Inman house rental - My niece and her best friend having fun jumping off the dock!
My niece and her best friend having fun jumping off the dock!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Inman House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10.

Just what you’re looking for if you want a fantastic vacation at the Lake! This home has sleeping accommodations for 8-10 people. We privately own and manage it; you’ll be pleasantly surprised by the peacefulness and serenity this home provides. Located on beautiful Lake Bowen in Spartanburg, SC, we are easily accessible from I-26 and conveniently located to Greenville, SC. If that’s not enough, we are only one hour from the Biltmore Estate in Asheville, NC. Woodfin Ridge Golf Course is a short 10 minute drive away, and you will catch glimpses of the lake from the golf course.

For snowbirds looking for a get-away retreat: We have two gas log fireplaces, each of which are next to 8 foot sliding glass doors that overlook the lake. The Spartanburg/Greenville area has many attractions close by; great restaurants, three Malls in less than a 30 minute radius, movie theatres, Sams Club, WalMart only 8 minutes away, Ingles Grocery only 6 minutes away.

Living Space: The upstairs living area boasts two leather couches to provide comfort while you enjoy your favorite shows on a 50” flat screen TV. The living room also has a gas fireplace for your winter time visits. The kids can enjoy games on the PlayStation2 game system, with a variety of games provided. Or you can pop in a DVD movie (many family oriented movies provided) while you enjoy popcorn and snacks. Bring your laptop, because we provide hi-speed wireless Internet access for your convenience.

Ready to eat?: Cooking dinner on our four burner outdoor grill will be a treat! A fully equipped kitchen also allows you to cook almost any meal you desire. While the kitchen is limited in size, the areas for dining are expansive. The front porch provides a 6 person table and chairs; the screened-in side porch provides a 6 person table and chairs; the indoor dining room also provides a 6 person table and chairs. And for your little ones, we even provide a High Chair, along with a booster chair for your toddler. The downstairs includes a mini-kitchen with a small range and full-size frig.

Our home is No Smoking, No Pets.

Downstairs Living Space: The downstairs area is one that your kids are sure to love; our game room provides an Air Hockey table and a foosball table. Rainy day? No problem! Spend the day playing Scrabble, Sorry, Monopoly, the Playstation or one of many other games provided. And if someone in the group would rather spend the afternoon with a good book, we have approximately 40 books available for your reading pleasure during your stay. The downstairs living room is my Mom’s favorite room. In addition to being cozy with the gas fireplace, it has a quiet, serene feeling as you sit in the Rocking Chair and gaze at the lake. Actually, my Dad loves to sleep on the couch, while my Mom reads.

You can pack lighter because we provide the washer & dryer.

One week stay preferred for June, July, August, Thanksgiving, and Christmas. We will take reservations for less than one week 21 days out. Minimum 3 night stay.

More Details
Hide Details

We have four children, who are the center of our lives!

Kathy Hawkins purchased this house in 2001

The calm, relaxing, peaceful feeling of this home had us sold before we even viewed the downstairs. Our main goal when purchasing this property was to create more family time with our children and our extended family. It is so close to many fun attractions. When the children were younger, they loved HollyWild. Now, we spend more time at the mall and the $2.50 movie theatre close by :-) We are still able drive to Church in Asheville on Sunday morning. We love the neighborhood, and have found our neighbors to be wonderful people. I'm a Seminar Speaker, on the road most of the time. You'll find everything you need in this house, because we live here when we're not traveling.

35 Reviews of Property 240032 in Inman, South Carolina

Time to plan summer vacation! 10% discount for two week stay
average rating of 4.90625 based on 35 reviews
business
Time to plan summer vacation! 10% discount for two week stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240032
+1 828 335-6020
Inman Lake Bowen
Spartanburg, SC
5

Great Lakefront Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed here for 2 months with our family of 5 (kids ages of 3, 4, &6), and really enjoyed it. Lake Bowen in the fall is beautiful with all of the leaves changing colors, and we had a great time. The air hockey table and flat screen TV were a big hit with the kids.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Time to plan summer vacation! 10% discount for two week stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240032
+1 828 335-6020
Inman Lake Bowen
Spartanburg, SC
5

Our fourth year - definitely a family tradition

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Kathy, we had another wonderful year at the lake, and we can't imagine spending a week with our extended family anywhere else. The house is always clean and comfortable, and we've found local restaurants that we look forward to returning to every year. Even with the cooler weather, we still had so much fun in the water - it's the most relaxing week of the year for our three families.

Although we don't travel far, it's the perfect location to just relax and enjoy being together for a week. What we love about the house is the layout - the downstairs is perfect for my young niece who likes to spread her toys out to play. She's old enough now to enjoy the air hockey table, and we always play a few games of foosball one evening.

The upstairs is where we gather to eat and relax together in the evenings. The kitchen has everything we need, although we cook less and less. Too many good spots to eat in Inman and Spartanburg.

We also always appreciate your quick response to email, the great communication about deposits and contracts and super-fast deposit return.

We're already looking forward to next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Time to plan summer vacation! 10% discount for two week stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240032
+1 828 335-6020
Inman Lake Bowen
Fulton, NY
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I came to Spartanburg to visit family. I was looking for a place to stay that would be fun for my three and a half year old grandson. My grandson had the time of his life fishing, playing in the water and playing in the game room. We had many wonderful memories to take home with us.

My family had a wonderful stay at this beautiful lake home. The owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome in their home. At the end of our stay I didn't want to leave the beautiful view of the lake or the peaceful, relaxing atmosphere.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Time to plan summer vacation! 10% discount for two week stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240032
+1 828 335-6020
Inman Lake Bowen
5

Family time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were fortunate enough to find this lovely home. 6 adults and 4 children ages 2months-6 years old.
The home was clean and I mean clean.

We felt at home from the minute we walked in and the home is big enough that we did not hear the others.

Thank you, Kathy for everything!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Time to plan summer vacation! 10% discount for two week stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240032
+1 828 335-6020
Inman Lake Bowen
St. Louis, MO
4

Very, very clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at this lake house for a long Easter weekend while visiting my daughter's family close by. The location was excellent with easy access to I-26, and has great lake views. While it was too cool to enjoy the water, the lake access was very easy. Certainly a location we would consider when the weather is warm. The house was very clean and comfortable for our stay. Only improvement would be a king size bed in the master. Will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Time to plan summer vacation! 10% discount for two week stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240032
+1 828 335-6020
Inman Lake Bowen
5

Lovely lakehouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Something came up and we had a sudden need to travel to Spartanburg but we knew we didn't want to stay in a chain hotel and wanted somewhere that offered us some peace and relaxation in the evenings. This lakehouse fit the bill beautifully. It was far larger than we expected, well-maintained, situated right on the lake and, perhaps best of all, the owners are fantastic people. We couldn't have asked for more accommodating and friendly owners. It's a good price for a lot of house, too. We will be back but next time, solely for a vacation!
Kara & Matt
business
Time to plan summer vacation! 10% discount for two week stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240032
+1 828 335-6020
Inman Lake Bowen
Greenville, NC
4

Beautiful Spacious home with great view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This property was just what we needed. It was very amply supplied. It was very spacious and was well maintianed. The view was awesome! Would recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Time to plan summer vacation! 10% discount for two week stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240032
+1 828 335-6020
Inman Lake Bowen
Spartanburg, SC
5

Our third year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is the third year that my family has enjoyed staying at this property, and every year, we love it more. The house and dock have become like old friends - warm and inviting.

The home has everything you need and plenty of room for a large family. The downstairs area is like a separate apartment - perfect for the kids to have their own noisy space away from the rest of the family. It even has a game room and small kitchen with a refrigerator perfect for keeping their drinks and snacks at hand.

We love sitting on the balcony first thing in the morning and after dinner to enjoy the lake views, and we spend all day out on the dock swimming and playing in the lake. The house is located on a quiet, removed part of the lake, so no noise from boats going by all day long.

The thing I love most is that Lake Bowen seems like a million miles from everything, but it's so close to great restaurants, grocery stores, and things to do in Spartanburg (in case of a rainy day).

We hope to keep coming back for years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Time to plan summer vacation! 10% discount for two week stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240032
+1 828 335-6020
Inman Lake Bowen
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family really enjoyed the peaceful stay on Lake Bowen. The home is spacious and lends itself to fun family time. We spent the week playing games and playing in the water. The view from the deck is beautiful, especially at sunset. The neighborhood is really nice and great for evening walks. Kathy has done a good job maintaining and provisioning this home. She has a good supply of water toys, and has supplied the house with some of the things that guests sometimes forget. We would stay here again!

Mike
business
Time to plan summer vacation! 10% discount for two week stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240032
+1 828 335-6020
Inman Lake Bowen
Michigan
4

Very Nice Lakefront Rental Home - Recommended

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rented the house for a week for my family while my 16 year old daughter participated in the NSA Class A Fast Pitch World Series in Spartanburg. We were very pleased with the home, cleanliness and amenities, the home is older but very clean and well kept. Kathy the home owner is extremely nice and very helpful. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway