St Petersburg apartment rental - Salt water pool, jacuzzi and exercise room with the awning on it.
Salt water pool, jacuzzi and exercise room with the awning on it.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

St Petersburg Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

A beautiful flat/apartment with all the amenities you will need while away from home. Private heated salt water pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room on-site. There is a 1 or 2 bedroom unit to choose from.

Each apartment has a refrigerator with an ice maker, computer with high-speed internet access, wireless internet service and a telephone with free local calls and free long distance calls to USA and Canada. A washer and dryer are located inside each unit as well as everything else need when you arrive. A tropical setting and very private, but still close to all the activities of the city.

With only a few units sharing the pool, private time around the pool is very easy to obtain.

Just a short drive to Tampa Florida and only one hour to Disney World and all the activities of Orlando including other theme parks and water parks.

If you are coming to town for medical reasons the unit is located just 5 minutes from All Childrens Hospital and Bayfront Medical Center.

Ask about rates for stays less than one week. Stay for a month and only pay for 3 weeks.

Keywords: Apartment, Flat, Rental Unit, Vacation Rental, Condo, Villa, St Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Florida vacation rental, gay, gay friendly

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, I'm Dave Liddle, I am originally from Windsor, Ontario Canada. I move to Florida about 24 years ago. I earned a Bachelor's Degree in Canada and a Master's Degree in the USA. I have a great vacation get-a-way available right here in Sunny St Petersburg. If you have any questions just email me or give me a call. The picture was taken in China when I visited the Great Wall.

Dave purchased this apartment in 1998

I love to meet new people from around the country and around the world. I also like to treat people to a vacation that is all inclusive, reasonably priced and great value for the money. At my place you pay one price... no extras or hidden fees once you arrive so you get to enjoy your vacation.

If you are flying in feel free to ask about our airport pick-up and/drop-off service for a nominal fee you can be picked up and if need be taken to get your rental car.

19 Reviews of Property 88633 in St Petersburg, Florida

Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
business
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88633vb
+1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Greenville, SC
5

Great stay, highly recommended!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great stay at this location!! We were visiting St. Pete for a long weekend for a family wedding! Amazing hospitality, we were asked several times if we needed anything during our stay. Dave was so nice he even drove us to the airport at the end of our stay! We used both apartments which were both very, very clean, had plenty of room, comfy beds and the pool is amazing! There's a diner walking distance from the place called Tripps that had a great breakfast. Would highly recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88633vb
+1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Will NEVER stay in a hotel again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first time going on vacation and not staying in a hotel. We will never go back to a hotel again! This apartment looked exactly as the pictures here show it. It was very clean and had all the amenities a home has. The pool and jacuzzi were extremely clean and well maintained also.

We were close to so many attractions that we had something to do everyday we were there. Close to stores and a lot of restaurants. 5 minute drive to downtown St Pete and close to beaches. One hour drive to Orlando.

Our host Dave made us feel very welcome and was there to answer all of our questions. (even recommended places to eat!)

We would (and already have!) recommended this apartment to our friends and plan on going back ourselves real soon!

Thank you again to Dave! We had a great vacation!!!

Matt and Sherryl
Owner's Response: Thanks Matt and Sheryl, it was a pleasure to have you stay in the one bedroom unit. You were the perfect guests. I hope you see you back here real soon. Dave
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88633vb
+1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Mebane, NC
5

Great stay in St. Pete.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We'd stayed out near the beach at one of the high-rise condo's a few weeks prior and decided this week we'd stay closer to family near the downtown area. Upon arrival we were greeted by Dave and shown to an awesome apartment next to the pool.

The apartment was clean and comfortable and offered plenty or room to entertain family, watch movies (and for me work). The WiFi was excellent and allowed me to connect my laptop and even work from the table next to the pool.

There was a very close grocery store and excellent access to the highway not far away. I think it took us about 5 minutes to get to downtown St. Pete's museums and nightlife.

We'll definitely be considering staying here again when we get down that way!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88633vb
+1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Franklin, NC
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Ants in Kitchen and Bathroom, Saggy Bed and Sofa, Problematic and Tight Parking. Limited AC and Internet, Heard all movement upstairs, we were downstairs. Poorly Equipped Kitchen. Rough Sheets. Very Small Shower Stall. The Place was Clean and Well-Maintained However. Flat Screen TV's good. Trip's Restaurant close by was great! Wish the Property was a Good as the Photo's. No Dis-agreeable Smells. We stayed the week. Would have left early, but stayed out all day every day.
Owner's Response: Hi Bill, I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. You certainly could have mentioned something to me while you were here but I will respond to your points.
There were no ants in the unit when you arrived and yes there were ants in the kitchen when you left but had you taken the trash outside to the trash can during your stay instead of piling the bags up in the corner of the kitchen you could have avoided that like all our other guests and saved me the cost of an exterminator.
The parking was problematic because you were driving a very large Escalade type vehicle. I offered you the full driveway next door when you arrived to resolve it but you decided to squeeze in back which you did each day as I am sure you must do at most places you go. I even moved the concrete parking curb so you could take up 2 of the 3 parking spaces. I also offered to let you park your boat next door for free during your stay so your parking complaint lacks merit. The kitchen is not poorly equipped I have everything in there you could want including a fridge with an ice maker, built in microwave, dishwasher, blender, crockpot...plus every other kitchen gadget needed... not sure what you could have possibly wanted for. The shower stall is 34" X 34" inside and it is the standard size for average size people. There was a 36" x 57" shower just steps from the unit at the pool that is better suited to accomodate some people. The queen size matress is newer and the bed sheets were new out of the package the day you arrived, is that what you meant by "rough sheets" . They were badly stained with blood and dirt when you left and there was blood and dirt on the tile floor. Larger people find alot of furniture uncomfortable as you did with the bed and couch which I assure you are in good condition. No one has ever mentioned limited internet... oddly enough the computer in the unit is hard wired and works perfectly. The central air conditioning works perfectly and there was an extra A/C unit in the bedroom for people who like to sleep in colder conditions. The apartment looks excactly like the pictures I provided you just as all my guests mention in their reviews. I realize some people are difficult to please and that is ok. I appreciate you mentioning that it was very clean with no disagreeable smells. I hope you are able to find a nice place to stay in the future.
Take Care Dave
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88633vb
+1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
United States
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was clean and had everything that we needed for a weekend stay in St. Pete. Our host(s) were incredibly helpful and we couldn't have asked for more... very convenient and easy to get to the Trop. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88633vb
+1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

A real oasis!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We recently stayed here for 9 days in February. Both apts. were rented but they have a beautiful 30 ft. (I think) motorhome which was available on the property so we decided to give it a try. We didn't hesitate to rent here based on the multiple positive reviews. Boys, we weren't disappointed. The whole experience exceeded our expectations. We drove up not knowing what to expect and when we opened the gate to the property, we discovered a hidden gem - a real oasis.
The motorhome was immaculately clean with everything we needed - from blow dryer to iron and ironing board. The heated salt water pool, the patio furniture, everything was perfect. And I can't say enough good things about the hosts - they were fantastic! Dave picked us up at the airport and brought us back for a small fee. The bed was very comfortable and although Dave warned us about possible noise due to construction nearby, we never heard a thing - except the lovely sound of birds in the morning. We were pleased that they showed us the other two units for the future when we return. It is close to the bus stop where you can hop on a bus and get to downtown St. Pete in 8 mins. We had a car rented which allowed us to travel all over the area. Not far from there are many restaurants and grocery stores - also a 7-11 practically next door. These guys are super nice and they went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic vacation. We will return to this little oasis. Thanks guys!
J&J
Owner's Response: HI Jim and Joanne, it wa a pleasure to meet you both and I enjoyed our wonderful conversations as well... I'm glad you enjoyed you stay. Come back soon. Dave
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88633vb
+1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Lake Worth, FL
5

Awesome Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The property description and pictures are extremely accurate. The property was clean and well maintained, and our hosts were amazing! Super nice, super helpful, super accommodating! It is a charming property, surrounded by history. Our Busch Gardens visit was rained out, and our teenagers weren't a bit disappointed. They were content to swim in the pool and hang out at the apartment. We are only a few hours away, and look forward to returning again, soon. Thank you, Dave, for the hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88633vb
+1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Kent, OH
5

Will Be Back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My son and I stayed in the downstairs apartment for a week. The apartment and surrounding grounds were very clean and well maintained. We especially loved the pool. The owners, Dave and Paul, were very sociable and we really enjoyed meeting and talking to them during our stay. The location is very convenient to many restaurants and shopping. The only complaint I have (which is not any fault of the owners) is the people who were renting the upstairs apartment, the latter part of our stay. They were very loud, obviously forgetting that we were staying in the unit below them. Their children (who were older and should not have been running around anyway) were running across the room until late at night. I will be back and cannot wait to sit and talk with Dave and Paul again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88633vb
+1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I were so pleased with this apartment and surrounding grounds. The apartment is exactly, if not better, than the photos display. Both the apartment and grounds were clean and well-maintained. We didn't use the exercise facility so can't comment on that. The pool and jacuzzi were wonderful. The location is excellent - close to grocery stores and nonchain restaurants. The owner, Dave, was very gracious and helpful during our stay. For the price, this is much better value than staying in a hotel which doesn't come close to having the same charm and amenities. I will never stay anywhere else on my return trips to this area. Just lovely.
Owner's Response: Hi Paula it was a pleasure to meet you both and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I Hope to see you again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88633vb
+1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

xmas vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was a GREAT vacation rental. The pictures depict the ammenities exactly but there was sooooooo much more. First and foremost it was extremely clean. You will need for nothing. Dave & Paul have thought of everything you could possibly require. The pool was beautiful as was the hot tub-and oh the privacy. We had a wonderful stay here over the holidays and would recommend this property to anyone & everyone. Dave & Paul -you are wonderful hosts and they could not do enough for us. Thank you for a GREAT vacation. We will definitly stay here again & again & again
Helpful votes: 10/10