Gardiner house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Gardiner House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

Luxury Vacation Home near Yellowstone Park - DISCOUNTED RATES for fall, winter and spring time

SPACIOUS, FULLY FURNISHED AND DEFINITELY WESTERN

Enjoy this sparkling clean and comfortable house with everything you need for a perfectly restful vacation. Finest quality linens on every bed. Organic and natural amenities throughout. Beautifully decorated Western style, and great for children.

Five bedrooms - 1 king, 1 queen, 1 full, 1 full-sized futon, 5 twins

Three baths

Portable crib, high chair and play pen

Third-story tower with stunning views

Six-person hot tub; Cedar Sauna

Expansive kitchen with travertine marble island

Reverse osmosis drinking water

Living Room, loft and large family room with home theater

CLOSE TO YELLOWSTONE NATIONAL PARK

Eleven miles from the famed rocked archway at the north entrance to Yellowstone National Park, Yellowstone Getaway Vacation Home lies nestled between the Absaroka-Beartooth Foothills and the Gallatin Mountains. Across the Yellowstone River and down the valley, see snow-capped Electric Peak towering to eleven thousand feet located inside the park. You can see clear to Yellowstone from the house!

RECREATION AT ITS BEST

Views are incredible, wildlife everywhere and activities nearly endless. Fish and boat the prized, blue ribbon Yellowstone River with access just a short distance away. Hike onto the vast Absaroka - Beartooth Wilderness right out your back door. Sit back and enjoy the fresh mountain air in Montana.

We want you to feel right at home in Montana, so we have furnished Yellowstone Getaway with the details we hope will insure a most pleasant and memorable stay.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 52395 in Gardiner, Montana

Vacation Home near Yellowstone Park GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
average rating of 5.0 based on 41 reviews
business
Vacation Home near Yellowstone Park GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52395vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
New Hope
5

Gorgeous Montana views from every window!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I absolutely loved my stay at the Yellowstone Getaway! The house is very roomy, beautifully and tastefully decorated, and the management has considerately placed many amenities throughout the house to insure a comfortable stay.
When I first walked in I could hardly believe how many lovely rooms there were, without a feeling of overcrowding or lack of privacy.
There is a hot tub AND a sauna, a glassed-in sitting area, a huge recreational room, many TVs with movies and videos supplied, books and games for kids and some books for adults, a well-stocked kitchen and huge dining room table, and the most gorgeous Montana views from every window. It's also very close to the entrance of Yellowstone Park in Gardiner, and there are lots of seasonal recreational activities that can be done with family and friends.
I can't say enough good things about this rental--I would recommend it highly with 5 stars, and I would definitely stay there again!
Oh, and not to forget the 3rd floor 'aerie' room with windows all around--what a view--I was in my second childhood!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Home near Yellowstone Park GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52395vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
Kingwood, TX
5

A great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a great place for our family gathering reunion. Lots of adult and kid space. Well equipped kitchen with everything we needed.
We had a wonderful time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation Home near Yellowstone Park GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52395vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
Gardiner
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This home is very comfortable. Spacious, comfortable, very clean and most of all welcoming. The sauna and TV/game room made it even more enjoyable.

Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Home near Yellowstone Park GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52395vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
Gardiner, MT
5

Beautiful surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent part of our honeymoon in this beautiful home. We loved the peaceful and serene atmosphere of the place.
The views from the tower is spectacular and we enjoyed looking at the stars from up there.
The TV room had a nice selection of DVDs and was a cozy place to cuddle up and watch movies.
I would definitely recommend this place for a honeymoon couple who want privacy and a romantic setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Home near Yellowstone Park GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52395vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
5

Wonderful Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the first Yellowstone experience for most of our family & the Yellowstone Getaway helped make our trip more special. The house was large enough to provide everyone their own space. We all appreciated the extra touches provided in the house. Spa & outdoor area were enjoyed by all. Our family will always remember fondly our week in Yellowstone & this house was a big reason why.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Home near Yellowstone Park GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52395vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
Hardy, AR
5

Perfect house for Yellowstone Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family just returned from a wonderful Yellowstone vacation....this house met all of our needs and then some!! The house was spotless, kitchen had everything we needed to cook and grill for 9 people. 2 living areas gave everyone something to do. Boys loved the upstairs tower. Hot tub was clean and roomy. The Market in Gardiner met all of our grocery needs, however, Albertsons in Livingston had a nice sea food selection. Only 10-12 minutes from Roosevelt entrance. Used Montana White Water rafting - very professional and safety conscious. Due to a rocck slide we were cut off from "The Lighthouse Restaurant"--it was highly recommended. Also ate at Ribs & Chops in Livingston---Yum!! If you are looking for the perfect house for a large group.....stop looking this is it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Home near Yellowstone Park GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52395vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
California
5

Wonderful home for Yellowstone vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home worked perfectly for our large multi-family gathering. The home had great and VERY spacious and comfortable living spaces. The location is perfect for getting into Yellowstone and taking advantage of all the local activities.

I will definitely recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Vacation Home near Yellowstone Park GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52395vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
Cedar Park, TX
5

Perfect for Multi-generations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was perfect for three generations. We had grandparents, moms and grandchildren. The house was big and roomy. Grandparents slept on the first floor, moms on the second, and the grandchildren slept on the third. Fantastic! The house had everything for large groups. A huge kitchen island to gather around, a large wooden dinning table and chairs so everyone could be seated for meals, a theatre room for running videos away from those who wanted peace and quiet, a hot tub for relaxing, a sauna, but one of our favorites a huge laundry with a washer and two dryers and a big folding table. The location was great for visiting the north entrance of Yellowstone. We all enjoyed this house. In fact we have rented several houses in several locations for our annual family trips and this house has been our favorite of all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Home near Yellowstone Park GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52395vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
Queen Creek, Arizona
5

Spacious, Extremely Clean, Endless Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here with family and friends--6 adults, 5 teenagers and 1 child. There was plenty of room for everyone, including bathrooms! The kitchen has everything (hand-held mixer, oil and vinegar, common spices, blender, children's dishes, etc.); the showers all have soap, shampoo and conditioner; each bedroom has a stand fan and air-conditioner; the kids loved watching the stars from the hot tub; and we all had plenty of room to watch a movie together.

I'm a very particular housekeeper (borderline OCD :) and the house was very clean, which made for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. My husband loved the home theater, and there seemed to be something for everyone in the movie collection.

The house is 10-12 minutes from the north entrance of Yellowstone, and we were very close to rafting in Gardiner, Montana. It took us about 30 minutes to get to Chico Hot Springs and maybe 45 to Livingston, Montana. Of course, the drives are super scenic!

We can't wait to be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Vacation Home near Yellowstone Park GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52395vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
5

Great "base camp" for Yellowstone

Great "base camp" for Yellowstone
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were two families of four who rented the house the end of June for a week-long exploration of Yellowstone. It was a great location, you would have less driving if you moved around within the park, but with kids it is much easier to drive a little extra and have a nice large home to come back to each evening (and there is no packing and unpacking).
The house was plenty roomy and having the sauna and the hot tub was a nice extra after days in the car and hiking. It was very clean and the kitchen well-stocked.
The first few nights we were there it was chilly so the gas fireplaces made it cozy.
10 minute drive to the North Entrance and the town of Gardiner. We drove over to West Yellowstone and really feel Gardiner is the nicer location.
My only negative comment was that their was a trailer park adjacent to the house, but the way the house is orientated you don't see it and end up with lovely views of Electric Peak.
Maricruz was very easy to work with and helpful with information.
Yellowstone was beyond fantastic!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You are right Natalie, you can only see the trailer park from the drive way, not from the house. There is a nice basketball court in the trailer park, and some of our guests have enjoyed playing there; kids love it.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1