Gardiner farmhouse rental - Yellowstone Historic Turn of the Century Farmhouse
Yellowstone Historic Turn of the Century Farmhouse
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Gardiner Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Mountain Vista & Comfortable Atmosphere, 4 bedrooms (sleeps 9-11) 3 bath

This spacious, newly redecorated historic home, sits comfortably along the Old River Trail Road that leads directly to Historic Arch entrance to Yellowstone National Park, just four miles away. Used at the turn of the century as a railroad wayside home for travelers to Yellowstone National Park, this historic home has the same expansive views of the magnificent Electric Peak, the surrounding mountain ranges and rolling pastures. You may see antelope, buffalo, grazing in the surrounding fields. The home is available year round for holidays or special get-aways intended for family relaxation, work and play. With easy access to Yellowstone Park’s only year-round entrance you can experience its world famous geysers, bubbling paint pots, the Boiling River Hot Springs close to Gardiner, and abundant wildlife including bears, wolves, coyotes, deer, elk, pronghorns, mountain goats, big horn sheep, eagles.

This home has a fully supplied kitchen and large dining room for gatherings, TV, DVD player, washer/dryer, fine linens and towels. Other amenities provided are laundry powder, hand and body soap. Just bring your clothes and food!

You'll love the expansive yard with its shade trees, lilac bushes, picnic table, BBQ grill and lawn furniture. Just picture yourself there, as you absorb the peace and quiet of the Rocky Mountains in all of their glory, as you look out on Electric Peak and the surrounding pastures.

Yellowstone Historic Vacation Home sleeps 9-11 in four bedrooms w/ 3 baths. It offers the following:

* Spacious kitchen

* Morning Room & Large Dining Room

* First Floor Bedroom w/ Queen Bed and Downstairs Hallway bath

* Second Floor Master Suite w/ King Bed

* Second Floor Bedroom w/ 2 Queen Beds & Shared Upstairs Hallway Bath

* Second Floor Bedroom w/ Daybed & 2 Bunks & Shared Upstairs Hallway Bath

* Office/Work area w/ phone & internet & mountain view

* Wireless throughtout the home

* Unlimited complimentary long distance domestic calls

* A spacious yard, BBQ grill and picnic table

* Board games and toys for children of all ages

* Satellite TV and VCR

* Charging dock for portable devices

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 142513 in Gardiner, Montana

4 miles to Yellowstone National Park! GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
average rating of 5.0 based on 40 reviews
business
4 miles to Yellowstone National Park! GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142513vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
Albany, NY
5

Excellent place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family has planned for our Yellowstone trip for a long time, and we are lucky to find this place to stay. It's beautiful and comfortable, we especially love the kitchen, which we used a lot. It's only about 5 minutes drive to the north gate, it snowed on the last day we stay, the view of the mountain top covered with snow looked better from the house than from the Park!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 miles to Yellowstone National Park! GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142513vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
Bozeman
5

Couldn't have been better!

Couldn't have been better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was the perfect spot to bring a group of Austrian exchange students on their visit to Yellowstone. The location is fantastic, and this house definitely sleeps 14! We were all very impressed with the cleanliness, the well-equipped kitchen and the lovely surroundings. If you have a mid-sized group, you won't be disappointed with this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
4 miles to Yellowstone National Park! GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142513vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
5

This is truly God's Country!

This is truly God's Country!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a lovely place to enjoy coming back to after exploring Yellowstone for the past three days!
The beds were wonderful!
We saw all the animals on our bucket list except wolves! Even a badger and moose
Thanks for helping make our vacation awesome! This is truly “God’s” Country!
Jim and Mary, Dee and Sue
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
4 miles to Yellowstone National Park! GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142513vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
Portland Oregon
5

Excellent vacation rental for extended family vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a very easy and pleasant drive from the Bozeman airport down to the house. We stocked up at the Livingston Albertsons and then enjoyed a very scenic trip to the home. The last part of the drive (~2 miles) is on a well kept dirt/gravel road.
The condition of the home was perfect upon our arrival: we settled in and then planned the for our next few days in Yellowstone. The space in this home was fantastic and it was wonderful that the kids each had their own room. Internet connection is slow, but otherwise everything was perfect. The satellite TV and air conditioning were a nice bonus.

I can not imagine a nicer way to visit Yellowstone Park. The home was quiet, peaceful, and had everything needed to make the family comfortable.
The entire process of gathering information on the house and then renting the house was very well done.

thanks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for a marvelous review! The router for the internet is located now in the first floor, and the connection works perfectly now (the router was on the basement before). You can enjoy a very fast connection now; thanks for letting us now.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 miles to Yellowstone National Park! GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142513vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
5

Spacious, clean, convenient - A must stay for large family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My sister and I joined forces for a family vacation with 5 kids +spouses in tow. This house still felt large with nine people in it. Modern kitchen, plenty of seating and floor space, movies and games for kids. It is in ranch/farm complex and very quiet despite the size of the farm. When we rafted the river out back, we literally floated by the house! It was a short 10 min drive either on paved or gravel roads into Yellowstone. We are in Gardiner one day - super convenient with good food- and cooked at home the remainder. Elk were spotted on the drive home every night! Inside the house it was so quiet. The home is very well built. I never heard a tv or the kids and I had the bottom bedroom. The entire transaction and stay was a joy! We will be back in the future!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
4 miles to Yellowstone National Park! GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142513vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
5

Ideal location for exploring the park.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house is very beautiful, comfortable, and convenient. The house had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. This is the perfect place for a week of exploring the Yellowstone / Gardiner area. With three whitewater rafting outfitters within five miles of the house and such easy access to the North Entrance to the park, every day was a different adventure.The Mountain views from the house and the wildlife across the street are spectacular. We will definitely return for our next visit to Yellowstone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
4 miles to Yellowstone National Park! GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142513vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
California
5

A wonderful place to use as a center for a beautiful experience in Yellowstone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rentals rarely embody the ability to support what can be a beautiful total vacation experience. This property, with the architecture, features and location, provided my family with a home that we could thoroughly enjoy the experience of Yellowstone and surrounding areas. It is a place of peace, of clean comfort, and free of distraction. There is a heart to this home...one that is now part of our hearts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
4 miles to Yellowstone National Park! GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142513vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
Bay area
5

Had a wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful stay at the house. The house is very nice and clean. The surrounding is serene and beautiful.

I would recommend staying there!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
4 miles to Yellowstone National Park! GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142513vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
Cary, NC
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It's a perfect spacious house for big family. We are total 9 people ages from 20 to 80. Our family stayed 4 days in this house. It was exactly what it was describe in listing. It was very relaxing stay after returning from site seeing of Yellowstone. Excellent cooking facilities. I don't hesitate to recommend this house as well as owner. Everything was there for all ages of people.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
4 miles to Yellowstone National Park! GOOD DATES STILL OPEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142513vb
406-224-2298
Gardiner Yellowstone
Iowa
5

15 from Iowa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time in this glorious old home that wasn't like an old home at all. We had all the amenities needed and the house was upgraded beautifully. We had plenty of room for all of us (15 in all) and the yard was wonderful for the kids to blow off steam after a day at Yellowstone. The kitchen was large enough for several cooks and it was within a reasonable distance to Gardiner and Yellowstone. My only dislike was the road to the property was gravel. Minor inconvenience compared to the home itself. Having the laundry was a lifesaver with 7 children in tow. Cell phone reception was terrible in the area but it was great to have the wi fi available so everyone could keep in contact if need be. We would love to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: A drive that might lead you to lots of grazing animals is the Old Yellowstone Trail South (the gravel road you mentioned) that takes you to the town of Gardiner. I’ve seen lots of buffalo, elk, mountain goats, antelope, deer, foxes and bears. Other vacation home owners recommend this road to their renters because some times you can see more animals here than in the Park.
MZ
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2