Hot Springs house rental - The Lake House sits in this private cove on Lake Hamilton
The Lake House sits in this private cove on Lake Hamilton
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

This waterfront home sits just off Central Avenue in Hot Springs in a quiet cove on the center of Lake Hamilton. Walking distance from the Hot Springs Mall and all of the activities central to Lake Hamilton, this 2 bedroom/2 bath home is close to everything.

* Please note Lake Hamilton's lake levels are lowered from late October until early March.

*Free Wireless Internet

The Two Bedrooms (2)

The house has two bedrooms with separate external entrances. The master bedroom is a large studio with a king size bed and a living area with a couch, recliner, 32' flatscreen satellite TV and DVD. The second bedroom/bathroom has been newly renovated and is accessed below the deck. It has a queen size bed, mini fridge, flatscreen satellite TV and entirely separate bathroom (3/4 bath with shower).

The Two Baths (2)

Each room has a self contained bathroom with a sink, toilet and shower (no bathtub).

The Kitchen

We have a fully equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave, stove, oven, dishwasher, coffee maker and utensils.

The Deck

We have a table with umbrella along with four chairs as well as a gas BBQ grill looking out over Lake Hamilton

We're located just down the road from the Oaklawn Race Track - just off Central Ave. Open to monthly rental during race season. Catch the races during the day and chill out on the lake at night.

You can tie your boat off the dock in front of the house and relax on the deck overlooking the lake. This home is perfect for two couples seeking privacy or a family with older kids. You're minutes from everything but feel secluded in this cozy cove. Check out our web site below for further information.

Keywords: House, Cottage, Cabin, Waterfront

More Details
Hide Details

We're a family with ties to Arkansas. Amy grew up in Arkansas spending her summers at Lake Hamilton. Brendhan visited the area a few years back and got hooked. We wanted a place that would offer convenience, comfort and seclusion on the lake. We feel we've found it.

Amy and Brendhan purchased this house in 2008

We've always wanted to have a spot on the lake. Amy grew up staying in Hot Springs in the summer so it was a tradition we wanted to continue. Our family also wanted to have a getaway that's convenient and comfortable. We think our house meets all of these goals. Being just off Central Ave. provides access to us (and everyone who stays here) convenience to all of the amenities/activities in the area. We think Lake Hamilton and the Hot Springs area offer a break from the stresses of life and an enjoyable escape. We hope you do, too.

Our property is a great combination of seclusion and convenience. We're just off the center of Lake Hamilton (Central Ave.) set back in a private cove. We're minutes from everything but feel away from it all. The house is cozy and it's nice just to chill on the deck and take in the view of the lake.

32 Reviews of Property 214344 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Relax on the Deck of a Central Waterfront Home on Lk Hamilton
average rating of 4.90625 based on 32 reviews
business
Relax on the Deck of a Central Waterfront Home on Lk Hamilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344vb
(512) 364-7951 (Texas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Lovely Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed at the Lake House for a few days in October. The house was tucked into a nice wooded area directly on Lake Hamilton. We loved having dinner/wine and our breakfast/morning coffee on the deck. We probably could have lived out there! The house was clean and well-maintained and looked exactly as it appeared in the photographs. The Hot Springs National is a nice area to visit during the day and don't miss the brew pub on Bath House Row-good beer, excellent food and gelato! Thank you for a nice, relaxing stay in Hot Springs!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax on the Deck of a Central Waterfront Home on Lk Hamilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344vb
(512) 364-7951 (Texas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
TX
5

So happy we booked our stay at this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. It was clean and felt very safe, we felt it was a perfect location. The house was exactly as described - no complaints at all. The pictures are an accurate reflection of the property.

We loved the deck, we loved the ducks and geese coming to visit in the yard, we loved having the option of a grill, we loved that there as a bug zapper on the deck :) It really was a perfect setting for us, we would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax on the Deck of a Central Waterfront Home on Lk Hamilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344vb
(512) 364-7951 (Texas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
hot springs national park, arkansas
5

perfect fit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location..wonderful outside space...very clean and comfortable
Inside space....peaceful and relaxing....everthing you might need to cook...
Bbq...do a quick load of laundry is right there and of very good
Quality...I live in hot springs but needed a little extra space..
For a long weekend ...and couldn't have been more pleased !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Relax on the Deck of a Central Waterfront Home on Lk Hamilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344vb
(512) 364-7951 (Texas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Lake Hamilton house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
June 19, 2013
Sorry for the delay of my review. We stayed at the lake house for a little over a week, May 10th - 18th, 2013. The cottage was very clean and comfortable, exactly as pictured on the website. Plenty of room for two adults and two children. The kids were able to go down to the dock to fish and still be in eye sight. Having the ability to prepare our own meals was one of the main reasons that we chose this rental. There was an ample amount of dinnerware, utensils and pans to prepare meals indoor or outdoor. The deck was very nice, cool at any time of day. The full size washer and dryer upstairs was a definite bonus. Having a separate bedroom and bath downstairs was nice for me. You feel as though you are in a little house nestled in the woods by the lake, very quiet and relaxing. Hard to believe you are just minutes from shopping, restaurants and activities. We all had a very enjoyable stay there. I give Amy and Brendhan 5+ stars. If I have the opportunity, I will definitely stay there again.
Lyn
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax on the Deck of a Central Waterfront Home on Lk Hamilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344vb
(512) 364-7951 (Texas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Chicago, Illlinois
5

House on Lake Hamilton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the house on Lake Hamilton. We loved the serenity, the great view and the light that came into the house. Everything that we needed was already in the house. We both thought that the king bed was very comfortable. And we liked the fact that we were so close to groceries, restaurants and the town, but still away from traffic. The property is not only close to the lake, as the picture shows; but is surrounded by trees, giving the impression that you're in a park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Relax on the Deck of a Central Waterfront Home on Lk Hamilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344vb
(512) 364-7951 (Texas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Vancouver, WA
5

Girlfriend weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Adorable cottage on the lake. With the two bedrooms and baths, it gave us space and privacy but lots of room to cook and visit. The house is really close to shopping and Oaklawn Park for the famous horse racing. We stayed here 2/6 through 2/11 and loved every minute.
Linda white
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax on the Deck of a Central Waterfront Home on Lk Hamilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344vb
(512) 364-7951 (Texas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Abilene, TX
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This place is exactly what is shown on the website, both pictures and descriptions. This place is not a five-star hotel accommodation but if you are looking for a very clean, quiet and relaxing place to stay.....THIS IS YOUR PLACE!! My husband and I stayed in the main room and my daughter and her boyfriend stayed in the lower level room. Both rooms were nice and we all had our own privacy. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen accommodations satisfactory and the cable programming was a nice amenity at the end of the day. We really enjoyed the duck and geese which greeted every morning and evening, although they were not noisy. We stayed here from 9/16/12-9/21/12. I would highly recommend this lake house to anyone and will definitely stay here if we come back to Hot Springs. It is very centrally located and convenient to all activities in the area. Communication with Brendhan/Amy prior to and after our stay was excellent and we received our deposit refund promptly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax on the Deck of a Central Waterfront Home on Lk Hamilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344vb
(512) 364-7951 (Texas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Mansfield, TX
5

Relaxation that is close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I stayed her with our two children (ages 10 and 2) for a week. We had a wonderful time. As soon as we arrived, we went out on the deck and I snapped a wonderful photo and announced this was where I was going to have coffee every day that week (and I did....along with a glass of wine in the evenings!). Several other reviews have already said it, but I'll say it again...it was great to feel "away from it all", but yet we were so close to all of the Hot Springs attractions. We ate a lot of our breakfasts at the house and my husband grilled a few times while we were there to help out with some of the costs of eating out. He was even able to make us s'mores on the grill by using foil to keep the crackers and marshmallows from falling through! The owners answered all our questions ahead of time and the house was clean and stocked with plenty of towels/washcloths for us. I loved that there was a washer and dryer there (look brand new!) and so we didn't have to pack a full week of clothing, but did a little laundry half way through. Our original plan was that our 10 year old would take the downstairs room and we would be upstairs with our daughter on the sofa bed. She did not adjust well to the change in environment and so after the first sleepless night, mom and daughter slept downstairs and dad slept upstairs with son on the sofa. They are night owls anyway and this worked out fine for all of us. We enjoyed the geese that regularly came to see if we had any leftovers after breakfast or dinner. Check out Fat Jack's for good cajun food (better to take kids at lunch rather than dinner) and we also enjoyed Grampa's Catfish. Contact the Vistor's Bureau to get a magazine with lots of coupons off of local attractions. All in all, a wonderfully relaxing trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax on the Deck of a Central Waterfront Home on Lk Hamilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344vb
(512) 364-7951 (Texas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Tennessee
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family had a lovely time at this lake house. It was so nice being about to walk outside and see the lake and dock the boat. We ate outside on the deck which was in the shade almost all day. We were close to downtown Hot Spring. I would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax on the Deck of a Central Waterfront Home on Lk Hamilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214344vb
(512) 364-7951 (Texas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We live in Little Rock and have a boat on Lake Hamilton. We rented this home for 4 days. We were able to dock our boat there for easy access every day. The home is adorable and very comfortable and has anything you could need. It was like being at home. We have told all of our friends and family in Hot Springs and Little Rock about it.
Helpful votes: 2/2