Reedville house rental - Relax Unwind Chill Escape to The Bay
Relax Unwind Chill Escape to The Bay
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Reedville House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 8-10 (including children), 4BR, 3FB

Looking to relax, unwind, and play? Looking to get away from it all? You have found the perfect place! Situated on 3 acres with 400+ ft of waterfront, Bella Bahia (Beautiful Bay) is your home away from home. Enjoy the kayaks, badminton, volleyball, horseshoes,and croquet. Sit and watch the sailboats, freighters and cruise ships go by. Bird watch with binoculars. Osprey, heron, bald eagles, pelicans and other wildlife are abundant. Lay in the hammock and nap or read a book. Tons of books, DVDs, videos, and board games available. Bring your boat or charter a boat locally. Public boat launch a block away. Fish from the shore. The kids will love 'the Bunkhouse' with small fridge, TV, games, videos and deck overlooking the grounds. There are 3 golf courses within 30 minutes. Explore the historic town of Reedville or take a cruise to Tangier and Smith Island. Historic Williamsburg and Bush Gardens are 75 miles away - good day trip!

The house:: The house is situated on 3 acres with 400+ waterfront and has a small pond. The Chesapeake Bay is just 100 ft from the front door! The living room is spacious with a large wrap around sofa angled so everyone can enjoy the beautiful view through large windows. The dining room is also located to enjoy the view while you eat your fresh catch of the day! The kitchen is well equipped and has a large pantry. The family room has 42' HD TV (with Direct TV), VCR, DVD player, Stereo, videos, and DVDs for your enjoyment. In one of the guest bedrooms there is a bookcase stocked full of books. High speed Internet, wireless access.

The Bunkhouse (not available in Off Season): The Private Bunkhouse has a bathroom, small refrigerator, pull out sleeper sofa, TV and VCR. This area is great for kids or teenagers. There are extra sleeping bags and a blow up mattress. Also, there are plenty of videos and boardgames. There is a cute deck with chairs and table which overlooks the property.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 240482 in Reedville, Virginia

Serenity & A Million Dollar View-Chesapeake Bay Waterfront
average rating of 4.714286 based on 9 reviews
business
Serenity & A Million Dollar View-Chesapeake Bay Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240482
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Oakton
5

Perfect escape from it all and still have it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I spent a wonderful weekend in the off season on personal retreat, and could not have asked for a more ideal setting. With panoramic views, absolute peace, and every possible amenity, this is truly a home away from home. The hosts see to your every need. I enjoyed watching birds, boats and the weather change from day to evening and day to day while I relaxed, cooked and recharged for the year in comfort.

My family would really enjoy a week here during the summer because we enjoy each other's company and don't need tons of constant commercial stimulation, but this property is close enough to fun attractions to provide lots of options. This is definitely on our short list for summer possibilities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Serenity & A Million Dollar View-Chesapeake Bay Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240482
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
4

Serenity Bayhouse

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We liked the house. For this time of year, when the wind and the chill/rain came thru we couldn't enjoy the outdoors; it would have been better if there was a game-room with a pool/ping pong table. There wasn't cell phone ability which we weren't prepared for. So, the young adults were a bit at a lose\.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have debated the need for a "game room". We may renovate the garage in the future for this purpose. Regarding cell phone service, it can be spotty depending on your carrier, which is why we make note of this in our pre-arrival instructions. Most of our guests have actually told us that they appreciate the properties value to re-bond with family members with games and videos provided at the house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity & A Million Dollar View-Chesapeake Bay Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240482
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Eagle, Colorado
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family and I stayed in April 2013 and found the house perfect for our vacation. Traveling with 9 year old boy and girl, mother in law and wife, we all fit very comfortably. The kids had a great time kayaking in the bay. Grandma had a great time winning with her grand daughter at Pictionary. All very good fun!

Stan
business
Serenity & A Million Dollar View-Chesapeake Bay Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240482
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
5

A little slice of paradise.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a great place to get away from it all. If you are looking for a peaceful get away with plenty to do for the kids who can make there own fun this is the place. The local restaraunts are great - local Chesapeake Bay cooking. Would definitely do it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Serenity & A Million Dollar View-Chesapeake Bay Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240482
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What an amazing view you have there!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thanks for a very relaxing and productive stay at Bay House!
What an amazing view you have there! I could not stop sitting out by the water with the binoculars waiting for the next nautical species to come by some miles off ... or watch the stunts of the ospreys -- hoping the young one down the way finally flies soon ... or speculating if the couple of teeny, tiny non-moving objects on the horizon were on Tangier or Smith Island.
And, if that wasn't enough, I was able to enjoy my hobby of radio listening by putting up an antenna and taking advantage of the near-coastal location to hear stations I can never hear back home in Alexandria.
I hope to come back again, maybe this fall, and bring my wife along. I know she would enjoy it as much as I did.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity & A Million Dollar View-Chesapeake Bay Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240482
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
USA
5

Totally on Point!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Let me first say that, the home owners and property manager made the who rental process so delightful. What an awesome home and location. The view was truly breath taking and the atmosphere was peaceful, charming and satisfying. The house offered all the amenities of being at home. The bunkhouse was a "BIG" hit with the youth. The only disappointment experienced was that we rented at a bad time for fishing. My family and I hope to return again. Thank you for a dream vacation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity & A Million Dollar View-Chesapeake Bay Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240482
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
France
4

Très beau site

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a very nice time during the two weeks that we spend in August.The children ( 9 years old ) were very happy to swim easely when we stay at the house and kayaking with there father.Every body appreciate the landscape.When the weather was not too hot we liked to have dinner outside.
All the lising description of the location was right and complete and we never had before in France description so complete and exact with all the information about the stores and things to do in the country . We can recommend this house to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Serenity & A Million Dollar View-Chesapeake Bay Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240482
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Thank you very much - we had a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Thank you very much - we had a wonderful time! I wrote in your guest book and I'd like to do an online comment too. The house was great - You thought of everything a family could want for a great time together - we were impressed w/the movie collection although we didn't watch any (no TV week!) We loved the book collection in the guest room (my daughter read all the Nicholas Sparks novels on the shelf) and the games! Played Clue, Stratego, lots of monopoly. The hammock, horse shoes, and kayaks of coarse all got a work out. So glad you had the swim shoes too! Your kitchen had everything we needed for making wonderful dinners and it was so nice to have lovely place settings/dinnerware - even fun glasses for the frozen drinks! My guys were in heaven w/ the bunkhouse. My husband enjoyed the study - nice to have a little spot to check in w/ the office. The view of course, was fabulous. Thanks for allowing us to bring Wheaton too - she had a wonderful time and learned to swim!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Serenity & A Million Dollar View-Chesapeake Bay Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240482
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Chicago
5

An absolute jewel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
You have an absolute jewel. It's not just a house but ... no word. Our stay was great!

Thank you very much!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3