Kennebunkport studio rental - Home Away from Home
Home Away from Home
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kennebunkport Studio Rental Photos and Description
Guest bedroom suite with 3 beds, 1 Bath, Livingroom & Office area - sleeps 6

Guest Suite in private home. Includes three beds (2 double and 1 queen) living room with TV, wireless internet connection, private bath with shower and laundry facilities. 1 mile to the village of Kennebunkport, Cape Porpoise, art galleries, restaurants, and beautiful Maine beaches. Dogs welcome. 90 miles from Boston. Minimum Stay = 2 nights

Retail & Spa Therapy & a Little Something for Him: SHOPPING - On the Maine coast, Dock Square and The Lower Village are the focal point for shopping in the region PLUS outlet shopping in Freeport, just 45 minutes North and home of LL Bean and Kittery, just 35 minutes South

SPAS - Spa at Rivers Edge, Eddie-Taylor Spa, All Seasons Day Spa, Cottage Breeze Day Spa & Boutique

GOLF - Cape Arundel Golf Club - Kennebunkport, Webhannet Golf Club - Kennebunk, Dutch Elm Golf - Arundel, Hillcrest Pitch n’ Putt - Kennebunk

Galleries & Antiquing & The Arts: GALLERIES - Chris Becker Gallery, Mast Cove Galleries, The Gallery on Chase Hill

ANTIQUES & TREASURES - J.J. Keating, Antique Kennebunkport, Antiques on Nine, Antiques USA, Arundel Antiques

THEATRES & MUSEUMS - The Arundel Barn Playhouse, River Tree Art, Ogunquit Playhouse, Portland Stage Company, Kennebunkport Maritime Museum, Brick Store Museum – Kennebunk, Antique Auto Museum – Wells, Seashore Trolley Museum – Arundel, The Nott House - Kennebunkport, Portland Museum of Art, Farnsworth Museum - Rockland

Site Seeing by Land & by Sea: BEACHES - Parson’s, Goose Rocks, Kennebunk, Middle & Mother's or

Stroll along Parson’s Way, a path that overlooks the Atlantic Ocean, to Walker’s Point, former President Bush’s (41) Summer home.

NATURE PRESERVES, HIKING & BIKING - Rachel Carson Wildlife Preserve - Wells, The Reserve at Laudholm Farm - Wells, Cape-Able Bike Shop, Mt. Agamenticus - Berwick

CHARTER FISHING BOATS - North Atlantic Outfitters - Captain Steve Brettell, Arundel Wharf & Sight Seeing and Charter Fishing - Captain Greg Metcalf - Kennebunkport

WHALE WATCHING - The First Chance, The Nautilus

SCENIC CRUISES - The Second Chance Cruise

LOBSTER BOAT CRUISES - The Rugosa

SAILING - The Schooner Eleanor, The Pineapple Ketch

KAYAKING & RAFTING - Kayak Adventures, Gone with the Wind, North Country River Rafting

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 240343 in Kennebunkport, Maine

Kennebunkport Home Welcomes Dogs!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Kennebunkport Home Welcomes Dogs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240343
+1 207 423-4258
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
Cambridge
5

Ear to Ear Smiles!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My boyfriend, puppy, and another couple were in Kennebunkport this weekend for a wedding and decided to rent a room and the studio/suite from Annette. We all left with nothing but smiles!

Charming would be an understatement to describe the hostess and her lovely home. The pictures really didn't do justice to the space. In addition, I've never been to a hotel that was more accommodating and flexible! The rooms were very well equipped, clean, and cozy.

We were never in want of anything. I can't wait to come back with my mother!

Thank you Annette!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Kennebunkport Home Welcomes Dogs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240343
+1 207 423-4258
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
Marblehead, MA
5

Best Vacation Ever, STAY HERE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband, myself, and our two dogs were in ME at this rental for a week in August. To say it was comfortable, home-like, and relaxing is the understatement of the century. A great location (it's about 2 minutes from the downtown area and 5 from the beach), the owner of the home and her family are the most welcoming people you could possibly imagine. One of our dogs has a tough time adjusting to new situations and we came home to find they had taken her downstairs into the kitchen with them while eating dinner. Our dog was happy as a clam and I couldn't have felt better about leaving for the day. They had fantastic suggestions for anything from activities to food to beaches off the beaten path. The suite itself featured the most comfortable beds imaginable, with down comforters that I would go back for in mid-January. Again, this is a no-brainer, if you are looking for a place to stay - dogs or no, this is the one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Kennebunkport Home Welcomes Dogs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240343
+1 207 423-4258
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
Kenosha WI
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a wonderful experience here! The accommodations were beautiful, comfortable and cozy. We felt very welcome, like we were staying with friends. Annette was very helpful and accommodating. The area is absolutely beautiful and we would highly recommend it for a getaway or vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kennebunkport Home Welcomes Dogs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240343
+1 207 423-4258
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
Western MA
5

Perfect location, comfortable suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This is a lovely property with a welcoming feel. Being able to bring our dogs was an added plus. Owner's dogs are out and about, and quite friendly. I would recommend this property highly, as long as renters are aware there is no separate entrance. The owner is very gracious and friendly. Three sides of the suite are windowed, so the light and birdsong are spectacular. Furniture is very comfortable and in quiet good taste, as opposed to mismatched cast offs some rental properties contain. It's a quick drive to Cape Porpoise, where great breakfasts can be found at The Wayfarer, and interesting sandwiches next door. All in all, this was a welcome spring break for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Kennebunkport Home Welcomes Dogs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240343
+1 207 423-4258
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
5

A Gem In Kennebunkport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We were so happy to find this wonderful place to stay - it is like a pearl in an oyster: small but beautiful and one of a kind! The homeowner was gracious and welcoming, as were her four adorable dogs. Our golden retriever was quite happy frollicking with them all in the yard. We were made to feel totally welcome and at the same time our privacy was respected. We spent one night there with our 15 year old son before we took him to hockey camp, and the rest of the stay was just the two of us. It was a comfortable stay in both circumstances. It is a great place to stay with your family, just the two of you, or with a bunch of girl friends! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Kennebunkport Home Welcomes Dogs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240343
+1 207 423-4258
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
Wellesley, MA
5

Elegant Oasis in Kennebunkport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
I had such a wonderful time at this beautifully appointed accommodation that I've already planned my next return. Located in a beautiful neighborhood on a quiet cul-de-sac, you're minutes away from all the activities offered in Kennebunkport. When you come back you feel like you've returned to your own private retreat. The owner was gracious and made us and our dog feel welcome and completely at home. There was ample parking and the furnishings and decor were outstanding. The beds were sumptious--I particularly loved the beds built into their own alcoves where you could stare at the stars if you wished. I felt like I was either on the Orient Express or a luxurious "Heidi" room in the Swiss Alps. These accommodations are not to be missed for anyone looking for a luxurious and comfortable retreat!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Kennebunkport Home Welcomes Dogs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240343
+1 207 423-4258
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
Fort Worth, Texas
5

An Extraordinary Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
A one of a kind tranquil suite in a secluded neighborhood just minutes away from the Atlantic Ocean.
The suite is decorated in soft calming colors that will make you want to sleep in! Local art hangs on the wall and hopefully will encourage you to visit many of the fabulous art galleries that are in the area.
The property is very well maintained and the owner makes sure that her guests have all, the true comforts of home. She is very detailed, gracious, and helpful. Dogs are her passion, so your dog will be treated like her own......very well!!!!
There are so many local activities and sites to enjoy during your stay in the "Port". You must make plans to experience the wonderful ocean sunsets at one of the many local beaches.
I highly recommend this lovely vacation suite for anyone who wants a once in a lifetime experience! I can promise you will not be disappointed. Remember to pack your camera!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kennebunkport Home Welcomes Dogs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240343
+1 207 423-4258
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
Waterbury , CT, USA
5

Awesome Place to Stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The Guest Suite is very comfortable and the atmosphere relaxing. The property is exceptionally well-maintained inside and out. The decor is beautiful - house and furnishings designed by the owner. The owner is genuinely friendly and helpful and most importantly, absolutely respects the privacy of her guests. The Port is relatively close by - a long walk or a short run, which is a bonus. The Guest Suite is spacious for a family - 5 of us (3 college age children) stayed together and had sufficient room to sleep and space to pursue different interests (tv, reading, cards). The area is private so children can play out front in the cul-de-sac. It's quiet and peaceful with all activities nearby (beach, Port). In the area, we recommend the Port - especially the micro-brewery - Federal Jack's for dinner, Henry VIII's for lunch, lobster rolls (everywhere) and all the lovely shops that you can browse in and out of.

I would highly recommend staying at the Guest Suite for comfort, a clean, carefree stay and convenience to all activities and points of interest. We are seasoned travelers, and I can honestly say that the Guest Suite is one of the nicest environments that we have ever experienced.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kennebunkport Home Welcomes Dogs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240343
+1 207 423-4258
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
Boston
5

Beautiful Accomodations in Kennebunkport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
I had a wonderful stay at this beautiful residence the weekend of The Christmas Prelude. The home is located
on a quiet cul-de-sac in an upscale neighborhood minutes from town. The accomodations are spacious and beautifully decorated. The owner was friendly and welcoming and there is more than ample parking available at this pet friendly home. I highly recommend this property and plan to return again this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2