Monteverde house rental - TreeTop House Monteverde
TreeTop House Monteverde
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay nights
 

Monteverde House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-12)

Get your private vacation home in the Tree Tops in Monteverde's Cloud Forest instead of a hotel. The artistic charming house is located off the main road to the rain forest of Monteverde between the reserve of Monteverde and the village of Sta. Elena - Monteverde sitting in the Canopies.

Large windows let you feel you are living between the trees. TV, Phone and WiFi for your equipment is available, ADT. The house is as well suitable for big groups, families and couples.

Private parking area, garden area, trail in the forest, look over canopy close to waterfalls, recreation areas. Hot showers. See more pictures at our webpage: monteverde-costarica dot com/monteverde-vacation-home dot htm

Ask for discount if you only want to rent part of the house.

Keywords: TreeTop House

Sabine Hein is a german architect with special feeling for details, living since 1999 in Costa Rica and also runs the Sabine's Smiling Horses in Monteverde.

I love the mountain area with the Cloud Forest and its uniqueness

SOMETIMES SUNNY - SOMETIMES MISTY, BUT ALWAYS MAGIC!!!

The best place in the mountains in the Cloud Forest of Monteverde to spend your vacation in this charming artistic house with privacy and gardens amongst other tourists.

6 Reviews of Property 239601 in Monteverde, Costa Rica

Treetop House - Charming Artistic in the Canopy of Monteverde
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Treetop House - Charming Artistic in the Canopy of Monteverde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239601vb
+506 2645 6894 (Costa Rica)
Monteverde Puntarenas
usa
5

Tucked in the Canopy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time staying at the Treetop House! We stayed in the Forest Room with the balcony you can sit outside. Hammock included;) The room was very zen with a terrific view of the trees and wildlife right from our windows. The beds were comfortable. Wifi was terrific and good speak. I use wifi calling and no problems. There is a frig with a bar complete with coffeepot. Ask about their coffee!!! Hot water and nice bathroom. Loved the feel of the cabin in the woods.

Not a long walk down to the bakery, grocery and restaurant. Town is further and best take a taxi.

They recommended the bird watching tour and it was FANTASTIC!!! The guide went to so much effort to make sure we saw birds and he identified them for us and we all had an opportunity to see them.. The most exciting....TOUCANS! and of course MONKEYS! but the Toucans were a big find.

If you go to Monteverde check the weather. It can be chilly and you will need a sweatshirt or lighter jacket with pants. It is chillier up in the canopy because it is windy the higher up you go. We will stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Treetop House - Charming Artistic in the Canopy of Monteverde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239601vb
+506 2645 6894 (Costa Rica)
Monteverde Puntarenas
Galena, IL, USA
5

All it says and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This place is great and feels like home very quickly. Hot shower, nicely set up kitchen area and comfortable beds. The wifi worked great too. We were able to Skype with family back in the states.
We were in walking distance of a great bakery and restaurant (Stella's) as well as the Cheese factory (good ice cream ) and a nice little whole food market for a few groceries. It is a hike into town but taxis are a breeze. Sabine is more than willing to help book excursions too. We would recommend staying here! Thank you Sabine for everything! Pura Vida!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Treetop House - Charming Artistic in the Canopy of Monteverde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239601vb
+506 2645 6894 (Costa Rica)
Monteverde Puntarenas
San Diego
4

Treetop house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Treetop house was a mixed bag for us. Sabine, the owner was oh so kind to accommodate my allergies to fragrances. She even bought new sheets in anticipation of our arrival. The house is in an ideal location, near some wonderful art galleries (Sarah's gallery, and Marco Tulio Brenes gallery are amazing) restaurants, and a market with organic food. It's also walking distance to a spectacular waterfall, and Curi-Cancha wildlife refuge (highly recommended). The downside is the wind and cold. We were there in Jan. and the wind was so strong and loud that we could barely hear each other talk. The house is so poorly insulated that the shower curtain was actually moving with the wind that was entering through the cracks. There is generally no heat in Monteverde. Also the house was not stocked with the usual things we have come to expect from vacation rentals.......no paper towels, foil, plastic wrap. However, we did have a fantastic time in Monteverde, and on our last evening there, a troupe of white faced monkeys came right onto the house and trees we could see from the house windows.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Treetop House - Charming Artistic in the Canopy of Monteverde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239601vb
+506 2645 6894 (Costa Rica)
Monteverde Puntarenas
Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
5

Excellent Family Retreat In Monteverde.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is a must stay place for any family.... It was so much more fun then a hotel and we saved a lot of money too... We booked the entire home for our group of 9 people ( 4 adults and 5 children), there was plenty of room for everyone, even some personal space for the adults... The place is very big with multiple levels and it really is in the trees... The property is beautiful, from the decks you can look out over your own private jungle...There is nice river on the bottom of the property that you can walk down a trail to see or just listen to the sound of its waters flowing from the house... I didn't even count all the rooms in the place and each one is tastefully decorated with rustic style... The pictures really don't do this place justice, I was really surprised when I got there... We had a 2 big rental cars but, everything around was so close, it is really in a perfect spot... I really enjoyed the privacy, I felt like I was at home with my family there... I was a little nervous about staying in a private home in a strange country but, I am so glad I did and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for this type of vacation... Sabine the owner and her cute little daughter Tara were wonderful hosts and have a nice horse stable to ride horses as well... We are already planning another trip there next year....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Treetop House - Charming Artistic in the Canopy of Monteverde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239601vb
+506 2645 6894 (Costa Rica)
Monteverde Puntarenas
The Woodlands, TX
4

Very charming

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our 2 families with teenagers love the unique experience of staying in this 3 level treehouse. I would highly recommend the experience for a few nights. Please keep in mind that this is a little like luxury camping in that the kitchen is minimal and the showers are barely warm. And one level had no bathroom so climbing the stairs at night was a bit challenging. But waking up to a crowd of monkeys outside our window made it totally worth it!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Treetop House - Charming Artistic in the Canopy of Monteverde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239601vb
+506 2645 6894 (Costa Rica)
Monteverde Puntarenas
Portland, OR USA
5

Wonderful week in Monteverde

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We spent a memorable week at the Treetop House with a total of 8 (extended) family members. This unique and fun house had all the amenities we needed and the rooms worked out perfectly for sleeping, eating and relaxing. We saw monkeys and many birds right outside our windows. Sabine, the owner is a great host and was available to answer questions and even arranged some long distance transportation for us. It was easy 5 minute walk to a great local artists art gallery, a bakery and restaurants. The walk to Santa Elena was only about 20 minutes. The surrounding cloud forest is beautiful but often windy. We would recommend this house to anyone looking to visit Monteverde.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2