Malibu house rental - Drive up our beautiful private driveway to our Malibu Estate
Drive up our beautiful private driveway to our Malibu Estate
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 8 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Malibu House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 8 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Early Booking Special! Call or email to find out more details! Summer Rates for Early bookings $1950 and Winter Rates for Early bookings $1195!

Our Malibu Mediterranean Mansion is nestled on Bonsall Drive 2 minutes from the beach! Drive up our beautiful driveway that leads up to the 6 bedroom 6.5 bath estate. This home is one that Realtors call one of the best three streets in Malibu! This mansion sits on an 7 acre estate less than one mile from the beach! Give the kids something do and let them enjoy our massive swimming pool, tennis court, Billiard Room, Ping Pong Table, and Air Hockey! beautiful driveway that leads up to the 6 bedroom 8 bath estate. Zuma, Westward, Big Dume, Little Dume, and Broad Beach are only two minutes drive and a 10 minute walk away!

After a long day at the beach or sight seeing our 6 bedrooms relax and sooth you. Each bedroom has luxurious beds and clean linens. Our master bedroom has a balcony that looks out onto our expansive grounds and five of six bedrooms have their own full bathrooms and televisions. One bedroom is on the first floor so older folks don't need to walk upstairs.

Downstairs you can enjoy our formal living room, informal living room, billiard room, breakfast room, garden room, and kitchen. Our formal living room is great for parties; it has a very large fireplace, 2 large couches and many cozy chairs. The informal living room is adjacent to the kitchen and breakfast room and seats up to 12 people, a fireplace, and has a 72 inch television that is great for entertaining! Adjacent to the informal living room is our large chef kitchen, which has dual Wolf ovens and SubZero Freezer and Refrigerator. Walking out of the kitchen and through our 6-10 seating breakfast room is our beautiful Garden Room that looks out at our lavish pool. Our Garden Room is where our family loves to lounge around because of its beautiful ambiance, relaxing furniture, fireplace, and fabulous view of the pool and horses passing throughout the area. If you want to hang around the pool and get a tan we have, many toys, lounge chairs, and a wonderful gazebo that will take you out of the sun if you wish.

You can tour our local vineyards, hike, bike or shop. Our home is a fabulous place to come and relax; if you want to see and experience amusement parks and entertainment there are many places to visit: Magic Mountain, Universal Studios, La Brea Tar Pits, Disneyland, Museum of Natural History, Tour the Queen Mary, Take a day trip to Catalina Island, The LA Zoo, Live Theater, Hollywood, Aquarium of the Pacific, Rodeo Drive, countless Museums and Art Galleries, Knotts Berry Farms, The Venice Boardwalk, the amusement park at the Santa Monica Pier, The Peterson Car Museum, the outlets, Horse Racing, Casinos, Pro Sports and so much more! Malibu also offers great surf/beach camps for kids on Zuma Beach! Malibu is a small very relaxed beach town that makes stress melt away. We can supply you with information on horseback riding,and surfing yoga, and palates.

Keywords: 7000 sq.ft Mansion 1 mile from Beach! Giant Pool, Tennis Court and much more

More Details
Hide Details

Malibu Owner for many many years!

Michelle purchased this house in 1990

You can enjoy an enormous comfortable house with pool, and tennis court! 2 minute drive to beach!15 minute walk to beach.

9 Reviews of Property 242675 in Malibu, California

Malibu Mansion on Celebrity Street! Early Booking Specials!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Malibu Mansion on Celebrity Street! Early Booking Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242675vb
(310) 927-3124 (California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
San Francisco
5

Best Retreat of My Life!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I have stayed at this house twice now. Recently I stayed at this home and all I can say is THANK YOU! I had a large group of people and we were at this house and another one which is owned by the same person! BOTH were over the top wonderful. My immediate family stayed with me here at the house and the others stayed at the other house. This house is amazing and so is the owner! We got married in Malibu and wanted to stay within the town so we came here and had a great time. It is adult and kid friendly and its really close to the beach but also really close to hiking which was perfect since I needed to keep exercising before the wedding. 5 stars!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Malibu Mansion on Celebrity Street! Early Booking Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242675vb
(310) 927-3124 (California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
Los Angeles, California
5

Sensational!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I celebrated my 60th birthday at this house with my 12 relatives: my two sisters and 10 grown nieces and nephews, who flew in from different parts of the country. I can't recommend it highly enough. Swimming pool, tennis courts, hiking trails, huge kitchen, huge living room with huge couches and chairs. 2 barbecue grills. two dining rooms - perfect for dinner gatherings. hospitable and helpful owners who were always available for any questions. My family couldn't have been more awe-struck when they pulled up the long driveway and saw the house. They continued being awe-struck by the beautiful bedrooms, each with its own lavish bathroom. All beds huge - King and Queen-size. The house is a mile away from the best beach in Los Angeles - Zuma Beach. But the property is so expansive and comfortable, we mostly loved hanging out by the pool and visiting, when we weren't hiking or playing tennis. Since I live in Los Angeles, I was able to check out many different properties before choosing this one. Trust me, there's no comparison. This property has it all. Have a great time here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Malibu Mansion on Celebrity Street! Early Booking Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242675vb
(310) 927-3124 (California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
west hollywood, ca
5

coming from all coasts...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
i was lucky enough to have friends fly in from several parts of the country and even a pair from overseas to help me celebrate my 30th birthday. this was a perfect house to host the festivities and even include my four legged best friend.

my boyfriend and i had previewed the house about a month prior to on a weekend with the owner, who showed us around and fully disclosed plans for the house so we could best make our decision and plans. everyone had a great time, even my parents who drove 50 minutes from their home to say hello briefly, were taken aback at how great the property was for the occasion. would definitely recommend and stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Malibu Mansion on Celebrity Street! Early Booking Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242675vb
(310) 927-3124 (California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
Thousand Oaks, California
5

Best Vacation Home Yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I stayed at this fabulous estate for two weeks and I loved every minute of it! Not only was the house amazing but the owners were so helpful with things to do and places to go! I highly recommend this vacation home and will certainly be staying their again! It is perfect for children and adults!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Malibu Mansion on Celebrity Street! Early Booking Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242675vb
(310) 927-3124 (California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
Los Angeles
5

Incredible property, beautiful grounds, CLEAN, wonderful owner! Overall an amazing experience!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This property was absolutely perfect, and the owner of the home was incredibly accommodating. The house itself is beautiful, and impeccably clean. The pictures simply don't do the property justice. The estate is secluded, and set back off a beautiful street. As we drove down the treelined, winding driveway toward the home, the awe factor was unrivaled to anything we've rented in Malibu thus far.

This home is perfect for entertaining, a family vacation, or a romantic getaway. The sprawling grounds ensure there is always something to explore, and the home is a short walk from a nature park. We enjoyed exploring the area as much as we enjoyed relaxing in the home. I would absolutely recommend this property to a friend, a stranger - anyone! If you're looking for an incredible getaway at an affordable price, definitely check this out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Malibu Mansion on Celebrity Street! Early Booking Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242675vb
(310) 927-3124 (California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
Chicago, IL
1

Disappointed Traveler

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I traveled to Malibu and we were terribly unhappy with the condition of the property. The property seemed to be in disrepair and was not adequately cleaned prior to our arrival. In addition we notified the owners about the heating in the hottub not working and we were unable to use it during our entire stay. Finally, the owners live in a coach house on the property and seem to be in and out of the house constantly. We left the property in better condition than when we arrived, however the owner never returned 1 dollar of our deposit because he said our party exceeded the number of adults that was noted in the initial contract by two people, however we cleared that verbally prior to our stay.
Owner's Response: Regrettably I have to inform all that do venture to our response area, that the below response was made in a brash retaliation toward us, the homeowners. The situation that arose was due to breach of contract. Rates that are agreed upon are based on information given to the homeowners by potential vacation renters. In the case with the tenants below, they arrived at our estate with an exceedingly high and undocumented number of people, and therefore the security deposit was not returned to them. Unfortunately the number of people that arrived was by far much higher than the quoted number of people who were to stay at our home and therefore we must be aware of how many people are at our estate. Failure to divulge accurate information to the homeowners enables us as homeowners to abide by the law and to adhere to our contract and withhold said security deposits when a major breach of contract does occur. Of all our vacation rentals this is the first where such action has been taken, and to then have retaliatory statements made about our home is sad and disheartening to us. Upon the departure of the below tenants, they told us how happy they were with our home and how beautiful it was, yet it is now 5 months after their stay and our communication with the tenants about their lost security deposit, that they decided that now they would state their unhappiness with our home. We strive to make our vacation rental tenants feel welcomed and surpass their expected enjoyment so that they return to us again with smiles of previous satisfaction and longing to enjoy themselves again!

For those yet to have stayed with us please to do not judge us based on the below response, trust us knowing that we are their for you and want you to have the best experience that our beautiful Malibu Estate has to offer!

Sincerely,

Aron and Elaine :)
Helpful votes: 12/17
business
Malibu Mansion on Celebrity Street! Early Booking Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242675vb
(310) 927-3124 (California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
Malibu, CA
5

Home away from Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My husband and I were getting married in Malibu and we wanted a place where our families could stay together. This house was PERFECT! The bedrooms are spacious....the house is comfortable.......kid friendly.....the kitchen is the perfect gathering place....the pool is great for entertaining..... amazing restaurants very close by...... the best beach So Cal has to offer is less than 5 minutes away. I could go on and on. I am forever grateful to the owners of this home for making our wedding an unforgettable experience for us and every member of our families and highly recommend this house for any occasion. Mr & Mrs John Moore
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Malibu Mansion on Celebrity Street! Early Booking Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242675vb
(310) 927-3124 (California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
Los Angeles
5

Amazing House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I rent a large home every year for my annual office sales retreat. This was the best place I have ever stayed. The owners are more than accommodating, and the house is absolutely beautiful. So many different rooms throughout the house to entertain. Beautiful grounds to walk around and/or hike. Each room had its own bathroom which was great. Secluded enough to have music on at night. The Billiards Room was a perfect room for a party. I highly recommend this place!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/21
business
Malibu Mansion on Celebrity Street! Early Booking Specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242675vb
(310) 927-3124 (California, USA)
Malibu Los Angeles County
Montana
5

Great place...great treatment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
the owners went out of their way to make sure that my family was "at home" and comfortable. I recommend highly anyone who is looking for solitude and access to wonderful beaches, along with close proximity to LA contact these folks. A+++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 26/28