Makaha condo rental - Actual View From Your Lanai
Actual View From Your Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Makaha Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Spectacular oceanfront property, right on the beach, with west facing lanai, perfect for enjoying the incredible sunsets and moonsets over the Pacific ocean for which Hawaii is famous.

Secure off-street parking in a gated, private community. Located only 35 miles from Honolulu Airport, yet has easy access to H1, connecting you to all the Island of Oahu has to offer the visitor. The only amusement water park in Hawaii only a few miles away.

After visiting Pearl Harbor, Hanauma Bay, and the crowds on Waikiki, the peaceful, quiet and beautiful setting at Makaha Beach Cabanas will have you hurrying back to enjoy yet another breath-taking sunset from your very own lanai.

Fully remodeled with all the amenities of home, granite countertops, tile throughout, step in glass/tile shower, with the bedroom facing the beach, additional sleep area of a queen-sized sofa bed in the living room, flat-screened t.v. in both bedroom and living room, truly a home-away-from-home.

A mere one mile drive to the championship Makaha Golf Resort with two-18 hole golf courses, Ko Olina Resort only eight miles away with the best luau on the island of Oahu, snorkling right off the beach on which you are located, serene setting, yet only a 45 minute drive to Waikiki, you will truly loose yourself in the island experience. Must see the condo to believe its charm. 'Turtle Cove', right around the corner from Makaha Beach, is the best kept secret on Oahu!

I value reviews sent by guests, and keep a separate file of comments received. I also keep an up-to-date guest book inside the condo in which visitiors can leave their comments during and after their stay. I would be happy to provide comments received from previous guests for prospective guests upon request.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

51 Reviews of Property 141786 in Makaha, Hawaii

Spectacular Oceanfront Condo in Makaha on Oahu, Hawaii
average rating of 4.92 based on 51 reviews
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo in Makaha on Oahu, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141786vb
Makaha Oahu
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I can't believe I've waited this long to write our review. Especially since I've thought of our time there almost every day since. We had an amazing time. The best of our times were spent at the condo. The kids thought of the beach as their own, and that is exactly how it felt. Such a secluded and spoiled feeling. We checked out all the tourist spots (with little regret) but we just could not wait to get back to this piece of paradise. The condo had everything and I can't wait to go back! This time with my sisters!

Mahalo Pam! You were absolutely fantastic to rent from

Ami and family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo in Makaha on Oahu, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141786vb
Makaha Oahu
London, UK
5

An idyllic Oahu retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The setting and view from this charming condo are as described - it's difficult for photos to do it justice. You can sit for an evening, enjoying the full vista of the flawless & quiet beach plus the horizon beyond.

Inside the spotless condo are all of the facilities you would expect for its size; the ceiling fans are very welcome and effective. The kitchen has all of the modern/new facilities that you need and the cooking utensils are numerous and of good quality. There's a good supermarket ('Tamura') just 5 mins drive away in Waianae.

Finally, the contact and support from Pam, the owner, is superb. She provides all of the advice, efficiency & confidence needed to make the whole experience as simple & enjoyable as is possible. I look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo in Makaha on Oahu, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141786vb
Makaha Oahu
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

2 Weeks in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Do you have Hawaii on your check list as a place to experience paradise? Well this is the place. The condo was very clean, comfortable, safe, and well maintained with an amazing view of the ocean from the condo's lanai where you can have your wine, eat and most of all enjoy Hawaii's fabulous sunsets. It has an amazing clean, semi-private, beach where we did lots of swimming, boogie board, snorkeling all under the Hawaiian sun. The area (Makaha) is mainly sunny and rarely gets rain even if the rest of the island may has. The owner, Pam is extremely helpful in making this a vacation you will remember. You don't have the hassle of crowded Honolulu/Waikiki but it's only 20-30minute drive if you want it. Best value for your dollar spent for sure. In the guide "Oahu Revealed" it is listed as a "Gem". Great guide and absolutely true. Recommend that your rent a car for getting around although there is some bus service - we rented a Jeep and visited the whole island but always spent our relaxed time at the condo and it's beach. Wake up to the sunrise and don't miss the day. The neighbors are also very friendly and respect your privacy. If it is your first time to Hawaii and you want to spend time Oahu - recommend this place to get the best of both worlds at an affordable price. If you are seeking for good restaurants, we preferred going to doing the 15-20 minutes drive away or cook our own in the condo well-equipped kitchen or use the supplied BBQ's downstairs. There is no pool - but heck! the ocean is your pool and one of Oahu's best beaches is at this Condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo in Makaha on Oahu, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141786vb
Makaha Oahu
Minneapolis, MN
5

A Great Condo and A Great Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have rented a number of different units at the Cabanas to visit my family in the Makaha area. I have to say that the owner of this until is probably one of the nicest people I have had the privilege rent from. Her unit is beautifully decorated with modern amenities and very comfortable. I really enjoyed renting this space and from this particular owner and it made my vacation feel all the more special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo in Makaha on Oahu, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141786vb
Makaha Oahu
Vancouver, WA
5

Another Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our third trip to the Makha Cabanas, second stay at Pam's condo. We are so appreciative of the exceptional quality of Pam's condo, beautiful furnishings,everything you need, and more. Prime ocean front location. We love the ocean front lanai for coffee in the morning and tropical drinks in the evening. As the sun rises over the Makaha Mountains in the morning, the beach slowly becomes sun filled and reveals turquoise blue waters. Sunsets and moon viewing are so amazing in the evening. Turtles swim up and down the shoreline, and occasionally pop up along side you while you enjoy swimming off shore. In May, the water is calm enough, my husband and I use swim float rings and float off shore, better than any wave pool. We enjoyed our stay so much, the only complaint we have is it is never long enough. Pam is wonderful to work with, she will provide you with all the information you need to enjoy your vacation to Makaha and the surrounding area. Thank you again Pam! We love your place? Jody, Jeremy and Madisen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo in Makaha on Oahu, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141786vb
Makaha Oahu
Texas
5

What a great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at Pam's condo for 8 days in June. It was perfect! We drove around the entire island, and there is no better beach than this beach right in front of the unit!! Forget the crowds in Wakiki- go there for a day, but for the entire stay you can't beat this quiet, private beach. We snorkeled straight out from our unit and saw lots of fish as well as sea turtles!

Breakfast on the lanai is absolutely beautiful. Lunch on the lanai is fantastic. Dinner on the lanai is stunning.

We had a car and enjoyed leaving for day trips, but it was always a joy to come back to our home base at this condo. Parking is safe and easy, the unit is clean and decorated well. It really could not have been any nicer. The third floor level is perfect- close enough to feel connected to the beach when you are on the lanai, but high enough to be above it all with fantastic views.

The sound of the surf pounding at night will put you right to sleep. Writing this review is making me want to go back! You will enjoy Pam's wonderful, affordable, clean condo. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo in Makaha on Oahu, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141786vb
Makaha Oahu
North Carolina
5

Paradise Just Got Better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
How can Paradise get better...Easy....stay at Pam's fabulous beachfront Condo....what can be better than Beachfront in Paradise...that is also easy....Stay in a condo that is fabulously decorated nothing was left to chance...Pam provided everything for a romantic 5 nights....My wife and I have stayed in many places including wonderful hotels and Pam's Condo on the Beach the BEST....Pam made sure through numerous Emil's exactly what to expect and we were not disappointed....Nothing is more Wonderful than sipping Champagne on Pam's lanai and toasting the most wonderful Sunset imaginable
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo in Makaha on Oahu, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141786vb
Makaha Oahu
Kitimat, B.C. Canada
5

A Wonderful Place to Relax and Unwind

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our first time to Hawaii and we could not have picked a better place then "Pam's little piece of paradise". The condo is perfect for 2 people, the kitchen very well stocked and the sound of the ocean relaxing. Pam has tastefully decorated the entire condo in a mermaid motif which is fun and whimsical. We had the patio doors off the bedroom open 24/7 and the sounds of the waves lulled us to sleep each night. The beach is so much better then Waikiki we were sorry we didn't extend our stay here rather then go into the city. This is Oahu's hidden gem!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo in Makaha on Oahu, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141786vb
Makaha Oahu
5

A perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I, having been to Oahu before, wanted to stay away from the Waikiki area. We wanted a place to relax and just hang out without dealing with all of the hustle and bustle of Honolulu.

And this place is it! It's up the leeward coast, about an hour's drive from Honolulu in traffic (and Honolulu has traffic!). The great thing about the leeward coast is that it is still mostly undeveloped, so it is quiet and pretty much a "locals only" area. It's the west coast, so this is the place to be to watch some gorgeous sunsets.

The condo is a one bedroom, which suited the two of us perfectly. The complex is literally on the beach; walk out the back of the complex and there you are. We slept each night to the sounds of the crashing waves yards away. The kitchen is fully appointed with everything you need; I went to several markets nearby and was able to cook breakfasts and dinners easily, allowing us to dine on the lanai and enjoy the view.

Pam made things very easy; I communicated with her via email and text message, and all the arrangments went smoothly. She has furnished the condo with all sorts of art from her travels, so you aren't staying in some sterile environment; you are staying in her home, and it is a very inviting place.

We used the condo as a place to enjoy our evenings after driving around the island all day. We explored the North Shore and the windward coast, taking some gorgeous drives around the island. And then went back to the condo to enjoy the sunset.

We had a fabulous time, and we will definitely return to this place when we return to Oahu. We cannot recommend this place highly enough!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo in Makaha on Oahu, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141786vb
Makaha Oahu
5

A perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I, having been to Oahu before, wanted to stay away from the Waikiki area. We wanted a place to relax and just hang out without dealing with all of the hustle and bustle of Honolulu.

And this place is it! It's up the leeward coast, about an hour's drive from Honolulu in traffic (and Honolulu has traffic!). The great thing about the leeward coast is that it is still mostly undeveloped, so it is quiet and pretty much a "locals only" area. It's the west coast, so this is the place to be to watch some gorgeous sunsets.

The condo is a one bedroom, which suited the two of us perfectly. The complex is literally on the beach; walk out the back of the complex and there you are. We slept each night to the sounds of the crashing waves yards away. The kitchen is fully appointed with everything you need; I went to several markets nearby and was able to cook breakfasts and dinners easily, allowing us to dine on the lanai and enjoy the view.

Pam made things very easy; I communicated with her via email and text message, and all the arrangments went smoothly. She has furnished the condo with all sorts of art from her travels, so you aren't staying in some sterile environment; you are staying in her home, and it is a very inviting place.

We used the condo as a place to enjoy our evenings after driving around the island all day. We explored the North Shore and the windward coast, taking some gorgeous drives around the island. And then went back to the condo to enjoy the sunset.

We had a fabulous time, and we will definitely return to this place when we return to Oahu. We cannot recommend this place highly enough!
Helpful votes: 1/1