Harlem apartment rental - Living Room & Kitchen
Living Room & Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Harlem Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, Terrace Apartment, Sleeps 4-5

Full floor, two bedroom apartment just steps from Subway. The pictures say it all. Located in a landmarked brownstone in Sugar Hill, this fabulous 1000 square foot suite is one of the most beautiful rentals in Harlem. Ebonized floors. Stainless steel and marble kitchen. Modern furniture. Romantic terrace with day bed and cabana. HDTV flat screen television and high speed internet. Dishwasher and laundry. No expense spared! Half block to ABCD subway - 10 minutes (2 stops) to midtown. 24-hr supermarket, Starbucks, New York Sports Club all within 2 blocks. Management on site.

50 Reviews of Property 240400 in Harlem, New York

Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
average rating of 4.98 based on 50 reviews
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Fantastic apartment in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed in apartment 3 for 7 nights for my wifes 50th birthday and could not have been happier with our choice. The apartments are accurately described on the listing and have been beautifully renovated making them feel like a home away from home.

The apartment was clean and well maintained and perfectly located close to the subway making trips downtown a breeze. Michael is a fantastic host and provided us with lots of local information and was always happy to help out if we had any questions during our stay. He also kindly allowed us to store our bags on chack out day as we had a late flight.

The neighbourhood is a bustling vibrant area and at no time did we feel unsafe. Our interactions with the locals were always pleasant and polite. The local area has some great little bars, cafes and shopping and is worth wandering around. Don't spend all your time in Times Square and Madison Ave!

I would recommend these apartments to my friends and family without hesitation, especially if they are looking to experience some vibrant real New York life as opposed to staying in some sterile hotel in the city centre.
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

A visit to NY with 3 teenagers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
When we decided to visit NY we were wondering where to stay with our family of 5, including 3 teenagers. As we didn't find a nice hotel, we searched for another kind of accomodation. This is how we discovered 710 Guest Suites. We booked suite n°3, which was really perfect: a nice 2-bedroom apartment with a large living room. The apartment even has a terrace where we enjoyed the first sunny days of spring.
Having the subway, shops and even some resaurants right around the corner was very practical. Going to Manhattan was very easy and quick.The neighbourhood is very quiet. We were really happy having discovered this wonderful place to stay and its owner Michael, who was very kind and helpfull throughout our stay.
Thank you Michael, also for having insisted that we'd make a walk through some very wonderfull streets of Harlem.
Our week in NY finished much too soon. Our sons are already dreaming of coming back to discover even more of the city. No doubt we'll go back to 710 Guest Suites when we return!
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Best apartment in NY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
A wonderful welcome from Tracy and Michael to this gorgeous apartment. This was our third stay in NY and its the best apartment we have stayed at. Everything you could want for a fantastic stay is provided the smallest detail is thought of even down to the dish washer tablets. The apartment has everything you could want and is spotless everything is well maintained. Michael is really helpful and makes sure he is available for advice and help if needed. He is a great source of information about where to eat places of interest and things to see. The location of the apartment makes it quick and easy to get to the heart Manhattan. Would recommend this to anyone and will certainly be staying here on our next trip to NY
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Beautiful Brownstone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was our 3rd time in NY and the best apartment we have stayed in this wonderful beautiful brownstone would recomend to anyone. Was so easy to get to we used the airtrain from JFK then straight onto the A train no other changes and round the corner from the subway. Everything is provided there was nothing we could have asked for that wasn't provided even down to the dish washer tablets. Michael and Tracy were both so helpful on our arrival making sure we had the best stay. The apartment is only 2 stops from Columbus Circle on the A or D trains this is a quick and easy way of getting to heart of everything. Will definately be staying here on our next vacation to NY
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Finland
5

Home in Harlem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Hello... where ever You are...

it took many years to find the real, real thing and deal too, but i finally succeed. After too many and "very good price just for you my friend" hotels In New York i decided to try something else.

Michael & his House, the whole concept of 710 and the Area too are totally something else. We really enjoyed our stay and are also coming back, so book as early as possible folks, before it's too late.

It's clean, enough room for four, etc. One of those places where have a nice day means something.

truly Yours

Jukka Kojola / Radio Helsinki
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Quebec, Quebec
5

Great unit in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
First, we want to say the rental process was fairly simple and made very easy by the owner Michael's cooperation. The apartment is ideally located near the intersection of St-Nicholas Avenue and 145th Street, a major NY City subway station. We drove to NY and getting to the location was very easy. Michael met us at the apartment and provided us with subway maps, highlighted where we would find things to see and good restaurants and even showed us how to get to and from different areas by subway. The apartment was very clean and everything we needed was included to make our stay more comfortable. We even had a secure parking very near the apartment and at a very reasonable cost ($18.00 per day). There was also a grocery store nearby that is open 24 hours, 7 days a week and a pharmacy just at the corner.

Michael owns the building and has 3 other lovely units in this same building on offer. We saw unit 2 which was an absolutely beautifully decorated 2 bedroom unit on two floors.

In short, we would rate this apartment as follows:

LOCATION: Excellent
CLEANLINESS: Very Good
ENVIRONMENT: Very Good

William and Paule Patry
Québec City
Canada
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

The perfect location for your trip to NY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very tastefully restored and professionally furnished holiday apartment situated in a really calm and safe area. The tube station is just around the corner. The A-train just needs 15 minutes to midtown. Several delis around.
Very friendly and helpful owner.
We can highly recommend this accommodation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Fantastic New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The fotos don't tell the story in real it's even better. Space ,clean, comfort and due to the metro (lines ABCD) everything is nearby. Friendly people in and around the place made our stay unforgetable. Walk a round in Harlem (Michael (the owner) has a nice route on paper!). You can walk to a game of the Yankees( and we did!!) , We jogged in Central Park, 10 min with the metro to the American Museum of Natural History and 2 stops more to 5thAv ,Broadway and Time square ! Everything you need is close by, restaurants, supermarkets,pizzeria,dognuts etc. I'll recommend it to my friends who want to visit New York and like to have a place of their own to let all the impressions of the day come to a rest. We'd like to thank Michael for the perfect stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Wonderful time in the Heart of Harlem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time in the Heart of Harlem. The place is very comfortable, so we started to feel at home from the first minute. It is so easy using the A Train which stops around the corner and takes you downtown or uptown to the cloisters. In the morning, we had the wonderful cloisters almost to ourselfs. Our daughter (17) enjoyed going out on her own and returning on time for dinner. We felt very welcome and will recommend the place to all our friends in Germany. Michael was very friendly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Wonderful Harlem Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Together with my three sons (age 15, 20 and 23) I stayed in suite 3 for 8 nights. The appartment is exactly how it is described: beautifully decorated, spacious with high ceilings, clean, lovely terrace and wonderful neighbourhood. It is so nice to stay in a real house instead of in an unpersonal overpriced tourist hotel. Michael is a very friendly person, always willing to help, although we did not need this as everything was very clear. It is also nice to have a supermarket and ATM close to the house. The area is absolutely safe.
We had a New York pass, which I recommend highly, just as a metrocard for a week. With the A train you are at Times square in about 12 minutes. Among many other trips, we also did the Harlem walking tour (it's in the New York pass booklet) and we were delighted to find out that it starts litterally at our doorstep at 710 St Nicholas. An other highlight was the Amateur night at the Apollo theatre at 125 th street (every Wednesday). We did so many things and were always happy to return to our Harlem home, where we could relax after our busy days. Another advantage is that the bedrooms are at the back of the house, so there is no noise from the street. Nobody felt like going home after 8 days, I told Michael that I will come back and stay for a whole month! So: highly recommended!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1