Harlem apartment rental - Living Room & Kitchen
Living Room & Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Harlem Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, Sleeps 4-6

At over 1000 square feet, this bright, quiet apartment is perfect. The pictures say it all. Located in a landmarked brownstone in Sugar Hill, this fabulous suite is one of the most beautiful rentals in Harlem. Golden wood floors set against soft green and crisp white creates a warm ambiance. Stainless steel kitchen appliances. Clean yet cozy furniture. HDTV flat screen television and high speed internet. Dishwasher and laundry. No expense spared! Half block to ABCD subway - 10 minutes (2 stops) to midtown. 24-hr supermarket, Starbucks, New York Sports Club all within 2 blocks. Management on site.

50 Reviews of Property 240764 in Harlem, New York

Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
average rating of 4.96 based on 50 reviews
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

New York ganz echt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Alles prima, sehr netter Vermieter, nahe zur Bahn und Supermarkt. Die Wohnung ist zum wohl fühlen nach einem langen Tag in der Stadt. Schöne Küche,viel Platz, gute Aussicht ins Viertel und erstaunlich ruhig dafür, dass man mitten in der Stadt ist. Wir können die Wohnung sehr empfehlen. 2 Erwachsene und 2 Jugendliche 17, 14
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

New York ganz echt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Es war schon im Vorfeld ein guter Kontakt zu Michael, geduldig hat er Fragen zur Anreise beantwortet. Noch im Taxi schrieben wir ihm eine SMS und er empfing uns, zeigte die Wohnung und gab viele gute Tipps. Die Nähe zur Bahn ist toll und auch ein Supermarkt ist in der um die Ecke. Wir fühlten uns immer sicher im Viertel. Die Wohnung ist modern, gemütlich und ruhig dafür, dass man mitten in der Stadt wohnt. Die Klimaanlage war sehr wichtig, denn es war sehr heiss in der Woche.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Amazing Appartement

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
First time we stayed in an appartment than in a Hotel and it was definetely the right choice.
The appartement is even better than in the pictures, bright, clean and everything what you even wouldn't expect is there. From the iron to the corkscrewer.
The location is fantastic, 3min from the appartment door, down to the express subway track. Supermarkets, 24h deli's everything around the corner.
If you don't want to go downtown for dinner, there are plenty restaurants in the area - walking distance. And you can walk, we never felt unsafe - even at night.
Michael, the owner, was amazing. He knew Harlem like his pocket and provided nice tipps, we would never had find in any books.
We would stay defenitely again here, when coming back to NYC.
Thank you Michael & Tracy for the wonderfull week!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a terrific 12 nights in this apartment (2 adults and 2 older kids) over late Dec /early Jan.
The apartment was pretty much exactly as seen on the website, in fact it was larger than we expected with a small store room to store luggage etc.
The location ,with such close proximity to a well serviced subway meant that it was easy to get to most locations quickly: 12 minutes to Times Square; 25 minutes to Brooklyn.
Amenities were great, heating was excellent ... maybe a little too good as the bedrooms did get a little stuffy which meant we left the windows open to cool them down!
This really was only minor complaint as it was a beautifully appointed apartment.

Convenience stores/ wine store were next door or across the road. We did not eat in the area ( except for a fun night at the renowned Red Roosters - but that was a 10 min taxi ride away, and an interesting breakfast at Sylvia’s Diner which was one stop away on the subway) and did not notice any suitable restaurants within easy walking distance, although as it was pretty cold when we were there we did not explore the area as much as we should have and could possibly have come across some if we did.

As the subway was so easy we tended to hop on and head downtown to eat. I would advise guests to make one of their firsts visits a trip to Fairway supermarket and stock up at this great supermarket, akin to Whole Foods etc. ( less than 10 mins in a taxi).

We met the owner, Michael on our last day as he had been away and he was delightful . I am sorry we did not meet him earlier as he is a fountain of information. We would happily recommend this apartment to friends and family.
We had a wonderful time in New York. Some highlights: the apartment (!), Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir, Knicks at the Garden, Coldplay at Brooklyn’s Barclay stadium, ice skating at Bryant Park, shopping at Barneys and Woodbury Common, the Highline and brunch at Balthazar’s!
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
After a very long flight from Australia we arrived at the 710 Suites and was greeted by Michael who made us all feel very welcome. We were 2 families of 4 travelling together with teenage children. We stayed in suite 3 & 4 and there was plenty of room for everyone.So much better than staying in a small hotel room. The apartment was even better than the photos on the web site.
The location was perfect with the subway on the corner to catch the train downtown, we purchased a 7 day pass and this was a great way to get around NYC and we never had to wait very long for the train. Starbucks is only a 5 minute walk from the apartment. The kitchen was fantastic and had everything you needed and with the supermarket so close we were able to find everything we needed to cook a meal and after being out all day sight seeing this was great, as we could relax and enjoy the apartment. There was a store only 2 doors away to purchase wine and we were able to find wine from Australia this was a perfect way to end a busy day. Having a washing machine and dryer was also great when travelling with a family.
Michael was very helpful and always available if you needed. We would definitely recommend staying here as a couple or family and will stay here next time we visit New York.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was our 2nd stay at "710" and just as the first time it was perfect. We stayed in a different unit then last year and it was lovely. We served Thanksgiving dinner for 12 and the kitchen was well equipped and easy to use. Michael helped us out by furnishing a folding table and chairs for the big event. Michael and Tracy were so helpful and easy to communicate with. It didn't hurt that the weather was perfect and it's an easy walk to the grocery, drugstores and restaurants. If youdon't feel like walking the subway is on the corner. We have already booked for next year!
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Excellent experience in NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I stayed in Suite 4 and loved it: big, clean rooms, fully equipped and well-decorated. Lots of light, no noise from the street, super fast Internet. You really feel that you get your money's worth (cannot be said about all hotels/apartments in NYC...)

Plus Michael the owner is very kind and helpful - he takes the time to give you tips about the neighborhood, which is very safe and pleasant. The subway is a few steps from 710 and taxis come within the minute of your call.

I'm a frequent business traveller and this reservation was more profesional than what you typically find in upper-range hotels. Michael is super reactive, in 20 minutes we had booked, signed the contract and settled the payment. I strongly recommend this place for anyone staying in NYC!
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Fantastic location right next to 145th St Subway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I stayed in the top floor apartment for 5 days & I couldn't be happier. The location was very quiet & literary only 50m from the enterance to the A, B, C & D Subway line with the A & D lines running express into Manhatten.

I was fully aware of the reputation that Harlem comes with but fear not after walking around at 9-10pm I was never bothered once & to be honest the NYPD are located within the Subway Station & I never once felt threatened.

Within 100-200m of the apartments was a Pharmacy, Supermarket, Cafes, Delis, Bank with ATM, Subway Station etc.

Compared to paying at least $350 plus for the convience of staying in Manhatten in a tiny Hotel room with no room to move & overpriced laundry, this apartment was a true gem with its own washer & dryer & only about 20 -25 minutes on one of the express trains to Times Square.

But the best thing about the apartment was the owner Michael who could not do enough to answer any silly questions I had & provide information about the surrounding area & good places to eat out at :)

Finally for the price paid & the fact 145th St Subway is only 20-25 minutes from the centre of NYC I could not fault anything & highly recommend staying in the apartments.
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Everything was perfect. We met the owner as we had agreed and he is a very nice person, helpful and kind everytime. The apartment was in a very good condition, clean and very well equiped and furnished, big and bright. It's very well located, with a four lines subway station just in the corner. The neigborhood is safe and pleasant. That's why I say was a perfect stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Sehr schöne und großzügige Wohnung in Harlem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Diese Wohnung ist sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet und verfügt über allen Komfort.
Sie liegt im 4. Stock eines rekonstruierten Hauses direkt an einer U-Bahnstation. Mit der Expressbahn fährt man in 15 Minuten nach Downtown und auch nachts sind die Züge voll und die paar Schritte bis zur Wohnung kein Problem. Supermarkt und Fastfoodrestaurants befinden sich in der Nachbarschaft.
Die Wohnung ist großzügig und bietet allen Komfort. Der Vermieter ist sehr hilfsbereit und hält Informationen zur Umgebung sowie Stadtplan u.ä. bereit. Die Übernahme und Übergabe erfolgen problemlos.
Wir hatten eine wunderschöne Zeit in New York und würden diese Wohnung jederzeit wieder buchen.
Helpful votes: 1/1