Kailua Kona condo rental - Refreshing Ocean Breeze into Inviting Dining/Living Room - Newly Redecorated
Refreshing Ocean Breeze into Inviting Dining/Living Room - Newly Redecorated
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Aloha and Welcome!

Come and experience our absolutely fabulous, oceanfront, air conditioned, and spacious penthouse condo (tastefully remodeled and professionally interior designed) with the most spectacular ocean views. Our top floor (4th floor) condo is in a secure and private building with elevator, pool, spa and barbeque. It is the perfect vacation condo to enjoy the Aloha spirit of the Big Island of Hawaii.

The spectacular views are the ultimate bonus - from the living room, the master bedroom and the generously sized lanai. Enjoy your meals on the spacious lanai and take pleasure in the fresh ocean breezes, incredible sunrises and sunsets. Discover whale, dolphin and turtle watching and enjoy watching surfers do their acrobatic stuff. Go swimming in the oceanfront pool or kick back and relax in the adjacent hot tub.

Inside your gorgeous ‘home away from home’ interior designed island get away you will find super clean, comfortable and spacious air conditioned accommodations – the roomy and comfortable living room with incredible oceanfront views comes beautifully furnished and equipped with a brand new LED/internet-enabled HD TV as well as a Blu-Ray DVD player; the adjoining dining area comes furnished with a full sized dining table plus chairs; the full kitchen comes complete with all cooking and entertainment utensils and an adjoining closet houses a full size washer and dryer; the beautifully furnished master bedroom with superb oceanfront views comes furnished with a queen bed suite and the second bedroom has two twin beds which can be converted into a king size bed upon request and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room; there are 2 lovely, full bathrooms, as well as plenty of storage space throughout. The building’s common elements were remodeled in 2008.

The condo overlooks the Banyans Surfers’ Beach (considered the best surfing beach on the island), it is walking distance to Magic Sands Beach (1 mile approx) and walking distance to the world famous Kahalu’u Beach Park (1.7 miles approx); we provide beach towels, boogie boards, beach chairs, snorkel equipment, umbrellas, cooler, etc.Yes, we are centrally located on the oceanfront side of Alii Drive, with fast and easy access to Kona Downtown (2 miles approx) - convenient for shopping and restaurants.

This condo would be perfect for enjoying a family vacation, an anniversary celebration, or a romantic honeymoon. This peaceful and romantic setting is the ideal escape for busy and stressed couples and families.

Hawaii Tax ID W36686005-01

More Details
Hide Details

We have owned and operated this property as a vacation rental since 2004. We truly care about our guest's experience and have a great team in Kona looking after the property and our guests.

Bhavesh purchased this condo in 2004

We love Hawaii - a little unspoilt corner of this planet. This condo has an excellent oceanfront location, is really comfortable and beautiful, well furnished, clean, bright and very convenient to everywhere. The entire building underwent a major renovation in 2008 and the Homeowners' Association continues to improve and maintain the building. Even though there are just twenty units in the building, we have a great building manager living on-site looking after the building's common elements.

Absolute Oceanfront Location, beautifully remodeled, very responsive owners, great team looking after the guests and property, large lanai.

62 Reviews of Property 240672 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Dream Escape - Oceanfront, Awesome Views, Super Clean with Air Conditioning
average rating of 4.7868853 based on 62 reviews
business
Dream Escape - Oceanfront, Awesome Views, Super Clean with Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240672
+1 303 607 9071
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Minneapolis
5

Minnesota Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We were very pleased with our recent stay at Banyan Tree condominiums. We brought our two boys, ages 10 and 14. They really liked having their own bedroom with twin beds. This unit is on the 4th floor and has an amazing view. The photos are very accurate. Every morning we relaxed with our coffee on the lanai and watched the surfers right outside our back door. When the tide was low we saw turtles resting on the tidepools at the condos next door. The condo is very clean, comfortable and well stocked. We enjoyed having the thick beach towels, the beach mats, and cooler. The beds were very comfortable (and we are picky about our beds!) and the sheets and bath towels are of very good quality. The kitchen is well stocked with plenty of dishes, pots, knives, etc. We looked at a lot of places on VRBO and decided what we really wanted was a place with a great view of the ocean and this place did not disappoint. The location can't be beat - not too close to all the hub-bub of downtown Kona, but not too far that you can't drive down there in about 5 minutes. We really appreciated the assigned parking right under the building and the security of the building. We felt very safe leaving our windows open at night and falling asleep to the sound of the waves. The building has about 18 units from what we could tell; the pool is very clean and literally right near the ocean. There's a hot tub too. It's all beautifully maintained by the building manager, Dana, who is very helpful and friendly. We had the pool area to ourselves every day. The condo location served as a good launching pad for all our activities. We drove to Volcano one day, drove up north twice, visited several local beaches, tried out many dining places on the water and took a boat trip with Sea Quest, which was amazing. I highly recommend them. We rented snorkeling gear just up the street at Millers. Mark got us all outfitted in less than 30 minutes. We also ate at Da Poke Shack just around the corner from Millers. Very yummy. Bhavesh, the condo owner, was very accommodating throughout the entire process. He was easy to communicate with via email, always responding quickly. We had no problems at all and would definitely return. The only suggestion I would have is one more comfy chair to sit on in the living room area. Other than that, the condo is nicely furnished with a sofa, wooden chair, dinette set and very nice furniture on the lanai. We ate out there several times. We'll definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sarah, many thanks for a wonderful review. On your recommendation we purchased and installed two new beautiful bamboo chairs for the living room. Also we now have air conditioning in the unit.
In addition, we have a new sofabed and a new mattress pad for the sofabed to make it even more comfortable. We have installed new ductwork for our dryer so that it now vents through the roof instead of into the condo. There is a new flat screen HD LED TV and an internet enabled blueray DVD in the guest bedroom.
The swimming pool and patio area was completely refurbished in September 2013. The garage had new asphalt laid in September 2013 also.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Dream Escape - Oceanfront, Awesome Views, Super Clean with Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240672
+1 303 607 9071
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Colorado
5

Hawaii Luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
At the Banyon Tree you will find the best views of the ocean from the west wall of windows. In the mornings, catch the surfers riding a morning wave. The unit overlooks one of the few spots for surfing on the whole west coast. This balcony is also ideal for viewing the last rays of sunshine as the sun sets over a gorgeous ocean. Watch for the green flash!
If you are the adventurous type, you will be happy to know that you have easy access to some great adventures; Kayaking, surfing, hiking, sight-seeing, and my personal favorite, cliff-diving. Just south of the Banyon Tree you can find a place to challenge your inner fears of falling. Take the plunge or just enjoy the scenery. Either way, I encourage you to find The End of the Earth.
Being a vegan makes life as a tourist a little more difficult. At the Banyon Tree I was able to cook my own meals with simple ingredients that are found around the corner.
Come back to the Banyon Tree after a long day, clean up, and set out for an interesting night on the town for food, music, or shopping.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Dream Escape - Oceanfront, Awesome Views, Super Clean with Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240672
+1 303 607 9071
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Princeton, NJ
4

Nice condo overseeing the ocean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Nice, clean and practical spacious condo with all you need. Great location with direct access to the ocean - although more suitable for surfing than for swimming. We enjoyed watching dolphins swimming closely by and dining with direct view to the sunset.
business
Dream Escape - Oceanfront, Awesome Views, Super Clean with Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240672
+1 303 607 9071
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Washington State
5

The condo was very nice. Stunning views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo is a great place for a family. It's very clean and the property is very well kept. We stayed a week and didn't need anything. When we arrived the owner called and ask how everything was. Then the next day he sent me a bunch of links for things to do and places to eat. He really goes out of his way to make to you feel at home. The parking is easy in and easy out. When we go back I will definitely being staying here. I
business
Dream Escape - Oceanfront, Awesome Views, Super Clean with Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240672
+1 303 607 9071
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Great Vacation Get Away Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had an outstanding week-long vacation at The Banyan Tree in Kailua-Kona and our only regret was that we couldn't stay another week or longer! Being right on the ocean, we were treated to the rhythmical crashing of waves 24/7 and, right from the lanai, we enjoyed magnificent sunsets as well as watching daily surfers and various boaters, fish jumping, and other marine life. It was very quiet but also close enough to much activity and adventure . . . beaches, snorkeling coves, restaurants, shopping, and numerous sights. The photos accurately showoff the property, which was comfortable, clean, and well kept. What's more is that the people in the area were friendly -- from The Banyan Tree pool and hot tub to the neighborhood streets during morning walks. Finally, the owner went out of his way to be helpful -- recommending things to do and places to eat. I highly recommend this place for a family of 6 or for 2 couples.
business
Dream Escape - Oceanfront, Awesome Views, Super Clean with Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240672
+1 303 607 9071
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

A comfortable, clean property in an ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were pleasantly surprised on our arrival. The property is just as advertized. Bhavesh, the owner called twice to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. The property itself is within walking distance to two beautiful beaches and a few minutes driving distance to a great one with a reef where you can snorkel. The owner provides any equipment you would want to take to the beach including chairs, a cooler, snorkeling masks and flippers.although we didn't use much of it, the condo has two TV with access to Netflix and cable channels if decide to stay inside. Internet access is wireless and we had no problems with connections. We were close to shopping centers for access to groceries and a drug store.
The condo is fully equipped in all manner of dishes, utensils and appliances. A silent air conditioner keeps the area cool and you can lower shades in the lanai to block out some of the late afternoon and evening sun if you wish. With a fresh breeze from the sea you don’t even need A/C at night. The view from the lanai offers spectacular sunsets and on the one rainy day during our stay the westerly winds generated huge waves that attracted dozens of surfers to keep us entertained from our fourth floor view.
We had no problem reaching the Volcano National Park in two hours and Hilo in about two and a half. Every place on the island was well with reach on a day trip.
We really enjoyed our stay and we would have no problem recommending this property to family and friends. Too bad we had to return to the Canadian deep freeze. We would certainly look into booking this property again on a future visit to the Big Island.
Thanks again, Bhavesh.
business
Dream Escape - Oceanfront, Awesome Views, Super Clean with Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240672
+1 303 607 9071
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Oceanfront Comfort!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My friends and I were delighted with the location and views and comfort of this very nicely appointed condo. It was very clean with a new kitchen that made dining at home a breeze...The owner was very gracious and prompt answering any questions we had. We would certainly stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dream Escape - Oceanfront, Awesome Views, Super Clean with Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240672
+1 303 607 9071
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Clean Oceanside condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Ideal location..great views of dolphins, whales, sea turtles and surfers from the balcony. Condo clean & everything needed for cooking and the beach were available. Covered, assigned parking was a plus. The pool was delightful, nice to relax in the warm water and lounge chairs as we sighted whales.
Only c/o was the uncomfortable living area chairs..spoke with owner & corrective measures to be considered. Also appreciated the security measures of the property. Would consider staying there again, or recommending it to a friend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dream Escape - Oceanfront, Awesome Views, Super Clean with Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240672
+1 303 607 9071
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Exactly what we wanted!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 4 spent a week at this condo over Christmas and it was exactly what we hoped for. Everything was as described and it was even better than we expected. The location was great - away from the hustle and bustle of central Kona, but just a short drive away. We loved being right on the ocean and that view was fantastic! We loved sitting on the lanai, watching the surfers as the sun sank into the ocean. We stayed during a period of very high surf so we were treated to quite a show of surfers and boogie boarders every day - free entertainment!
The layout of the condo was excellent and it was spotless and updated. It is clearly very well looked after. It had everything we needed, including beach towels and good quality boogie boards for the kids.
We would definitely recommend this property. Thank you, Bhavesh, for being so attentive and for providing such a lovely condo for our family vacation.
Owner's Response: Thank you for a wonderful review and happy to learn that we are getting it right. We are very fortunate that we have this truly oceanfront location and that we have a great team looking after our property and guests. Josie and her crew are very thorough in their housekeeping work and our maintenance contractors, Eric and Jim, take a lot of pride in their work and are extremely responsive. All our team members are professional and courteous. Also, as a back up we have contracted with a management company in Kona and have access to their service contractors.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dream Escape - Oceanfront, Awesome Views, Super Clean with Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240672
+1 303 607 9071
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vancouver, Canada
5

Definitely a five star place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We already reviewed but intended to make it 5 star, please amend.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your upgraded rating.