Loiza apartment rental - Ocean view 4 minutes walk to the beach, gated with security
Ocean view 4 minutes walk to the beach, gated with security
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Loiza Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms, sleeps7

Welcome to our place! This is an attractive, peaceful and very spacious two storie penthouse consisting of:

- three bedrooms

- fully equipped kitchen

- dining and living room areas with ocean view

- tv

- game room with convertible pool/ping-pong/hockey table, television, living area and both ocean view and rainforest view.

- Wide open terrace with an astonishing view of our National Rainforrest - El Yunque and the Atlantic Ocean. Perfect for an outdoor breakfast or BBQ. During the day it provides a peaceful ambiance for a nice suntan and some good reading. At evening, it is the best place for a romantic dinner under the stars.

Other conveniences are:

- The apartment is fully air-conditioned.

- Wireless internet access

- Washing and drying machines

- Cable-tv on all televisions

- BBQ

- Linens are included

- Parking space inside the premises

- Controlled access with security guard

The complex has a community area with two large swimming pools and one kiddie pool and wireless internet. Also a playground for kids. Our beach is the best in the area.

Located 30 minutes away from the San Juan International Airport, 40 minutes away from Old San Juan, 15 minutes away from the nearest Wall-Mart, Walgreens, The Outlets and many other stores and places to eat. Looking for outside entertainment, this apartment has the best location:

- 35 minutes away from El Yunque National Rainforest

- 20 minutes away from our most beautiful public beach: Balneario de Luquillo

- 20 minutes away from Hacienda Caraballi for those who would like horse riding, Go-Karts and other activities.

- 15 minutes away from two excellent golf courses

- 15 minutes away from the nearest movie theater (inside The Outlet)

- 50 minutes away from the city of Fajardo where you can visit Las Cabezas de San Juan during the day and the fluorescent bay at night. If you want to go a little further, from Fajardo you can take a 50 minute ride on a ferry to Culebra or a 35 minute ride to Vieques islands and enjoy some of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Thank you for considering Puerto Rico as your vacation destination. Our concerns are that you have the most pleasant stay at our place. We assure you that you will enjoy every minute of it.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 239677 in Loiza, Puerto Rico

Full A/C WIFI Beachfront PH. Own game room with pool table, terrace with BBQ
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Full A/C WIFI Beachfront PH. Own game room with pool table, terrace with BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239677
Loiza Puerto Rico
Marietta, GA
5

My visit to PR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I enjoyed my stay. This villa is quiet, relaxing, and have everything you need for fun and entertainment. We were able to entertain ourselves at home without having to leave the villa once we did groceries. I will encourage anyone to stay at this villa.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, it was my pleasure to share my apartment with you. Hope you and your family vacation again in Puerto Rico. Suzanne.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Full A/C WIFI Beachfront PH. Own game room with pool table, terrace with BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239677
Loiza Puerto Rico
Overland Park, Kansas
5

Lovely Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Suzanne is the best! She met us at the car rental location and lead us to the condo. She helped with all my extra questions throughout our trip. This condo was wonderful. Well equipted kitchen, movies to watch and best of all, the pool table for the teenager. The grounds are very well kept and SECURE. While inside the complex I never felt unsecure. I completely recommend this property for families of all age children.
business
Full A/C WIFI Beachfront PH. Own game room with pool table, terrace with BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239677
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had no problems with this place. Very spacious. Clean. Breezy. It is not luxurious or ultra-modern. Instead it is comfortable, homey and a relaxed place to lay back and enjoy life. The beach and pool are very close. The whole complex is safe and secure. The security guards are helpful and friendly. Suzanne is a professional and caring hostess that communicates well. The game room is nice to relax in. The roof patio is great to lay in the sun, grill something or watch the sunrise. The neighbors were were super friendly but respected your privacy. You will need a rental car. The shopping center is 10-15 minutes away. 30 or so minutes to Old San Juan. Everyone that visited our place wanted to know how we found such a great place and talked about booking it in the future themselves. Have no doubts - book this place and enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Full A/C WIFI Beachfront PH. Own game room with pool table, terrace with BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239677
Loiza Puerto Rico
Hartford, ct
5

Relaxing Away From It All.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family of 4, husband, wife and two children under age 10; stayed at Suzanne's condo for 10 days in late June of this year. We had a wonderfully relaxing vacation and adored our accommodations. Suzanne was kind enough, and patient enough, to meet us at the car rental facility even though our flight had been delayed. She allowed us to follow her to the property and helped us get settled in, even taking the time to provide us with some background information and suggestions.
The unit is as presented in the photos, quite roomy and plenty of amenities to keep a family happy. Our children adored the pool table and were glad of the dvd player. There were some movies on site for borrowing. The unit even had some pails, shovels and beach chairs/coolers to help those of us who flew in for our stay and had limited space for beach stuff. Each room was well equipped with linens, extra pillows, storage space etc. The bathrooms and kitchen provided beyond the basics; shampoo, conditioner, soap, paper towels, garbage bags, spices, coffee filters and such. Our family truly enjoyed the three pools and during the week had them all to our selves. Actually, the beach was basically deserted all week long too so we had plenty of privacy. The security guard was kind and attentive. My children enjoyed the local wildlife and even managed to catch an iguana. The farmer down the road allowed the kids to chase his baby chicks and pet the horses. The beach at this property is beautiful, warm water, soft sand. I was on this trip to allow my family some relaxing down time and to work on my next novel and this property was great for both! I had much quiet contemplative time on the giant terrace to work on my writing and the rest of the family had plenty of room to play. This property is only 25 minutes from Old San Juan and 15 minutes from El Yunque Rain Forest, both sites we can recommend. If you long for a more active beach scene with Kiosks and crowds, a short car ride 10 minutes farther will bring you there. We adored our privacy and being able to cook in the well equipped kitchen so appreciated the super Wal-mart only 12 minutes away!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Good to know that you had a great time! Thanks ! Hope to welcome you back into our vacation condo in the near future.
Regards, Suzanne
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Full A/C WIFI Beachfront PH. Own game room with pool table, terrace with BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239677
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Great & beautiful Place!

Great & beautiful Place!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I took my family to Puerto Rico for a week. This is a great place to stay.

First, Suzanne is very nice and patient. She met us at Avis and waited for us for a long time. She is very nice to give us some suggestions.

Second, location: it's about 30 minutes from San Juan airport and close to many sightseeings like rain forest, ferry (20 minutes), walmart (10 minutes) and even outlet. You can buy a lot of food at Walmart and cook at "home".

Third, the apartment is BEAUTIFUL. It is close to the beach, and you can see the beach from the living room. We went to the beach in the morning, and we felt like it is our private beach. It is very SAFE. I forgot to close the car window and the security guy reminded me. My son and father loved to play pool upstairs. The swimming pool is good for kids and beginners. You can find almost everything you need.

We definitely will go back and highly recommend to all my friends.

Thank you, Suzanne. We had a great vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Full A/C WIFI Beachfront PH. Own game room with pool table, terrace with BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239677
Loiza Puerto Rico
Melbourne, Fl, United States
5

Great deal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I were looking for a clean, reasonably priced place to spend 5 days with our 19 month old son. This 3rd floor apartment 30 minutes from San Juan was perfect! There were 3 bedrooms and a ton of living area to spread out and relax. The master bedroom had a comfortable, king size bed and the other 2 bedrooms had 2 twin beds (1 bunk bed in one and 2 twins on the other). Everything was there to have an easy, good time...coffee maker, blender, cutting board, lots of seating, a washer/dryer, lots of beach towels, free internet, pails & shovels, gas grill, community playground, a pool table etc. You can see the rain forest AND the beach/ocean from the house. It is a gated community with security guards and 3 pools. Parking is available and inside the gated, patrolled area. Suzanne, the owner, was a pleasure to do business with. She met us at our rental car place to give us the keys and gate remote control. I have no complaints really. The only minor cons were having to remember to turn on the hot water 15 minutes before showering. (The 2 shower faucets dripped quite a bit.) I generally get the feeling that Puerto Rican standards are just much different from the States. I don't know anyone that would let their water drip like that without calling a fix it person or plumber the same day. All in all though very minor things. Safety, roominess, price and cleanliness are most important! She gets 5 stars from me. If we wanted to come back to PR, we would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Full A/C WIFI Beachfront PH. Own game room with pool table, terrace with BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239677
Loiza Puerto Rico
Rainbow City, Alabama
4

Beach access condo in Puerto Rico

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
we stayed for 6 days and the condo was very comfortable, very clean and spacious. IT has all the amenities, all you need is groceries and your personal clothes.
It almost felt like we were home. The location is in a very quiet complex, you wont ever feel crowded. The pool area was nice and clean and the security guard was ever present night and day. Ther are fruit trees growing around the area. IT was a nice place to do your morning jog, walk on the beach.

Every single day there is a ever present ocean breeze coming through. all you have to do is open the windows and enjoy. The beach area is so secluded you almost feel like its a private beach. It was never crowded and that was very pleasant. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and would return next week if we could!
The only downside is that GPS does not take you to the right place, the street this complex is on has no name so its difficult to find the first time. But it was worth it!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Full A/C WIFI Beachfront PH. Own game room with pool table, terrace with BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239677
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Excellent family condo! LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We spent a week at this condo as a family of three traveling with a single dad and his two girls. The condo easily accommodated us with the three girls in one bedroom, my husband and I in the master and our friend in the remaining room. The bedrooms had indivual air conditioning units which we used at night, and the girls often complained of being too cold! We never turned the air on in the rest of the condo due to the wonderful ocean breezes. The living areas are even bigger than they look in the photos - it was so nice to eat outside on the patio every night, and have plenty of space to stretch out and relax in the mornings and evenings.

The condo was well equipped with everything promised in the listing and more - beach chairs, boogie boards, beach towels, etc. Suzanne was wonderful to work with - she answered numerous questions, and even contacted us during our vacation because surf was high and she wanted to warn us to be careful at the beach that day.

Some people express concerns about the safety of Loiza. This condo is not in town, it is on the outskirts, and we were never concerned for safety. The security guards were always around, and were very friendly. There was a little festive music from the neighborhood, but nothing intrusive. Local residents were also friendly, and very few were around during the week.

Exploring from this location was very easy and convenient - easy to get to San Juan, the rain forest (El Yunque - don't miss it!) Luquillo, and Fajardo. The farthest was Fajardo, at about 45 minutes. Shopping for meals was easy - we thought we would go to local markets, but they are small and expensive, and WalMart really is your best bet for everything except fruit. For fruit, we recommend Cocoterra, on the right hand side of the road as you are headed to Walmart - let them pick out a mango for you and it will be the best mango you have ever had in your life.

If you are a family (or two) going on vacation, this is a great place for you.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Full A/C WIFI Beachfront PH. Own game room with pool table, terrace with BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239677
Loiza Puerto Rico
Hoboken, NJ
5

Awesome apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week with another couple, and we all loved the apartment. It's big, bright and spacious, and the private beach out back was perfect for boogie boarding and relaxing. It's also in an amazing location, with great hiking (El Yunque rainforest), beach bars (Pinones state forest), and gambling (San Juan) all within a half hour's drive. The owner was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed for a perfect vacation. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Full A/C WIFI Beachfront PH. Own game room with pool table, terrace with BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239677
Loiza Puerto Rico
San Juan, PR
5

THE BEST

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Perfect place for vacations, very cozy and relaxing if you want to spend some quality time away from the city this is definitely the best option. My six year son had a blast at the beach and pool, the terrace had pool table, convertible to play ping pong and hockey, TV, radio and everything you need to have a great time with the family. I highly recommend to everyone to rent this place. Just bring your groceries and have fun. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2