Marina District condo rental - Living room with round ceiling, gas fireplace, TV
Living room with round ceiling, gas fireplace, TV
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Marina District Condo Rental Photos and Description
1bedroom, 1 bath with deep tub and 2 person shower, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 2

This is an elegantly furnished one bedroom, 1.5 baths flat looking over a rose garden in the heart of the Marina, only three blocks from the Palace of Fine Arts, Marina Green, and Chestnut Street, and a short (half hour or less) walk to the Golden Gate Recreation Area, the Golden Gate Bridge, the Presidio, Fort Mason, and Fisherman’s Wharf. The flat has its own private entrance in a three-unit Marina-style building, and is equipped with everything one needs for a special visit to San Francisco. It is sunny and bright, with tall south-facing glass doors opening onto a charming private rose garden with outdoor seating area and barbecue. The open kitchen has all top line appliances (Sub-Zero, Bosch, etc.) and faces the main living and dining area. It has hard wood floors and other distinct design characteristics. The queen sized bed has a pillow top mattress, and luxury coverings. The bathroom has a bathtub and a two-person shower. The kitchen is fully and generously furnished.

33 Reviews of Property 240610 in Marina District, California

Elegant Marina Rose Garden Flat Near Golden Gate
average rating of 4.939394 based on 33 reviews
business
Elegant Marina Rose Garden Flat Near Golden Gate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240610
+1 775 298 1916
Marina District San Francisco
5

Garden Flat Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was the perfect place for our needs. The Rose Garden Flat is well named as it sits at the first floor rear of a 3 story property, with walk-out to a lovely and large, by SF standards, well designed and maintained sunny garden, which blossomed while we were there into a wonderful Monet style painting visible from the bedroom each morning. The amenities are top quality and many. Full sized dining table, ample serve ware, the garden, and an open floor plan make small party entertaining easy. Laundry facilities come with and are a short step out into the garage from the apartment. Walking distance to Chestnut St., Union St., the Presidio, Marina and Golden Gate make this a great place not to have a car. I would recommend this property to any couple looking to spend a few days or weeks in the Marina area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Marina Rose Garden Flat Near Golden Gate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240610
+1 775 298 1916
Marina District San Francisco
Longmeadow, MA
5

Small oasis in the middle of a fabulous city!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at The Rose Garden 10 days......As soon as we arrived, we were already planning our next visit. Over the past few years we have rented several apartments in San Francisco. By far, this has been the most satisfying....The unit has absolutely everything one would need; shops and restaurants are all close by; the added bonus of a small garden was indeed a great "bonus". Margaret, the owner, was most accommodating and quick to respond to any queries. Indeed looking forward to our next visit!

Alek & Priscilla
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Marina Rose Garden Flat Near Golden Gate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240610
+1 775 298 1916
Marina District San Francisco
Illinois
4

Excellent Place for Couples

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Comfortable base for exploring San Francisco. Has everything a couple would need. The extra 1/2 bath was great. We like to walk and toured the Presidio, Marina Green, and the Golden Gate Bridge from here. The Palace of Fine Arts is a couple of blocks away and Chestnut Street had plenty of places to eat, drink, and pick up groceries. We arrived on Sunday, which made parking a little difficult since Marina Green was very busy. After Sunday afternoon, parking was easier. You do not need a car here, but if you do pay attention to the restrictions. We would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Marina Rose Garden Flat Near Golden Gate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240610
+1 775 298 1916
Marina District San Francisco
Tucson, Arizona
5

Enjoyable stay at the Rose Garden Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful week in San Francisco staying at the Rose Garden Apartment. It is a very lovely apartment and provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We enjoyed morning coffee on the pretty patio when it was warm enough, and when it wasn't we sat around the comfortable kitchen counter mapping out our plans for the day. It was always pleasant to come back and relax in the apartment after a day of sight seeing. The location is perfect! It's a short walk to the restaurants on Chestnut and there is a great little market for groceries if you want to cook in the well equippped kitchen. The apartment is just few blocks away from the Bay where we enjoyed walking to Chrissy Field and beyond to The Presidio. We also walked across the Golden Gate Bridge from Saulsalito back to the apartment. It is very easy to get a taxis or bus along Chestnut when you want to venture further into the city. Margaret was great to work with and responded to my emails immediately. Her instructions on how to get into the apartment when we first arrived, and how everything worked in the apartment were very easy to follow. If you are looking for a place to stay in San Francisco that feels like your home away from home and in a great location, then this apartment is for you. We would definitely stay here again when we return to San Francisco to visit our son.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Marina Rose Garden Flat Near Golden Gate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240610
+1 775 298 1916
Marina District San Francisco
5

Lovely stay in the Marina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My partner and I spent 3 days staying the Rose Garden Flat. We enjoyed the various amenities that the flat offers, including a well stocked kitchen, great 2-showerhead shower, soaker tub, comfortable bed, lovely rear patio, and gas fireplace. The flat's location is very convenient for exploring Crissy Field, the Golden Gate area, the Palace of Fine Arts, and the rest of the Marina District. We enjoyed renting bikes, riding over the Golden Gate bridge, down the Sausalito, and returning via the ferry. The flat is an easy bus or cab ride to other parts of San Francisco. The owner, Margaret, was very helpful and responsive. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Marina Rose Garden Flat Near Golden Gate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240610
+1 775 298 1916
Marina District San Francisco
Westlake Village, CA
5

rose garden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home away from home was very comfortable and charming. We especially love its location. Close to museums, restaurants,shops and wonderful bike paths! We would certainly come again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Marina Rose Garden Flat Near Golden Gate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240610
+1 775 298 1916
Marina District San Francisco
San Diego, CA
5

Great Place, had an amazing time here, Thank you!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a very nice and comfortable apartment, plenty of space for the 2 of us, we've enjoyed the outdoors, beautiful garden, had breakfast every morning enjoying the flowers.
Very clean property with nice bedding and towels, everything was provided for, loved soaking in the tub after a day of exploring the Marina. The owner was very nice and helpful, I would certainly recommend this home to my friends.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Marina Rose Garden Flat Near Golden Gate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240610
+1 775 298 1916
Marina District San Francisco
RutherFord, California - Napa Valley
5

Reminds us of New Orleans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a super visit of just a short four days at this beautiful flat near everything Marina in SF.

Like our adopted home in New Orleans we find that what you see in front often opens up to a real surprise court yard and peaceful back of the home. We'll be back to see the garden in bloom.

Highly recommend to couples looking for a great get away in a special part of The City.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Marina Rose Garden Flat Near Golden Gate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240610
+1 775 298 1916
Marina District San Francisco
5

Compact and cute

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I spent 2 weeks in our favorite city in this great apartment. For us the location was perfect, as we like to run and be near the water. The apartment was charming and well organized with all the details very carefully thought of. The apartment is on the ground floor and could seem dark but the beautiful private garden made up for everything. We had an amazing stay and we will probably be back.
business
Elegant Marina Rose Garden Flat Near Golden Gate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240610
+1 775 298 1916
Marina District San Francisco
Monona, Wisconsin
5

Excellent property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our visit to the Marina Rose Garden Flat exceeded our expectations. The furnishings and layout are top notch. Everywhere you look, you'll find something special. The location of the property is a perfect base for exploring San Francisco. We decided not to deal with a rental car and parking, so instead, we purchased the 3 day Muni-pass. With a bus stop only 1/2 block away, we were easily transported to any and every hot spot in the city. Where would you like to shop? What's for dinner tonight? Just hop on the bus and go. Or, you can visit one of the many fine shops and restaurants by taking a 4 minute walk to Chestnut. During our stay, we had the pleasure of seeing the Blue Angels practice over the bay...and America's Cup race...and the Bluegrass concerts...all within a short walk to the Bay. Very nice! The Rose Garden Flat is a great value, located in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to everything. We really loved our stay and didn't want to leave. I highly recommend this property to Everyone. BTW- the owners are great!