Grand Cayman condo rental - View from the balcony of the pool with umbrellas and ocean in the backdrop
View from the balcony of the pool with umbrellas and ocean in the backdrop
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Grand Cayman Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 8, contemporary furnishings, open concept.

Cayman Reef Resort #12 is a spacious and beautifully renovated three-bedroom condo situated on Seven Mile Beach on Grand Cayman Island. This two level vacation rental features three bedrooms with spectacular ocean and pool views from both the upstairs and downstairs balconies. Enjoy access to the private resort swimming pool and walk to the breathtaking sandy beach just steps away. Located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach, this condo gives you the perfect ocean view vacation in the Cayman Islands, one you will be coming back to year after year.

We live in Canada and it can get cold. We take every opportunity we can to come visit the Cayman Islands. With three young children, it is relaxing to know everyone will be safe. We started with one condo and soon found ourselves adding a few more. What started out as a hobby, has quickly become a small business and as such we treat our units as a business and our guests as our best clients. Attention to detail is what best sums up our motto.

Marc for Unit #12 purchased this condo in 2009

37 Reviews of Property 239636 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Lowest Priced 3BR Condo on Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Reef Resort #12
average rating of 5.0 based on 37 reviews
business
Lowest Priced 3BR Condo on Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Reef Resort #12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239636
+1 905 928 1661
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Amazingly Awsome!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had an awesome experience at Cayman Reef Resort (unit 12), as the beautiful crystal clear blue waters of Seven Mile Beach were a just a stone’s throw away and very affordable public transportation took you to all the major tourist locations. This resort is hands down the best as far as location and amenities goes. The ad does not lie!

The owners of the unit(s) were very helpful before, during and after our trip. Because of this I highly recommend this rental resort/ unit if you are looking for a get away without any hassles!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lowest Priced 3BR Condo on Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Reef Resort #12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239636
+1 905 928 1661
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Excellent Location and Lots of Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We recently returned from staying in this condo for almost a week with our four children. We were celebrating our first return to the island since our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. The resort is located in a great area of SMB with private beach access which was never crowded. It also has a well maintained pool and our kids were almost always the only ones in the pool. It is a very quiet resort, yet it is walking distance from pretty much anything you want to do. You can walk just a couple minutes down the beach in either direction to the Royal Palms or Marriott where you can eat or drink outside and rent water equipment. Snorkeling is also pretty good in the area of this beach. Someone recommended we visit the dive shop across the street and purchase fish food to attract fish while snorkeling. I highly recommend it as within seconds we had all sorts of fish surround us while snorkeling there.

The unit itself is very nice and perfect for us and our four children. The owner Marc is excellent and very responsive. Upon arrival they had most of the basics already in the unit plus some extra fruit, juice, paper towels and other various items to get us started before we went to the store. The restaurants on the island, while excellent, are very expensive. So, this unit was perfect for us since it had a full kitchen where we could make breakfast and lunch each day and save our money for dinners.

The island has a lot to see and do. While you could stay here and not rent a car as we did, we will likely rent one the next time we stay. Many of the traditional Grand Cayman sightseeing things (turtle farm, dolphin excursion, stingray city, Hell, Rum Point etc.) will require transportation or signing up for a tour and cabs can be expensive over time. The unit has a designated parking spot for a car if you rent one.

This resort is fantastic for both amenities and location. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lowest Priced 3BR Condo on Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Reef Resort #12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239636
+1 905 928 1661
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
St. Louis, Missouri
5

Perfect unit for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in unit 12 from 6/20/13-6/29/13. Cayman Reef Resort is a perfect place to stay. The grounds are maintained beautifully, and the pool and beach area are clean and comfortable. Everyone working at the complex is friendly and helpful. It is in a very convenient location on 7 Mile Beach.
Unit 12 is a perfect unit for a family. We had four adults and two children (ages 7 & 5) staying in the unit. The children had a bunk bed In their room, and this gave them more open floor space for all of their belongings. The closet had baby equipment that we did not need, but would come in handy for someone with a baby. The unit has many beach toys, an Xbox, DVD player, and many other items that can be used. We found the kitchen to have all of the cooking items and dishes that we needed. When we checked in, the condo was very clean and ready for us. The owner was very helpful and made reservations and payments easy to do. He was always available to answer any questions. He also had a bowl of fresh fruit on the table when we first arrived. This was a welcome sight after our long day of traveling. Marc owns four other units in this complex. I would not hesitate to stay in any of the others as he seems to know what people want and how to make your stay pleasant. My 86 year old parents stayed in unit 50 (one bedroom). This was perfect and a very nice unit also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lowest Priced 3BR Condo on Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Reef Resort #12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239636
+1 905 928 1661
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Indiana
5

Family of 6

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great location. Great condo. Everything we were looking for in a great family vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lowest Priced 3BR Condo on Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Reef Resort #12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239636
+1 905 928 1661
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
PA
5

What a great owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
A very well managed rental. Anything we needed Marc met our need. I have already scheduled our return for next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lowest Priced 3BR Condo on Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Reef Resort #12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239636
+1 905 928 1661
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Toronto, Canada
5

Best place to stay on the island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just came back from the Cayman Islands and had a great time. Marc and Monique were very hospitable, accommodating and the unit was in great condition. Even better than described! The private beach is the nicest along the 7-mile stretch. There are no rocks in the oceanfront, something we found when visiting other spots along 7-mile. Everything was clean and the place was very well kept. Any questions we had were immediately responded to. If you're looking for a place to party, you can walk a few properties over to the bar. It's great because it's close enough to get to, but far enough where it won't bother you if it's something you're not interested in. We have had great success with many times we have used VRBO so far - this one was the best experience to date! We will definitely come back and will only rent from Marc and Monique. Thanks again, Marc!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lowest Priced 3BR Condo on Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Reef Resort #12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239636
+1 905 928 1661
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Minnesota
5

Great Location and Amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We were so pleased with this condo. The location was great, easy access to everything. The beach was fantastic. The lounge chairs and umbrellas were appreciated and used everyday. When we had to go inside, everything we needed for a comfortable stay was included. The owners are very easy to work with. We would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lowest Priced 3BR Condo on Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Reef Resort #12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239636
+1 905 928 1661
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
New York, USA
5

Great 3BR unit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have stayed in Marc and Monique's condos before but not this one. This had a recently renovated bathroom and wonderul ammenities inside. Very comfortable beds and attractive furnishings. BBQ grill, video gaming system, HE washer/dryer, drying racks and sand toys, too! As usual, they are very accessible as owners and made every effort to be accommodating to us. We absolutely recommend staying in this 3 BR and/or another of their condo's. Since coming here for over 15 years, and renting through Marc and Monique several years ago, for the first time, we check with them first to rent again. Highly recommend both the unit and also the owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lowest Priced 3BR Condo on Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Reef Resort #12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239636
+1 905 928 1661
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Houston TX
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I stayed in unit 12, which is a three bedroom with our five children. (No...that is not a typo) at any rate.... We enjoyed it immensely. We flew in from Houston and when we arrived we had a welcome basket of fruit and a welcome letter left for us. The unit was large and clean with two big patio areas upstairs and down. It is one of the farther units from the beach but it does overlook the pool and you can see the water from balcony. The kitchen was well appointed and there were explanation notes posted in every room, as to how to operate the washer/ dryer and other need to know things. We arranged to have housekeeping come in daily for a reasonable rate and they were punctual, efficient and friendly. There is a beach club/ restaurant/ bar right next door where we ate frequently...no shoes required during the day, and dressier at night. Live music, dancing...etc. the beach itself in private and right in front of the condos. There are a lot of cruise ship patrons that get dropped off but they cannot sit in the private section so you never have to worry about having a place by the beach or the pool. The complex is very quiet which is nice. We walked next door to The Marriott for dinner twice, and the Ritz is a couple of blocks away and has some amazing restaurants in it. My husband and I had been to the island before and stayed at The Ritz which is obviously fabulous. With children however, we simple need space, a refrigerator, washer etc. it was nice to be able to pack a cooler (they provide one for you) and bring our drinks and snacks with us to the beach every day) I paid to have a service deliver some basic food items to our room prior to our arrival. The service was excellent but in hindsight I would not do it again. There is a grocery store a few blocks.... Short cab ride away... And we went later on and stocked up on more things. Be warned this is an island and food and alcohol is at least 50 percent more than our local Houston. We knew that ahead of time and took several bottles of wine with us in our suitcases. I would certainly stay here again. Marc was wonderful, always available when we had a question both prior to and during our stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lowest Priced 3BR Condo on Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Reef Resort #12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239636
+1 905 928 1661
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have been to the Cayman Islands numerous times and always stay at the Cayman Reef Resort. Marc and Monique have the most beautiful rentals in the complex. They are awesome to rent from. Their places are super clean. The beach in front of this resort is the best on Seven Mile. The grounds are extremely well kept and having the beach umbrellas is heavenly. Everything you need is within walking distance or you can hop the bus for a couple of bucks. You will be glad you chose this fabulous property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway