Union house rental - Back of house
Back of house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Union House Rental Photos and Description
3-4 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 8

Imagine staying in a luxury lakefront home in a rural setting yet close to Rockland, Camden and Augusta. This home has views of the lake from the living room, kitchen and master bedroom. The house has all hardwood floors, except for the bathrooms which have tile floors with radiant heat. There is a fully furnished screened in porch off the living room and a deck with new gas grill. There is a canoe available to use on the lake which is stocked with fish. You can hear loons at night and in the morning, Watch the sunrise over the lake from the master bedroom. This house has been totally remodeled and upgraded with a state of the art kitchen. There is a 2 car garage available. Also available is a state of the art laundry center in the basement. This house is located on Crystal Lake, adjacent to Lake Washington in the town of Washington.

4 Reviews of Property 240123 in Union, Maine

Luxury lakefront home in rural Maine
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Luxury lakefront home in rural Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240123
508 428-5316
Union MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The home was a perfect location for exploring the southern half of Maine. It is about 20 minutes from Camden and about 30 minutes from the interstate from which you can get to a variety of places quickly. The home was spacious and nicely decorated. The shelves were well stocked with a variety of books and cookbooks. It had all of the necessary conveniences even though we ate out all the time. The bathrooms were large, and there was a large washer, dryer, and even another dryer with shelves. After a week we hated to leave the house. We had a great time in Maine.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury lakefront home in rural Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240123
508 428-5316
Union MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is the third year in a row that our family has stayed at this house. It is just lovely! The house has more than enough space and is beautifully decorated. The kitchen is excellently equipped and has many cook books with great ideas in them. The lake is just the right size if you have children swimming. They are visible no matter where they go. The lake is quiet and calm and you can often hear and see the loons. We had such a wonderful time and this will always be a special place for our family!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury lakefront home in rural Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240123
508 428-5316
Union MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Pictures Don't do it Justice!

Pictures Don't do it Justice!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We just returned home after a 5 day/ 4 night stay at this luxury house in Washington, Maine (Union, ME). The house is my dream home (spacious, open, pottery barn decor, chef's kitchen, and amazing screened in porch).

The lake is amazing both for kayaking and fishing, although I have to agree with another reviewer the walk down to the water is a little bit of a hike (well, the way back uo anyway).

We spent every morning and evening on the screened in porch with cofee. The days filled with time on the lake and time exploring the areas of Rockland, Rockport, and Camden.

A very notable mention goes to the Sweet Seasons Farm and Cafe around the corner: they use local fresh food (best cheese burger ever!!!) and have a little store to take food home and cook.

We are already try to find time to return!! Thanks for an enjoyable and memorable stay!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Luxury lakefront home in rural Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240123
508 428-5316
Union MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

A Great Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house it the prefect vaction home. In a great location that is located on a quite road but close to all the major tourist areas; rockland, boothbay harbor, and more. The house is amazing with everything that you need for a vacation. The house is very clean and well maintained. Top notch kitchen with every appliance you could ever need(even though we never used them). The rooms are set up nicley and the play area for the kids is great!! There is only one T.V in the home but this allowed for a more relaxing vacation. Spend the time reading one of the many books in the house on the covered porch or in the master bedroom overlooking the lake. The hill down to the lake is quite a feat so be prepared to walk up the hill, its HUGE! The lake is awesome and the kids loved the canoe. Overall it is a great house to spend a vacation in and I wish I could have spent another week!!! I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a great vacation home that provides just the right mix of upscale living and quite lakefront, and just a short drive to everything Maine has to offer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9