Beverly Hills studio rental - exterior of studio
exterior of studio
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Beverly Hills Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3)

Studio apartment, tucked away on a grand old Beverly Hills Estate, once home to Joseph Kennedy. Just once block south of the Beverly Hills Hotel, smack in the middle of Beverly Hills' most exclusive neighborhood. Perfect for an individual or a couple looking for an elite address within a tranquil setting. When traveling with a child, request an extra bed. Bright, cheerful, but simple. This apartment is functional and comfortable, not luxurious. Full service kitchen and laundry room. A wall of six French doors look out over a half-acre garden, shaded by tall Eucalyptus trees and lush bougainvillia.

For cocktails walk over to the Polo Lounge. Swim in a salt water ool, or dine under the stars on your own private patio. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants on Rodeo Drive. Wifi, cable TV, laundry room, on site parking included.

Location Convenience: Offers a centrally located and elite address. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants in downtown Beverly Hills. 5 minutes from Cedars Sinai Hospital; 7 minutes from the UCLA campus. An easy drive to Venice, Malibu, downtown LA, theme parks and the San Fernando Valley. Also serves as a comfortable home base for day trips to Santa Barbara, Newport Beach, the San Diego Zoo and Sea World. In short, a peaceful oasis in the middle of teeming Los Angeles.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a documentary writer/director and my husband Dale Herd is a screenwriter. We have three children and have lived in Beverly Hills for twenty years. This Rodeo Drive property has been in my family for two generations. The house has a happy and peaceful vibe.

Deborah Blum purchased this studio in 1989

Historic property located on one of the most exclusive streets in the world. Safe, beautiful and tranquil neighborhood but centrally located and within walking distance to downtown Beverly Hills.

This house has been in Deborah's family since 1941. Deborah's father was a Hollywood screenwriter who wrote STALAG 17 with Billy Wilder. We bought it from her parents 22 years ago. It's a well known house in Beverly Hills because it's one of two examples of the Craftsman style in the city. People often tell us it's their favorite house in Beverly Hills.

21 Reviews of Property 239783 in Beverly Hills, California

RODEO DRIVE STUDIO
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
RODEO DRIVE STUDIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239783
+1 310 490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
5

5 Star Studio in Heart of Beverly Hills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I stayed in this adorable studio while working in LA for several weeks. The location is so convenient to not only Beverly Hills, but to the highway, Hollywood, and much more. The grounds are lovely, the studio has everything you could ever need and the bed was amazingly comfortable. I truly hated to leave after 10 days.

Debbie, the owner, and her wonderful family were so helpful and kind. Their hospitality was so genuine and so appreciated.

I highly recommend this gem on Rodeo! 5 Stars Debbie! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
RODEO DRIVE STUDIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239783
+1 310 490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
5

Perfect Beverly Hills Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This studio was definitely a home-away-from-home for my husband and me during our visit to Los Angeles in October. The accommodations were clean and bright and included all the amenities we needed to enjoy meals in our room. The garden setting allows you to forget that you are in one of the biggest cities in America. Even in this peaceful setting, the location is perfect for shopping Rodeo Drive, taking long walks through Beverly Hills, and enjoying fine restaurants and excursions. The hosts are delightful and welcoming, and truly wanted our experience to be extraordinary. I highly recommend this vacation getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
RODEO DRIVE STUDIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239783
+1 310 490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
Argentina
5

Fantastic in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My teenage children and I returned to the studio after a wonderful stay two years ago. The studio is superb, ultra clean, comfortable and it overlooks an amazing garden.
The location could not be better, right on N. Rodeo Drive, close enough to walk to the shops on Rodeo Drive or just stroll along this oasis in L.A.
Debbie and Dale are wonderful, friendly and helpful yet very respectful of one's privacy.
I often recommend it to friends and relatives.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
RODEO DRIVE STUDIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239783
+1 310 490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
5

Enchanting studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is an amazing place. A true five star studio, complete with a fully equipped kitchen. Tastefully decorated. Upscale, soft linens, ridiculously thick towels and heavenly pillows and just right mattress. I slept better than I had in years.

It is quiet, spick and span with a huge front lawn. Very separate from the main house. You can walk to Beverly Hills. The owners are lovely by the way. I felt like I had known them a long time.

Everything was wonderful about it. If you are going to LA, look no further.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
RODEO DRIVE STUDIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239783
+1 310 490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
Australia
5

Charming studio garden apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We visited Beverly hills and were fortunate to stay in the lovely studio garden apartment.
The accommodation is well located amidst rodeo drive and our hosts Dale and Debbie were very nice.
It is suitable for all ages with no need for a car as you can walk to most areas of interest and if needed a taxi is readily available. We enjoyed waking up and watching the squirrels run up and down the trees each morning. The studio is clean and comfortable with a very pleasant garden view from the French doors surrounding the studio.
Coming all the way from Australia made for a pleasant and relaxed stay on north rodeo drive.

Many thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
RODEO DRIVE STUDIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239783
+1 310 490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
Australia
5

A wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband, daughter and I stayed here for 5 nights. Loved the studio, the garden, the location and of course Deborah and Dale and their lovely dogs. My daughter loved being able to play in the garden and we found the place an oasis amongst the crazy sprawl of LA. Deb gave us some great ideas for places to go, all were spot on. It was the little touches that made our stay so enjoyable - thank you so much. We would definitely stay again if we returned to LA.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
RODEO DRIVE STUDIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239783
+1 310 490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Fab location, comfortable bed, pefect for a couple.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed at this property for 4 nights, starting February 20th. The location of the house is perfect! One block from the Beverly Hills Hotel in one direction, and a few blocks from Rodeo Drive shopping in the other direction. We have nothing but positive things to say about our stay and our hosts. We were having a small internet issue, and they worked diligently to see that it was fixed quickly. If we are fortunate enough to make this trip again, we would DEFINITELY return to this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
RODEO DRIVE STUDIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239783
+1 310 490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
Mendencino,Ca.
5

Beverly Hills Studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I stayed with our 2 dogs in the studio for a week & it was our best stay ever!
Debbie & Dale made us feel right at home & were gracious hosts. We were able to just open
the door to a beautiful park-like yard where our dogs were able to roam around. The studio had everything we needed & the location was very convenient - a beautiful neighborhood to walk
our dogs. Thank you, Debbie & Dale. We look forward to staying with you again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
RODEO DRIVE STUDIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239783
+1 310 490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
5

It simply doesn't get any better!

It simply doesn't get any better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Wonderful, we had a second to none stay here - the house, the studio and the guesthouse are all fantastic. Debbie and Dale are the most hospitable hosts we have ever crossed paths with.

Everything was spotless, and trust me, I'm a real clean freak! It is in an absolutely idyllic location, out of the way, but close enough to walk to places of interest. I would recommend, without hesitation, all three of the properties that these owners have.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
RODEO DRIVE STUDIO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239783
+1 310 490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
5

Great Experience will stay here again.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My sister and I stayed at this beautiful studio for 5 nights and we fell in love with this place. The bed was so comfortable and large enough for a studio. The view was amazing due to the 6 french doors facing the patio. We woke up to the chirming of birds and the location to say the least it's
within walking distance to the famous "Rodeo Drive" chic shops, boutiques and restaurants. Last but not least, we absolutely fell in love with our landlords (Debbie and Dale) what a great couple they are. Thank you Debbie and Dale for allowing us to stay in your lovely place. Hope to see you soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4