Ocean Grove house rental - Oh Soooooo CHARMING !!
Oh Soooooo CHARMING !!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights
 

Ocean Grove House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

All of the amenities you need to have the best spring, summer, fall or winter vacation!!!

Within walking distance to beaches, downtown historic village, Great Auditorium (great concerts!), Outdoor Cafe's, Restaurants, Shops, Art Galleries, etc, etc. in Ocean Grove!!!

Within walking distance to beaches, Hip Cookman Avenue (First Saturday's!), Paramount Theatre, Convention Hall, Stone Pony, Restaurants, Clubs, Outdoor Cafe's, Antique Shops, Train Station (to/from Manhattan), etc., etc in Asbury Park!!

Fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher and microwave, washer, dryer, outdoor grill and patio set, porch furniture (of course, it's Ocean Grove!), Cable TV/Wireless Internet and beach passes!!

Professionally decorated with brand new mattresses, kitchen amenities and antique furnishings.

My husband and I fell in love with Ocean Grove....so much so that we relocated here from North Jersey. We live here all year round.

In addition to purchasing Our CHARMING Victorian as a rental

property, we are the owners of a boutique limo company. We

belong to the Ocean Grove Chamber of Commerce and are

very happy to be part of a wonderful community.

Florence Meier purchased this house in 2009

Our CHARMING Victorian was built in 1885. It was originally a

tent and later converted to a year-round home....not a cottage.

Our home has been featured in an independent film produced

by the Tisch School at NYU. We have had the pleasure of

hosting guests from Italy, England, Ireland, Switzerland and Egypt in addition to families from all over the USA.

5 Reviews of Property 240143 in Ocean Grove, New Jersey

Hurry !! Before It's Too Late !! Booking Now for Fall,Winter,Spring and Summer
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Hurry !! Before It's Too Late !! Booking Now for Fall,Winter,Spring and Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240143
+1 201 2804687
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
5

Perfect Weekend Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our four-day-weekend at this home was perfect in every way. I couldn't think of a more wonderful place to take a break and get away from it all. The homeowners are so kind and responsive - they made us feel completely at home. The place is immaculate, which was important to us. We're already planning our next weekend here and plan to make it an annual thing - or more frequently, if possible!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hurry !! Before It's Too Late !! Booking Now for Fall,Winter,Spring and Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240143
+1 201 2804687
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
5

Wonderful stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This really is a most wonderful place to stay - our family of four instantly fell in love with the place. Located in the beautiful and peaceful Ocean Grove, it is warm, welcoming and very comfortable. We were amazed by the attention to detail and tasteful furnishings and decoration. Florence was very helpful and welcoming, both during the booking process and on arrival, and we were made to feel at home straight away. We found it to be very clean and well maintained.

Ocean Grove itself is quiet (which is what we were looking for) but also well within reach of Asbury Park's clubs and attractions, and a short walk away from the wonderful shore and boardwalk. We visited Point Pleasant and it's aquarium / attractions, as well as taking a ride to Philadelphia (less than 90 mins) - the bus tour was excellent, the springsteen exhibit was tremendous, run up the 'Rocky' steps! - and Sandy Hook was a huge surprise. The view of NY was stunning from vast empty beaches.

Our only regret was that we didn't book for longer, and we were all sad to leave.

Thank you Florence for letting us stay in your 'Charming Victorian' - we hope to return!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hurry !! Before It's Too Late !! Booking Now for Fall,Winter,Spring and Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240143
+1 201 2804687
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
Boston, MA
5

wonderful location, charming accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My 13-month-old son accompanied me and my parents on a visit to Ocean Grove. This delightful house made us feel right at home and easily accommodated us and our particular needs. Our neighbors were helpful and friendly, we were minutes from the beach and boardwalk, and it was altogether the perfect getaway. I highly recommend this property to families looking to stay near the shore in or out of season.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Hurry !! Before It's Too Late !! Booking Now for Fall,Winter,Spring and Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240143
+1 201 2804687
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
Ashland, Ma
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a very nice stay at this home. It was charming, clean and comfortable. It also was all-inclusive with beach tags, beach chairs and even a gas grill that worked. I would recommend it highly with a couple of caveats. It is about 5 blocks from the beach. The walk could be a problem if you have health issues or have little kids who want to bring boggie boards and a million toys to the beach. You can of course always drive down and park for free. There is also only one queen sized bed in the house. However, my adult children, who slept on the twin and trumble beds, said they were comfortable. Also a plus are the neighbors who were friendly and gave us good advice on which restaurants to try. I give this place a solid A- .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Hurry !! Before It's Too Late !! Booking Now for Fall,Winter,Spring and Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240143
+1 201 2804687
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
New York City
5

Great rental house in a great town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This was a terrific house for us. Our group included my wife, our five-month-old twins, my father, his wife, and her 14-year-old son. We had ample space and we were very comfortable. Florence was very nice, helpful, and flexible. The weather during our trip to Ocean Grove wasn't perfect for the beach, so the front porch, wireless internet access, and yes, even the cable TV came in handy. When the skies cleared we had a great time at the beach. Ocean Grove is a very family-oriented town, so if you're looking for the party, you probably want to go north or south. The renovated kitchen in this house was great for our group. Plenty of space for a few of us to work on dinner while the rest chatted at the kitchen table or took turns holding a baby. The washer and drier in the basement enabled us to pack light for our trip.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8