Cape Neddick house rental - Sail Away
Sail Away
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cape Neddick House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms - 2 bathrooms -sleeps 6

You can't beat the view from this ocean and harborside cottage. All new building with two oceanside decks on the ground floor and a second floor deck accessible from the two master bedrooms. Have a cookout on the deck and View the Atlantic Ocean , Cape Neddick Harbor, Nubble Lighthouse, and the Boon Island Light. Watch the local lobster boats working their traps directly in front of the house. Walk a short distance to one of the finest seafood restaurants on the Maine coast - the Cape Neddick Lobster Pound Harborside Restaurant. Sand beaches within walking distance or explore the rocky shore in front of the house. The price is below most rentals in the area and we cater to those who want to experience the beautiful State of Maine.

9 Reviews of Property 240424 in Cape Neddick, Maine

Oceanside Rental in Cape Neddick, Maine
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Oceanside Rental in Cape Neddick, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240424
Cape Neddick Southern Coast of Maine
NH
5

This has become our annual rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We know the area quite well and have rented this property for the past 3 years. It is very close to the water (the stone wall separates the porch from the rocks). The house is very comfortable, the kitchen quite usable. York Beach is walking distance. Portsmouth is a quick drive.


The owners (Joe) and manager (Bob) are great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanside Rental in Cape Neddick, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240424
Cape Neddick Southern Coast of Maine
Atlanta, GA
5

Wedding in Cape Neddick

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have rented many vacation rentals over the years, and this is one of my favorites. The pictures didn't do it justice. The beds are very comfortable and there were plenty of towels. The kitchen had everything we needed including a brand new dishwasher. But truly, the views are incredible. The back of the house is all windows, so I had many spots to sit and enjoy watching the tides come and go. Joe, the owner, and Bob is manager were great to work with.

I can't wait to come again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanside Rental in Cape Neddick, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240424
Cape Neddick Southern Coast of Maine
5

Great views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We were surprised at how nice this home was and that we were really so close to the ocean. The location was great and the home was lovely. We hope to make this an annual trek to Maine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanside Rental in Cape Neddick, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240424
Cape Neddick Southern Coast of Maine
Dayton, Ohio
5

We loved our stay at this waterfront rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The actual property is just as good or better than the advertisement shows here. The scenery changes with the tide and the fog rolling in early in the morning is absolutely stunning and serene. The ringing bouy added to the ambiance of a harborside home.

The house was well maintained and had all the amenities we needed. The beds were very firm and comfortable and the linens were soft and fresh.

We traveled to Mt. Agamenticus just a few miles away. The mountain has hiking trails and mountain biking trails. It's close by and an easy drive there. We also visited Perkins Cove in Ogunquit for shopping and dining. York is a quaint town to visit and see the Nubble Lighthouse.

The owner of this home owns the Lobster Pound Restaurant across the street. Stop in for some dining, it was delicious!

I would highly recommend this place to anyone. There's plenty to do in close proximity if you choose and if not, the house is absolutely enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanside Rental in Cape Neddick, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240424
Cape Neddick Southern Coast of Maine
Dayton, Ohio
5

We loved our stay at this waterfront rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The actual property is just as good or better than the advertisement shows here. The scenery changes with the tide and the fog rolling in early in the morning is absolutely stunning and serene. The ringing bouy added to the ambiance of a harborside home.

The house was well maintained and had all the amenities we needed. The beds were very firm and comfortable and the linens were soft and fresh.

We traveled to Mt. Agamenticus just a few miles away. The mountain has hiking trails and mountain biking trails. It's close by and an easy drive there. We also visited Perkins Cove in Ogunquit for shopping and dining. York is a quaint town to visit and see the Nubble Lighthouse.

The owner of this home owns the Lobster Pound Restaurant across the street. Stop in for some dining, it was delicious!

I would highly recommend this place to anyone. There's plenty to do in close proximity if you choose and if not, the house is absolutely enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Oceanside Rental in Cape Neddick, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240424
Cape Neddick Southern Coast of Maine
Middlebury, VT
5

Great Water Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I, and our daughter, just spent a week at this fabulous house. The views are incredible, and the house is comfortable and cozy, and has all you'd ever need. Joe and his staff are friendly and accommodating, and the location to shopping and restaurants can't be beat. I think my favorite thing was waking up each morning and looking out the big sliding door at the sunrise and water, and listening to the gulls. If you rent this house - you won't be disappointed - I promise!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Oceanside Rental in Cape Neddick, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240424
Cape Neddick Southern Coast of Maine
Homosassa, Fl
5

Wonderful experience and a joy to the senses

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I couldn't have asked for a better vacation experience. This house made a good experience even better. The location provided for day trips to lots of towns along the Southern Maine coast and also to Portsmoth, NH and Salem, Ma. Joe and his associates were always helpful and made sure we were comfortable. The house was in excellent condition and had the right balance of rustic looks and modern conveniences. The icing on the cake for this property is its incredible view with the open ocean and two lighthouses. Sleeping with the doors open and hearing the ocean waves with the distant clanging of a buoy bell was the perfect end to each day. I would gladly rent this house again and recommend it to anyone that wants to experience the Maine coast in all its glory.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Oceanside Rental in Cape Neddick, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240424
Cape Neddick Southern Coast of Maine
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Review of Mike L. from Cincinnati, Ohio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My wife found this property using an Internet search and it turned out to be WONDERFUL. My wife's goal was to locate a cottage on the shoreline down at the water where we could vacation with our grandchildren and her son and and his wife. It exceeded our expectations.

The first night, she stayed up almost all night listening to the waves hit the rocky shoreline. Our bedroom was 100 feet from the high tide line.

The kids were able to explore the shoreline in safety and we all searched for rocks in the shape of hearts.

The bedrooms were spaceous and the mattresses were first class. The downstairs open area looks out on the shoreline. The kitchen was as nice as our kitchen at home. Joe had recently purchased new furniture and appliances. It was like moving into a new house. Everything was clean and spotless.

The way the cottage is located, you will not be pestered with other vacationers staying up all night and partying. It was very quiet and relaxing. If you want to relax at the ocean, this is the place to rent. If you want to do tourist things in the York area, this is the place to rent.

Joe and his team came by frequently to be sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Everyone we encountered was friendly.

I am almost reluctant to say too much as this cottage will become too popular and we will not be able to rent it next year and into the future. The price was right and this place is WONDERFUL.

Mike L. Cincinnati OH
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Oceanside Rental in Cape Neddick, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240424
Cape Neddick Southern Coast of Maine
Weston, CT/USA
5

Fantastic house despite the weather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The house was the perfect size for our family. It was clean and fairly new. The views were breathtaking. It was peaceful and did I mention the views were spectacular. There was a lot to do just over the wall, look for crabs, fish, lay on the amazing rocks and swim just around the corner. The location was perfect and not to mention that you could walk to the Lobster Pound for dinner in five minutes or less. The owner was readily available if needed. As much as I would love to recommend this cottage, I feel selfish and would like to keep it to ourselves.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16