Rye cottage rental - Beautiful Covered Oceanside Seating Area
Beautiful Covered Oceanside Seating Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Rye Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bed, 3 bath plus outside shower with a view!! Recently Renovated

Jenness Beach cottage on 120' of beachfront with sweeping unobstructed views! Private stairs direct onto the beach - 10 steps from house!

House includes cable tv and wireless internet, Sonos sound system w/ inside and outside speakers, outside hot & cold shower, gas grill and teak outside dining table for 8… additional teak lounged/seating as well, fire pit...

4 Reviews of Property 239598 in Rye, New Hampshire

Jenness Beach Cottage: Beachfront & Totally Unobstructed!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Jenness Beach Cottage: Beachfront & Totally Unobstructed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239598
+1 4356476011
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
Boston, MA
5

Even Better than the First Time...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed here over Labor Day weekend 2010 and extended to a full week this year, it was more than worth it. Stunning upgrades to the patio and kitchen, great Sonos sound system and a garden full of veggies just waiting to be plundered and grilled on the top of the line Weber grill added to what was already a great place to stay. We arrived along with Hurricane Irene and she was pretty tame along the coast. She moved out on our second day and what followed was a week of sunny days, cool nights and perfect water temps.

Jeff and Katie are very accommodating hosts who will make you feel at home in their wonderful cottage. I don't think you will find another beach front property as amazing as theirs.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Jenness Beach Cottage: Beachfront & Totally Unobstructed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239598
+1 4356476011
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Beautiful & Peaceful

Beautiful & Peaceful
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What an absolutely beautiful place. The first time I walked up the steps and saw the view - it took my breath away! The pictures don't do it justice. The view is breathtaking and the cottage is very well maintained. A beautiful state of the art kitchen equipped with high end equipment. The electronics alone will blow you away. The owners were wonderful to deal with. We plan on going back next year. My goddaugther got married the weekend we were there - Can't wait to see the pictures of her on her wedding day with the ocean in the background. There is a surfing school down the road and sat for hours just watching the surfers. The beach is beautiful and so peaceful. The sound of the ocean at night was wonderful. We saw an absolutely beautiful sunset as well as a sunrise there. We would recommend this cottage to anyone - It is much more than you would expect. A little cool in September but well worth it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Jenness Beach Cottage: Beachfront & Totally Unobstructed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239598
+1 4356476011
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
MI
5

Perfect Beach Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This is the perfect spot on the coast! The house is nice and clean! The beach views are amazing and even though there are houses and people around it is probably one of the most private areas. The way it is set up is nice with the house looking down some rocks that walks out to a large beach with a rather low tide! Perfect for children too! As we drove along the coast, we noticed a lot of rocks with no sandy beach, but here there is a fabulous beach! We brought our little one year old along and she enjoyed playing in the sand! We went this past week in September and had perfect weather! Close to downtown Portsmouth which was an amazing city with great restaurants, shops, historical sites, and an awesome farmer's market! NH has the friendliest people you will ever meet! We were amazed by the politeness!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Jenness Beach Cottage: Beachfront & Totally Unobstructed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239598
+1 4356476011
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
Boston, MA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Spent Labor Day weekend 2010 here and it was the perfect beach getaway. The home is clean and comfortable and the outside space is spectacular. Wonderful views from the deck/patio and the beach is ideal for little kids as the low tide leaves you an eternity of a level playground. Thank you Katie and Jeff for making it available this Labor Day...we're ready to book for next year!
Jim, Nicole and GG
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7