Kihei condo rental - Surfside at the end of the rainbow
Surfside at the end of the rainbow
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Oceanfront, Penthouse Suite- 1 bedroom 1 bath condo. Handsomely remodeled unit with top of the world views. All ceramic tiled floor. Bath has a walk-in tiled shower and Granite vanity. Gourmet, fully equipped kitchen, with top line appliances, including a dishwasher. Granite counters with island and solid Maple cabinets. Bedroom has a king size bed and Plantation Shutters. Ceiling Fans in both the living room and bedroom.

TV's (32') in both the living room and the bedroom. Floor to ceiling mirrors reflect the spectacular ocean views. Watch the whales and the spectacular ocean sunsets from the tiled lanai. Cocktail height patio set on lanai for dining or sunset viewing. Walk to Keawakapu Beach which is just steps from the condo. FREE HIGH SPEED HOSPITALITY INTERNET. WI-FI. COMPLIMENTARY (FREE) PHONE CALLS TO US AND CANADA. In room safe holds 17' laptop.

Cleaning fee $100 for stays of less than one week. Taxes 13.42% (W01912908) Recent cancellation makes Christmas available. Christmas Holiday 2 week minimum

Keywords: Oceanfront Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We have been coming to Maui since 1980. In 1982 we were able to buy our lovely condo. We have been renting our condo to guests such as yourselves ever since then. We retired on Maui in 2001 and are now here to actively care for our condo. Kihei Surfside is the best oceanfront condo on the island. They have a wonderful group of people who come year after year, many of them renting from us. They have a beautiful sunset conch ceremony each night, in celebration of the setting sun. The guests are very inclusive and welcome new participants each night.

Diana Murdoch purchased this condo in 1982

Best location on Maui, located next to the world famous Keawakapau Beach.

Whale watching in the winter, walking to the beach, no need to get in the car. Snorkeling just steps from the condo. Walking the beach into Wailea and having lunch at one of the world famous Wailea hotels.

9 Reviews of Property 239647 in Kihei, Hawaii

Oceanfront Updated Luxury Penthouse Suite #609
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Oceanfront Updated Luxury Penthouse Suite #609
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239647vb
(808) 878-8789 (Hawaii, USA)
Kihei Maui
Indianapolis
5

Absolutely Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had the opportunity to rent both of Diana's condos for a trip with friends. Throughout the stay we argued over who had the best condo. The views from the balcony are simply amazing. The condo is lovely and well stocked. A fabulous home away. Our only complaint is that we didn't get to stay long enough. We were seeing multiple islands and had only 3 nights in Kihei Surfside...it was just long enough to leave you wanting more. This was our first trip to Maui but I certainly hope to return and stay at Kihei Surfside again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Updated Luxury Penthouse Suite #609
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239647vb
(808) 878-8789 (Hawaii, USA)
Kihei Maui
La Quinta, CA
5

Great View and Location, Already Booked for 2014!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
TripAdvisor Reviews were right again! You simply can't beat the location of the Kihei Surfside!

The photos are accurate. Felt right at home when we walked in the door. We liked being on the top floor--away from pool noise, and with expansive views. We weren't bothered by elevator noise despite being nearby.

The living/dining room was comfortable. Kitchen was fully equipped, and the bed was a comfortable king, also a great shower. It is convenient to have a laundry room downstairs. The common area BBQ is great--we used it several times during our 9 day stay.

We loved sitting outside at sunset to enjoy the views and the breeze.

We found excellent snorkeling at Keawakapu Beach right next door. Also enjoyed Ulua Beach which is walking distance or a short drive away. We rented snorkel gear from Snorkel Bob's, but the activity desk at 5 Palms which is right next door had better equipment at a lower price.

We had a great time, and are already planning our return trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Updated Luxury Penthouse Suite #609
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239647vb
(808) 878-8789 (Hawaii, USA)
Kihei Maui
Colorado
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I stayed here while we got married on the lawn next door at the Five Palms Restaraunt. It was the perfect location and condo for us! Out of all of our family that came I think we had the best condo and view and for the best price even!! When we checked in I asked the front desk if it was ok for us to hang out on the lawn after our wedding (we only had 20 people) and they said that was fine and even offered us to use their chairs and lawn games if we wanted them. You can't ask for a better view! Everything was great! We will be back for sure. The beach next door was perfect and was a great place for our family and friends to learn to snorkel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Updated Luxury Penthouse Suite #609
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239647vb
(808) 878-8789 (Hawaii, USA)
Kihei Maui
Seattle, WA USA
5

A great place to call home for your stay in Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Both the location and accomodations are excellent! Both the owner and the staff are cordial and welcoming hosts.

The view is amazing, the beach the best in Maui! Highly recommend unit 609 for your holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront Updated Luxury Penthouse Suite #609
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239647vb
(808) 878-8789 (Hawaii, USA)
Kihei Maui
Yuba City, CA
5

Dan from Yuba City, CA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our 4th or 5th time staying in this unit. Unbelievable property and the unit has a spectacular view form the 6th floor. The unit was very clean and a perfect romantic spot for two. The grounds of KSS are immaculately manicured and if you like lawn games this is the spot for you. Beautiful views of the lava and ocean with local fishermen entertaining you just a few feet away. The beautiful Keawakapu Beach, Five Palms Restaurant and Sarento's Restaurant just a two minute walk. Everything you need is at your finger tips at this property. We have stayed at many places in Maui but KSS #609 is now our go to spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Updated Luxury Penthouse Suite #609
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239647vb
(808) 878-8789 (Hawaii, USA)
Kihei Maui
Phoenix, AZ
5

Our home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our second time staying in this condo unit and it was our home away from home for a full 7 weeks! The condo is well appointed with everything we needed for a long and comfortable stay. The ocean is in full view from the lanai as well as from inside the condo living room and kitchen areas. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return again next year. Mahalo for letting us enjoy your beautiful condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Updated Luxury Penthouse Suite #609
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239647vb
(808) 878-8789 (Hawaii, USA)
Kihei Maui
Santa Barbara, CA
5

Best Location in Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My wife and I enjoyed our week at your Kihei Surfside unit. The views were stunning. The Kihei Surfside has a nice big lawn out front and a great BBQ and social area that makes meeting your fellow vacationers quite fun. We met lots of good people who come time and time again, and we wanted to BBQ more than dine out just to hang out with the good people, watch the sunset over drinks, and hear the conch as the sun dips into the Pacific. The Surfside is in my opinion the best location in Kihie. Just south of the more crowded areas near Kam I, II, and III, yet walkable to them. Also the beach out to the side (Keawakapu) was one of our favorite beaches. You can walk all the way to the end of Wailea from here, a 15 minute jog will have you at the Wailea Marriott. The unit is nicely appointed and had everything we needed. Got a little windy in the afternoons while we were there so we made sure to get the beach in early. Would highly recommend this unit at the Kihei Surfside.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanfront Updated Luxury Penthouse Suite #609
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239647vb
(808) 878-8789 (Hawaii, USA)
Kihei Maui
Red Deer, AB Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We just recently returned from a 2 week vacation and really enjoyed ourselves. The condo has an absolutely gorgeous view of the ocean and the green grass area is fantastic. Enjoyed the bbq area in the evenings and met some great people. The condo is very nicely decorated and really well equipped and ice maker in fridge was put to good use. We would definately recommend this resort and especially this unit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Updated Luxury Penthouse Suite #609
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239647vb
(808) 878-8789 (Hawaii, USA)
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Great view, nice people. Great weather. We'd lvoe to come back and stay here.
Helpful votes: 2/5