Beverly Hills apartment rental - guesthouse as seen across lawn
guesthouse as seen across lawn
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Beverly Hills Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Guesthouse on Beverly Hills Estate, one block south of the Beverly Hills Hotel. European charm, modern conveniences at an elite address tucked away on a grand old estate once home to Joseph Kennedy. Large windows, light filled rooms, hardwood floors and a compact but full service kitchen. Functional and simple decor. The bedroom flows into a sitting room with floor-to-ceiling windows that overlook the garden. Orignally a two bedroom, walls have been knocked out to open the space. The living room area is large and open and at night two single beds convert the space into a second bedroom. The balcony looks out over mature eucalyptus trees and a meadow of green. Swim in the estate's saltwater pool, or dine under the stars on your own private balcony. Bask in the luxury of Beverly Hills' most exclusive neighborhood. For cocktails walk over to the Polo Lounge. Enjoy the tranquility of a residential neighborhood that is within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants on Rodeo Drive

Location Convenience: Offers a centrally located and exclusive address. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants in downtown Beverly Hills. 5 minutes to Cedars Sinai Hospital; 7 minutes to the UCLA campus. An easy drive to UCLA, Venice, Malibu, downtown LA, theme parks and the San Fernando Valley. Also serves as a comfortable home base for day trips to Santa Barbara, Newport Beach, the San Diego Zoo and Sea World. In short, a blissful oasis in the middle of teeming Los Angeles. The perfect way to vacation with children.

features: The apartment is functional and simple, not luxurious. Offers Wifi, central air, flat screen TV on site parking and laundry room.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a documentary writer/director and my husband Dale Herd is a screenwriter. We have three children and have lived in Beverly Hills for twenty years. This Rodeo Drive property has been in my family for two generations. The house has a happy and peaceful vibe.

Deborah Blum purchased this apartment in 1989

Historic property located on one of the most exclusive streets in the world. Safe, beautiful and tranquil neighborhood but centrally located and within walking distance to downtown Beverly Hills.

14 Reviews of Property 239782 in Beverly Hills, California

Beverly Hills Estate Guesthouse
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Beverly Hills Estate Guesthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239782
310-490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
Yellowknife NT
5

Perfect location, perfect hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place was charming! Location could not have been any better. Honestly, perfect. Very charming and historic feeling. Beds were ridiculously comfortable!! Kitchen very well equipped and bathroom was gorgeous! Debbie and Dale were wonderfully kind and very helpful and always made us feel welcome. They were doing some updating on the kitchen the weekend we were there and were very kind to make sure workers weren't in our way and I bet the finished results are lovely! Definitely staying here again! (Greetings from the Far North Deb and Dale!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beverly Hills Estate Guesthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239782
310-490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
New York, NY/USA
5

Amazing Time, Great Place, Perfect Location, Can't Wait To Go Back

Amazing Time, Great Place, Perfect Location, Can't Wait To Go Back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have never been to LA, and to have the opportunity to stay in this comfortable guesthouse made our trip amazing. Debbie is extremely friendly and very accommodating. She gave us excellent recommendations for our visit. The guesthouse was clean and spacious with great outdoor space and its private. 100 times better than staying in a hotel. One of the best features is the location. We were literally 5 minutes away from Rodeo Drive and all the cool Beverly Hills shops and cafes/restaurants. All the other hot spots are also not far at all. Venice Beach, Santa Monica, Hollywood, West LA, are all a close drive.

This place is a hidden gem. Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beverly Hills Estate Guesthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239782
310-490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
5

Magnifique location au cœur de Berverly Hills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nous sommes un couple avec 2 enfants (10 et 13 ans) et avons loué la "guesthouse" pour 5 nuits, à la fin de notre circuit sur la cote Ouest. La location est très spacieuse et très confortable. La piscine (partagée avec les locataires de la maison principale) est très grande et très agréable. Le jardin est calme et superbe. Nous avons pris nos repas sur la terrasse et fait un barbecue. La location est situé au cœur de Beverly Hills (à pieds du Berverly Hills Hotel, 15 min des plages, 10 min d'Hollywood, 2 min du Sunset bld, et à pieds des restaurants et commerces très chic de Rodeo Drive ), à notre avis un des meilleurs endroit où séjourner à LA.
Les propriétaires sont très accueillants, prévenants et disponibles si besoin. Nous ne parlions pas couramment l'anglais, ce qui n'a posé aucun soucis.
Nous recommandons vivement cette location.
business
Beverly Hills Estate Guesthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239782
310-490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
5

Wonderful Home Away from Home in Beverly Hills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was the best trip ever to LA!!! We've been to LA several times to visit our children and grandchildren -- staying at their home or a hotel. But this was the best trip ever. For two weeks we relaxed -- enjoying lots of family time and our own life and home away from home.
The apartment is on the upper level of a building in the quiet, spacious garden of Debbie and Dale's historic home on Rodeo Drive. The large living room is spacious, with two beds, couch, tv, wi-fi and tables for dining and computer. There is a fully furnished kitchen. We had enough room that we invited my daughter-in-law's mother to join us from Kansas for a few days. The bedroom is expansive, with a sitting area big enough for yoga, and a pretty view of the gardens, trees and a small outdoor terrace with table and umbrella. At night we kept the windows open as the cool fresh air felt great. Air conditioning is available.
There is a pool but in March the weather was so pleasantly cool we didn't use it. The apartment is not fancy and I loved the informality. It is painted white and is cheerful and sunny, decorated with comfortable furniture, framed posters and art. I loved waking up in the morning to the sunlight all around and the sounds of the birds, and returning at the end of each day with the feeling that we were home again.
The location is wonderful and the neighborhood is full of beautiful homes. You can walk along Rodeo Drive or the other beautiful streets in the neighborhood to the Beverly Hills Hotel, shops, places of worship and restaurants. My favorite breakfast/lunch was at Le Pain Quotidien. I loved all the casual restaurants a ten minute drive away on Beverly -- Indian, Korean, Mediterranean, Italian, etc.
The apartment is a five minute drive from Santa Monica Boulevard which easily linked us to family in West LA, Century City Mall, Hollywood, Santa Monica theater and beach, Getty Museum, etc. Great location.
Debbie and Dale who live in the main house are friendly, hospitable and available to help as needed, but let us have our own space and vacation. Their lovely household helper unobtrusively changed sheets and cleaned from time to time. The laundry was conveniently just downstairs. Bathroom has a full bath. There is also a sunny and spacious one room apartment in the lower level (rented separately) which I would enjoy staying in some time on a solo visit.
We are home again but this wonderful home away from home is still in my mind and I can't wait to return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beverly Hills Estate Guesthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239782
310-490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
5

Perfect Place to Stay in LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of 4 stayed here in June. We are 2 adults an 2 kids aged 5 and 8. It was the perfect place to stay and we will always have fond memories of our stay here. Although you are in the heart of Beverly Hills and with all the amenities on your doorstep, it's actually a very tranquil and relaxing place to stay. The apartment was perfect. Tastefully decorated and well appointed. The best bit were the owners who were unintrusive but always there to help and advise on places to go/shop etc. Very friendly and warm and made a difference to our unforgettable experience in LA. The place is really in an excellent location and it was easy to reach all of the sights from this base.
business
Beverly Hills Estate Guesthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239782
310-490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
5

Fabulous way to begin our California adventure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had the pleasure of staying in this charming guest house the first few days of our vacation. From the moment we walked in the door until the moment we left, we felt welcomed by Debbie and Dale. They were the perfect hosts. The guest house was perfect for our family of 4. My favorite spot was the deck that could be accessed from the living area or the master bedroom. Covered in colorful flowers overlooking the pool, it was the perfect spot for morning coffee. The beds were were very comfortable and, being from Florida, we were thrilled to have the windows wide open and still need the duvet in June. Large closets (my daughter called them her dressing room!) were in the living area and master bedroom. We are planning on contacting Debbie the next time we make it to L.A. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else! Thanks for the best start to a vacation ever!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beverly Hills Estate Guesthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239782
310-490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
Fridley, MN USA
5

Perfect location, Comfortable home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Clean and comfortable! Large flat screen TV with tons of channels, free WiFi for our laptop, everything we needed in the kitchen, a tub with jets, and cozy beds with terrific pillows! We are picky about everything and we loved this guesthouse! There were even fresh flowers on the kitchen table and a bowl of lemons from the trees in the yard. Details!

Perfect central location for us to visit these things in the LA area: Griffith Observatory's view of LA and the Hollywood sign, Venice Beach's waves, Hollywood's walk of fame, Malibu Pier's surfers, Santa Monica's Bay for a relative's wedding...

We loved the neighborhood the guesthouse is in! Amazing houses with beautiful landscaping! We jogged the whole area on the lovely shaded sidewalks. We also walked the block to the famous Beverly Hills Hotel for a cocktail in the courtyard. Beverly Hills is a paradise!

What made the whole travel experience even better was the quick communication with the owner, Deborah, while in the planning stages of our trip. Whenever we had a question, she always e-mailed us back right away. She and Dale where also available when we were on-site if we wanted advice or needed anything. That attention and availability is priceless! We had a terrific time staying here and would recommend it to anyone who wants to visit the LA area.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beverly Hills Estate Guesthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239782
310-490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
New York, NY
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed at N. Rodeo Drive for a month and it wasn't long enough. Debbie and Dale made us feel totally at home from start to finish. We had the best time.
The location is perfect, the guesthouse is light, comfortable and tastefully furnished; the garden is a great additional bonus and there is even a pool. We'll be back.

J and D Frank
business
Beverly Hills Estate Guesthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239782
310-490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
Chicago
5

Fantastic and best stay ever with best location in the universe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed for a week this summer and it was the best place ever for us! Mainly, the location cannot be beat as it is actually on Rodeo Drive and the owners are such lovely people. It was perfect when traveling with a child as she could take naps as there is a separate bedroom. It is located in a residential neighborhood filled with lovely homes yet you can actually easily walk downtown to all the nice shops and restaurants. What was especially entertaining was that all these tour busses for celebrity spotting were whizzing by in the neighborhood but we were actually staying there.

Maybe Debbie or Dale, the owners will give you a bonus of sharing some interesting history of the Kennedy house with you or just about life in Beverly Hills as we enjoyed hearing about that. The pool and back yard were such a nice oasis as was the balcony for enjoying your coffee while listening to the nature (yes, there is a lot of nature in Beverly Hills).

The property itself is fully functional and the owner said it was not fancy, etc. Yet we are not fancy and are all about function and location. The flat screen, cable, and internet made it very comfy and the coffee and coffee maker was the icing on cake (along with the owners). It had all we needed. It was bigger than the pics show.

If you are deciding on where to stay in LA, don't think twice about this place as it's safe, quiet, and just terrific. Hubby and I may be back soon to escape dreary Chicago.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beverly Hills Estate Guesthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239782
310-490-3171
Beverly Hills Los Angeles County
Chicago
5

Wonderful guesthouse in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I highly recommend this beautiful guesthouse in a wonderful Beverly Hills neighborhood. The owners were gracious and shared their favorite local haunts with me, all of which were great. I plan to come back whenever I am in the area for business. It's truly a gem, close to everything, very relaxing with beautiful grounds and all the amenities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5