New Braunfels house rental - The Market Street House
The Market Street House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

New Braunfels House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8-11

STAY WHERE YOU PLAY!! Nestled between the crystal clear Comal River and the historic town center, the fully furnished Market Street House is perfectly located for your 'Vacation Home Away From Home'. This 1908 charmer with its stained glass entry, 12 foot ceilings and transom windows, has been lovingly renovated with modern comforts and conveniences. In addition, there is an RV electrical hook-up on-site.

** WALK to the Comal River, Texas Tubes, Schlitterbahn (voted Worlds Best Water park 11 years in a row), Landa Park & Golf Course, spring-fed pool, Wurstfest, Naeglin’s bakery (the oldest bakery in TX) as well as other downtown Restaurants and Shops.

** DRIVE 5 minutes to historic Gruene, Gruene Hall, Gristmill Restaurant, Mozie's and more.

** 20 minute drive to the infamous San Marcos Outlet Malls or Natural Bridge Caverns.

** Still want more to do? 35 minute drive to San Antonio and 50 minute drive to Austin for limitless activities

WATERTHERULES.COM

Need to sleep more people?: Combine with Owner's 2 other NB properties.

HomeAway property # 29....sleeps 6. Just down the street, the 'retro' Cool on the Comal River Condo is completely renovated inside and out w/ 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, fireplace, and private 300’ Comal Riverfront park above The Tube Chute for the 2nd longest toob ride on the Comal River.

Please note that only renters of the condo (not the house) can use the private riverfront park area. The waterfront is STRICTLY monitored!

Texas Tubes and Landa River Trips are located between The Market Street House and the Cool on the Comal River condo.

Approx. 1 mile away, HomeAway property #280038, sleeps 7. The Libelle Haus, German for Dragon Fly, is a completely renovated 1930 Craftsman bungalow w/ 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, tall ceilings, front porch, back deck, gas grill, BIG yard, tall privacy fence, lots of off street parking, 1/2 block to Haymarket Park w/ playground equipment an basketball court

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations must be made 2 weeks prior to your scheduled arrival date for a full refund. Cancellations made after that will forfeit the deposit.

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 240655 in New Braunfels, Texas

Charming 1908 Downtown Home. Tube Comal Rvr 50 yds away! Walk Downtown
average rating of 4.939394 based on 33 reviews
business
Charming 1908 Downtown Home. Tube Comal Rvr 50 yds away! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240655
+1 8306097454
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Bulverde, Texas
5

Stay and Play in New Braunfels, Texas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Mark and I spent a delightful weekend in New Braunfels! This charming and cute little cottage on Market Street was home for us. A trip to the Bakery! WOW! Strolling down the main street was just fun! A must see is the 150 year old hardware store right there on Main Street. A trip to Gruene is also a must. We found Gruene Hall to be hopping with entertainment and neat people. Texas Tubes is out the front door and a 3 minute walk. The river was awesome! We sat on the back porch and read. Loved the front porch swing and found the little cottage to be heaven. Dishwasher, Washing Machine, AC, Dryer, all the finest of appliances! You could't ask for anything more!
The Train at Landa Park was so much fun. We needed a retreat from the world and the Market Street Cottage provide a sanctuary for fun, play, rest and relaxation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Stay Where You Play! Comfort and convenience, you must experience it to truly appreciate it!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Charming 1908 Downtown Home. Tube Comal Rvr 50 yds away! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240655
+1 8306097454
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

A favorite vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Last year we (2 adults and 4 children aged 1 to 10) made a wonderful 3-month trip across the US, from Miami to San Francisco by car and then to New York by airplane before flying back home to Sweden.

During the trip we rented 13 different properties of which this is one and I would say we got quite experienced when it comes to evaluating various aspects of vacation properties and property managers/owners.

In brief, this New Braunfels home is really great. In fact, it is probably my favorite of all the properties we rented and I absolutely agree with all positive things said in the other reviews.

We would definitely recommend it to others and we would love to stay here again!

/Markus
business
Charming 1908 Downtown Home. Tube Comal Rvr 50 yds away! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240655
+1 8306097454
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Best location in New Braunfels, TX

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was the third annual river trip our group has stayed in one of the homes managed/owned by this company. We loved the Libel House but as our group has grown we needed to have a place with more space... so we rented both for the weekend. The N. Market St. house is bigger and closer to the water and the price per person is the same so it was a no brainer to add it to the trip to accomodate our larger group. Both homes have had everything you need and nothing that you don't. You will find tons of parking, a convenience store across the street (from the Market house), and a grocery store within five minutes too. We look forward to returning next year. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home.
business
Charming 1908 Downtown Home. Tube Comal Rvr 50 yds away! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240655
+1 8306097454
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

A PERFECT 10!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home was everything we expected...and more! It was so neat to stay in a home with such history that had been so expertly updated. We walked in and felt like we'd walked in to a home straight out of Better Homes and Gardens! Incredibly comfortable, clean and every detail thought of. It even SMELLS good! We found ourselves lounging around even longer than expected in the mornings because we enjoyed the home so much (Schlitterbahn? Who needs Schiltterbahn?) LOL! My favorite touches included the DVDs and games in the cabinets, a welcome bag of Oreos and coffee on the counter. It was a real treat to stay here -- thank you!!!
business
Charming 1908 Downtown Home. Tube Comal Rvr 50 yds away! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240655
+1 8306097454
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Great Getaway from the City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a mini family reunion over the July 4th weekend and this house was the perfect getaway for the 10 of us. It was so nice to wake up and drink our coffee on the front porch swing. We floated the river each day and would get back to the house in time for lunch and a game of 42 on the back porch. In the evenings we ventured into Gruene and then came home to play games. This was my second time staying at the Market Street House and look forward to my next! The house has everything you could ever need and is the perfect location for a relaxing weekend on the river.
business
Charming 1908 Downtown Home. Tube Comal Rvr 50 yds away! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240655
+1 8306097454
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place is just great! I took a trip here with my boyfriend and a bunch of friends. The house is so cute and the location couldn't be better. We were 440ft from Texas Tubes which made transportation to float the river a non-issue.The amenities were great and the beds were comfortable. We grilled out in the backyard on Saturday night and it was arguably the best part of the trip, hanging out on the porch and catching up. Great house! My boyfriend and I will actually be returning in August!
business
Charming 1908 Downtown Home. Tube Comal Rvr 50 yds away! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240655
+1 8306097454
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Amazing as ALWAYS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
There are about 10 of us girls that meet up annually to float and just have a fun girls weekend and we always use this house or another property from the same owners. Everything is always very nice and homey each stay and there are never any complications with anything. I would HIGHLY recommend this house to a group or family! Thanks so much for helping make our stay so enjoyable each year!
business
Charming 1908 Downtown Home. Tube Comal Rvr 50 yds away! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240655
+1 8306097454
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Wonderful stay at Market St. house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Would highly recommend this property when visiting New Braunfels or the San Antonio area. It's worth the short commute into the city. If given the opportunity to visit this area in the future, we would not desire to stay anywhere else or rent from others. The process was professional and streamlined throughout; from the initial reservation on HomeAway to final checkout.

We did not encounter any problems during our 3 week visit and did not have to contact the owners for any reason. However, we felt confident that if there had been a problem they would respond timely and with care. This is evident by the excellent condition and maintenance of their home, plus the fact that they live locally.

The house was immaculate, comfortable, and just a fun place to stay overall. The remodeling they did of this older home is quite impressive. All the rooms, including bathrooms and kitchen, are wonderful. The back deck for dining outside was especially enjoyable for us and we appreciated the parking in rear of the house. It was also quiet and pleasant at night in the neighborhood. All it took was one night and we were adjusted to the sound of the trains off in the distance and actually liked it. In the morning, all we heard were birds which was so nice. It was very difficult to return home after staying here.

Again, we would not hesitate to rent this property or their other New Braunfels rental home in the future. We still talk about what a fantastic visit we had. On previous visits to San Antonio we stayed in beautiful riverwalk hotels, but this was by far our best trip to Texas yet (due in great part to staying in such a comfortable home). Much thanks to the O'Toole's for truly caring about their rental home, guests comfort, and their honest portrayal on HomeAway.

Patrick & Nicole
Fresno, CA
business
Charming 1908 Downtown Home. Tube Comal Rvr 50 yds away! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240655
+1 8306097454
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Market Street Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Such a wonderful home. Sitting on the porch swing in the cool mornings and listening to the birds sing was so relaxing. The kitchen was fully equipped with every piece of equipment you could imagine and it was a beautiful kitchen. The living room with satelite tv and also the music system was enjoyable.The bedrooms were really LARGE and the beds were so comfortable and tv's in all the rooms and BIG closets were surprising.
The home had huge windows so it was sunny, bright and light and the lead glass front door was beautiful. The house was comfy and very well taken care of. It was very clean. The train scared the heck out of us the first night (loud) but, the next day we became used to it.
The home was close to everything: shopping, restaurants, cafes and hwy 35. It was very convenient to get to Austin, San Antonio and Gruene. I really enjoyed our stay at the Market Street House. The house is definitely, charming.
business
Charming 1908 Downtown Home. Tube Comal Rvr 50 yds away! Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240655
+1 8306097454
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

What a great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Just wanted to let everyone or anyone know what a wonderful time my family and I had at the Market Street house. The accommodations were beyond our expectations plus the location was more than ideal. We were literally walking distance from everything -- floating the river, Schlitterbahn, downtown New Braunfels shops and eateries... We went in blind and came away knowing there will be another stay at this awesome house. The decor was so cute and the house itself was restored to better than contemporary standards! If you are considering a vacation in New Braunfels... this is the place to stay!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway