Sierra Tract cabin rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sierra Tract Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, sleeps 4.

Dawn's Cabin is a comfortable, one-bedroom cabin in the heart of South Lake Tahoe. It's a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle and relax for a weekend, a one nighter or a whole week.

Dawn's Cabin has been in our family for 3 generations and it's our place to get away from the stress and worries at home.

We'd love for you to enjoy it too, it has all the things you need to relax and have fun:

-Cable TV

-1 Bedroom/1 Bath

-Full kitchen

-Board games - Cards

-Table top poker and black jack

-Sleeps up to 4 adults

Things To Do: Tahoe is a great place to visit with tons of things to do:

Skiing/Snowboarding

Mountain biking

Hiking

Fishing

Boating

Water skiing/Wake boarding

Sun Bathing

Gambling

Snow mobiling

Restaurants

Tahoe has plenty of places to eat, here are a few of our favorites:

Swiss Chalet -$

Burger Spa - $

Samari Sushi - $$

3 Brother Mexican - $

8 Reviews of Property 240070 in Sierra Tract, California

Dawn's Cabin
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Dawn's Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240070
+1 925 212-9980
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
4

Nice place for a home base

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My fiancé and I stayed here for 3 nights. It was a great home base. We enjoyed some hiking, beach time and some great meals on the lake. The cabin is small, cozy and has all you need for a comfortable stay. It was also very clean, which I appreciate more than anything. The caretaker lives next door and is very friendly and helpful. The owner was very quick to respond to questions prior to our trip. Definitely worth the price in this area!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dawn's Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240070
+1 925 212-9980
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
5

Great place for a great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Stayed there for 2 weeks with family of 3. Everything we needed was there: towels, linens, tissues, spices, pots, pans, silverware, dishes, trash bags, cleanser, shampoo etc.
Best was having the care taker living next door and getting the laundry done for a small fee (there is no washer and dryer in the cabin). Thanks again!
We will come back.
Mareike
business
Dawn's Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240070
+1 925 212-9980
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
4

Clean & convenience little cottage

Clean & convenience little cottage
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Very clean and good size for my small family. I spent 2 nights for Christmas eve with husband and 2 kids. It's only 3 miles from Heavenly and about a mile from shops and restaurant. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
business
Dawn's Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240070
+1 925 212-9980
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
4

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My BF and I had a lovely time staying in this cozy, comfortable cabin. The location is terrific, the neighborhood quiet and cute. So close to everything. The cabin had all the amenities necessary for a comfortable stay. The kitchen could use one or two more pans, but still a great place to stay. The cabin was described as is and was very clean, well-maintained. I would definitely love to come back and stay again.
business
Dawn's Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240070
+1 925 212-9980
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

charming cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This cottage was perfect for the four of us on our Tahoe trip. It's clean, and cozy with everything you need to be comfortable. Definitely recommend this place for anyone that needs a crash pad after a day on the mountain.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Dawn's Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240070
+1 925 212-9980
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Baltimore, MD USA
5

Great Place to Stay at South Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The cabin is very nice. It is well furnished with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Located in a nice little neighborhood, it is very convenient to shopping as well as lake attractions. I strongly recommend it to anyone visiting South Lake Tahoe.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dawn's Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240070
+1 925 212-9980
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Walnut Creek, CA
4

Good Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I took a trip last summer with a some of friends. This cabin is really nice and worked for us. Close to stateline and stores, in a quiet little neighborhood. Cute little place would definately rent again with a few less people.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dawn's Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240070
+1 925 212-9980
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Mission Viejo, CA
4

Positive experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Enjoyed our stay, place was clean. Well situated near ski resort and casinos.

Yes, we will stay in Dawn's Cabin again some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2