East Jordan cottage rental - View of Cottage from the Lake
View of Cottage from the Lake
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

East Jordan Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Comfortably Sleeps 6

Enjoy lake living in this cozy loft-styled Lake Charlevoix cottage. Totally renovated in 2001, this 1100 square foot home offers all the amenities of home and more. Double sliding glass doors open up right on water. Your drive into the Jordan Valley in the Fall is spectacular as the hardwoods show off their colors in the Fall. If you're a boater, you'll love being just steps from a full-service marina, but feel free to tie up your boat to our cottage dock.

Great swimming for small children: shallow & sandy bottom. Small beach area to play on and a deck right on the seawall is great for sipping morning coffee! Outside you'll find a wonderful shade tree, BBQ grill and fire pit ready for family fun.

Autumn on the South Arm: Autumn is spectacular on Lake Charlevoix, one of Northern Michigan's most beautiful inland lakes. Take in the beautiful fall colors as you drive through the Jordan Valley or take a canoe or raft trip down the Jordan River. Cozy up next to the fireplace on cold nights and enjoy coffee dockside on sunny fall mornings.

Location! Location! Location! Our cottage is situated in the middle of it all. By land, we are just 20 minutes from Charlevoix, 20 minutes from Boyne, 30 minutes from Gaylord and 45 minutes from Petoskey. If fine dining is in your plan, you'll be thrilled to learn that Tapawingo and The Rowe Inn are just minutes away in Ellsworth.

Not ready for fall fun? Think ahead to the winter wonderland of Northern Michigan. For skiers, Boyne Mountain is just 20 minutes away, and snowmobilers will find groomed trails just steps from the cottage door.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 239952 in East Jordan, Michigan

Cozy Loft on Lake Charlevoix
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Cozy Loft on Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239952
+1 248 458-6800
East Jordan Northern Michigan
Royal Oak, MI
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
I stayed at this cottage over Labor Day weekend and was extremely pleased with the location, cleanliness, and friendly neighbors. It is completely updated and very fresh and open but with the privacy for bedrooms that many cottages do not have. I plan on going there again once the leaves begin their show. It is only 45 minutes from Traverse City and so easy to get to from lower MIchigan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comment Rick! It means so much to hear good things from the folks who stay at the cottage.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy Loft on Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239952
+1 248 458-6800
East Jordan Northern Michigan
5

Great place, great views, lots of style & comfort!

Great place, great views, lots of style & comfort!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time. Very lovely interior; loft was great - wonderful views and local to everything northern Michigan has to offer. We'll definitely be back.
business
Cozy Loft on Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239952
+1 248 458-6800
East Jordan Northern Michigan
5

Fishing & family fun

Fishing & family fun
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family has made numerous camping trips to the South Arm but now after this trip, I am quite sure our camping days are over! Everything was exactly as shown in the pictures & well maintained. Nothing better than walking out the slider with a cup of coffee & watching the most beautiful sunrises. Thank you for your hospitality.
business
Cozy Loft on Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239952
+1 248 458-6800
East Jordan Northern Michigan
5

Very Nice Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The cottage was everything we expected from the photos and then some. Very clean and nicely setup. Sitting by the water and watching the boats go by was relaxing. The south arm of Lake Charlevoix was great and can be calmer than the main lake which was great for kayaking. We where short drives from Charlevoix and Boyne City, great little towns to wander around in. All in all it was a great time at a great place.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Loft on Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239952
+1 248 458-6800
East Jordan Northern Michigan
4

Lake Charlevoix Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I had a great time. The cottage was the perfect size and in a great location; right on the water. The house was clean and included everything we needed. Very easy to make the reservation from 800 miles away. Lake Charlevoix is just amazing with the clear water and plenty to do to keep the kids busy. We will return.


K Leslie
Palmyra, VA
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Loft on Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239952
+1 248 458-6800
East Jordan Northern Michigan
5

Great Vacation, Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a wonderful time at the lake. Nothing better than walking out in the morning with a cup of coffee to sit in front of a "glass topped" lake. Everything was as promised in the description with all the little things taken care of. We have rented a number of lake condos and cottages in the Traverse Bay area and this was the best. Has a great "lake house" feel and easily accommodated our family. Only a short walk to a small full service marina, which allowed us to rent a boat for the day. Short driving distance for our visits to Charlevoix, Petosky, Boyne City and Harbor Springs. Even managed a day trip to Traverse City. Cottage is clean and well maintained. The owner looks out for all the little things.

This was exactly the lake vacation we were looking forward to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage! It's my pleasure to share my little slice of heaven with families like yours.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Loft on Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239952
+1 248 458-6800
East Jordan Northern Michigan
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The whole experience was seamless from start to finish. The cottage and all it's amenities were just as described. Beautiful loft with an amazing view of the lake to wake up to every morning. We made full use of the lake experience from boating, jet skiing, swimming, tubing to evening cook outs and bonfires. Just a great great vacation with 3 teenagers and a dog. We all are looking forward to doing it again next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Loft on Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239952
+1 248 458-6800
East Jordan Northern Michigan
5

August in east Jordan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed at this house for a week when my sister-in-law came to visit from France. It was perfect. The house is as clean as it looked in the photos and it was cozy. There were plenty of towels and common household items (salt, pepper, soap, etc.). Everytime we passed a hotel during day trips were so happy to have found the house instead. Access directly to the lake, the grill, quiet neighbors, and a beautiful house to stay in. There were 5 of us total, the 5th being our 3.5 year old son and the owner even had toys for him use. We will definitely come back-either for another wonderful summer trip in a year or two or maybe we will try for a fall color tour. Either way, it was a great stay. A grocery store not far (Glen Market) Meijer about 30 minutes away, but there was also a local store (that looked like a cabin, can't remember the name) that sold these amazing homemade crabcakes.
The owner was also easy to contact and quick to respond to questions before we booked, before we arrived and once we got there-email, phone and text, she was great, just like her house. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Loft on Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239952
+1 248 458-6800
East Jordan Northern Michigan
Royal Oak
5

Wonderful cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Thank you for sharing your cottage with our family this summer. We had a great time and the cottage was really beautiful with all the amenities we could hope for.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Loft on Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239952
+1 248 458-6800
East Jordan Northern Michigan
Grant,MI
5

East Jordan, Lake Charlevoix vacation hot spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our vacation time went quick, but the memories will linger... The family had a great time on the water and around the fire at night. We will always come back to vacation here. Therese was so easy to work with and very prompt. Therese made me feel like I was part of her family and I really felt at home during our stay. The cottage was very open and the views were just awesome. The first night , just after a light rain/mist we seen a beautiful rainbow that was a sign of what was to come.... The sunsets and the sunrises were spectacular the rest of the week. The dock was so convenient and was utilized often.I can't imagine anyone not enjoying their time here......
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers