Dupont Circle condo rental - Kitchen.
Kitchen.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dupont Circle Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps up 6

We ARE located in Dupont Circle unfortunately many listing's on this site claiming to be in Dupont are not FYI... This ultra luxury Dupont Condo comes with fully equipped gourmet kitchen, including a bar equipped with wine refrigerator and marble floors. Also includes luxury granite bathroom with Jacuzzi soaking tub, heated towel rack and more. The luxurious living room includes a large screen HD cable TV with DVD player. Private off-street parking available. Free wireless internet connection and W/D are included for your convenience. This Condo is situated in the heart of Dupont Circle on a quiet tree-lined street centrally located downtown in one of Washington's best neighborhoods. Walk less than one block to the east to enjoy the finest dining & shopping on 17th Street or 2 blocks to the west brings you to the unique shopping and countless restaurants along Connecticut Avenue. Two blocks from the Metro (red line). Also within walking distance of the National Mall, DC's finest museums, and the largest concentration of private art galleries.

Prime Neighborhood: Dupont Cirlce is one of Washington's best neighborhoods. There are more than 80 restaurant choices within a 15 minute walk, ranging from fast-food to the finest dining. Other neighborhood conveniences include Whole Foods Premium Grocers 3 blocks from unit, CVS Pharmacy less than 2 blocks, Safeway Grocery less than 1 block, nightlife within 1 block, and the myriad of unique shopping located on Connecticut Avenue 2 block away, 17th Street shopping 1 block away. Dupont Metro a 5 minute walk. Easy destinations such as The World Bank, Convention Center, Marriott Wardman, Omni Shorehem Hotels, George Washington, Georgetown, American, & Catholic Universities, U.S. Capital, Senate Office Buildings, Smithsonian Museums, Title Basin, and The Library of Congress are easy Metro rides, usually no more than 10 minutes.

Our Neighborhood - Dupont Cirlce: With its funky shops and trendy restaurants and bars, Dupont Circle is one of the hippest neighborhoods in Washington. Its cosmopolitan air draws visitors both young and old. Once a neighborhood of old money and the nouveau riche, Dupont Circle today is home to artists, intellectuals and young professionals. The neighborhood's turn-of-the-century mansions and Brownstones, formerly home to prominent families, today house art museums, restaurants, embassies and fun shops. Dupont Circle is also home to the Phillips Collection, one of the city's foremost art museums with paintings by Renoir, Degas, and Cezanne.

Please Note we have a very strict 'NO SMOKING POLICY' You forfeit your deposit and will be billed for any and all smoking damage...

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 240269 in Dupont Circle, Washington DC

Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
average rating of 4.827586 based on 29 reviews
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Dallas, Texas
5

Better than advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Clean, nicely appointed, and a great location . Well worth the money. Owners are very good to deal with.
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I would highly recommend this vacation rental. Very classy, and well appointed. Excellent location in a pretty, hip, and safe part of town. Great neighborhood to walk around, close to two grocery stores, and the metro.
The beautiful kitchen is a lot bigger than the picture shows and three of us were able to move around easily. The wine & snacks were a nice extra, and there were many items left in the fridge to use. The bedding and towels were soft. We had a friend who is 6'4" sleeping on the couch pullout and he said he was quite comfortable. The main bed was nice for my mom. I tried sleeping on the air mattress but it wasn't very comfortable, so I moved into the bedroom and just shared the bed with my mom.
The owners were super helpful and went out of their way to make sure our visit was the best. Thank you for that! Washington DC is amazing -so much to see !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
5

Our Christmas in DC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband & I rented this charming apartment in DuPont Circle so we would have a place to spend Christmas with our son and daughter in DC this year. It couldn't have turned out better. The apartment is charming. Our children loved it too. It was just the right size for the four of us to spend time together. The weather outside was cold, windy and rainy but we were warm and cozy inside.
The kitchen is lovely and we had a great time cooking Christmas Eve and Christmas Day dinners. It is well equipt and the aplliances are very new and up to date. Everything was clean and the owners went
out of their way to de-scent the apartment for me as I have chemical sensitivities to perfumes. I had no trouble at all staying in the apartment. Thank you to Alan & Peggy for going the extra mile and making my stay a healthy one. Our son and daughter loved the apartment. The local was great for them to get out enjoy the city. I really appreciate everything Alan & Peggy did to make our Christmas one to
remember, even putting out lovely Christmas decorations. We loved it all and would come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Arvada, Colorado
5

Great stay during Thanksgiving holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The property is very conveniently located near DuPont Circle with a Safeway across the street and Whole Foods within walking distance. If you choose to have a car, the parking option was excellent as the spot was just behind the condo with easy alley access. The friendly owners were very responsive to all questions and everything went smoothly! The condo was accurately depicted on the website and looked just like the pictures. It made a nice home away from home and we'd stay there again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
5

Fantasic stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We loved this place from start to finish. Finding the place was easy, as was following the clear directions from the owner. We were greeted with soft lighting and Christmas music and snacks in the kitchen. The place is small but oh so comfortable and beautifully furnished. The kitchen was wonderful to cook in - all top line appliances with every kitchen item one could want (and all of a high quality). The bed was remarkably comfortable and we found that we had lots of room for all our clothing and gear in the dresser and closet. The bathroom is small but well equipped - again, the attention to detail was very evident. The neighbourhood is charming with a number of terrific restaurants right around the corner. There is a safeway right up the street which was handy for us as we ate a number of meals in the condo. We walked everywhere in Washingon and always felt safe. This location was absolutely perfect for us. The only thing I would change is that we had a tough time figuring out the cable so we ended up using the material loaded on our own ipads rather than the tv - when we go back (and we will) we'll get a better primer on that from Alan. But overall, I would recomment the place (and our host) highly and we so very much look forward to coming back next year.
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
5

Thumbs up! - great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It is great when the product actually looks like the advertizing. The Dupont Circle condo is just as described. We stayed at this property during a family summer vacation in July. The property is well situated for site-seeing and yet you feel like you are home when you return. We shopped at the Safeway and prepared many of our own meals. Our two school-age children were comfortable on the pull-out and we were pleased with the main bedroom. We did not have a car and never needed one. Consider a Metro pass for your stay - we made the pleasant walk past trendy restaurants and embassies to the DuPont Circle station everyday. We have stayed at HomeAway properties across the country. This is a great property. I agree with the prior reviews - hosts Alan and Peggy are top notch. If we are back in DC, we will plan to stay here again.
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Denver, CO
5

Wonderful stay for work trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I stayed in this wonderful condo for a week in July - during a serious DC heat wave, so the air conditioning was awesome. The kitchen is well-stocked with all items you would need to make wonderful meals. The condo is across the street from a Safeway and just a few blocks from Whole Foods. It is in the heart of an awesome neighborhood and close to a Metro. The owners are very responsive and accommodating. I would recommend this condo for any single or couple visiting DC!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Minneapolis
5

Fantastic Experience!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
In town for business durning the week of 5/13- 5/18. From the first contact to check out this was a great experience. The unit itself is gorgeous and extermely well kept. The neighborhood and location could not be more perfect. Close proximity to everything a traveler needs, the Merto, grocerery stores, pharmacy.

A few things that stand out.

The bed linens were fresh and smelled amazing!
Communication for the owners was outstanding!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Eastern Washington
5

good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I stayed in this apartment for one week. It was comfortable for us but, I doubt the bathroom could handle more than two people. Read the owner's parking information so that your car doesn't get towed -- however, I think that at the price we paid for the week -- parking should be included.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
5

Spring Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Highly recommended…from the welcome package getting you into the rental, to the quality towels and linens, the furnishing and the excellent kitchen appliances, all along you feel the touch of a thoughtful and generous host. I stayed here for three weeks in the spring and found the apartment just right for my business purpose in the area. A very short and pleasant walk to the DuPont Circle Metro, the neighborhood feels safe as well. Loads of restaurants and foot traffic puts the area in the light of a trendy engaging district day and night. I would recommend it and would come back in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing