Princeville condo rental - Stroll down the Carriage Trail to Anini Beach
Stroll down the Carriage Trail to Anini Beach
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Kitchenette, Bathroom, Lanai, Sleeps up to 2

Come relax in our charming studio condo in Princeville Paniolo on Kauai’s Northshore.

Ideally situated, you can take the Carriage Trail to Anini Beach for swimming and snorkeling, or stroll into town for convenient shopping or a leisurely ice cream cone. Walk to world-class dining at the nearby Westin resort. By car, you’re only minutes away from the 5-Star St. Regis Resort, Kilauea Lighthouse, Hanalei Bay, and the Na Pali coast.

Your second floor home away from home is nestled in the tree tops. You can step from the sunken dining room onto the lanai that overlooks the Carriage Trail, with mountains in the distance.

Inside, you’ll find a kitchenette with hotplate, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, and blender for your convenience. The studio has high ceilings and Casablanca fans. No cable or internet, but there is a DVD player, relaxing chair, and love seat for that quiet vacation read.

17 Reviews of Property 240550 in Princeville, Hawaii

Affordable Cozy Kauai Carriage Trail Condo: Stroll to Beach, Free Pool & Parking
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
business
Affordable Cozy Kauai Carriage Trail Condo: Stroll to Beach, Free Pool & Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240550
+1 +1 831-331-9577
Princeville Kauai
5

Great studio in a great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay while on Kauai to attend a friend's wedding. The Carriage Trail Condo looked great from the reviews and the pictures so I decided to book it. I was very happy with this property. It is cozy but not too small and in a great location. The carriage trail is right behind the condo and the balcony over looks it. The trail is a serene ten minute route to Anini beach (a bit of an incline) the owners are friendly and provide detailed instructions on how to get there and what to expect. I cant wait to go back!
business
Affordable Cozy Kauai Carriage Trail Condo: Stroll to Beach, Free Pool & Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240550
+1 +1 831-331-9577
Princeville Kauai
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wonderful time, fantastic location and value! Owners were terrific!

We had a magical week celebrating our engagement. Thanks for everything you did to make it extra special.
business
Affordable Cozy Kauai Carriage Trail Condo: Stroll to Beach, Free Pool & Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240550
+1 +1 831-331-9577
Princeville Kauai
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo has a great north shore location. The provided beach chairs, beach towels, umbrella and cooler made our trips to the beach easy and enjoyable. No ocean views or A/C but once the windows are open it cools down quickly at night. Great condo for the price and our deposit was returned with lightening speed.
business
Affordable Cozy Kauai Carriage Trail Condo: Stroll to Beach, Free Pool & Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240550
+1 +1 831-331-9577
Princeville Kauai
Oakland, California
4

Wonderful place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a wonderful time staying at the condo. The walk to Anini beach was a great way to get your body warmed up to jump into the water. We shopped at the grocery store in Princeville around the corner and also hit up the organic food store in downtown Hanalei.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Cozy Kauai Carriage Trail Condo: Stroll to Beach, Free Pool & Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240550
+1 +1 831-331-9577
Princeville Kauai
Amherst, MA USA
5

Gorgeous Lanai Breeze in the Treetops!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I actually stayed in Ted's unit adjacent to this one, the "Studio". It's a bit smaller, less expensive and without the full kitchen pictured here. (It had a mid sized fridge, hot plate and microwave arrangement with pots and utensils but no kitchen sink. If you don't need much for food prep, the "Studio" where I stayed is just the ticket)

The Lanai for both of Ted's units on the second floor looked right out to the trees. Absolutely lovely! With the breeze blowing, you feel as if you are in the treetops. I treasured sitting there quietly every single day, both night and day. The Carriage Trail really is right out back, like a magic path lined by these trees. Lovely for walking or biking. Or just looking at.

Ted Hadley was superb in terms of his professionalism, clarity of communication and attention to details. I felt very welcomed at all times, and supported if I had a question.

His units are centrally located, but quiet. The pull down bed is a brilliant use of space. Wi-fi was fast and reliable. There was a spacious lovely bathroom and clothes closet, well appointed with little things to make your stay more comfortable.

There are probably other similar units for rent in the area- I would say that the cleanliness, welcome and extra details included make this worth considering for an affordable time away in one of the most beautiful areas on the Island.

The beauty of the beaches nearby will blow your mind.
Happy vacation to you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Cozy Kauai Carriage Trail Condo: Stroll to Beach, Free Pool & Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240550
+1 +1 831-331-9577
Princeville Kauai
New York, NY, USA
5

Great vacation, wonderful place to stay see Kauai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time in Kauai in great part due to our staying at Ted and Claire's rental. Kauai is beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. We hope to get back there and we would stay at the same place, so we definitely recommend it. Ted and Claire are charming, generous people, who helped us a great deal when we were gathering information and planning our trip. We loved the place when we arrived. It is comfortable, clean with a lot of nice touches. During our stay, Ted and Claire continued to help us with their advice about the island when we had questions about some of the destinations on the island. We hadn't needed anything for the place as they had already provided great accomodations. Unfortunately, we never got to meet Claire and Ted in person as we were always on the go to the beach, hiking or some wild adventure. They were always available by phone and email. I think we spoke to Ted at least four times and we are very grateful for his help. Again, the space was great and we looked forward to getting home every night to make some food and rest up for the next day's adventure. Bottom line is Claire and Ted are as great as it gets and Kauai is a magical place. We're very happy we got the chance to go. Wish we were there right now. Mahalo, Claire and Ted.
-Bill and Jule
business
Affordable Cozy Kauai Carriage Trail Condo: Stroll to Beach, Free Pool & Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240550
+1 +1 831-331-9577
Princeville Kauai
Eugene, Oregon
5

Thank you Kauai Carriage Trail Condo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We have dreamed of going to Kauai, but always thought it would be too expensive. Then a friend told us to look for a condo and cook our own food, and we found the Kauai Carriage Trai Condo.

This is a condo unit in a residential developement. Many of your neighnors live there. To us, this was just fine - The place was cared for, the people friendly, it fely like a home.

The location was excellent - You're not staring at the beach on your lanai, but we were never there before dark anyway. It is close to great beaches, close to Hanalei, close to shopping, dining, close to everything you could want - But at a price that can't be beat.

The unit itself was immaculate, had every furnishing you could possibly need (And we stayed in the small, studio side - the other side has a full kitchen and laundry!!) We cooked half our meals at home, Or else would get a single entre to go at Princeville center (Federico's Mexi or Tamarind Thai!!) and stretch it out with broccoli, carrots and fresh fruit we bought at Foodland. We would eat on the couch watching streaming TV on our laptop - the WiFi is plenty fast, and they have provided external speakers!

The result: A surprisingly affordable vacation in Hawaii, yet with easy, comfortable, and convenient accomodation and a much healthier diet than we would have had at restaurants alone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Affordable Cozy Kauai Carriage Trail Condo: Stroll to Beach, Free Pool & Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240550
+1 +1 831-331-9577
Princeville Kauai
welling
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
ted an claire, i am happy to say that i was so pleased with the condo, it exceeded my expectations. The condo is beautiful, very comfortable all the amenities were there, all we bought was food. The description of the condo online was very accurate the pictures were just like it looks everything was clean and in working order. I loved the pool and the view around the condo, i would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to vacation in Kauai.
i thought it was very affordable an we enjoyed getting to choose whether we wanted to eat out or just stay there and cook. So glad we got to met you while we were there. Again thank you so much for a wonderful vacation
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Cozy Kauai Carriage Trail Condo: Stroll to Beach, Free Pool & Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240550
+1 +1 831-331-9577
Princeville Kauai
Aptos , CA
5

Kauai Carriage Trail Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I spent our first vacation away from the kids and this was perfect for what we were looking for. We wanted peace and quiet, easy access to beaches, tidy comforts of home. We used beach chairs and rain umbrellas so politely supplied for us. We were able to cook a few meals and eat out at the many delicious spots in Hanalei. The kitchen is stocked with utensils, wine opener and all the comforts of home.If you want to get a sense of what it is like to live on Kauai, this may just do it for you. I adored the clean and refreshingly quaint decor and was not in the mood for hotel opulence. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone who was looking for peace and quiet. The contract and rental agreement process went very smoothly with not a single glitch. There are lovely shade trees off the deck that the wind rustled through. We are not golfers but enjoyed the sights of the course off the deck and was not impacted in the slightest by any golfer presence or walkers on the path to Anini Beach. The unit is upstairs so this made it so private and enjoyable. We referenced the guide books left for us and found the hike at the end of the road absolutely incredible and snorkeling at "tunnels" (turtles) shear delight. There are even kids games provided and we can see returning with our son and daughter and dream of doing so soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Cozy Kauai Carriage Trail Condo: Stroll to Beach, Free Pool & Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240550
+1 +1 831-331-9577
Princeville Kauai
Long Beach, CA
4

Lovely Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The description of this unit is right on target. The space is very clean, well managed and comfortable. The location of the unit is prime, offering an easy walk to the local market and shops, a quick drive to Hanelai for dinner and a quiet walk to the beach. We were very comfortable in the space and the complex was quiet and clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1