Indian Shores condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Full Bathroom, 1 Half Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Heavenly beach days, spectacular sunsets and romantic nights await you. As you enter the condo, the sand, surf and sky are visible and beckon you forward toward the wall of glass doors. You can enjoy the gorgeous beach view from inside the condo or outside on the 17 foot wide balcony overlooking the sandy shores of the Gulf of Mexico. The condo has beautiful Travertine stone flooring throughout. The kitchen and bath feature solid wood cabinetry and exotic granite counter tops. You'll also enjoy all new top-of-the-line stainless steel appliances. The expansive living room boasts new comfortable contemporary furniture where you can lounge while watching the new 52 inch plasma television.The half bath off the bedroom offers additional convenience and privacy. You'll love the glass art lighting throughout the condo. From bright to low light, you set the mood.

18 Reviews of Property 240391 in Indian Shores, Florida

Posh and Romantic Beach Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Posh and Romantic Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240391
+1 813 625-2647
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
South Weymouth, MA
5

SPECTACULAR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
I have vacationed at countless residences between Treasure Island and Indian Rocks Beach for all of my life; 50 years. Without question, this unit is the most lovely residence that I have ever stayed in. The work that has been done to this unit is of the highest quality. Every available amenity is included right down to toiletries. This unit is a must for every vacationer and cannot be compared to any other. The owners are personable, accommodating and are an all around pleasure to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 27/28
business
Posh and Romantic Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240391
+1 813 625-2647
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Indian Shores is a great community with a wonderful beach. This condo is an excellent place to stay as you feel comfortable and at home. The condo is clean and quiet and is completely furnished with high end items. The balcony is very spacious and the patio set allows you to eat outside or just enjoy watching the waves. This was our fourth visit and we have rebooked for next year!
business
Posh and Romantic Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240391
+1 813 625-2647
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ottawa Ontario
5

Luxurious and Elegant

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were really impressed with this property and the great location. It is the perfect place to unwind and relax, right on the beach with beautiful sunsets from the balcony. The condo is spacious, clean and well equipped with everything you need for a perfect holiday. We have rented this unit twice now and intend on returning next winter. Vicky was very helpful during all stages of booking and during our stay. We would happily recommend this property to others
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Posh and Romantic Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240391
+1 813 625-2647
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

Happy Wife, Happy Life!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is an elegant, upscale unit in a smaller, 5 storey building. Very quiet and private. It is thoughtfully outfitted, with great attention to detail: sharp knives, clean cutting boards, large mugs for tea, tiny reading lights and candles in the bedroom, plenty of hangers and storage. We took pleasure in using the pretty glassware/dishes and serving pieces, (I covet the blue and green glass fish plates). The condo does not have an outdoor charcoal or gas grill but the owners have provided alternatives such as a "George Forman" grill and a slow cooker. So well equipped, and everything is and immaculate, including the glass door tracks in the shower! Wi-Fi and long distance phone were greatly appreciated. More TV channels than one should be watching while at the beach.
We were very comfortable and happy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Posh and Romantic Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240391
+1 813 625-2647
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Canada
5

Enjoyable Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I had a lovely stay at this condo and wish it could have been longer. It was great to walk on the beach, relax on the balcony, and even occasionally watch the beautiful, big TV. No problems with internet or phone calls. The description and photos of the condo are accurate and the location is great. The owner, Vicki, was quick to respond to emails and phone calls and was great to deal with.
There is a bird sanctuary down the road. We saw manatees, dolphins, and stingrays at Fort De Soto park. The Florida Botanical Gardens nearby were beautiful to walk through.
Two restaurants we checked out were E & E Steakhouse and Marlin Darlin. Both good.
We would certainly look forward to returning to Indian Shores and this condo!
Thank you for a much needed break!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Posh and Romantic Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240391
+1 813 625-2647
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our third time to rent this beautiful beach condo and it remains clean, maintained and Vicki is great to work with.
The furniture, dishes and linens are nice quality which makes your vacation feel special.
Each time you walk into the condo, you see the view of the ocean - its so calming.
There are many restaurants close by and we chose a few new ones this year, The Marlin Darlin Grill in Bellair Bluffs is a gem as well as The Cracker Barrel in St. Pete's.
We have rebooked for next year!
business
Posh and Romantic Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240391
+1 813 625-2647
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Alberta, Canada
5

Always perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is the third time we have stayed with Vicki and John. Note I mentioned the owners by name because from the first visit Vicki made us feel like we were part of her family by creating such an incredibly welcoming atmosphere as soon as you walk in to this beach condo. Immediately you feel both right at home yet also as if you were the first to ever stay there because everything is so well maintained, beautifully decorated, newly renovated and stocked with more than you could ask for. We have never gone looking for something we didn't find - and usually found some more stuff we didn't realize we might need!!
I know it's difficult to narrow down your search for the 'perfect' spot to stay during your vacation. After looking at several dozen(or hundred)properties, they all swim together. This is the one. It is quiet, safe, the beach is literally right next to the pool, the ocean is lovely, you can walk the beach for hours in each direction, there are restaurants close by and the people are so friendly.
We have seen pelicans, dolphins, many different birds and of course several gorgeous cranes.
The sunsets will take your breath away. We watch them every night from the pool deck, the beach or the balcony - they truly never become old.
As I said, always perfect.
business
Posh and Romantic Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240391
+1 813 625-2647
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I stayed in your lovely condo this year for our first Spring Break without kids. What a beautiful place. The condo was decorated wonderfully and it was immaculate. We have come to the Indian Shores area of Florida for years and will definitely plan on staying here again. It was by far the nicest unit we have ever stayed in. Couldn't have asked for more. With the Salt Rock Grill within walking distance that was also a plus. You have definitely earned a 5 star rating!!
business
Posh and Romantic Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240391
+1 813 625-2647
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Beyond all expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Have stayed at Chateaux many times, but this is by far and away the most beautiful unit. Everything once could possibly need was available, and the unit impeccably clean. We were even given a welcome phone call by the the owner upon arrival!
The weather was perfect and the beach pristine. We enjoyed wonderful restaurants all withing a short drive.
Highly recommend this unit to anyone considering coming to Chateaux.
Thanks John and Vicki:)
business
Posh and Romantic Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240391
+1 813 625-2647
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Timmins, Ont. Canada
5

Exceptional Winter Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We patiently waited a year to return to this well kept and beautiful condo so we could enjoy its many amenities. As soon as you walk in, the view of the beach and Gulf starts your vacation! We even had the enjoyment of watching dolphins swim by on a regular basis.

We revisited many of the restaurants along Gulf Blvd as well as in St. Pete's.
We also found several golf courses nearby that had great greens and rental prices.

The Indian Shores Coffee House is excellent and has a Canadian connection. You'll enjoy great coffee and fresh muffins to start your day! They even display a can of Tim Horton coffee in "case of emergencies".

Vicki goes out of her way to help make your vacation enjoyable.

We have rebooked for next year and our wait begins again!