo close to the park. The only way to travel with three small children when going to Hershey. The home is clean and so nicely updated. Easy to come home for lunch and dinner and still spend a lot of time at the park. This will be the only place we will stay when we visit Hershey.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/6