Cabo Rojo condo rental - Nice living room and dining room areas next to the nicely equipped kitchen.
Nice living room and dining room areas next to the nicely equipped kitchen.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Cabo Rojo Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 7

Very private and quiet atmosphere with access to a secluded beach, La Mela Beach. Cabo Rojo is located at the southwestern part of Puerto Rico, where you will find lots of calm and gorgeous beaches, including your very own, La Mela Beach at walking distance.

Condo has panoramic elevator, two underground parking, and kids and adult pools. Apartment is located at the third floor with two balconies facing Puerto Real Bay and a beautiful landscape. Fully furnished with air conditioners on every room.

Cayo del Sol privilege location provides you with easy access to all attractions without traffic and on a relaxing atmosphere. You'll be 5 minutes from Cabo Rojo's main avenue, PR100. On PR307 you will find La Mela, Buye, Boqueron and Punta Guaniquilla beaches all less than five minutes away from the apartment.

The nearest airport is the one at Ponce. It is a small airport but carries major ariline companies like JetBlue. Cayo del Sol is a 45 minutes to an hour drive from P

Boqueron Beach has been awarded for the 4th consecutive year a BLUE FLAG. The Blue Flag is a voluntary eco-label awarded to beaches and marinas in 46 countries. The Blue Flag works towards sustainable development of beaches and marinas through strict criteria dealing with water quality, environmental education and information, environmental management and safety among other services.

Boqueron Beach is situated in southwest Puerto Rico, in the quaint waterfront town of Boqueron. The sandy white beach is over a mile long and borders sparkling turquoise waters and is one of the most unique stretches of sand in Puerto Rico.

Boqueron beach is family oriented with picnic tables, convenient parking, gazebos, handicap facilities including access to water, accommodations, cafeteria, playground, restrooms and lots of palm trees perfect for a shaded nap on the beach.

Cabo Rojo's Tourist Attractions:

Cabo Rojo Light House

Los Morrillos Salt flats

Bird Sanctuary

Wildlife Sanctuary

Combate beach

Buye Beach

Joyuda Strip and 3 mile strip filled with Seafood Restaurants

La Mela Beach

Ratones Island day trips

Boqueron Beach and picturesque town

San Miguel Cathedral

Additional area attractions:

Mayaguez Mall - Largest mall in Western Puerto RIco and second in sales in the Island after Plaza Las Americas.

Western Town Cinemas, Mayaguez

Shoensttat Sanctuary

Mountain bike trails (PR #100)

Hormigueros La Monserrate Cathedral

San German town and Porta Coelli Cathedral

Rincon surfing beaches

Pargueras Town and bio-luminescence bay (Lajas)

Aguadilla water park, skate park and ice skating ring

Mayaguez Zoo

Night Life: Cabo Rojo is best know for its beaches, but night life is also on the rise. Around Cabo Rojo's town square 'Plaza' people gather and hopped from Wine & Cheese Cafe, The Coffee Stand; Salvatore Restaurant; Cassaba Restaurant to mention some. On PR#100 you'll find Dom Paco Restaurant where from Thursday's to Sundays they present live concerts and events; the Lighthouse Plaza has several pubs where they also present live music. Boqueron's picturesque town comes to life at nights where different music and groups gather and have lots of fun, you can play pool, have drinks, dance in the street or on the sandy beach, hang out or eat at different pubs, bars and restaurants that form the famous 'Poblado'. There is always something to do at Cabo Rojo!

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 240137 in Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico

Cayo del Sol private and cozy beach apartment
average rating of 4.529412 based on 18 reviews
business
Cayo del Sol private and cozy beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240137
+1 7873603396
Cabo Rojo Puerto Rico
nyc
4

relaxing in the living rm

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Everything was really nice, very private and very relaxing. My only problem was that the TV was sooo small and was impossible to enjoy while relaxing late at night. However I would go back again because everything else was very good.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to write about your stay at our Cayo del Sol apartment. It is really a great place to relax and enjoy nature at its best. We'll love to have you back!
business
Cayo del Sol private and cozy beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240137
+1 7873603396
Cabo Rojo Puerto Rico
5

Great getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family is from Ponce and the have a country house but since my kids don't have a beach near in Maryland, we decided to look for something with a pool and near a beach....OMG, we have the best vacation ever! We stayed at Apt 302, we enjoyed the pool, the very close beaches and even went road trip to Lajas stopping at every kiosk we could find. We will come back next year and I'm planning a trip for couples for the next Spring 2014. Can't wait!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to write a review about our Cayo del Sol beach apartment. Happy to know you and your family enjoyed it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cayo del Sol private and cozy beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240137
+1 7873603396
Cabo Rojo Puerto Rico
5

Great getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family is from Ponce and the have a country house but since my kids don't have a beach near in Maryland, we decided to look for something with a pool and near a beach....OMG, we have the best vacation ever! We stayed at Apt 302, we enjoyed the pool, the very close beaches and even went road trip to Lajas stopping at every kiosk we could find. We will come back next year and I'm planning a trip for couples for the next Spring 2014. Can't wait!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cayo del Sol private and cozy beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240137
+1 7873603396
Cabo Rojo Puerto Rico
Florida
4

Spacious Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I was traveling with my elderly parents and an apartment was the only option for all of us to be comfortable. This apartment is located only minutes from the main town of Cabo Rojo and served all of our needs. You do need a vehicle if you stay here as their isn't anything within walking distance. The directions for the key pick-up and to the apartment were very clear and we had no problems arriving. The only unfortunate situation that we encountered was the lost of power on our arrival day. It happened just before we got into the elevator! I want to thank Maria for providing the small key chain flashlight. We would've never expected that we would need it. In fact, I didn't even understand why it was in the envelope but I do now! I would definitely rent this apartment again in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was unfortunate that the power went out on your first day in our beach apartment. The small flashlight you found with your keys and beeper was a promotional item from us so you can take it home and have our name and number handy for future visits to Cabo Rojo. Happy it came in handy.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cayo del Sol private and cozy beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240137
+1 7873603396
Cabo Rojo Puerto Rico
Brentwood,TN.,USA
3

Not so Luxurious Beach Apartment

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo is average and by no means "luxurious".While the interior furnishings look current, their quality is on the low end. The mattresses and bedding in all three beddings are low quality and there were no extra blankets or pillows. There were plenty of bath towels but only two hand towels and zero wash cloths for both bathrooms.There are a few pots and skillets to cook with but no baking dishes for the oven. It was impossible to sweep up the beach sand because both brooms were mangled.The beach is at the end of the road and through a woodsy path. It's a good snorkeling beach but there is very little beach front so not a great place for beach towels or chairs. There was a sewage leak so the road to get to the beach was covered in sewage as the manhole was overflowing but the sidewalks on either side of the road were clear except for over growth and some trash. The location of the condo in relation to other places of interest was good so we took day trips instead of staying on site. Maria, the rental agent,was so accommodating and loaned us some baking dishes. There is no wifii in the condo but you can "rent" a hot spot for $40.00 which Maria will bring to you. Before you go to the condo, be sure to stop at the Walgreens on the corner and pick up some dish detergent ( there was none),paper towels and extra toilet tissue.There were no cleaning supplies so you'll need to purchase some as well as some laundry detergent. For as little as we were in the condo it was fine but if it's luxury you want,it's not the place!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Cayo del Sol private and cozy beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240137
+1 7873603396
Cabo Rojo Puerto Rico
5

Cayo Del Sol-BREATHTAKING Loved it...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
OMG what can I say about the most beautiful place I have rented. We all loved it so much. The apt in mint condition and the furniture to die for. You also have a washer/dryer which was helpful since we went to about 6+ beaches. The area was very nice and quiet. The Mela beach is right down the street, you can take your car and drive through the woods as you see horses and the beach is there or you can walk. The beaches were absolute beautiful. The people very friendly in that area. When you drive to route100 which is not far you have bakery/supermarkets like MR Special who also has delicious food to eat/Mcdonalds/Wendy's/Walgreens. You can't go wrong in that area. The area is very nice. I took my mom and we were a total of 5 people. We had a blast. Some family came over to the apt for a few hours and loved it lots. I have to say Maria the lady who helped me was fabulous. I kept emailing her with questions and even upgraded to this apt 2 wks before because at first 2 people were going and 2 weeks into the trip my sister and kids also were going and Maria was helpful and made everything possible for me. The directions she gave me were to the point. We did not get lost or anything at all. Thank you Maria for a fabulous place. We had the time of our life. No one wanted to leave the place. I recommend this place to everyone!!! I will return...
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Cayo del Sol private and cozy beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240137
+1 7873603396
Cabo Rojo Puerto Rico
5

Just What We Wanted!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our family enjoyed the penthouse apartment immensely! There was plenty of room with a modern kitchen, washer/dryer, TVs, and awesome shower in the bathroom. The place was beautiful and our kids loved the pool. We had extended family with us, and everyone was comfortable. We appreciated the setting with beautiful views and calm, laid back atmosphere. We had a perfect day at the beach nearby, and enjoyed eating at local restaurants. The other residents were so friendly and it seemed like a community atmosphere. I would highly recommend this place, and hope to come back soon.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Cayo del Sol private and cozy beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240137
+1 7873603396
Cabo Rojo Puerto Rico
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed at Cayo Del Sol on Thanksgiving weekend and had an amazing time. There were 7 of us and a 3 year old, the apartment is beautiful, spacious and the decor very modern. The surroundings and the view from our room was spectacular, you have the ocean and palm trees on one side and the country on the other. The pool was a bit small but still nice. We didnt walk to La Mela beach instead drove about 3 minutes to it and it is such a realxed and beautiful beach. We were there for 3 nites and went twice to La Mela beach to see the beautiful sunset. On the way there we saw 2 beautiful wild horses and took pictures of them. Cayo del Sol is the perfect place for either a family or romantic vacation, you will be so close to nature and just beautiful surroundings. Definetely recommend to everyone!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. Cayo del Sol is indeed magical, specially this time of year. I am happy that you enjoyed you stay and hope to have you back soon.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cayo del Sol private and cozy beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240137
+1 7873603396
Cabo Rojo Puerto Rico
Wichita, Kansas
5

Cayo Del Sol

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What a FANTASTIC place to stay. We arrived October 24th and checked out the 27th. This place was simply amazing. It was a great location with a supermarket, walgreens, restaruants, fast food chains, pinchos stands with in 5 minutes (basically everything you may need). A small but friendly colmadito (store) within 2 minutes. We had a great time in Cabo Rojo and there many amazing sites and beaches to go to. We spend a FULL DAY in BUYE Beach which was awesome and it is only about a five minute drive from the apartment. We also drove to the Morrillos light house 20 min and La Parguera Bioluminesent Bay 30 min away tops. There is also a beach behind the apartment "Mela Beach" which was also beautiful. Maria Preston helped us tremendously during our stay. She was very friendly and gave us great suggestions for our vacation. The pictures do not do any justice to how beautiful and well equiped this aparment was. Having AC in everyroom was great. I will HIGHLY recomend this apartment to anyone who wants to have a GREAT time in Cabo Rojo. Thanks million to Maria this apartment made our dream vacation a reality!!!!! See you next year FOR SURE!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cayo del Sol private and cozy beach apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240137
+1 7873603396
Cabo Rojo Puerto Rico
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Is an excellent location, the apartments are well equiped and maintained, there is a great variety of places to vistis and it was an unique vacation. If you want a place in which you can relax and have fun at the same time, Cayo del Sol is this place. This was our second visit.

Angeli Guzman and Luis Gomez
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cayo del Sol and loved all the beautiful places Cabo Rojo has to offer.
Helpful votes: 4/4